Vault

Max value reached

Adding this item would put you over your total vault limit of $250. please review your cart to stay under the limit.

Maybelline Volum' Express the Colossal Review

Maybelline Volum' Express the Colossal Review
Overall rating from 456 reviews so far:
4.2/5
Would use it again?
4.3/5
Did it do what it said it would?
4.2/5
Would recommend it to a friend?
4.2/5

Where to buy?

MAYBELLINE Volum' Express the ColossalColossal lashes in just one coat!

Creates 9x the volume instantly. Collegen formula plus mega blush plumps lashes.

Write a review

Please sign in to write a review.

Not yet registered?

It's super simple and only takes 30 seconds.

Register now

How would you rate this product?

Maybelline Volum' Express the Colossal Review

Maybelline Volum' Express the Colossal Review

Reviews

Overall rating:
5.0/5
10th August, 2022
0 members found this review useful
Maybellin Volum Express

I have always found Maybelline products effective and very reasonably priced. This one in particular is good as you have control. You can get it more effective by building it up yourself. It does not go on clumpy.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
5.0/5
13th June, 2022
0 members found this review useful
Love it

Love this mascara, it really works on my curly lashes. It really colours my lashes and the brush size is great.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
5.0/5
31st May, 2022
0 members found this review useful
Love

Cheap but perfect. I used to always steal my mums one out of her bathroom cupboard because it’s just amazing. Easy to put on, lovely brush, gives a nice volume and very easy removal also. Can get from almost anywhere!! Even the supermarket if you’re in need

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
5.0/5
26th May, 2022
0 members found this review useful
I love this mascara

I have brought this many times. Love the finish it gives. I have had many compliments when wearing this, people even thought I had false lashes on!

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
5.0/5
8th May, 2022
1 members found this review useful
Great mascara

One coat is all you need to get voluminous lashes. No nasty clumps or smudging. Just beautiful looking lashes. This mascara is also budget friendly.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
mandiross1981
15th May, 2022

Yep its great

Overall rating:
3.3/5
1st May, 2022
0 members found this review useful
I like it, it's just not my personal favorite...

I liked this mascara for a mascara that you don't need it to last all day, only because I found it does transfer and flake after a few hours on me anyway. The formula is quite wet and because the brush is quite a large fluffy one you do have to apply carefully or it can get messy real quick. My favorite types of mascara formulas are more so on the dryer side and I like my wands just a bit smaller. It's not by any means a bad mascara it's just personal preference. I've left mine alone for a while I'm wondering if this is the type of mascara that gets a bit better when left to get a bit older and a wee bit dried out so I would be interested to see if that's the case foe this one.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
5.0/5
21st April, 2022
0 members found this review useful
Yeeeeees.

Actually great. I wad very impressed with coverage and length achieved with this mascara. Would definitely buy again.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
4.3/5
7th April, 2022
0 members found this review useful
A great every-day mascara

This is a great every-day mascara for me. It gives quite a natural look to my eyelashes- enough volume and definition, but not clumpy or over the top. I like to wear this mascara when I'm doing my no makeup-makeup = (aka just tinted sunscreen, brow gel and mascara) because it doesn't look 'makeupy' on my lashes, but quite natural.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
mandiross1981
26th April, 2022

Yes, was very good!

Overall rating:
4.7/5
7th December, 2021
0 members found this review useful
Perfect for a beginner!

This was always my go-to when learning how to do makeup. it application is so easy as the product itself isn't too dry or clumpy. Sometimes there can be too much product on the wand due to its design but it can easily be reduced. Great product!!

Tips: Take it slow with mascara, always tilt your head back so that when applying your mascara doesn't hit your eyelid while its wet.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
4.3/5
8th November, 2021
0 members found this review useful
Volume and lift

My go to mascara. Good product, love the volume and lift it gives but you could end up getting mascara goop and a clumpy look if you don't take of excess product from the wand. The wand is great though- it has a nice shape and is comfortable to use on the lashes. Applying the product once is usually enough for me.

Tips: Have a small amount of the product on the wand!

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.

L'OREAL REVIEWERS NEEDED!

We're putting together Trial Teams for several L'Oreal cosmetic products.

There are no catches to our Trial Teams - get selected, and we'll send you the full sized product for free. All you need to do is place a well-written and informative review!

Click the link to find out more - and put your hand up today!

CLICK HERE TO CHECK OUT THE LATEST L'OREAL TRIAL TEAM!