Vault

Max value reached

Adding this item would put you over your total vault limit of $250. please review your cart to stay under the limit.

Honey Babe Massage Oil Review

Honey Babe Massage Oil Review
Overall rating from 29 reviews so far:
4.7/5
Would use it again?
4.6/5
Did it do what it said it would?
4.8/5
Would recommend it to a friend?
4.7/5

Contains the soft fragrance of Manuka Honey in a blend of naturally soothing and moisturising Sweet Almond, Calendula, chamomile and coconut oil to condition baby’s skin during massage. Helps calm a restless baby, also ideal for use as a relaxing massage oil for a tired mother.

Directions Apply oil onto hands then gently massage baby’s body

 

Website www.wildferns.co.nz

Write a review

Please sign in to write a review.

Not yet registered?

It's super simple and only takes 30 seconds.

Register now

How would you rate this product?

Honey Babe Massage Oil Review

Honey Babe Massage Oil Review

Reviews

Overall rating:
3.7/5
26th April, 2018
0 members found this review useful
Easy to use

I'm not really a baby massage person, as my little ones seem to be far too wriggly, but instead I've been using this as an easy-to-apply moisturiser for my little one's dry skin. I like the blend of oils used and the pleasant, but not too intense, fragrance.

The packaging is a screw top which isn't the easiest to use when baby is wriggling away, but is nice and secure so when baby throws it down the side of the change table there is no spillage! (Am I the only one with a baby who likes to 'post' between the nappy table and the wall while I try to wrestle a nappy onto her?)

As a bonus this would be a lovely safe option for pregnant or tired mummas.

Tips: The packaging is lovely and NZ-ey, so these products would make a great gift for a friend living overseas.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review was placed by a Trial Team member who was randomly selected to receive and review the product by Beauty Review. This review accurately reflects the individual's experience of the product and is not influenced by Beauty Review in any way.
Overall rating:
5.0/5
26th April, 2018
0 members found this review useful
New Zealand Made at its finest

To anyone with small children, actually to anyone I can not recommend this massage oil enough! The 120ml bottle is a great size, the packaging is simple, cute, uncluttered but yet still very informative. We used it every day for a week and it doesn’t even feel like we have used that much. A small amount goes a long way. My daughter loved the arm, hand, leg and foot massages she was getting daily. I found the oil to be light and not too oily. There was no super slippery baby after use which is always a bonus because no one likes having to try and dress a slippery baby. My daughter had a small amount of cradle cap so I decided to try the massage oil on it and guess what it helped clear that up too. With the main ingredient being Manuka honey you know it’s going to be safe for your little ones sensitive skin. How could I forget to mention the smell oh my gosh it’s delicious it smells like lollies. And at $15.00 for a New Zealand made natural product that comes in a 120ml bottle the value for money is undisputable.

Tips: The only tip I have is buy it and use it on your baby and yourself! You won’t regret it.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review was placed by a Trial Team member who was randomly selected to receive and review the product by Beauty Review. This review accurately reflects the individual's experience of the product and is not influenced by Beauty Review in any way.
Overall rating:
5.0/5
26th April, 2018
0 members found this review useful
Honey Babe Calming Massage Oil

I was selected to take part in the trial team for this product. I was actually really excited when these products arrived as I am a fan of Wild ferns range!

I must admit the box it came in is much more exciting than the bottle the bottle. The box has this beautiful yellow to golden orange ombre with manuka flowers over it, and the most adorable picture of a baby asleep on a manuka flower - even the inside of the box is yellow with white manuka flowers all over it. The massage oil itself comes in a plain white bottle with black writing, and the only spec of color is the 'Honey Babe" writing which is in yellow/orange. The lid is a screw top and there is a individual tiny plug in the hole where the oil comes out. I would have found the plug hard to get out if I didn't have finger nails, I also would probably lose it between a squirmy baby and me giving my child a massage and it could be a hazard if you child has quick fingers like mine. The oil itself has a pleasant aroma and was actually quite soothing on my hands. The package does say it can be used for a tired mother and well, so my little one wasn't the only one who got to try this one out! The texture was the same as any oil and I felt the oil was absorbed into the skin nicely after a few minutes and didn't leave me with an overly greasy feeling that baby oil has in the past - my hands just left like they usually do after I've used moisturizer. You don't need much either, I used probably a 10c piece amount and that was enough for my child's back, if you were to give a longer massage you would possibly need more.

Unfortunately because my child is a full on energizer bunny I wasn't able to get him in one place long enough to give him a proper massage, but the oil that did get to his skin made it nice and soft. The skin on his front and back is eczema free at the moment and wasn't aggravated by the massage oil.

I would recommend this product, it would be a fantastic gift for a friend with a newborn. We will be repurchasing, that's for sure!

Tips: Try not to lose the little plug that is the stopper for the oil - it is tiny and if you don't put it on you will have a mess the next time you open the bottle if it isn't kept upright.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review was placed by a Trial Team member who was randomly selected to receive and review the product by Beauty Review. This review accurately reflects the individual's experience of the product and is not influenced by Beauty Review in any way.
Overall rating:
4.0/5
26th April, 2018
0 members found this review useful
Baby massage oil relaxing and calming

This product comes in a nicely packaged bottle and even has another tiny safety stopper after removing the lid so that it doesn’t spill or leak as soon as you take the cap off or while storing it. It does feel really light in texture and a small amount did cover my toddler really well. Very easy to apply and absorbed into the skin really well and left a soft sheen. I tried using this before giving him a shower and also just before putting him to bed but can’t really comment on the calming bit as I didn’t really find that it made any difference for my toddler. ( but I do reckon it might work with younger babies) it does have a very soft and mild smell like the other honey babe range but seems to wear off as time passes. I didn’t get a chance to trial this on myself but when I do I shall update this post. Price wise I do think that this is a lot more expensive for a 120ml massage oil and most likely wouldn’t be paying $15.00 while there are other larger pack sizes available from other brands as well. Overall a good product that leaves baby’s skin feeling soft without leaving it oily.

Tips: Can use as normal body oil.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review was placed by a Trial Team member who was randomly selected to receive and review the product by Beauty Review. This review accurately reflects the individual's experience of the product and is not influenced by Beauty Review in any way.
Overall rating:
5.0/5
26th April, 2018
0 members found this review useful
Great product!

We normally massage our baby with coconut oil before bath time, until we've been introduced to this product. This product has more ingredients that are beneficial to our baby that a normal bottle of coconut oil.

I love how the fragrance of this product is not too strong yet still appealing to both me and my baby. I feel this product nourishes her skin smoothly and calms her well during massage time.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review was placed by a Trial Team member who was randomly selected to receive and review the product by Beauty Review. This review accurately reflects the individual's experience of the product and is not influenced by Beauty Review in any way.
Overall rating:
4.0/5
25th April, 2018
0 members found this review useful
good massage oil

This is the first massage oil ive ever used on my baby, the first thing i noticed was that it was natural which made me very happy as i dont like to use anything other then natural products on my baby, i liked how the smell wasnt extremely strong and it definetely did calm my baby , i actually found that it made her sleep better at night which of course is always a great thing, it was easy to wash off my hands after using it , i would say based on using it after a week everyday that it would last me less then a month as it is quite a small bottle and you have to use quite a bit, so it would be great if it came in a bigger bottle. i did look up the price of the product and found it to be quite expensive for such a small bottle , i would definetely use it again simply because it does what it says but i feel like if i could i would use another type of massage oil if it was also natural and cheaper.

Tips: i found it easier to squirt on my baby and rub rather then putting it in my hand , i found that by putting it in my hands first i needed to use more.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review was placed by a Trial Team member who was randomly selected to receive and review the product by Beauty Review. This review accurately reflects the individual's experience of the product and is not influenced by Beauty Review in any way.
Overall rating:
5.0/5
25th April, 2018
0 members found this review useful
Honey Babe Massage Oil - Steal It For Yourself

This is a baby product that I've stolen for myself! I love the scent, it's really beautiful - slightly sweet without being overpowering and I find it really soothing and comforting and love using it before bed. I have had dry and sometimes itchy skin lately and this is very hydrating. I will be buying this again just to use on myself! I'm not a huge fan of the packaging, I don't find it appeals to me and I probably wouldn't pick it up based on that if I'm being honest - but the product inside is what counts and now that I know about it, I love it. It's been awesome to use on my babe after her baths for a bed time massage (I haven't used it every time as the body wash by this brand is really great too and very hydrating so I haven't felt the need to use oil or lotion after every bath). I also used this on my babe's cradle cap with great success! (see tip below). I do wish it came in a larger size as I have been using this both on myself and my babe, so it is starting to run low already. Price wise, I would pay $15 for this again in a heartbeat, but I do know you can get some other good body oils out there that are a little cheaper and it would be great if it came with a bit more. Would 100% recommend to both Mum's and Baby's.

Tips: If your little one has cradle cap, use this to massage into the scalp, let sit for a couple of minutes then gently use a stiff comb to carefully comb. Gets rid of cradle cap!

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review was placed by a Trial Team member who was randomly selected to receive and review the product by Beauty Review. This review accurately reflects the individual's experience of the product and is not influenced by Beauty Review in any way.
Overall rating:
5.0/5
25th April, 2018
0 members found this review useful
Massage oil

This is the softest oil I have used and smells divine! It’s so light and not heavy, and it soaks right into the skin within 10 minutes. Perfect for baby’s at night as I find it relaxes and settles baby’s easier. I would like to see it in a pump style as it can get quite messy with having to squeeze it out. You don’t need a lot to get the effects and it comes with quite a lot of product! I would 100% recommend this to a friend

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review was placed by a Trial Team member who was randomly selected to receive and review the product by Beauty Review. This review accurately reflects the individual's experience of the product and is not influenced by Beauty Review in any way.
Overall rating:
4.0/5
25th April, 2018
0 members found this review useful
Honey Babe Massage Oil

The massage oil from Honey babe was part of the Mystery baby care pack sent by the beauty review team. What I liked best about the oil was that it was not very sticky and was absorbed well. It comes in an easy pour bottle and helps avoid major spills with a thrashing infant! And true to it's word it works like a treat on a tired mamma as well. Would surely consider buying this again.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review was placed by a Trial Team member who was randomly selected to receive and review the product by Beauty Review. This review accurately reflects the individual's experience of the product and is not influenced by Beauty Review in any way.
Overall rating:
5.0/5
25th April, 2018
0 members found this review useful
We beelong together

Like any mum I want the best for my kids so we spend more than I would like to admit on most items for them eeek. This includes their skincare products... especially for my son who has eczema and knowing my luck they have both inherited their mothers sensitive skin. Poor tots. This means I am usually happy to pay extra for a product that works and doesn't cause skin flare ups. I was so pleased to be selected to try these HB items out I have seen their womens skincare range at life pharmacy but never had seen or heard of the HB range prior to receiving it. My attention was first drawn to the fact that it is 100% natural and NZ made - love to support a NZ business when I can. This oil comes in a box.. I personally love the packaging the adorable baby reminds me of my son so how could I not love it - uh oh boy my ovaries need to cool their jets! I do feel the packaging is targeted at tourists/overseas buyers - it does look very much like the packaging you see when you go to the tourist and airport stores looking for lanolin products. But don't be fooled.. because when you open the box a cute modern white bottle greets you.This simple style is more what I am use to seeing on shelves and is sleek and cute. I love love love that is has a screw top lid and a mini bottle stopper!! Other oil products I have used lack this feature (looking at you bio-oil) and that's when oil leaks and spills if not kept upright - a huge lifesaver for our wood based furniture and bathroom cabinetry. It's a clear, light oil product that is easily absorbed and not greasy. Some leave you slick, this leaves you soft and smooth which makes it easy to use. I used this on my son giving a light massage before bed he looked happy and content and when he did try and slither away I wasn't too worried as like I said it wasn't greasy and was readily absorbed so I could grab him back and dress him without worrying the oil would stain his clothes or he would slip. The fragrance is light and not offensive, he smelt so delicious with the added benefit my hands get a hit of moisture too which they have also loved. I think this oil will go the distance.. the price and the amount you use seems reasonable. Oil spreads when warmed so you don't need a lot and the bottle is great value when I think about it.. I have paid more for 100ml of another brands oil in the past so $15 for 120mL is good value. I like this oil I think its well packaged, visually appealing in its sleek bottle, smells nice, easy to use and readily absorbed and as a bonus my dry hands are feeling the love too. Would recommend this to my mum friends and would purchase for a gift also. Only wish it was more readily available.

Tips: Have seen this brand at life pharmacy only I haven't seen the HB range there. So keep an eye out.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review was placed by a Trial Team member who was randomly selected to receive and review the product by Beauty Review. This review accurately reflects the individual's experience of the product and is not influenced by Beauty Review in any way.

THE BEAUTY VAULT IS BEING RESTOCKED!

Get reviewing and earn points to spend on amazing beauty products!

The more reviews you place, the more Beauty Points you'll earn...meaning the bigger the haul you can nab from The Beauty Vault!

CLICK HERE TO FIND OUT ALL YOU NEED TO KNOW ABOUT THE BEAUTY VAULT!