Vault

Max value reached

Adding this item would put you over your total vault limit of $250. please review your cart to stay under the limit.

MUM Dry Roll On Deodorant

MUM Dry Roll On Deodorant
Overall rating from 29 reviews so far:
4.3/5
Would use it again?
4.2/5
Did it do what it said it would?
4.4/5
Would recommend it to a friend?
4.2/5

• All day anti-perspirant deodrant
• Non sting
• Alcohol free

Available in many scents.

Pack Size  50ml

 

Availability  The Warehouse, Supermarkets, Online

Website www.mum-deo.com



RRP: $4.29

Write a review

Please sign in to write a review.

Not yet registered?

It's super simple and only takes 30 seconds.

Register now

How would you rate this product?

MUM Dry Roll On Deodorant

MUM Dry Roll On Deodorant

Reviews

Overall rating:
5.0/5
5th January, 2019
0 members found this review useful
Used Mum for decades

Love it though my daughter and I both miss the green one gone from New Zealand shelves. Use mainly the purple one instead. And incidentally my daughter has lived in the USA for 18 years and still gets me to send Mum to her there!

Tips: Use it too!

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
5.0/5
16th October, 2018
0 members found this review useful
Loving it!

I was recently looking for a deodorant because as the summers approach, my underarms will sting even with a little sweat. Since I do workout so really wanting something that can help me avoid embarrassment. I would say MUM Dry Roll On Deodorant is amazing and surely does what it says. It has nice and soft fragrance. It is reasonably priced and looks appealing. I will continue to use it throughout summer.

Tips: Use deodorant after shower or on clean armpits. If you use on sweaty and stingy armpits, it will smell even bad.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
5.0/5
14th June, 2018
0 members found this review useful
Nothing like a bit o Mum

For ages I'd been having trouble with almost every other brand of deo as by the end of the day, sometimes even halfway through the day, I'd be a sweaty stinky mess and I wasn't happy. As I prowled the toiletry aisle at New World my little eye spied the big MUM and the pink and purple lids, so I got a purple bottle and I haven't looked back since.

The design is great in my opinion. It’s so unassuming and not at all eye catching, so when you buy it and use it, it blows you away. I think they’ve recently changed the font on the label, but thankfully not the formula or anything else!

Like any roll on deo this has a screw top lid and then a ball that goes in your pits and applies the good stuff. Super simple. Once you get about halfway through though I find that the ball dries out a bit, so I’ve started storing it on its side or on an empty sellotape wheel, as it’s practically the perfect size to hold the rounded lid. It enables me to get every last drop of goodness from the tube.

This stuff keeps me fresh as a daisy all day long, with minimal wetness. The smell is great too, as it’s nice but not overly potent, so a quick whiff of your pits and you definitely know you’re wearing it. It also doesn't dry out my pits, nor does it make them incredibly itchy (I have itchy pits, this helps). This is my number 1 deo and I’ll purchase it until I die – or they change the formula. Whichever comes first.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
shazatron101
27th July, 2018

I LOVE ME MUM!!! Best deo out and I cant be convinced otherwise!

Head Pixie
27th July, 2018

YES! Another person who can't get by without her MUM! And yes, they changed the packaging and I was SERIOUSLY worried they'd messed with the formula. Thankfully, nooooooo. :) X

Overall rating:
5.0/5
6th March, 2018
0 members found this review useful
Good deodorant, does the trick!

I’ve used this deodorant for years, although sometimes I can’t find it in my supermarket so have a few I use on and off. This one is myfavourite though, it’s fragrance is mild so there’s no chance of clashing with your perfume fragrances, and it doesn’t leave any nasty white marks on clothes. I find it a good all-rounder and woukd recommend it to others.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
4.0/5
1st October, 2017
0 members found this review useful
MUM Dry Roll On

I have used this brand on many occasions throughout my life and have always found it quite reliable. I've normally used the blue one.

It comes in a small round container with a screw on lid. The Scent is like a mild talcum powder which I quite like. It has a small ball for rolling the deodorant onto your armpit area, sometimes I would have preferred this ball to be a bit bigger so that the application process was faster but it's not a big issue.

This deodorant last majority of the day however I would normally reapply at around lunchtime depending on how active my day was.

I would recommend this deodorant especially for teenage girls as it works really well it's not something I would run out to repurchase as over the years I've come across better deodorants that suit me but this is a great reliable brand.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
2.3/5
11th October, 2016
0 members found this review useful
Not for the most active day

In all my years of using deodorant, I've never picked this up before. Although I've always seen it in the supermarket, I guess it just sounded too grown up for me to want to use? I'm not sure but I did finally pick up a purple tube and have been using it for the past couple of weeks.

The packaging of this is pretty basic and sort of boring although I'm not really sure how you can flash up a basic deo! It's quite a slimline tube, but I think it has about the same amount as any other roll on I've used. This one has the keywords, active, dry and and all day on it so I was expecting great things. I'm not the heaviest underarm sweater but I still like to feel fresh under there and I definitely want to stay dry and not smell. I found that if I was just having a casual day and not doing anything too active, then this worked really well for me. I did notice today after I'd done almost 10kms of walking in hot weather, that this is not keeping me totally fresh smelling. It did keep wetness away though so I guess at least that is a plus.

One slight gripe is that the roller ball is really small. In the grand scheme of things it's not a big deal and probably only adds 5 seconds more to apply it but I do prefer a bigger roller!

This deo is not going to be my go-to for summer. I'd possibly pick it up if it was super cheap but I'd save it for a winter deodorant. I'd maybe recommend if you are not so active or if you don't mind re-applying it during the day. I'd really suggest active people or heavy sweaters use something else.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
3.7/5
9th October, 2016
0 members found this review useful
A classic roll on

This was a classic that was pretty darn good i dont think i have seen it in shelves fir a while now though sadly. They had some nice scents classic musty or freash n baby powder like. Just your average 50ml size i cannot fault it really although some very active people may feel they need something stronger i do not think i had any problems oh abd my mum actually did use this i used to like prefer impulse n cool charm but i think that was more because i was a teen so those brands seemed cooler and more youthful .This is something i would repurchase now.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
5.0/5
4th October, 2016
0 members found this review useful
perfect

This roll on works for me! No over powering scent, no white marks on clothing that i have noticed, lasts throughout the day. I struggled to find one that worked for me and this is one I reach for often.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
3.7/5
20th May, 2016
0 members found this review useful
My mum actually does use this

I bought this partly to try something new, and partly because it was cheap. On special it's only about $3 which is awesome. It's a fairly plain packaging with a purple label though I have seen a pink version in the past. It's lightweight and easy to apply. The rolling ball is quite small compared to what I am used to but that's not a bad thing.

It smells more floral compared to the deodorants I usually go for but it's not too strong or overpowering, just a subtle pleasant scent. It lasted well so no complaints there!

I will buy it again when I am in need and it is cheap. Reliable workhorse - no wonder my Mum uses it.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
5.0/5
3rd February, 2016
0 members found this review useful
Mum

I love how the name of this product is Mum. Reliable like a Mum.

This product comes in a small circular tube container, with a screw top lid.

I have used the purple roll on for about 6 years and it hasn't let me down when I've needed to keep things fresh.

Easy to use and compact enough to fit in your handbag fo take with you just incase.

If I'm being active I find myself re-applying this product more than once during the day. On a day at home once is enough to keep my armpits In check, dry and smelling fresh.

I believe there is 3 you can pick from. I have tried both the blue and purple. They smell alot like talcum powder. Not an over powering scent very subtle. My mum introduced me to this roll in. I've tried others and have always gone back to good old Mum.

Cheap as chips! You won't be paying loads for this product. As it says above $4.29 for 50ml. Keep your eyes peeled though they do come on special alot and you can pick them up for around $3. I've found them at the warehouse and Supermarkets

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No