Vault

Max value reached

Adding this item would put you over your total vault limit of $250. please review your cart to stay under the limit.

The Beauty Vault - Aug
The Beauty Vault - Aug

Goodness Every Week Face Scrub Review

Goodness Every Week Face Scrub Review
Overall rating from 18 reviews so far:
4.5/5
Would use it again?
4.6/5
Did it do what it said it would?
4.4/5
Would recommend it to a friend?
4.4/5

Use me every week if you want, or just when you see me in the shower and realise it’s been a while. With all the goodness of powdered pumice, chia seed, avocado and coconut oils, I’ll buff your skin into shape.

- Scratch-free exfoliation (don’t forget a li le love for your neck)

- Natural botanical goodness (no nonsense included)

- With chia seed oil’s winning 31 ratio of omega 3 to omega 6

How to use

Wet face. Apply. Buff. Rinse. Pat dry. Moisturise (our chia seed oil would be excellent here).

Size 50ml

 

Availability Countdown, Farmers, The Warehouse

Website www.goodnessproducts.com



RRP: $15.99

Write a review

Please sign in to write a review.

Not yet registered?

It's super simple and only takes 30 seconds.

Register now

How would you rate this product?

Goodness Every Week Face Scrub Review

Goodness Every Week Face Scrub Review

Reviews

Overall rating:
4.7/5
12th June, 2018
0 members found this review useful
good everyday cleanser

this is great for cleansing the face every day and gets rid of oils without stripping the skin but if you are looking to use this as a scrub just know it is a very weak exfoliator

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
4.0/5
18th December, 2017
0 members found this review useful
Good to use a few times a week

This comes in a little tube and is designed to be used every week however I found that it was gentle enough to be used multiple times a week. It helped to smooth out my skin and really made my skin feel fresh and clean.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
4.7/5
16th July, 2017
0 members found this review useful
Can hardly wait a week

My goodness this product is great. It makes your face feel so fresh and tingly. I do use a face wash brush to give a good scrub. This product smells great and feels so refreshing. I love that all goodness products are good for your face good for the environment and good for your product. This is my new favourite scrub.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
4.7/5
9th June, 2017
0 members found this review useful
The effects of a mask but in a cleanser but pricy

I have oily skin, clogged pores, frequent blackheads and breakouts so I picked this up on clearance to give it a try. It comes in a pleasant yellow tube with the classic humourous goodness sayings on the yellow box. The tube is only 50ml which I thought was a stingy amount given the price. I realize this is only intended for a weekly list but this isn't very economical compared to other brands of natural cleansers. I liked that this was natural and NZ made. The product has a very unpleasant scent of olive and chia seed, but aside from the funky scent, this does work wonders. I ended up using this twice a week given my problem skin. The cleanser is a creamy oat colour with gentle exfoliants.

After every use, my skin felt so smooth, unclogged and refreshed it was as if I had done an intense clay mask. This immensely unclogged my pores, reduced my blackheads and helped to keep my breakouts at bay. I was very sad when this ran out. I would use this again if it came in a larger bottle as I just cannot justify the price when this runs out so quickly.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
4.3/5
24th May, 2017
0 members found this review useful
I can't wait a whole week!

Goodness gracious i love this scrub!! Ive found this to be my trusty gentle exfoliant facial scrub and i can't wait a whole week so i use it twice a week instead. It has a really nice scent and a good amount of graininess if you get what i mean? Its not too harsh its just right. I find it so good on dry bits as its gentle enough to lift off just the dead stuff and not leave you looking red raw. It also removes makeup its just not so good around the eyes but i wouldn't want to scrub too much around there. I find just a little goes along way and i wet my face first then rub it in and give it a bit of a massage before i use a warm cloth to remove it. It feels so good and just the labelling makes you feel so good!! Great value for money!!

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
5.0/5
16th March, 2017
0 members found this review useful
Great everyday scrub!

This comes in a small tube, and is intended for weekly use but I have acne/blemish prone skin, that is sensitive and combo. I find it difficult to find a cleanser that doesn't strip my skin's moisture, yet leaves my skin feeling fresh and clean (not congested or clogged)! This wonderful scrub that I bought is incredible. It is conveniently found in supermarkets and is affordable, which contains slight exfoliants that scrub just enough to clean, but won't leave my skin feeling red, raw and sore as lots of other scrubs tend to do. It smells pleasant and you only need a small amount!

I find that my skin works best with scrub cleansers as a bit of exfoliating everyday helps to clear it out, and this cleanser has been doing just that! I use it in the morning and evening and it works well for both. In the morning, it takes away enough dead skin cells to reveal smooth, radiant, fresh, glowy skin and in the evening, is able to take off all the congestion and sebum that has built up around my T zone.

I haven't noticed a dramatic difference in my acne and blemishes, but my scarring seems to have reduced a bit, and breakouts are more scarce, and less severe. Friends and family have also commented that my skin is looking much better, and I find that it moisturises enough that I often don't even need to apply anything after! I just scrub and clean and my skin is left feeling amazing. I don't need to tone or moisturise, and am left with a natural highlight and glow. Must be the chia seed oil - that I usually like to use if using other cleansers. I highly recommend this cleanser and would definitely repurchase!

Tips: If you have dry skin, you may need to moisturise, but with my combo skin, I don't even need to moisturise.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
5.0/5
27th February, 2017
0 members found this review useful
Goodness Scrub

I love this product, i have dry skin so i love to use exfoliators. This has been my holy grail over the past few months. I got the goodness starter kit with all the travel sized products for Christmas and I have loved every product i have tried so far.

Tips: Great for dry skin :)

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
5.0/5
12th February, 2017
0 members found this review useful
The name says it all!

I love the way this brand like to make their intentions very clear in their naming! Goodness by name, goodness by nature! Further, the name 'Every week face scrub' is a marketing masterpiece! So simple! So understandable! So memorable!

But enough about that, how was the scrub? I'm not a big exfoliator fan, often find them too creamy, or the grains too coarse to clean my pores, but this got the balance just right. The scrub blend includes fine products like pumice, so you feel like you're gently cleansing without being too harsh or too moisturising. The smell wasn't noticable and after use my skin felt lovely and smooth.

Tips: Best thing about Goodness is they do a handy-sized travel set, so you can give the products a really good try before committing to anything full sized.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
5.0/5
19th December, 2016
0 members found this review useful
Greatness from Goodness

I really loved this Face scrub. Firstly I go to trial it when I bought a mini pack of several of their products. I LOVE that it tells me how often to use it, in the name. The scent is so mild I would say there wasn't one. The cream is lovely and is slightly grainy as you would expect from a scrub, but fine enough so it is suitable for your face. you don't need a lot, so the small sample size lasted me approx 8 weeks! When applying it spreads well and exfoliated by face well. With a face scrub, it is what it doesn't do that impresses me: this doesn't stay in my hair line (so it washes off completely), it isn't too abrasive, so it doesn't irritate my skin and cause breakouts.

It is good value for money, I would buy a full size version.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
5.0/5
15th October, 2016
0 members found this review useful
Goodness for your face

I love it, it has removed the small bumps I had on my forehead. I have been using this in conjunction with other goodness products and my skin has never looked better!

Tips: Keep this stuff in your shower and use it as you feel you need it, using it on your face, neck and decolletage areas and then apply the chia seed oil after.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No