Vault

Max value reached

Adding this item would put you over your total vault limit of $250. please review your cart to stay under the limit.

Kotia
Kotia

Rimmel Stay Matte Pressed Powder Review

Rimmel Stay Matte Pressed Powder Review
Overall rating from 299 reviews so far:
4.6/5
Would use it again?
4.6/5
Did it do what it said it would?
4.5/5
Would recommend it to a friend?
4.5/5

Up to 5 hours natural shine control with natural minerals. Helps minimise the appearance of pores. Dermatologically tested.

Availability: Farmers, Selected department stores, Selected Pharmacies, Online

Website: http://us.rimmellondon.com



RRP: $14.99

Write a review

Please sign in to write a review.

Not yet registered?

It's super simple and only takes 30 seconds.

Register now

How would you rate this product?

Rimmel Stay Matte Pressed Powder Review

Rimmel Stay Matte Pressed Powder Review

Reviews

Overall rating:
4.3/5
18th March, 2017
0 members found this review useful
My holy grail

I've been using this product to set my foundation for as long as I can remember. It doesn't make my foundation look cakey, and helps it to last well throughout the day. I also love the fact that it's drug store and super affordable. I have quite normal skin and it stays matte all day on me - not sure how it would work on oily skin.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
5.0/5
30th April, 2017
0 members found this review useful
Rimmel Stay Matte Pressed Powder

Hi all, the drugstore product i am reviewing today is RIMMEL STAY MATTE long lasting pressed powder in transparent (001) Price: The product retails for around 17nzd. Packaging: The packaging is fragile. Its not very travel friendly. Suitable skin type: Most suitable for oily skin. Purpose: It is easily One of the best translucent powders with a light weight formula, very easy to blend , controls shine beautifully , minimizes the appearance of pores and the best part, it is translucent. For those who are new to this term, it does not has its own colour and therefore does not add an extra layer of texture on your foundation. Unlike most translucent HD powders, it did not flashback. Overall, a great budget friendly powder to provide a flawless finish to your makeup.The only downside is it's packaging.

Tips: Apply it lightly with a fluffy brush( real techniques powder brush works like magic with this) all over your face in circular motion.It soaks up excess oil,minimize appearance of pores and fine lines and give you a flawless finish.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
4.0/5
19th June, 2017
0 members found this review useful
Rimmel Stay Matte Pressed Powder Review

This is a really good powder for the price and it definitely helps with my oily skin. There isn't the biggest shade selection and the one up from translucent looks quite orange. Otherwise it's my go to for setting makeup if I don't want to spend heaps on a powder.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
4.7/5
12th July, 2017
0 members found this review useful
The best shine controller

From the very first use it worked a charm. It controls shine for about a good 2 - 3 hours and after that gives skin a nice satin finish.

Good thing is also that powder doesn't splatter everywhere!

One thing I wish it had was a brush or powder applicator! I have managed to find one however would have liked one to come along.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
5.0/5
20th July, 2017
0 members found this review useful
First impressions are not always accurate!

I tried this a few years ago and, honestly, I was not a fan! I found it was juts too light and looked odd on my skin. But, I have come back to it recently with an improved make up routine and have found it's great as a translucent setting powder.

It's great for maintaining the matte look that I like and it's so light it just sits on your skin nicely without emphasising your pores.

I apply it lightly with a big powder brush over top of my liquid foundation and concealer. It just helps set everything and make my make up last all day while taking some of the shine from my face. It's a great, cheap, drugstore powder!

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
4.7/5
4th September, 2017
0 members found this review useful
Finishing powder

I received this in the "The Ball" Beauty Box, which has since sold out.

The powder comes in a flat, round compact, with a clear, detachable lid. The packaging is not heavy, but it does not feel flimsy either. The clear lid means it is easy to see the colour of the powder.

The shade I received is 001 Transparent. I apply this powder over the top of my foundation to set it, and to give my skin extra coverage.

The round, flat, surface area makes the powder easy to apply because it is very easy to swish a large brush around the powder. It is not one of those fiddly containers where you need to turn a dial so you can shake the powder out. It is not a loose powder like that, but more of a compact cake.

It goes on well. The powder is designed to give a matte finish to the face and to control oil and shine. I do not have a problem with oily skin, but I still like a matte finish. This powder gives me a matte look all day, while providing an extra layer of coverage. It has good staying power, and does not rub off too easily.

It has not irritated my skin, and it does not feel drying or cakey to wear. The powder also does not accentuate fine lines, or place too much emphasis on dry patches of skin.

Tips: It is easy to apply the powder with a foundation brush.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
5.0/5
7th October, 2017
0 members found this review useful
Gets the Job Done

This stuff is great, doesn't beat around the bush. Long wearing for shine control, comes in a range of colours and the famous shade 'translucent' for any skin type and colour. You're only paying for the product as the packaging is B-grade which is fine by me! Have been using this for 7+ years and swear by it.

Tips: Can use on top of skin, setting foundation, baking... multi use.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
5.0/5
10th December, 2017
0 members found this review useful
Staying matte

Rimmel never seem to let me down they have simple packaging which I think must help to keep the prices down and make their products great value for money and this is no difference.

It comes in the same shallow container with a clear lid as their bronzer. The translucent powder makes it brilliant for everything.

The size of the container makes it easier for what ever size brush your using to apply it. I find it Goes on well and lasts all day.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
5.0/5
16th February, 2018
0 members found this review useful
No cake face!

I rarely wear powder as I have dry skin and it gives me instant cake face. But with the super hot summer we have been having I needed a little something to pop on top of my BB cream. After reading a few reviews this seemed like a great powder to start with.

I purchased the powder in translucent which cost around $14. The packaging is not the best. I find the plastic lid cracks easily so you have to be careful if you want to throw it in your bag.

I really like how this makes my skin look quite flawless. I use a big fluffy brush, swipe it in the pan, tap it then apply all over my face. Super easy!

It goes on smooth and does not go cakey at all, woohoo! It sits so well over my BB cream and does not settle in fine lines or around my nose. It is definitely a great, affordable powder which I would happily purchase again.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
5.0/5
7th April, 2018
0 members found this review useful
My favourite powder

I swear by the translucent powder as its lightweight and sets my makeup in place all day. For the size of the pan, the price is great and if you want just a little more coverage, there are some more full coverage powders

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No