Vault

Max value reached

Adding this item would put you over your total vault limit of $250. please review your cart to stay under the limit.

Glam Magnetic Lashes
Glam Magnetic Lashes

Oasis Beauty Rhino Repair Review

Oasis Beauty Rhino Repair Review
Overall rating from 81 reviews so far:
4.7/5
Would use it again?
4.7/5
Did it do what it said it would?
4.7/5
Would recommend it to a friend?
4.7/5

Trusted for over 10 years in New Zealand and made using 12 natural ingredients, Rhino Repair is a powerful natural healing cream that can be used for all sorts of adverse skin conditions. But that's not all, Rhino Repair can be used for so much more! Think Rhino Repair when you need to help relieve the discomfort and improve the appearance of itchy, dry flaky skin, cracked heels, itchy bites and to prevent nappy rash and so much more...

It’s one of the few creams that can be used around the eye area, from top to toe and all the places in-between.  This product is suitable for all your family - young and old, pregnant women, babies and geriatrics.

Rhino Repair is a proud supporter of the New Zealand Eczema Association

There are big helpings of 12 awesome natural ingredients in Rhino Repair.  They are New Zealand honey, neem, vitamin E, echinacea, aloe vera, castor oil, calendula, rosemary, chamomile, lavender and rosehip.

Here are the many ways Rhino Repair can help you

  • Experience relief from dry, itchy or flaky skin conditions (including the eye area)
  • Wave goodbye to dry chapped skin
  • To calm and moisturise skin after shaving, or waxing
  • It's an amazingly nourishing facial cream for dry skin
  • Helps prevent baby nappy rash and dribble rash
  • Takes the sting out of sunburn and itchy bites
  • Use on face, body, eye area and even your private areas
  • Try it as an intensive hair conditioning treatment
  • Can be used on pregnant women, babies and children

Pack Size 50ml and 150ml

RRP  $16.99 - $34.99  

Availability Health 2000, Life Pharmacy, Selected Pharmacies and Online

Website  www.oasisbeauty.com

Write a review

Please sign in to write a review.

Not yet registered?

It's super simple and only takes 30 seconds.

Register now

How would you rate this product?

Oasis Beauty Rhino Repair Review

Oasis Beauty Rhino Repair Review

Reviews

Overall rating:
5.0/5
25th September, 2019
0 members found this review useful
For needy hands

I use this as a hand cream when my hands are especially dry or I have any cuts or eczema. I use it at night as it is quite a thick, heavy cream and it also has quite a strong smell. It's that weird, almost plasticine smell that unperfumed products have. It does however sort out any of these skin problems over night so it is something I keep handy (see what I did? lol) for when my usual hand creams just aren't enough.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
5.0/5
25th September, 2019
0 members found this review useful
An all rounder product

Although this product has an interesting smell please don't be put off by it. It's amazing for eczema skin and I gave some to my MIL for her psoriasis patches. it does work to take away itch, inflammation and dryness! One time I got badly sunburnt where I missed a patch of skin on my shoulder. I used the Rhino repair, although it stung and it took all my will to not douse myself with a fire extinguisher I honestly believe it helped reduce the burn and heal faster too.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
5.0/5
24th September, 2019
0 members found this review useful
A little goes a long way

I was lucky enough to win a tube of Rhino Repair and will definitely buy it myself once it runs out. I have found it to be wonderful on my daughters facial excema and have used it on my own hands and feet as well as sunburn, windburn, scars, itchy skin and on my husbands work roughened hands too. Perfect for after shaving.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
5.0/5
31st August, 2019
0 members found this review useful
Oasis Beauty Rhino Repair Review

After reading a couple of reviews on this product I decided to try it out. I purchased the 50ml tube thinking if it doesn't live up to its promises no harm no faul. I get cracked fingers in winter and thought I would give this product the benefit of the doubt and see if it can assist with this persistent winter problem.

Using it daily, applying every time after I had my hand in water and when my hands feels a bit on the dry side it really worked well.

Hubby, who works outside most days finds this product to work well on his face. From the elements and possibly dehydration he gets red blotches on his forehead and cheeks that becomes quite painful if not treated. He now has a little tube in his ute permanently.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
4.0/5
13th May, 2019
0 members found this review useful
Great for eczema

I use this in summer when I get eczema. It stops itching almost immediately. The smell is really strong and a bit off putting. It's not disgusting or anything but I could do without it. The relief it gives me is worth the smell however. You only need a small amount so the tube can last a long time. Rubs in well.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
5.0/5
4th April, 2019
0 members found this review useful
Very soothing and moisturising

When I first used this, I was a bit skeptical- I thought it was a like a hyped up moisturiser. However, I have found this to be a lifesaver after waxing. My skin often feels quite raw and this soothes the skin, hydrates and helps with healing. Honestly an amazing product.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
5.0/5
28th February, 2019
0 members found this review useful
Little Tube of Gold

Oasis Rhino Repair was highly recommended to me by multiple BR reviewers on a forum, for my very sensitive and dry skin. I was struggling with red burning patches beside my nose, it was incredibly painful. I rushed out to the pharmacy and purchased this little tube of magic.

As soon as I left the shop I opened the tube. First thoughts – The Smell! Heavenly. Prominent scents were the coconut, lavender and rosehip. Replenishing and rejuvenating all at once, I felt transported back to my massage pool-side in Bali. You can grasp an awful lot from a products smell, the density and intensity alone will soon enable you to decipher whether the ingredients are simply perfumed products that smell like lavender, rather than lavender itself. These notes were smooth, light and natural. There is no chemical smell at all. Off to an excellent start.

I rubbed a little onto my dry skin between my fingers. The golden rich cream spread beautifully and a little went a long way. I then braved my dreadful sensitive face. I placed a little on my forehead, the worst of my flake appears here, then applied a small amount to my nasal creases. No stinging. No burning. No increased redness. I reapplied before bed and in the morning the redness around my nose was almost entirely gone! After three days of applying to my forehead (twice daily), the flake had vanished.

I had literally found a miracle cream. Even Dr’s hadn’t managed to successfully help me with my flaky skin. But wait, it gets better. I’ve since used the wonderful multipurpose Rhino Repair for many other things. The top of my list has to be my daughter’s insect bites. She had a terrible reaction to some mosquito bites and they were incredibly swollen and red. I put some Rhino Repair on them before bed and in the morning the swelling was completely gone. She told me that when the cream was on they weren’t itchy anymore. This saved me having to give her antihistamines. I try to use natural remedies wherever possible. My husband no longer buys Stingoes (insect bite relief), he now uses Rhino Repair. I carry a small tube in my bag and in my car. It is by far the best product you can use as a hand cream, your cuticles will love you for it! I’d love to try it in my hair one day, but I have so much hair I’d be hesitant to part with that much of my Rhino Repair!

It works. Not just for one specific thing, it really is a multipurpose skin care product. It’s natural. It’s cruelty free. It’s made in New Zealand, and, it support’s the Eczema Association (NZ). I love the Oasis range, their products are trustworthy and reliable. Oasis is the brand you and your family need if you struggle with sensitive skin issues, or if you’re after a more natural skin care product.

“Sensitive skin saviours” – Oasis.

Tips: Rhino Repair is an all-rounder. Great in the handbag, camping bag and on your desk at work or beside the kitchen sink. It will not let you down xx

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
5.0/5
14th December, 2018
0 members found this review useful
Staple

I sometimes get irritated skin due to a skin reaction. This is a really good product to soothe it. It works quickly and effectively while having natural ingredients rather than lots of nasty chemicals.

I love that it is so multi purpose - although I haven't used it for half those things and I'm not sure I'd waste it on my hair when I have plenty of hair treatments.

I like that you can use pretty much everywhere and I like its effectiveness.

I do not love its smell however, my nostrils are not fans.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
5.0/5
5th November, 2018
0 members found this review useful
Really works

Using this multiple times a day it really works. I get dry hands from around the home. I live on a farm so am exposed to the weather when seeing to my animals. I also drink too much coffee and not enough water so I’m probably not a hydrated as I should be. I brought this to use as a hand cream. Health2000 initially got me onto it then the actual oasis websites been very dangerous with their sales and free samples.. and the occasional chocolate. Shipping is great too.

It really works I keep this beaide my hand wash basin to use after washing up and it’s really repaired my dry skin. The key is to use any hand cream a lot vs once a day. And after a few days use multiple times your hands will be back to their usual self and not too dry and scaly.

Highly recommend with its light scent and not greasy formula.

Tips: Keep beside hand wash basin so you don’t forget to reapply

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
5.0/5
6th September, 2018
1 members found this review useful
A beauty staple

This is the one product I never let run out. It's useful for everything from dry skin, cracked cuticles, scrathes, eczema....the list is endless. It can literally heal skin overnight - I use it most often at night for dry/cracked skin. For dry cuticles, they're literally healed and looking less red by the next morning.

Safe for the whole family and really reasonably priced for such a great multi-purpose cream

Everyone should have this product at home!

Tips: Oasis Beauty have an awesome VIP program and often have good deals on buying multiple items!

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No