Vault

Max value reached

Adding this item would put you over your total vault limit of $250. please review your cart to stay under the limit.

Braun Xmas
Braun Xmas

Rexona Clinical Protection Review

Rexona Clinical Protection Review
Overall rating from 383 reviews so far:
4.5/5
Would use it again?
4.4/5
Did it do what it said it would?
4.5/5
Would recommend it to a friend?
4.4/5

Rexona Clinical Protection combines fine fragrances with patented encapsulated odour-fighting technology, to offer maximum wetness protection and long lasting fragrance. It also contains moisturising ingredients formulated to reduce skin irritation.

$15.19

Availability available from leading Supermarkets, Pharmacies and Department stores.

Website  www.rexona.co.nz



RRP: $15.19

Write a review

Please sign in to write a review.

Not yet registered?

It's super simple and only takes 30 seconds.

Register now

How would you rate this product?

Rexona Clinical Protection Review

Rexona Clinical Protection Review

Reviews

Overall rating:
5.0/5
12th April, 2014
2 members found this review useful
Changed my life

Like those deodorant ads say "Sweating was an issue for me”, WAS being the operative word there. I was a constant sufferer of the underarm sweat mark as a teen. No matter what top I wore, no matter how much deodorant I used, what the temperature was, how much activity I was doing, I ended up with THAT wet mark. I had gotten to the point where I was carrying around an extra shirt to change into as well as having to visit the ladies room to dry my underarms throughout the day to try to avoid creating a wet mark and needing to change into the other top. And all of this was from just walking around during the day; don’t even get me started on what happened when I exercised. I had tried switching to using a men’s antiperspirant as I figured it might be stronger to no avail as it either didn’t quite cut it for the prevention of perspiration or the variety available came with “guy smellies scent” which wasn’t really my thing. For years I simply had to suffer through checking myself in the bathroom every few hours. Then I saw this come out and immediately tried it following the instructions for “the night before application” and went off to work. I continued doing my regular ladies room visits to check how I was doing and was surprised and relieved to find I was not as damp as usual. Over the next few days it reduced even more as my skin became accustomed to it and sweat production has seemingly reduced. I never experienced any irritation as I kept to the instructions and avoided using it directly after shaving my underarm area, and have to date not had any other negative effects. After leaving school and going to work in a corporate environment your day to day image maintenance needs to be at a high standard and there was no way I would have been able to go to work had this sweating still been an issue for me, this product has been a godsend for my confidence levels in my day to day life.

Tips: Follow the instructions and use after your nightly shower, or before you go to bed. They tell you to do it that way for a reason, it works!!

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Saffyre_Queen
12th May, 2014

My "scent issues" :) were mostly due to the shirt I was wearing getting inundated with sweat so once that reduced there was a decrease with the incidence of smell for me, if you're like me and build up a sweat easily this should definitely help

nicole2772
5th May, 2014

Amazing review, does it also stop that sweat smell? sorry it thats personal but i sometimes find that can be an issue for me and if it stops that im in!!

Overall rating:
3.3/5
28th March, 2015
2 members found this review useful
Protect my Bank Account!

$15+ for a Deodorant? Ya what now? Is there gold in them there tubes?

No, no gold that I saw. But maybe the money went into the Rexona Clinical Protection's fancy dispensing design? Instead of the usual aerosol or roller ball, you have to turn a wheel to click the product up and out. It took aaaages to get the first bit of product out, I wondered if mine was broken, but then the thick cream coloured cream poked out and I was able to swipe it over my pits. The instructions said you only needed two clicks per pit, so that's what I went with. The weird texture of the deodorant had me wondering if I was getting enough on me, but the results suggested I was, as I haven't had any perspiration issues when I've used this.

So if it worked, why don't I like it? It's the smell! I described it to my husband as smelling like 'yucky cheap toilet cleaner'. He sniffed it and came up with 'it smells like Council toilets'. It's just sweet, and chemically, and not at all enjoyable. Thankfully you don't really get whiffs of it unless you're smelling your pits to check for freshness. But it's enough to put me off. That, and the price...

Seriously, the price of this deodorant is - well, crazy. Yes it works, I didn't get all whiffy, but then again I don't get whiffy with my current deodorant.

So would I recommend? Yes. If you can afford it and are perhaps prone to excess sweat, or spend a lot of time running around. But to be honest, I'm not hugely sweaty, so I'll stick to my sub $4 deodorant.

Tips: Read the instructions, and be patient on the initial 'clicking' - the product will come.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
MAGPIEFI
31st March, 2015

This sounds like it's not my cup of tea. Great review xx

Overall rating:
5.0/5
31st July, 2015
2 members found this review useful
A regular addition to my shopping trolley

I have been using this deodorant for years now. On occasion I will stray and grab whatever is on special but end up regretting it and returning to this one as soon as possible. I have tried the scents gentle dry, shower clean (not keen on the scent of this one), everyday fresh and summer strength. For some reason I find that the summer strength variety leaves more of a residue on my clothing so I avoid that one.

The deodorant is dispensed as a cream formula through little holes by a wind up dispenser at the base of the product. The instructions say to use two clicks of this dispenser to dispense the appropriate amount of product- however I often find that one click is plenty. I try to let this sink into my skin a bit before putting on clothes. Many a time I have slathered on too much of this and slapped my clothes on and the results were not pretty.

This is the only deodorant that will leave me smelling fresh after a full day working on the farm and a 10km run- seriously its magical stuff. Is it expensive for deodorant- sure, but it does the job 10x better than most other products on the market so that makes it worthwhile for me. Will absolutely continue to repurchase.

Tips: One click of the dispenser is often plenty- more and it will end up all over your clothes.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
kelzbelzphotography
7th August, 2015

awesome review, been looking for something new will give it a go

Overall rating:
5.0/5
28th May, 2014
1 members found this review useful
Love this stuff!

This does just what it says it will! It keeps you fresh alllll day long. Its a nice light product, with a nice fresh scent. It's definitely worth the little bit of extra money! The only thing that annoys me about this product is there is a bit of wastage when you get to the end of the stick as you cant make it screw up any further and there is no other way to get the rest of it out, yet its staring you in the face! Aside from that, this stuff is fantastic, beats my roll on any day!

Tips: Put it on at night for best results :)

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
pink_kumera
9th June, 2014

Yea I had that issue too! It actually says on the packaging to put it on at night :) and I found it really did give better results!

JessyGwendolen
9th June, 2014

Great tip, thanks! I always seem to be getting white marks on my top from it.

Overall rating:
4.3/5
2nd January, 2015
1 members found this review useful
Amazing (with one flaw!)

Rexona Clinical deodorant comes in clever packaging that dispenses small amount of the product through the holes at the top, which is a great idea for hygiene and cost effectiveness. The scent isn't overpowering, and at around $10 the pricetag isn't ridiculous - because this is serious deodorant! I work long, hard days as a teacher, with netball trainings thrown in, and this product copes effortlessly with that. I would swear by it except for the one fatal flaw - it leaves white marks on my clothes! If Rexona could overcome this it would be *perfect*

Tips: It leaves less white residue if totally dry first - when I wear black I've tried drying my pos-application armpits with a hairdrier on cool and this helps!

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
trudijoy
3rd March, 2015

Kirsty I shower in the morning, so apply in the morning and the hairdrier trick is a godsend lol.

kirstyj
2nd February, 2015

Good idea about using the hairdrier on cool! I usually apply at night but good to know of an alternative if I forget.

Sylvia
2nd January, 2015

I agree so totally with your review! I love how this works, but the white marks are so annoying. Great review! x

Overall rating:
5.0/5
28th March, 2015
1 members found this review useful
As good as it gets

I am in love with this deodorant. For years I have suffered with wet underarms and stained clothing and of course that embarrassing odour on occasion. I have tried I think everything but to no avail. This is amazing for me. I know the price is quite prohibitive for some but I am willing to forgo something else to buy this. It is rich and creamy which leaves my underarms very moisturized. I dont get a whiff of body odour or wet patches which gives me confidence. The fragrance is long lasting and quite nice, maybe a bit overpowering for some, but I dont mind it. The only thing I would say is to be careful when you are getting dressed because it can leave white marks (which other deodorants have done as well).

Tips: It is thick and creamy so follow the instructions as you really dont need much.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
jalb88
30th March, 2015

I've been thinking about buying this but was a bit turned off by the price!! Would be interested in seeing how long it lasts for you and whether you think its good value for money!

Overall rating:
3.0/5
6th April, 2015
1 members found this review useful
Rexona Clinical Protection

I too received this in my beauty box and was excited to give it a go. It took me a bit to get it working, you have to wind quite a long way to get it started. I felt the box was unnecessary and just pointless packaging.

I had mixed results with this. On the good side I loved that it does not leave that slimy sticky feel under your armpits like a roll on does. I like how you wind it up to get just the amount you want and I like the subtle scent it has that does not overpower perfumes etc. I applied the recommended amount in the morning and found it did a pretty good job throughout most of the day but by evening I started to notice it becoming less effective and as I am not used to applying any at night by the morning there was a slight odour. Overall I do like the product but found it not as strong or long lasting as my regular roll on. I see why they recommend applying more at night but I don't like wearing any at night. I am not a big sweater so I can't comment on if it keeps you drier as claimed.

I don't think I would rush to buy this product mainly due to the price but I will keep using this one to see how long it lasts and whether it ends up being cost effective.

Tips: Experiment with the recommended amount as you may need to use more and apply more often

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
katedraper
10th April, 2015

Agree on the unnecessary packaging!

Overall rating:
5.0/5
22nd June, 2013
0 members found this review useful
Rexona Clinical Protection

Does what is says! Lasts the day and keeps you fresh. I don't like the smell of the product, Its a funny smell. but its bearable and no one else can smell it. the function of the dispenser is a bit odd too you must be careful not to use too much as it easily happens. But I will use this again. and recommend for anyone who finds their other deodorants are not living up to promises.

Tips: Use after shower at night for great results. Or be careful when applying in the morning as you don't want white stuff on your clothes!

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
5.0/5
23rd June, 2013
0 members found this review useful
Love this stuff!

This is my absolute fave deodorant. It's best put on at night after a shower, and is then also shower proof the next morning. Keeps me dry, smells great. The only down side, is if you don't apply at night time, and you do it in the morning, it leaves some white marks, because obviously you haven't left it as much time to absorb...but IMO its worth it considering how well it works!

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
5.0/5
26th June, 2013
0 members found this review useful
Great!

I use its every day and it lasts for so long! it also has an amazing smell and is kind of like a deodorant and antiperspirant in one. I love the shower fresh scent.

Tips: Don't twist it twice one will be enough.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No