Vault

Max value reached

Adding this item would put you over your total vault limit of $250. please review your cart to stay under the limit.

Schick Hydro Silk Razor Review

Schick Hydro Silk Razor Review
Overall rating from 219 reviews so far:
4.3/5
Would use it again?
4.4/5
Did it do what it said it would?
4.4/5
Would recommend it to a friend?
4.2/5

Schick Hydro Silk hydrates longer than any other razor*. This uniquely designed razor goes beyond an incredibly close shave to actually care for your skin.

  • Water-Activated Moisturising Serum infused with hydrating marine extracts and shea butter gives back moisture to your skin for up to two hours after shaving

  • 5 Curve Sensing™ Blades follow the natural shape of your body for a close shave

  • Unique Skin Guards on each blade work to smooth skin and prevent irritation

Schick Hydro Silk leaves your skin feeling soft and silky smooth after every single shave.

Website www.schickfreeyourskin.co.nz

Write a review

Please sign in to write a review.

Not yet registered?

It's super simple and only takes 30 seconds.

Register now

How would you rate this product?

Schick Hydro Silk Razor Review

Schick Hydro Silk Razor Review

Reviews

Overall rating:
4.3/5
1st May, 2022
0 members found this review useful
Great

Good close shave and able to go over the curves without nicks or cuts. A solid razor can survive a drop or two in the shower.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
5.0/5
27th April, 2022
0 members found this review useful
Close a shave as it comes

I can buy myself another few days by using this razor, does not irritate the skin, have not had any rash or in grown hairs using it. The blades stay sharp for quite some time thus the additional money for it makes it quite economical

Tips: Make sure to exfoliate skin before shaving and applying a good moisturiser afterwards.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
5.0/5
7th November, 2021
0 members found this review useful
Favourite razor

This is my all time favourite razor I have used it for almost 5 years. I have quite thick dark hair and this razor always helps Me feel smooth as! I rate this razor very highly and will continue to only use this one

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
4.7/5
3rd August, 2021
0 members found this review useful
My Favourite (so far)

This is my favourite of the schick razors I've tried and the one I keep coming back to. I would agree that this razor feels more moisturising than others by the brand. (but I would still recommend moisturising after showering.) It gives a close shave which I love. Legs felt so silky smooth, better than other schick razors I've tried. I have sensitive skin and it I think my skin tends to be less irritated with this razor compared with others. In saying that, I'm still on the lookout for a suitable razor for the bikini line. This one would probably be suitable for others who are less sensitive but unfortunately no matter what I tried it didn't work for me. In summary, it's not quite the perfect razor for my very sensitive skin, but it is definetly the best I've found. It gives a close shave, lovely smooth finish and I would recommend it.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
1.0/5
22nd February, 2021
0 members found this review useful
Probably one of the worst razors I've ever used...

Was horribly disappointed with this razor. During the first couple of uses the "hydro strip" slides off and goes all over the blades. This has happened with every blade replacement I've tried.

Part of the component of the razor is clear which due to being kept in the shower has filled with mould and looks gross (although I believe this component may now be white which solves this issue). I can't wait til I've used all the blades I stupidly purchased so I can toss it for good.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
5.0/5
25th May, 2020
0 members found this review useful
Love this one

This is probably one of my favourite shavers. Leaves me feeling so so soft and smooth. It’s really good on my sensitive skin and has a really nice feel to holding the razor. You will have to buy replacement blades which aren’t the cheapest but this has to be one of the best razors out there at the moment

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
5.0/5
25th May, 2020
0 members found this review useful
By far the best

I love Schick razors above all others but this one takes the cake. My legs were SO soft and smooth after possibly the easiest shave ever, I couldn’t keep my own hands off them! It’s genuinely such a pleasure to shave with this razor, which is saying something as I hate shaving. I always managed to cut myself badly when shaving but with this razor my legs remained intact. Also a fabulous under-arm shave with long lasting results.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
5.0/5
18th April, 2020
0 members found this review useful
BEST RAZOR EVER

I found razors and shaving left my body feeling quite dry and irritated.... this is the best razor i’ve ever used and i’ll never purchase another brand/ type. The “hydro” part is amazing and it leaves legs smooth and hydrated !! High recommend... can’t fault.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
5.0/5
17th April, 2020
0 members found this review useful
A really good razor.

This is my everyday use razor. It has a good handle so you can grip it nicely. And it gives a really close and smooth shave. The serum leaves your legs feeling silky smooth and no razor burn in sight!

Tips: Change head regularly, store it in a dry spot or the moisture strips run out fast

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
4.3/5
15th April, 2020
0 members found this review useful
Hydro silk razor

This razor was great. I found i wouldn’t need much of at all any soap to lather before shaving. I also kept using this shave once the serum ran out.

Tips: Make sure you leave the razor upright. I found leaving down on a wet surface, the serum would go all soft and gross and would then run out quickly.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.

WIN A TOP RATED OLAY PRODUCT!

Last month we sent out the Olay Collagen Peptide 24 Serum and Moisturiser to reveiwers - the results are in and it's safe to say we'll be sneaking these into our trolleys when we're next buying groceries!

We're giving two of them away - all you need to do is tell us which product you'd most like to win...how easy is that?!

CLICK HERE TO ENTER!