Vault

Max value reached

Adding this item would put you over your total vault limit of $250. please review your cart to stay under the limit.

Oasis Beauty Rhino Repair Review

Oasis Beauty Rhino Repair Review
Overall rating from 84 reviews so far:
4.7/5
Would use it again?
4.7/5
Did it do what it said it would?
4.7/5
Would recommend it to a friend?
4.7/5

Trusted for over 10 years in New Zealand and made using 12 natural ingredients, Rhino Repair is a powerful natural healing cream that can be used for all sorts of adverse skin conditions. But that's not all, Rhino Repair can be used for so much more! Think Rhino Repair when you need to help relieve the discomfort and improve the appearance of itchy, dry flaky skin, cracked heels, itchy bites and to prevent nappy rash and so much more...

It’s one of the few creams that can be used around the eye area, from top to toe and all the places in-between.  This product is suitable for all your family - young and old, pregnant women, babies and geriatrics.

Rhino Repair is a proud supporter of the New Zealand Eczema Association

There are big helpings of 12 awesome natural ingredients in Rhino Repair.  They are New Zealand honey, neem, vitamin E, echinacea, aloe vera, castor oil, calendula, rosemary, chamomile, lavender and rosehip.

Here are the many ways Rhino Repair can help you

  • Experience relief from dry, itchy or flaky skin conditions (including the eye area)
  • Wave goodbye to dry chapped skin
  • To calm and moisturise skin after shaving, or waxing
  • It's an amazingly nourishing facial cream for dry skin
  • Helps prevent baby nappy rash and dribble rash
  • Takes the sting out of sunburn and itchy bites
  • Use on face, body, eye area and even your private areas
  • Try it as an intensive hair conditioning treatment
  • Can be used on pregnant women, babies and children

Pack Size 50ml and 150ml

RRP  $16.99 - $34.99  

Availability Health 2000, Life Pharmacy, Selected Pharmacies and Online

Website  www.oasisbeauty.com

Write a review

Please sign in to write a review.

Not yet registered?

It's super simple and only takes 30 seconds.

Register now

How would you rate this product?

Oasis Beauty Rhino Repair Review

Oasis Beauty Rhino Repair Review

Reviews

Overall rating:
5.0/5
3rd March, 2020
0 members found this review useful
AMAZING

This stuff is awesome. Fixes everything, eczema, chapped skin, burns, tattoos, desperately dry skin.

Tips: Use for everything and anything.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
5.0/5
21st January, 2020
0 members found this review useful
A great all rounder

I think this should be in every first aid kit. It is a great cream for a number of problems. I was looking at some of the other reviews talking about the odd smell but I really like the smell! This stuff is amazing. A little goes a really long way. Often I forget about it and after I try other things. I use it on my dry cracked hands and usually pop in on before bed. Also great on small cuts or scrapes. My kids now know that it is the go to so if they have little bites or irritated skin they ask for this. I don't doubt that I am going to find more little tricks for this miracle cream.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
5.0/5
5th December, 2019
0 members found this review useful
Holy grail for ezcema and great all round product

I have very sensitive skin that has constant ailments, I always have a bit of eczema, psoriasis, acne, or razor burn at any present time, so I'm always on the look out for products to help with this. I've found that virtually no eczema products prescribed by a doctor help my eczema, and the products I have found that work from dermatologists are very expensive. So I gave this a go, and was amazed that this has helped my eczema the most out of anything I have tried, and it's an affordable over the counter product. The product comes in a generously sized purple tube. I love that this is cruelty free and has simple largely natural ingredients. The cream is thick in texture, and a light yellow colour, with a very strong unusual scent that's hard to describe. The scent does linger, so this might put people who dislike strong scents off, but I personally found the scent therapeutic. A little of this goes a long way, so this really is a good product for the price, you get your money's worth. This helps relieve the itch of my eczema, while also keeping it hydrated, without feeding into it or making it worse. When I first tried this a few months ago, I had stubborn eczema on my hands and legs that wasn't healing and was painful., and after a couple of days of using this it cleared up. I also have used this to soothe itching and pain from ingrown hairs and razor burn and I believe this helped my skin heal. I also like to apply this to painful cystic acne and my psoriasis and it has helped hydrate it and remove redness. This also is a lovely moisturizer (but I think its too precious to waste on that purpose). I initially tried the smaller tube and loved this so much I've now committed to the full size. I really recommend this if you're an eczema sufferer as this has helped relieve my eczema immensely and I've found little else compares.

Tips: Try the 50mL size first to see if it helps heal your skin ailments before committing to the larger size.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
5.0/5
25th September, 2019
0 members found this review useful
For needy hands

I use this as a hand cream when my hands are especially dry or I have any cuts or eczema. I use it at night as it is quite a thick, heavy cream and it also has quite a strong smell. It's that weird, almost plasticine smell that unperfumed products have. It does however sort out any of these skin problems over night so it is something I keep handy (see what I did? lol) for when my usual hand creams just aren't enough.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
5.0/5
25th September, 2019
0 members found this review useful
An all rounder product

Although this product has an interesting smell please don't be put off by it. It's amazing for eczema skin and I gave some to my MIL for her psoriasis patches. it does work to take away itch, inflammation and dryness! One time I got badly sunburnt where I missed a patch of skin on my shoulder. I used the Rhino repair, although it stung and it took all my will to not douse myself with a fire extinguisher I honestly believe it helped reduce the burn and heal faster too.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
5.0/5
24th September, 2019
0 members found this review useful
A little goes a long way

I was lucky enough to win a tube of Rhino Repair and will definitely buy it myself once it runs out. I have found it to be wonderful on my daughters facial excema and have used it on my own hands and feet as well as sunburn, windburn, scars, itchy skin and on my husbands work roughened hands too. Perfect for after shaving.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
5.0/5
31st August, 2019
0 members found this review useful
Oasis Beauty Rhino Repair Review

After reading a couple of reviews on this product I decided to try it out. I purchased the 50ml tube thinking if it doesn't live up to its promises no harm no faul. I get cracked fingers in winter and thought I would give this product the benefit of the doubt and see if it can assist with this persistent winter problem.

Using it daily, applying every time after I had my hand in water and when my hands feels a bit on the dry side it really worked well.

Hubby, who works outside most days finds this product to work well on his face. From the elements and possibly dehydration he gets red blotches on his forehead and cheeks that becomes quite painful if not treated. He now has a little tube in his ute permanently.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
4.0/5
13th May, 2019
0 members found this review useful
Great for eczema

I use this in summer when I get eczema. It stops itching almost immediately. The smell is really strong and a bit off putting. It's not disgusting or anything but I could do without it. The relief it gives me is worth the smell however. You only need a small amount so the tube can last a long time. Rubs in well.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
5.0/5
4th April, 2019
0 members found this review useful
Very soothing and moisturising

When I first used this, I was a bit skeptical- I thought it was a like a hyped up moisturiser. However, I have found this to be a lifesaver after waxing. My skin often feels quite raw and this soothes the skin, hydrates and helps with healing. Honestly an amazing product.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
5.0/5
28th February, 2019
0 members found this review useful
Little Tube of Gold

Oasis Rhino Repair was highly recommended to me by multiple BR reviewers on a forum, for my very sensitive and dry skin. I was struggling with red burning patches beside my nose, it was incredibly painful. I rushed out to the pharmacy and purchased this little tube of magic.

As soon as I left the shop I opened the tube. First thoughts – The Smell! Heavenly. Prominent scents were the coconut, lavender and rosehip. Replenishing and rejuvenating all at once, I felt transported back to my massage pool-side in Bali. You can grasp an awful lot from a products smell, the density and intensity alone will soon enable you to decipher whether the ingredients are simply perfumed products that smell like lavender, rather than lavender itself. These notes were smooth, light and natural. There is no chemical smell at all. Off to an excellent start.

I rubbed a little onto my dry skin between my fingers. The golden rich cream spread beautifully and a little went a long way. I then braved my dreadful sensitive face. I placed a little on my forehead, the worst of my flake appears here, then applied a small amount to my nasal creases. No stinging. No burning. No increased redness. I reapplied before bed and in the morning the redness around my nose was almost entirely gone! After three days of applying to my forehead (twice daily), the flake had vanished.

I had literally found a miracle cream. Even Dr’s hadn’t managed to successfully help me with my flaky skin. But wait, it gets better. I’ve since used the wonderful multipurpose Rhino Repair for many other things. The top of my list has to be my daughter’s insect bites. She had a terrible reaction to some mosquito bites and they were incredibly swollen and red. I put some Rhino Repair on them before bed and in the morning the swelling was completely gone. She told me that when the cream was on they weren’t itchy anymore. This saved me having to give her antihistamines. I try to use natural remedies wherever possible. My husband no longer buys Stingoes (insect bite relief), he now uses Rhino Repair. I carry a small tube in my bag and in my car. It is by far the best product you can use as a hand cream, your cuticles will love you for it! I’d love to try it in my hair one day, but I have so much hair I’d be hesitant to part with that much of my Rhino Repair!

It works. Not just for one specific thing, it really is a multipurpose skin care product. It’s natural. It’s cruelty free. It’s made in New Zealand, and, it support’s the Eczema Association (NZ). I love the Oasis range, their products are trustworthy and reliable. Oasis is the brand you and your family need if you struggle with sensitive skin issues, or if you’re after a more natural skin care product.

“Sensitive skin saviours” – Oasis.

Tips: Rhino Repair is an all-rounder. Great in the handbag, camping bag and on your desk at work or beside the kitchen sink. It will not let you down xx

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.

HAVE YOU SIGNED UP YET?!

We're eliminating Bad Beauty Buys...one review at a time!

It's so easy and fun to join in with NZ's biggest beauty guide!

(1) SIGN UP - (2) Earn Beauty Points for every beauty product you review - (3) Exchange your points for FREE beauty products!

Sign Up Today!