Vault

Max value reached

Adding this item would put you over your total vault limit of $250. please review your cart to stay under the limit.

Honey Babe Range Review

Honey Babe Range Review
Overall rating from 31 reviews so far:
4.7/5
Would use it again?
4.7/5
Did it do what it said it would?
4.6/5
Would recommend it to a friend?
4.6/5

Natural and NZ made!

Honey Babe Shampoo & Wash contains premium certified New Zealand Manuka honey 80+, Manuka Oil, Aloe Vera and Calendula to provide gentle moisturising and natural cleansing. Produces a softly scented lather to keep baby’s skin and hair beautifully soft and clean.

Honey Baby Massage Oil contains the soft fragrance of Manuka Honey in a blend of naturally soothing and moisturising Sweet Almond, Calendula, chamomile and coconut oil to condition baby’s skin during massage. Helps calm a restless baby, also ideal for use as a relaxing massage oil for a tired mother.

Honey Babe Barrier Creme contains premium certified New Zealand Manuka honey 80+ renowned for its moisturising and healing properties. Enriched with Avocado & Coconut oil and gentle essential oils of Calendula and Rosehip, it works to soothe and rehydrate baby’s tender bottom. Natural Beeswax provides a protective moisture barrier to help prevent soreness and irritation.

 

Website www.wildferns.co.nz

Write a review

Please sign in to write a review.

Not yet registered?

It's super simple and only takes 30 seconds.

Register now

How would you rate this product?

Honey Babe Range Review

Honey Babe Range Review

Reviews

Overall rating:
5.0/5
20th May, 2022
0 members found this review useful
Baby soap for a baby skin

If you have very dry or atópic skin condición you can not go wrong with the honey Babe soap bar. Manual honey, aloe and nutritive oils are amazing ingredients for a clean, soft and Happy skin.

I am not a baby but This soap bar really works in my skin when I use It during my shower every day. This Babe soap is a non drying and gentle White bar with a light scent that cares you skin. I definitely purchase again.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
4.0/5
10th May, 2022
0 members found this review useful
Makes a lovely gift

This range is great for a present for an expectant mum. A natural low irritating formula's that both mum and bub could use. Bonus that it's a nz brand and they work.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
4.3/5
18th February, 2019
0 members found this review useful
Natural for Baby is best

I used this on our baby and she loved it... the feel on her skin was soft and comforting and not irritable.. she has sensitive skin so its good that this is all natural. The baby bath gel didnt need alot and lathered well. Bum cream was very smooth and didnt leave residue. The lotion absorbed well into skin and didnt require extra rubbing or more product. Result was softer, less irritated skin for my angel.

Tips: Definitely try and use the whole range together, they work well.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
5.0/5
29th April, 2018
0 members found this review useful
Mystery Baby Trial

I absolutely loved this trial for my baby! All the products were natural and so gentle. Even versatile so mum can use them too, which is always great. I also appreciated that they were coming from a New Zealand brand and a affordable price.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review was placed by a Trial Team member who was randomly selected to receive and review the product by Beauty Review. This review accurately reflects the individual's experience of the product and is not influenced by Beauty Review in any way.
Overall rating:
5.0/5
29th April, 2018
0 members found this review useful
A Kiwi Gem!!

I was intrigued when I was selected for this trial - an NZ brand of baby care products.

The Honey Baby branding is super cute - babies in flowers, very Anne Geddes. The packaging is sturdy and practical, and all products could go in the baby bag without fear of leaking or spillage. Top marks there!

The products are clearly, and proudly NZ made, natural, cruelty free and packed full of manuka honey. I like knowing what I'm buying without having to read lots of small print!

The range is very lightly, but naturally scented, the body wash is a little stronger than the others, but it does dissipate.

I found all of the products effective - my favourite was the barrier creme, I found this really good on baby's bum, but also a super-lovely intensive repair creme for my hands!

These are at a really good price point, especially in the natural baby market which seems to be pricey usually. I've purchased similar natural barrier / multi purpose creams for $40 +. These would make a fab gift for new mums!

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review was placed by a Trial Team member who was randomly selected to receive and review the product by Beauty Review. This review accurately reflects the individual's experience of the product and is not influenced by Beauty Review in any way.
Overall rating:
4.0/5
27th April, 2018
0 members found this review useful
Enjoyed this product range

Generally I loved these trial products with the exception of my bubs stubborn nappy rash. Using the body wash in combo with the massage oil felt very luxurious and was a nice bonding time with my new baby.. I love the idea of using such natural products and ingredience on her skin and I think overall this product range delivered.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review was placed by a Trial Team member who was randomly selected to receive and review the product by Beauty Review. This review accurately reflects the individual's experience of the product and is not influenced by Beauty Review in any way.
Overall rating:
4.7/5
26th April, 2018
1 members found this review useful
Honey Babe Products

Thanks Beauty Review for selecting me to trial these, I found two of the Honey Babe products amazing. even though one I wasn't particularly in love with as much as the others, it was still a really nice baby product All the Honey babe products smell amazingly good, like warm and yummy manuka honey. The barrier creme is super good! Such a fantastic product, great value, great ingredients and a baby product I will be telling everyone about! This creme is very healing and kind to the skin. The shampoo & wash worked great as a baby body wash and was super as a amazing smelling bubble bath, although I didn't find it worked well as a shampoo - perhaps abit drying to use on hair? The calming massage oil is just beautiful to use. It smells great, just like all the Honey Babe manuka products, but also left my sons skin silky soft and moisturised. He slept so well after his baby massages and I even found this great to use on my sore shoulders. Overall Wild Ferms Honey Babe products are fantastic and worked great all together. They are affordable and lovely to use. I will definately purchase these in future.

Tips: Adding a small amount of the calming massage oil to the bath left my little one's skin super smooth and soft the night's I didn't give him a massage.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review was placed by a Trial Team member who was randomly selected to receive and review the product by Beauty Review. This review accurately reflects the individual's experience of the product and is not influenced by Beauty Review in any way.
MareeB
27th April, 2018

Oh, I didn't know Wild Ferns made baby products. They sound nice, and I can imagine their baby products being as good as their other products.

Overall rating:
4.0/5
26th April, 2018
0 members found this review useful
The Mystery Baby (and mummy) care trial pack.

This product range has no mineral oil in it Mineral oil contains toxins even in its "cosmetic grade" form, it clogs the pores it does not actually provide nutrients just gives lubrication to skin in a nut shell the research out there is that mineral oil is bad for you this is scary because without going into brand name shaming it tends to be in ALOT of cosmetics such as vaseline, baby oil and also many of the "good" creams used for baby rash. This mineral oil free range is fantastic in terms of actually being healthy and providing nutrients, vitamins & minerals to the skin & hair. The stuff in the range is ethically sourced, Chamomile, Avocado oil, aloe vera and sunflower oil, to name a few providing healing, soothing repairing hydrating nourishing benefits while being gentle and anti-bacterial. Rose Hip oil can provide ant-aging properties great to use on the skin of a tired mum. You have heard of herbs & aromatherapy to help calm and relax right? well the oil in this range can be used to help calm and de stress and in case your wondering if it contains lavender to help put baby to sleep you are wrong! All the products are only lightly scented and uni sex. If you are looking for a range that seems high end but is still quite affordable, suitable for the whole family and sensitive skins then this range should be considered. The shampoo will not hurt your childs eyes, there are no harsh sulfates your little ones hair will not be left dry & dull as it only gently cleanses without stripping the natural oils. Certified high quality Manuka honey is in this range with an over 80% analysis of the pollen. Bee pollen has been described as a near perfect food if you have not already heard why honey is so valuable you need to!. The Packaging of the products is beautiful not large and bulky so ok for travel and it has a cute baby asleep in a flower on it. The additives are not all in chemical jargon so they are traceable. I plan to try the oil on my stretch marks in the next few weeks. I like how my little girls and my skin seems to drink up the products the easy absorbing shows that the products are not just sitting on the top of skin they are penetrating deeper. As a mum of 1 little lady I feel good knowing that the range really is healthy and it feels like I am providing my child with what is the most natural nutrient-rich range I have ever tried or seen out there for babies. I looked on the brand website and the range looks to be reasonably affordable and when it is so healthy and the products are multipurpose I think I might have to buy them. The brand has a great website they do not test on animals and I like their philosophy check it out. I used these products on my sunburn, my face and my childs nappy rash for the details check out the reviews on the individual products.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review was placed by a Trial Team member who was randomly selected to receive and review the product by Beauty Review. This review accurately reflects the individual's experience of the product and is not influenced by Beauty Review in any way.
Overall rating:
5.0/5
26th April, 2018
1 members found this review useful
Honey babe baby care

I loved trialling these products on my precious little boy. I especially liked how all the products were made of no nasty chemicals and of all natural ingredients. The scent of each product in this range was appealing also. The packaging was simple, clear and effective thoughout the range of products. The baby wash and shampoo came in a small pump bottle. The pump was perfect to ensure that you don’t use too much and easy to use when you have a little one to control in the bath. 2-3 pumps was enough to wash my little one from top to toe. It lathered well and didn’t seem to irritate my little boys eyes or skin.

The Baby oil was another treat to use. It smelt wonderful and the small hole in the top of the bottle controlled the flow and ensured that you didn’t waste a bit. Only a very small amount is needed as a little goes along way. It left my baby’s skin feeling soft and smooth.

Finally the baby balm, it came in a small tub with screw on lid (if your child anything like mine the screw top was blessing as it prevented and deterred him from trying to get in to the balm while I had my hands occupied dressing him). The balm it’s self was luxurious. It was easily applied due to it soft and silky like texture. In the time using the balm my baby did not get any nappy rash or reaction of any sort.

I highly recommend all these products to any mother.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review was placed by a Trial Team member who was randomly selected to receive and review the product by Beauty Review. This review accurately reflects the individual's experience of the product and is not influenced by Beauty Review in any way.
MareeB
18th May, 2018

Sounds great - I'll keep it in mind when buying for baby showers!

Overall rating:
3.7/5
26th April, 2018
1 members found this review useful
Oh Honey!!

I was so excited to receive the Honey Babe baby range by Wild Ferns to review! This will be my first time using anything from Wild Ferns. In this package I reveived a Shampoo & Wash, a Barrier Crème and a Massage Oil.

As for the packaging; the cream and massage oil came in beautiful cream, orange and gold embossed boxes. Its got a picture of a baby on a manuka flower floating on honey. The soap just came by itself. The 100g cream came in a tub with twist top and so did the oil which was 120ml. The soap was 140ml and had a pump bottle. They are convenient size. Easy to travel with and pop in the diaper bag.

Now lets get on to the products: firstly the shampoo & wash has a no tears formula so thats gonna make bathtime so much more fun. It has a mild familiar scent (that for the life of me I cant recognize) and is easily dispensed. 1 pump is ok to wash hair and face but if like me you want lots of lather than by all means use 3-4 pumps for the body. Skin and hair was left soft with a lingering mild scent.

Now for the Barrier Crème; its creamy and very luxurious and thick. I just needed a little bit at a time as it spreads easily on skin and leaves an oily residue ( in a good way!). Its got a mild scent-nothing overpowering. Works okay but need regular application because the cream rubs of easily.

Lastly for the Massage Oil. Where can i start? I just love this product. It will always be my favourite from the bunch. Its easily dispensed. Got a stopper on top which allows only drips to come through so no wastage. Its a little bit thick and has a very pronounced scent. Absolutely delicious which is dangerous cause you dont want to go about biting your baby no matter how sweet he smells! Spreads and absorbs easily on the body leaving a healthy sheen ( note to myself: use on legs after shaving). And also washes out easily. I have used it on my hands before sleeping and its so calming and soothing. And the skin is left soft and supple.

I would recommend parents to give this range a go. They might just find their new favorite. If you only want to try one product than give the massage oil a go. You wont be disappointed.

P.s baby boy didnt react to any of these products and when i asked him his view he said: bababababa pprrrrrrr!

Tips: To get decent lather, I recommend 2-3 pumps of soap on a wet washcloth.

There will be a more in depth review of each product tomorow:)

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review was placed by a Trial Team member who was randomly selected to receive and review the product by Beauty Review. This review accurately reflects the individual's experience of the product and is not influenced by Beauty Review in any way.
Julieal
17th May, 2018

This would be an aesome present for a new mum -great review

L'OREAL REVIEWERS NEEDED!

We're putting together Trial Teams for several L'Oreal cosmetic products.

There are no catches to our Trial Teams - get selected, and we'll send you the full sized product for free. All you need to do is place a well-written and informative review!

Click the link to find out more - and put your hand up today!

CLICK HERE TO CHECK OUT THE LATEST L'OREAL TRIAL TEAM!