Vault

Max value reached

Adding this item would put you over your total vault limit of $250. please review your cart to stay under the limit.

Rexona Clinical Protection Review

Rexona Clinical Protection Review
Overall rating from 388 reviews so far:
4.5/5
Would use it again?
4.4/5
Did it do what it said it would?
4.5/5
Would recommend it to a friend?
4.4/5

Rexona Clinical Protection combines fine fragrances with patented encapsulated odour-fighting technology, to offer maximum wetness protection and long lasting fragrance. It also contains moisturising ingredients formulated to reduce skin irritation.

$15.19

Availability available from leading Supermarkets, Pharmacies and Department stores.

Website  www.rexona.co.nz



Write a review

Please sign in to write a review.

Not yet registered?

It's super simple and only takes 30 seconds.

Register now

How would you rate this product?

Rexona Clinical Protection Review

Rexona Clinical Protection Review

Reviews

Overall rating:
5.0/5
12th April, 2014
2 members found this review useful
Changed my life

Like those deodorant ads say "Sweating was an issue for me”, WAS being the operative word there. I was a constant sufferer of the underarm sweat mark as a teen. No matter what top I wore, no matter how much deodorant I used, what the temperature was, how much activity I was doing, I ended up with THAT wet mark. I had gotten to the point where I was carrying around an extra shirt to change into as well as having to visit the ladies room to dry my underarms throughout the day to try to avoid creating a wet mark and needing to change into the other top. And all of this was from just walking around during the day; don’t even get me started on what happened when I exercised. I had tried switching to using a men’s antiperspirant as I figured it might be stronger to no avail as it either didn’t quite cut it for the prevention of perspiration or the variety available came with “guy smellies scent” which wasn’t really my thing. For years I simply had to suffer through checking myself in the bathroom every few hours. Then I saw this come out and immediately tried it following the instructions for “the night before application” and went off to work. I continued doing my regular ladies room visits to check how I was doing and was surprised and relieved to find I was not as damp as usual. Over the next few days it reduced even more as my skin became accustomed to it and sweat production has seemingly reduced. I never experienced any irritation as I kept to the instructions and avoided using it directly after shaving my underarm area, and have to date not had any other negative effects. After leaving school and going to work in a corporate environment your day to day image maintenance needs to be at a high standard and there was no way I would have been able to go to work had this sweating still been an issue for me, this product has been a godsend for my confidence levels in my day to day life.

Tips: Follow the instructions and use after your nightly shower, or before you go to bed. They tell you to do it that way for a reason, it works!!

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Saffyre_Queen
12th May, 2014

My "scent issues" :) were mostly due to the shirt I was wearing getting inundated with sweat so once that reduced there was a decrease with the incidence of smell for me, if you're like me and build up a sweat easily this should definitely help

nicole2772
5th May, 2014

Amazing review, does it also stop that sweat smell? sorry it thats personal but i sometimes find that can be an issue for me and if it stops that im in!!

Overall rating:
3.3/5
5th May, 2014
2 members found this review useful
Clinical Protection

I recently brought this, it is the first 'heavy duty' type of deodorant I've ever used. I have it in the 'shower fresh' scent which is quite a strong scent in my opinion.

I found it odd, while it kept me dry I didn't appreciate the strong scent it had. I also hate the feeling of it on my pits, I could feel its layer on my skin and I actually have to scrub it off in the shower! And I mean SCRUB. The first time I went to shave my pits it wasn't pleasant as I obviously hadn't scrubbed them hard enough! Maybe I apply too much?? I just really don't like the feeling it leaves on my skin.

It also transferred onto my black top :(

So I'm not really liking it, while it works I think I'll stick to my Nivea Stress Relief roll on.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
MaddiPham
27th May, 2014

the strong scent of deodorant irritates me too, thats why never use Rexona

Overall rating:
3.3/5
28th March, 2015
2 members found this review useful
Protect my Bank Account!

$15+ for a Deodorant? Ya what now? Is there gold in them there tubes?

No, no gold that I saw. But maybe the money went into the Rexona Clinical Protection's fancy dispensing design? Instead of the usual aerosol or roller ball, you have to turn a wheel to click the product up and out. It took aaaages to get the first bit of product out, I wondered if mine was broken, but then the thick cream coloured cream poked out and I was able to swipe it over my pits. The instructions said you only needed two clicks per pit, so that's what I went with. The weird texture of the deodorant had me wondering if I was getting enough on me, but the results suggested I was, as I haven't had any perspiration issues when I've used this.

So if it worked, why don't I like it? It's the smell! I described it to my husband as smelling like 'yucky cheap toilet cleaner'. He sniffed it and came up with 'it smells like Council toilets'. It's just sweet, and chemically, and not at all enjoyable. Thankfully you don't really get whiffs of it unless you're smelling your pits to check for freshness. But it's enough to put me off. That, and the price...

Seriously, the price of this deodorant is - well, crazy. Yes it works, I didn't get all whiffy, but then again I don't get whiffy with my current deodorant.

So would I recommend? Yes. If you can afford it and are perhaps prone to excess sweat, or spend a lot of time running around. But to be honest, I'm not hugely sweaty, so I'll stick to my sub $4 deodorant.

Tips: Read the instructions, and be patient on the initial 'clicking' - the product will come.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
MAGPIEFI
31st March, 2015

This sounds like it's not my cup of tea. Great review xx

Overall rating:
5.0/5
31st July, 2015
2 members found this review useful
A regular addition to my shopping trolley

I have been using this deodorant for years now. On occasion I will stray and grab whatever is on special but end up regretting it and returning to this one as soon as possible. I have tried the scents gentle dry, shower clean (not keen on the scent of this one), everyday fresh and summer strength. For some reason I find that the summer strength variety leaves more of a residue on my clothing so I avoid that one.

The deodorant is dispensed as a cream formula through little holes by a wind up dispenser at the base of the product. The instructions say to use two clicks of this dispenser to dispense the appropriate amount of product- however I often find that one click is plenty. I try to let this sink into my skin a bit before putting on clothes. Many a time I have slathered on too much of this and slapped my clothes on and the results were not pretty.

This is the only deodorant that will leave me smelling fresh after a full day working on the farm and a 10km run- seriously its magical stuff. Is it expensive for deodorant- sure, but it does the job 10x better than most other products on the market so that makes it worthwhile for me. Will absolutely continue to repurchase.

Tips: One click of the dispenser is often plenty- more and it will end up all over your clothes.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
kelzbelzphotography
7th August, 2015

awesome review, been looking for something new will give it a go

Overall rating:
5.0/5
4th July, 2013
1 members found this review useful
Rexona Clinical Protection I My Experience

I have used this deodorant for a little over 6 months now, and I love it! I find the way in which you apply the product (by doing 2 'clicks') is great because you know that you have the right amount of deodorant on the day. Another interesting thing about this deodorant is that you are meant to apply it at night, so your skin can absorb it whilst you are sleeping. This took a little bit of time to get my head around, but once you start getting into the habit, it works really well!

I now wouldn't touch another deodorant, purely because I know that this Rexona one works so well! The only down-side to this product is the cost - it retails anywhere between $13.99-$17.99 depending on where you purchase it from, and whether or not its on sale. So you are looking at about 2-3 times the price of 'regular deodorant' for this premium product. I think, if you find that your deodorant is working well, then you may not see the value in paying the extra money. However if you do have complaints about your current deodorant then this is definitely worth a shot.

Tips: - Don't use any more than 'two clicks' of the product. I find that two is more than enough.

- Try look out for when Clinical Protection is on sale. You can often save a couple of dollars when it is.

- Don't forget to apply the deodorant at night, per the instructions. It can be a bit strange applying it at nighttime for the first few days, but you will soon get used to it

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
LisaE5
9th July, 2013

That's a good idea about the 'click' feature, as sometimes I use too much and my clothes get white marks and then sometimes I don't put enough on.

Overall rating:
5.0/5
4th July, 2013
1 members found this review useful
Rexona Clinical Protection

Wow! this stuff really works! Was alittle sceptical, and at first found it strange to put deodorant on after my shower in the evening., but soon got used to it. Very easy to use with afew clicks, it has a mild pleasant smell. I usually go to the gym early morning, shower, then work with people all day and I felt completely dry under my arms the entire day! I also like the fact there isn't any nasty aluminium type ingredients in it. Would totally keep using this product:-)

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review was placed by a Trial Team member who was randomly selected to receive and review the product by Beauty Review. This review accurately reflects the individual's experience of the product and is not influenced by Beauty Review in any way.
Overall rating:
5.0/5
6th July, 2013
1 members found this review useful
Rexona Clinical Protection

When I first saw this advertised, I was a bit sceptical. I'm so glad I got the opportunity to try this. It works as it says it would. I sweat a lot from walking to/from the bus stop or going to the gym. Since using this, I don't sweat as much/at all when walking to/from the bus stop. As for gym visits, I still sweat but not as much & I don't smell as bad as I used to. I've found that if I use this both before bed (as per instructions) & also in the morning, I actually don't sweat much at the gym. Very happy with this product.

Tips: I've found that if I use this both before bed & also in the morning, I actually don't sweat much at the gym. So stoked!!

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review was placed by a Trial Team member who was randomly selected to receive and review the product by Beauty Review. This review accurately reflects the individual's experience of the product and is not influenced by Beauty Review in any way.
Overall rating:
5.0/5
24th February, 2014
1 members found this review useful
Really does keep you dry

Really liked the cream formation of this deodorant, despite keeping me dry all day it didn't feel drying on the skin (or sticky) but left skin soft and smooth. I mostly shower in the morning so applying at night was not really an option but apparently it works even better if applied then and given time to absorb into the skin. Fragrance was pleasant and if left to dry a bit before putting a top on I found it didn't give horrendous white marks. All round good deodorant which really does keep you dry! A bit more expensive than your typical antiperspirant but unlike others actually lives up to it's claims so is worth the extra dollars.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
5.0/5
10th April, 2014
1 members found this review useful
A life saver.

This is by far, my favourite deodorant for summer.

Unlike regular roll on, you twist the bottom of the deodorant and it pushes the product up for you to use. The deodorant itself is a semi thick cream consistency that blends into your skin and has a nice, soft fragrance.

I really like to use this in summer as it offers maximum protection against sweat patches and gross body odour. I found that I could use this even after shaving and it didn't sting.

Embarrassingly, I tend to feel the heat rather intensely (I swear I was a polar bear in a past life), so I sweat a lot. At work I am often running around carrying heavy gear and so in summer I find it unbearable. This deodorant has saved me from embarrassment so many times and I stock up on it during summer.

I don't feel the need to use this during cooler months as I sweat a lot less, and I tend to use Nivea's Stress Protect deodorant for everyday, as well as whatever roll on deodorant I am currently using.

For me, this is a must have and I will continue to repurchase it for as long as it is on the market, or until I find something better. I highly, highly recommend it!

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
jessickaxnz
5th May, 2014

Thanks :) I know it's pricey for a deodorant but I definitely think it's worth it!

nicole2772
5th May, 2014

Great review, I really wanted to try this but the price sort of put me off incase it didnt work but every review ive read had been great!

Overall rating:
5.0/5
28th May, 2014
1 members found this review useful
Love this stuff!

This does just what it says it will! It keeps you fresh alllll day long. Its a nice light product, with a nice fresh scent. It's definitely worth the little bit of extra money! The only thing that annoys me about this product is there is a bit of wastage when you get to the end of the stick as you cant make it screw up any further and there is no other way to get the rest of it out, yet its staring you in the face! Aside from that, this stuff is fantastic, beats my roll on any day!

Tips: Put it on at night for best results :)

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
pink_kumera
9th June, 2014

Yea I had that issue too! It actually says on the packaging to put it on at night :) and I found it really did give better results!

JessyGwendolen
9th June, 2014

Great tip, thanks! I always seem to be getting white marks on my top from it.

HAVE YOU SIGNED UP YET?!

We're eliminating Bad Beauty Buys...one review at a time!

It's so easy and fun to join in with NZ's biggest beauty guide!

(1) SIGN UP - (2) Earn Beauty Points for every beauty product you review - (3) Exchange your points for FREE beauty products!

Sign Up Today!