Vault

Max value reached

Adding this item would put you over your total vault limit of $250. please review your cart to stay under the limit.

Nars Orgasm Blush

Nars Orgasm Blush
Overall rating from 81 reviews so far:
4.7/5
Would use it again?
4.7/5
Did it do what it said it would?
4.7/5
Would recommend it to a friend?
4.6/5

The ultimate authority in blush, NARS offers the industry's most iconic shades for cheeks. Natural, healthy-looking color that immediately enlivens the complexion. A light application of even the highest-intensity hues delivers a natural-looking flush.

Silky texture in matte and shimmering shades, Micronized powder ensures soft, blendable application

Blush is the fastest and easiest way to give yourself a pick-me-up. Start by applying blush to the apples of the cheeks. Take what's left on the brush and sweep across the hairline, bridge of the nose, and the chin. Neutral-tone blushes can also be used to contour and sculpt the skin.–JAMES BOEHMER, DIRECTOR OF GLOBAL ARTISTRY

For a complexion that is oilier with more pronounced pores, apply a matte powder blush to cheeks before a shimmer blush. It will allow the shimmer to glide on cheeks more smoothly and evenly, and allow color to look fresh Smile and apply blush to the apples of the cheeks using the Yachiyo Brush. For a dimensional, contoured look, apply a shimmer blush to the apples and a matte blush to the hollows of the cheeks.–SHAYNA SHAPIRO, LEAD TRAINERll day long.–UZO, INTERNATIONAL MAKEUP STYLIST

AVAILABILITY  Selected NZ retailers, Online

WEBSITE www.narscosmetics.com



RRP: $52.00

Write a review

Please sign in to write a review.

Not yet registered?

It's super simple and only takes 30 seconds.

Register now

How would you rate this product?

Nars Orgasm Blush

Nars Orgasm Blush

Reviews

Overall rating:
5.0/5
7th February, 2019
0 members found this review useful
Universally flattering

A gorgeous, long-lasting blush that really suits a lot of different skin tones. Applies beautifully and is buildable depending on what look you are going for. I've had it for years and it is always my go to.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
3.3/5
3rd January, 2019
0 members found this review useful
On the fence

This was a Christmas gift along with the Orgasm lipstick (which I love) and I had really high hopes. This blush has more than a cult following and I just don’t really understand why. It comes in the sleek black packaging that all their pressed powder products come in and is a lovely almost duo chrome colour in the pan. It applies easily is very pigmented and does last but I just don’t love the colour. I own at least a dozen different shades of blush and this is the only one that looks blotchy on me. It isn’t that it’s not blended it just looks like I have uneven redness (pinkness) on my skin. I have tried it with different foundation including a powder one and it just doesn’t suit me. The formula is great and I love another shade in this blush but won’t be purchasing this again as I have ones worth $10 that look much nicer on me.

Tips: If you have any redness on your face maybe swatch some on your face before purchasing.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
5.0/5
13th December, 2018
0 members found this review useful
My absolute favourite blush!

This is an iconic product for a reason. I absolutely adore the colour and it really does suit most skin tones. I'm a bit of a numpty when it comes to blush, so I took a cautious attitude to application. A proper blush brush is an absolute must especially if you like to build up the colour as is good natural light. My first application was a bit underdone but as I've gotten used to it, I'm better at judging how much I need. It's a deceptive colour in that it looks brighter in the packaging than it is on the skin. Hence the need to experiment with application and build up as required.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
5.0/5
11th December, 2018
0 members found this review useful
Best Blush ever

I bought this with a Nars pack, including the illuminator and the lipgloss, all in the Orgasm colour. I love them all, but most of all the blush. Its a pretty gold flecked, pinky but yet a bit apricot colour, which glides on and gives a lovely glow. I use it daily and have done so since i first bought it 2 years ago, and am on my third one. It goes with all my lipsticks and it just blends beautifully. I can see why its a best seller, it really is a holy grail product. I just don't reach for any of my other blushers anymore. It really is enough on its own.

Tips: Try the matching lipgloss and illuminator, they all work wonderfully together

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
5.0/5
21st November, 2018
0 members found this review useful
Holy Grail Blush

I bought a mini of this recently from Mecca and it is now my absolute favourite blush. It's perfect for either day or evening wear, and easy to give a very natural finish to give a subtle healthy glow. Or for evening, just a touch more with some highlighter and you're set. This is a high quality product where a little goes a long way due to the brilliant pigmentation. I'll definitely be buying the full size next time!

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
5.0/5
16th October, 2018
0 members found this review useful
A cult classic

Orgasm is the perfect coral, peach tone blush, with a gold reflect, and highlights as you apply. Adding a beautiful natural flush to your skin. It looks gorgeous and natural on every skin tone.

It’s beautifully presented in a matte black compact, with a handy mirror, with Nars in statement white on the front.

Rumour has it, it’s the number one selling blush in the world!

Tips: If your after a cult favourite that’s stands the test of time you can’t go past Orgasam.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
4.0/5
29th June, 2018
0 members found this review useful
Lovely universal colour, just not my vibe.

I bought this blush after hearing all sorts about it on youtube and in Mecca stores expecting it to tick all the boxes!

Of course it's beautifully packaged, and the service at Mecca is great as they apply it for you to see if you like it etc. It seemed pretty in the store lighting and the MUA said it looked nice, and although I wasn't really sure if it was me, I bought it.

Upon wearing a few more times I found it a little too warm toned for my liking as it is quite a bright pinky tone. I usually prefer more brown based blushes as I have a naturally pink skin tone and redness in my face so it was all a little much.

What I did like about it though was the flecks of shimmer in it which gives a nice, natural glow and flush to the face!

I would reccomend it to friends as it seems to be universally suiting, but just not for me!

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
5.0/5
23rd May, 2018
0 members found this review useful
Beautiful blush!

This is the most universal blush I’ve ever met. I’ve yet to meet someone who this blush doesn’t look amazing on. It is a gorgeous peachy pink and has shimmer to it but it doesn’t appear glittery at all. It lasts all day for me which is rare with blush on my skin. I love NARS soft velvet smooth compacts that these come in. They are so worth every cent!

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
5.0/5
14th January, 2018
0 members found this review useful
Nars orgasm

I am wearing this today, yesterday and the day after that! I love how it gives just a flush of colour but can be build able with a shimmer/highlight on top. It goes on very easy and easy to blend. Nice simple packaging and a good size.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
5.0/5
10th January, 2018
0 members found this review useful
Universally Awesome!

I am yet to meet someone that wouldn't look good in this blush. Its the right balance of peach and pink to suit almost anyone.

This blush is a dream to work with, it doesn't kick up a lot of dust and gives a nice healthy glow to the face and can even be layered over a matte blush for a new look again.

Still looks good on the skin 8 hours later.

Tips: Packaging is so nice, but is prone to getting dirty easily, but a makeup wipe easily brings it back to the luxe we know and love from NARS.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No