Vault

Max value reached

Adding this item would put you over your total vault limit of $250. please review your cart to stay under the limit.

Thursday Plantation Ultra Hydrating Macadamia Oil Review

Thursday Plantation Ultra Hydrating Macadamia Oil Review
Overall rating from 17 reviews so far:
4.0/5
Would use it again?
3.8/5
Did it do what it said it would?
3.9/5
Would recommend it to a friend?
4.1/5

Key Benefits

  • Smooth fine lines

  • Rehydrate dry or sun-damaged skin

  • Rejuvenate tired skin that has been exposed to extreme conditions such as harsh sun, hot winds and dry environment

  • Restore and maintain a youthful appearance to dry and maturing skin

 

Website www.thursdayplantation.co.nz

Write a review

Please sign in to write a review.

Not yet registered?

It's super simple and only takes 30 seconds.

Register now

How would you rate this product?

Thursday Plantation Ultra Hydrating Macadamia Oil Review

Thursday Plantation Ultra Hydrating Macadamia Oil Review

Reviews

Overall rating:
4.0/5
20th May, 2019
1 members found this review useful
Really lovely oil

I have been using this on my face with great results. Used in the morning it keeps my face feeling smooth and hydrated all day. The pump bottle makes getting the right amount of oil easy and saves time. I received this in a beauty box but seeing the RRP I'm not sure if I would buy it for that price.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
3.0/5
13th May, 2019
1 members found this review useful
It's ok ...

This oil had the unhappy misfortune of being next after I finished using Linden Leaves Aromatherapy oil - a hard act to follow.

So it comes in a small pump bottle, that is simple and easy to use, with no waste. The oil is pale yellow, moderately thick, and soft. It has a smell that is neither pleasant nor unpleasant, just oily. It absorbs quite well. It is gentle on my skin and doesn't irritate anything.

I've been using it twice per day after cleansing my skin. It's ok, fairly moderate to be fair.It has some lovely ingredients. And it is lacking a lot of nasty stuff and is not tested on animals - all pluses. It is probably at the same standard as most facial oils for me - not the best I've used and not the worst. It is a good price though so that might sway some people. It is definitely worth a try for people who like using oils. Oh, and I saw an interview with Rachel Hunetr the other day, where she said she always uses oils. That's a good reason to try oils!

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
MareeB
25th June, 2019

Hahahaha a nice balance in life :)

MAGPIEFI
24th June, 2019

Yes with a chocolate muffin yummmmm

MareeB
24th June, 2019

For $22.99 this product has lasted me for ages. Excellent value.

Overall rating:
5.0/5
12th October, 2016
1 members found this review useful
Macadamia oil

Such an amazing product to use. It comes in a pastic clear jar with a pump. The oil has a nice lavender scent to it, can be quite overpowering. It has a thick texture to it but feels nice when applying to skin, it has like a soothing calming feeling to it. I love to use the product mixed in with my conditioner, ive found it to make my hair feel silky smooth and not greasy. Love the product

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
5.0/5
13th November, 2015
1 members found this review useful
Just gorgeous.

This oil comes in a clear bottle with a pump. It is a light straw colour and is lavender scented. I originally bought this for my face, and it is nice but doesn't absorb as well as almond oil or apricot kernel oil. So I use it on my body as an after shower moisturiser. Although it seems quite thick, it massages into my skin really well and my skin drinks it up. The lavender scent appears to be quite strong, but quickly fades leaving a light floral scent on my skin. I also use it on my hair as a pre wash deep conditioner and it makes my hair feel strong and soft. Definitely a new fav for body and hair care. Will be repurchasing.

Tips: Use it all over.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
2.7/5
24th October, 2015
0 members found this review useful
Very Nice Oil, but the smell...

This oil comes in a nice beige green and brown box and the bottle is clear plastic with a dispensing pump and clear plastic lid. The oil is a pale yellow transluscent colour and the pump easily dispenses a generous amount. The first thing I noticed was the strong Lavender scent which I was disappointed with, because I can't stand the smell of Lavender. The oil sinks into my skin easily and left it feeling soft and hydrated. I did not want to use it on my face, instead applying to legs, feet and arms and hands. I certainly hydrated my dry skin on these areas very well. I like the fact that it contains natural ingredients with no animal testing. I would recommend this oil if you don't mind the smell of Lavender.

Tips: Apply sparingly, it goes a long way and rub in well.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
4.0/5
13th October, 2015
0 members found this review useful
Ultra Hydration - gotta have it

I tried this product as I have dry skin due to having Hashimotos disease and nothing ever really seems to help. However, I didn't want something greasy that would cause nasty break-outs.

I initially used this product nightly for 5 weeks, on my face, neck and décolletage. It is an oil, so use it sparingly, and the smell while not unpleasant is a little different.

After 5 weeks, I noticed that my neck and décolletage skin is so much less dry than previously and less prone to creasing overnight (I'm 50). The moisture/supple level of face has improved, although I would not say that the lines are less noticeable, but with continued use this may happen.

Great for any dry areas on the body including arms, legs, elbows, heels and the backs of your hands.

I will definitely continue to use this oil and will purchase again when it runs out. The plastic bottle is great for taking away with you, as it weighs next to nothing, and less likely to smash than glass.

Tips: Be aware that while sleeping your hair can be oily at the front in the morning if it touches your face during the night.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
4.3/5
3rd July, 2015
0 members found this review useful
Go Nuts

A nice oat coloured box with cute wee picture plane but attractive. My favourite nut to eat and now one of my favourite oils to use. A nice plastic bottle a clear plastic with a pump top. Yum smells of the sweetest nut and a strong lavender scent I find it quite pleasant and it doesn't linger. This oil is clear not grainy and soft, I get the best results with this used over top of a cream, if I used it under a cream I got quite greasy. I cleanse my face apply a serum a cream and moisturise my freshly showered body, I squirt a reasonable amount on the palms of my hands and go for it face body and neck I rub this oil in the absorption rate is fast the result is awesome soft moisturised hydrated skin. This brand has ticked all the boxes for natural and cruelty free. I actually think with this oil I have found one that my skin just adores and really responds to for me my skin has really improved using this it's not dare and around a tablespoon full does me head to toe. No improvement in any lines but there is in my skins softness . Yes I this is a repurchase for me most definitely.

Tips: Try using it over top of a moisturiser

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
MareeB
24th June, 2019

So true - the ideal nut to go with white chocolate in a muffin :)

Overall rating:
3.3/5
21st November, 2014
0 members found this review useful
Leaves skin hydrated and smooth, but...

This product was one of the goodies I got my hands on from the Beauty Vault. I love natural oils, and this one was a product from a brand i had never tried before.

The product comes in a simplistic beige box, which to me, represents the pure ingredients within the product. This design is reflected on the labelling on the product, with the actual product itself being in a clear plastic bottle, with a beige label on it. However, I found a product that advertises as 100% naturally derived, using neutral tones and simplistic designs is negatively impacted by using a plastic bottle for the actual product. It just takes something away from the natural aspect of this product, and also makes the product feel slightly cheap. However, this plastic choice may have been to support the spray pump aspect of the design, which easily disperses the product evenly over skin, and results in minimal wastage, but I still don’t like the plastic aspect.

The product is a clear liquid, and has an oil consistency. However, the liquid is completely clear and colourless, which is something I found interesting, considering I had never seen or used colourless oil before. Although this product is Macadamia oil, it has a very strong lavender smell, and this another main ingredient within this product, so if you don’t like lavender, this product is not for you. However, I find it a pleasant aspect, especially as I often use this product before bed, and I find the lavender soothing. This product absorbs quite quickly, but leaves a minimal residue for 5 minutes before it is absorbed completely, leaving skin extremely hydrated.

As I only have fine lines, and no sun damage, I did not notice a huge difference in my skin as a result of using this product; however, i did moisturize my skin so that aspect is really effective.

Tips: Use this in you night regime to wake up with hydrated skin!!

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
4.0/5
25th July, 2014
0 members found this review useful
Macadamia oil

This was my first beauty review trail product, I was stoked to try this as I have quite dry skin and was wondering what it would do for my skin type

The consistency is quite thick for an oil in my opinion and a little does go along way with this, meaning the bottle will last quite a long time! Iv used my bottle for 2 weeks now and barely scraped the top.

First time applying it to my face I noticed the veryyyy strong lavender smell, which I wasn't a fan of. My skin felt a little itchy using it the first couple of times for some reason but since then it has been fine It does feel pretty moisturising and it does even out my skin tone, I wouldn't recommend using before applying makeup tho as you tend to look very oily and your makeup slips off your face within a couple of hours

All in all I think it's a good product and for the price lasts a long time I would recommend it to friends/family with dry skin xx

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review was placed by a Trial Team member who was randomly selected to receive and review the product by Beauty Review. This review accurately reflects the individual's experience of the product and is not influenced by Beauty Review in any way.
Overall rating:
2.0/5
24th July, 2014
0 members found this review useful
Hydrating Macadamia Oil

Was really excited to try this oil! Sadly it didn't suit my skin but I can see it being great for others!

The bottle is a huge 125ml which is a lot for an oil I thought it will last for a very long time! Which is what you want when you like a product. The pump is good giving. nice amount. So I pumped my first pump rubbed it into my hands and arms. I was disappointed to find it has lavender oil in it. I don't know about you but I don't really like that fragrance, especially if it is to apply to the face!

Anyway I used it on my face for a couple of days but my skin didn't like it! And I got quite tender under my eyes from it so I stopped using it on my face. Feels lovely when applying, but does leave a residue on the skin that needs wiped off. It does say this on the box, so not a big deal. Since my face was having issues with it I moved on to putting on my arms and legs. It's nice enough goes on lovely seems to moisturise but with the oil not totally soaking in and having to wipe off excess seems to me a bit off putting.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review was placed by a Trial Team member who was randomly selected to receive and review the product by Beauty Review. This review accurately reflects the individual's experience of the product and is not influenced by Beauty Review in any way.
Kristyndoeshair
24th July, 2014

I forgot to say I have sensitive skin!

WIN a $1300 BEAUTY PRIZE PACK!

We want to know about your beauty shopping habits - particularly your online shopping habits!

Take our quick survey and you could win...it's that easy!

CLICK HERE TO FIND OUT MORE!