Vault

Max value reached

Adding this item would put you over your total vault limit of $250. please review your cart to stay under the limit.

Maybelline Volum' Express the Colossal Review

Maybelline Volum' Express the Colossal Review
Overall rating from 483 reviews so far:
4.3/5
Would use it again?
4.3/5
Did it do what it said it would?
4.2/5
Would recommend it to a friend?
4.2/5

MAYBELLINE Volum' Express the ColossalColossal lashes in just one coat!

Creates 9x the volume instantly. Collegen formula plus mega blush plumps lashes.

Write a review

Please sign in to write a review.

Not yet registered?

It's super simple and only takes 30 seconds.

Register now

How would you rate this product?

Maybelline Volum' Express the Colossal Review

Maybelline Volum' Express the Colossal Review

Reviews

Overall rating:
2.0/5
11th February, 2024
0 members found this review useful
Mascara

I find this mascara clumpy and it unfortunately does not give me much length. But for the price it is a good starter mascara.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
4.3/5
6th February, 2024
0 members found this review useful
Voluminous

I enjoy using this mascara it gives my lashes volume and doesn't clump up like some mascaras, even my teenage daughter uses it

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
4.7/5
14th November, 2023
0 members found this review useful
Good mascara

Good mascara, a bit clumpy sometimes and doesn't smudge. Lasts me through the day and doesn't come off in school air. I prefer to use the sheglam one but this one is my sub. Pretty good!

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
3.3/5
22nd October, 2023
0 members found this review useful
Long lasting

Works well after using a curler to hold them in place, nice formula but clumps easily and I found it wasn't a buildable mascara. A good product overall if used carefully.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
3.7/5
10th October, 2023
0 members found this review useful
It’s alright

I personally found this mascara average. Not the bestest or the worstedt mascara I’ve worn, maybe use as a daily wear for work or on like lazy days. It’s a bit too dry tho.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
5.0/5
10th October, 2023
0 members found this review useful
Almost too impressive

I wear very simple, daily make up and so when I tried this it was very bold and expressive. This mascara deserves all the rest of your makeup to be at a good level. Great volume and made my eyelashes look very long.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
5.0/5
6th October, 2023
0 members found this review useful
One of my faves

This mascara is one of my go to mascaras . I’m all about volume with my lashes , and this mascaras provides . From the easy applicator style brush, to the voluminous formula, the mascara it’s great .

Tips: For extra thick lashes apply anotjer coat

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
5.0/5
23rd August, 2023
0 members found this review useful
Perfect for me

My expectations were not great as the price was good but I needed a new mascara and my cash was low. This mascara does a great job for me and makes my lashes look quite thick and lush which is fantastic. I haven't noticed any flakey bits or smudging and doesn't clump and the brush is lovely and thick and so easy to use.What more do I need with this mascara I get a really nice result and the price is great.

Tips: Hold the brush still at the base of your lashes and you get a discrete eyeline as well .

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
4.0/5
14th August, 2023
0 members found this review useful
Great drugstore find

I find this is a great choice for a cheaper drugstore alternative to more expensive brands. This is what i grab when money is a bit tight and find it does a great job for the price. Really easy to locate too as sold many places.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
4.0/5
13th August, 2023
1 members found this review useful
good product

This was once my mascara of choice but have found better ones since. Does a good job in making for bold black eyelashes that aren't too overkill, I wouldn't really say it makes for "colossal eyelashes" but I might just have short eyelashes 🤣

Tips: Avoid using while driving because new zealands roads aren't cut out for it and you'll end up with black on your cheeks 🤣

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.

WELCOME TO NZ'S BIGGEST BEAUTY GUIDE!

READ AND WRITE REVIEWS ON YOUR FAVOURITE (or not so favourite!) PRODUCTS!

Sign up to receive our newsletter and stay up to date with all of the latest happenings here at Beauty Review!

You'll be the first to know about Trial Teams, Vault restocks and Giveaways.

We promise never to spam you - only to share the best in NZ beauty!

CLICK HERE TO JOIN THE MAILING LIST!