Vault

Max value reached

Adding this item would put you over your total vault limit of $250. please review your cart to stay under the limit.

Kotia
Kotia

Nars Orgasm Blush

Nars Orgasm Blush
Overall rating from 83 reviews so far:
4.7/5
Would use it again?
4.7/5
Did it do what it said it would?
4.7/5
Would recommend it to a friend?
4.6/5

The ultimate authority in blush, NARS offers the industry's most iconic shades for cheeks. Natural, healthy-looking color that immediately enlivens the complexion. A light application of even the highest-intensity hues delivers a natural-looking flush.

Silky texture in matte and shimmering shades, Micronized powder ensures soft, blendable application

Blush is the fastest and easiest way to give yourself a pick-me-up. Start by applying blush to the apples of the cheeks. Take what's left on the brush and sweep across the hairline, bridge of the nose, and the chin. Neutral-tone blushes can also be used to contour and sculpt the skin.–JAMES BOEHMER, DIRECTOR OF GLOBAL ARTISTRY

For a complexion that is oilier with more pronounced pores, apply a matte powder blush to cheeks before a shimmer blush. It will allow the shimmer to glide on cheeks more smoothly and evenly, and allow color to look fresh Smile and apply blush to the apples of the cheeks using the Yachiyo Brush. For a dimensional, contoured look, apply a shimmer blush to the apples and a matte blush to the hollows of the cheeks.–SHAYNA SHAPIRO, LEAD TRAINERll day long.–UZO, INTERNATIONAL MAKEUP STYLIST

AVAILABILITY  Selected NZ retailers, Online

WEBSITE www.narscosmetics.com



RRP: $52.00

Write a review

Please sign in to write a review.

Not yet registered?

It's super simple and only takes 30 seconds.

Register now

How would you rate this product?

Nars Orgasm Blush

Nars Orgasm Blush

Reviews

Overall rating:
5.0/5
25th August, 2019
0 members found this review useful
Worth the hype

As a cult favourite, this blush is absolutely worth the hype. While it's a product I only buy occasionally and usually use cheaper dupes, this is by far the absolute best quality. It magically seems to suit everyone and really just adds that glowy, rosy touch without being overbearing. The gold flecks are so, so pretty and the colour lasts all day. Definitely in my top high end products to buy.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
5.0/5
16th August, 2019
1 members found this review useful
AMAZING!

I used to despise blush because it made my already rosy cheeks even more prominent - but this is the BEST! Subtle colour, works on my skin when I'm both pale and decked out in fake tan - cannot fault it!

Tips: Big brush = best applier. Also great as an eyeshadow (!!) if you're looking for a multipurpose product

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
5.0/5
7th February, 2019
0 members found this review useful
Universally flattering

A gorgeous, long-lasting blush that really suits a lot of different skin tones. Applies beautifully and is buildable depending on what look you are going for. I've had it for years and it is always my go to.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
3.3/5
3rd January, 2019
0 members found this review useful
On the fence

This was a Christmas gift along with the Orgasm lipstick (which I love) and I had really high hopes. This blush has more than a cult following and I just don’t really understand why. It comes in the sleek black packaging that all their pressed powder products come in and is a lovely almost duo chrome colour in the pan. It applies easily is very pigmented and does last but I just don’t love the colour. I own at least a dozen different shades of blush and this is the only one that looks blotchy on me. It isn’t that it’s not blended it just looks like I have uneven redness (pinkness) on my skin. I have tried it with different foundation including a powder one and it just doesn’t suit me. The formula is great and I love another shade in this blush but won’t be purchasing this again as I have ones worth $10 that look much nicer on me.

Tips: If you have any redness on your face maybe swatch some on your face before purchasing.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
5.0/5
13th December, 2018
0 members found this review useful
My absolute favourite blush!

This is an iconic product for a reason. I absolutely adore the colour and it really does suit most skin tones. I'm a bit of a numpty when it comes to blush, so I took a cautious attitude to application. A proper blush brush is an absolute must especially if you like to build up the colour as is good natural light. My first application was a bit underdone but as I've gotten used to it, I'm better at judging how much I need. It's a deceptive colour in that it looks brighter in the packaging than it is on the skin. Hence the need to experiment with application and build up as required.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
5.0/5
11th December, 2018
0 members found this review useful
Best Blush ever

I bought this with a Nars pack, including the illuminator and the lipgloss, all in the Orgasm colour. I love them all, but most of all the blush. Its a pretty gold flecked, pinky but yet a bit apricot colour, which glides on and gives a lovely glow. I use it daily and have done so since i first bought it 2 years ago, and am on my third one. It goes with all my lipsticks and it just blends beautifully. I can see why its a best seller, it really is a holy grail product. I just don't reach for any of my other blushers anymore. It really is enough on its own.

Tips: Try the matching lipgloss and illuminator, they all work wonderfully together

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
5.0/5
16th October, 2018
0 members found this review useful
A cult classic

Orgasm is the perfect coral, peach tone blush, with a gold reflect, and highlights as you apply. Adding a beautiful natural flush to your skin. It looks gorgeous and natural on every skin tone.

It’s beautifully presented in a matte black compact, with a handy mirror, with Nars in statement white on the front.

Rumour has it, it’s the number one selling blush in the world!

Tips: If your after a cult favourite that’s stands the test of time you can’t go past Orgasam.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
5.0/5
14th January, 2018
0 members found this review useful
Nars orgasm

I am wearing this today, yesterday and the day after that! I love how it gives just a flush of colour but can be build able with a shimmer/highlight on top. It goes on very easy and easy to blend. Nice simple packaging and a good size.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
5.0/5
10th January, 2018
1 members found this review useful
Universally Awesome!

I am yet to meet someone that wouldn't look good in this blush. Its the right balance of peach and pink to suit almost anyone.

This blush is a dream to work with, it doesn't kick up a lot of dust and gives a nice healthy glow to the face and can even be layered over a matte blush for a new look again.

Still looks good on the skin 8 hours later.

Tips: Packaging is so nice, but is prone to getting dirty easily, but a makeup wipe easily brings it back to the luxe we know and love from NARS.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
5.0/5
28th June, 2017
0 members found this review useful
Cult favourite and for good reason.

I love this blush!

The packaging is great, Nars always does that so well. It feels quite expensive and its firm and almost rubbery although the case does get dirty over time.

In the pan the blush can appear very shimmery but I find it does not look as dramatic on the skin. Its a really nice natural glow on me. You can use as little or as much as you like to suit how bright you want your make up look to be. Its easy to blend and is buildable.

It is expensive, yes, but it lasts all day and there's a lot of product in the pan. I go in with a light hand too, so the product lasts a long time. I think this product will look great on any skin tone.

Tips: Go in with a light hand to start.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No