Vault

Max value reached

Adding this item would put you over your total vault limit of $250. please review your cart to stay under the limit.

Dermalogica Daily Microfoliant

Dermalogica Daily Microfoliant
Overall rating from 113 reviews so far:
4.5/5
Would use it again?
4.5/5
Did it do what it said it would?
4.5/5
Would recommend it to a friend?
4.5/5

Gentle, daily use exfoliating powder for all skin conditions.

Unique Rice-based powder formula activates upon contact with water, releasing Papain, Salicylic Acid and Rice Enzymes that micro-exfoliate dead cells, instantly leaving skin smoother and brighter.

Our unique Skin Brightening Complex helps to balance uneven skin pigmentation while a super-soothing blend of Green Tea, Ginkgo and Colloidal Oatmeal helps to calm the skin, leaving it extraordinarily clear and refreshed.

Gentle enough to use on a daily basis.

Not recommended for users of medically-prescribed exfoliation products.

Formulated without artificial fragrances and colours.

Website www.dermalogica.co.nz

Write a review

Please sign in to write a review.

Not yet registered?

It's super simple and only takes 30 seconds.

Register now

How would you rate this product?

Dermalogica Daily Microfoliant

Dermalogica Daily Microfoliant

Reviews

Overall rating:
5.0/5
9th November, 2023
0 members found this review useful
Gentle yet effective

This is the first exfoliator I've used on my sensitive, acne prone skin that doesn't break me out and cause more irritation! It leaves your skin silky smooth without feeling like it's been rubbed raw. You only need a 1/2 pea size amount as it foams when you combine it with water. It comes in a travel size too which I love, so convenient!

Tips: Don't store it in the shower because if water gets into the container it will clump up. Store in a dry place.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
5.0/5
1st August, 2023
0 members found this review useful
Love this!

A beautician used this on my face many years ago and I just love it. It feels much softer than most exfoliants, very gentle to use everyday. Makes the skin so nice and soft and glowing. It's a bit more expensive than others but you only need a small amount mixed with water.

Tips: Just sprinkle a small amount in your hand and mix with water. Don't leave the lid off in the shower though :)

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
4.7/5
17th November, 2022
2 members found this review useful
Great (but messy) exfoliator

I love this product, even though it is a bit of a messy pain to use. It is a powder, you are meant to whisk it up with a bit of water into foam using a bowl and brush. I never do that because I don't like to make extra dishes for myself to clean. I just sprinkle a tiny amount in my hand and mix with water in my palm, then apply. My skin feels so much smoother and looks brighter after using.

Tips: You don't and probably shouldn't actually use it every day, a few times a week is plenty!

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Pat17
3rd August, 2023

This sounds a bit mucky ?

Overall rating:
5.0/5
25th October, 2022
0 members found this review useful
Daily goodness for a refined skin

I love this product - it was recommended to me by a friend after I told her I have small bumps on my skin. I started using this and it’s a gentle, yet super effective exfoliator that isn’t harsh on my skin. You can definitely feel the difference in your skin after a few uses (maybe 2-3 uses).

Tips: Use daily, apply to a moist face and leave on for one minute before rinsing your face.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
3.7/5
24th October, 2022
1 members found this review useful
Daily microfoliant

This stuff was like heaven on the skin, made skin feel polished . Only problem was if water got into the container it went like clay. Pricey.

Tips: Don't store in shower.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Helibabi
12th August, 2023

Same issue. Messy and wasted a lot of product.

Overall rating:
4.0/5
28th August, 2022
0 members found this review useful
Pretty Good

I enjoyed this exfoliator as it left my skin feeling soft and smooth. I like the combination of enzyme exfoliation and the acid. It's very easy to mix the powder with water and it turns into a grainy foam. I didn't feel any stinging or heat when massaging it into my skin. Whilst my skin looked and felt good, it was slightly drying. I needed to use a heavy serum and moisturizer afterwards. I think this would be good for a younger, more oily skin as opposed to an older or dryer skin type. I would also use this 2-3 times a week not daily as it's too drying.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
5.0/5
7th July, 2022
0 members found this review useful
One of my favourite products!

This is one of my holy grail products. I love that you only need to use such a small amount, and with a few drops of water it is magically transformed into a paste which you massage all over your face. Once you add a bit more water to your hands, and massage more, the paste begins to foam, and once you rinse it off, you have the softest, smoothest skin ever. If I had the budget, I would always use this, but it is a treat as it is quite expensive. I have never found another exfoliant which is as gentle, and effective as this! (any recommendations happily received!)

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
5.0/5
16th June, 2022
0 members found this review useful
One step to soft skin!

This is the perfect gentle exfoliant that will leave your skin feeling soft and smooth. By creating a gentle paste with the powder and taking a minute to give your face a gentle massage (while taking a few deep relaxing breaths), you'll feel an immediate difference. If you want the satisfaction of a physical exfoliant without impairing your skin, this product is for you.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
5.0/5
22nd April, 2022
0 members found this review useful
I wish this was affordable!

Unfortunately pricey but great . I love this and only wish my budget allowed for a never ending supply. A powerhouse exfoliation .with excellent results. As was expected really . Awesome brand all round.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
mandiross1981
1st May, 2022

Another more affordable option that isn't listed here is Neutrogena micro exfoliator

Overall rating:
5.0/5
3rd April, 2022
0 members found this review useful
The only 'exfoliator' I can use!

My skin has been very sensitive for as long as I can remember. I've also got combination and acne-prone skin which is a difficult combination to manage. I have tried a lot of different physical exfoliators which have all been too harsh for my skin and left it red, sore and made the problems worse. This microfoliant is the perfect texture as the 'grains' are so fine and small. I add water to it in my hand and rub all over my face for a luxurious experience that leaves my skin smooth and soft, but not irritated at all!

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
mandiross1981
1st May, 2022

Just reordered! So good.

WELCOME TO NZ'S BIGGEST BEAUTY GUIDE!

READ AND WRITE REVIEWS ON YOUR FAVOURITE (or not so favourite!) PRODUCTS!

Sign up to receive our newsletter and stay up to date with all of the latest happenings here at Beauty Review!

You'll be the first to know about Trial Teams, Vault restocks and Giveaways.

We promise never to spam you - only to share the best in NZ beauty!

CLICK HERE TO JOIN THE MAILING LIST!