Vault

Max value reached

Adding this item would put you over your total vault limit of $250. please review your cart to stay under the limit.

Maybelline Face Studio Master Contour Palette Review

Maybelline Face Studio Master Contour Palette Review
Overall rating from 9 reviews so far:
4.4/5
Would use it again?
4.6/5
Did it do what it said it would?
4.3/5
Would recommend it to a friend?
4.2/5

Where to buy?

The contoured face is now so easy to achieve with Maybelline New York's Master Contour Palette. Perfectly define and highlight features in 3 easy steps.

Why You'll Love it

Maybelline New York’s Master Contour Palette is an easy-to-use 3-step face contouring kit featuring a contouring powder, blush and highlighter to enhance your best features. With an angled brush for easy 3-step application.

Directions

STEP 1. CONTOUR
Use the narrow side of the angled brush to blend the contouring powder in a “3” shape along the hairline, under cheekbones and along jaw.
STEP 2. BLUSH
Use the wide side of the angled brush to apply blush onto the cheekbones above contouring powder and blend.
STEP 3. HIGHLIGHT
To  nish, highlight with your  nger above cheekbones, on centre of forehead, bridge of the nose and chin.

 

Website www.maybelline.co.nz

Write a review

Please sign in to write a review.

Not yet registered?

It's super simple and only takes 30 seconds.

Register now

How would you rate this product?

Maybelline Face Studio Master Contour Palette Review

Maybelline Face Studio Master Contour Palette Review

Reviews

Overall rating:
3.3/5
9th May, 2020
0 members found this review useful
A great option

I love that this is a three in one product. When you’re getting a bronzer, blush and highlighter all in one, you really can’t beat the price and it’s a space saver in my make up bag - ideal for travel! That being said, I definitely used the blush and highlighter the most - I found it hard to get much bronzer onto to my large bronzing brush.

Tips: I wouldn’t bother with the brush that comes with the product - use your own better quality brushes for a better result

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
5.0/5
25th April, 2020
0 members found this review useful
Great product

I love this product - the colours work perfectly for my skin tone. Its easy for on the go or for trips as it comes with a contour shade, a blush and highlighter which can totally be used for eye shadows as well. Its so affordable and easily accessible so i definitely recommend!

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
4.7/5
6th March, 2020
1 members found this review useful
Maybelline contour palette

I had run out of my old blusher so I decided to give this one a go as it had a bronzer (contour), blusher and highlighter all in one, I think I paid about $12 for it which was a great price. The colour of the blusher is really pretty and suited my skin tone well, it was very similar to my old blusher that I really loved. I haven’t really used the contour much yet because I already have one that I’m trying to use up first, but it did seem to be a good colour for me so I will definitely be using it. The highlighter is nice, it’s one that I use quite often and it’s not a struggle to get the product onto my brush, it’s a nice colour that doesn’t look too dramatic like some highlighters I have used before. The packaging is simply, no mirror which doesn’t bother me and compact that is great for travelling.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
trudijoy
8th March, 2020

Oh this looks so handy!

Overall rating:
5.0/5
11th February, 2020
1 members found this review useful
Contoured to Perfectiom

I picked this up at Big W for $6 . I’m kicking myself now thinking why didn’t I buy three of them . Their never going to be this cheap in nz . Now if I ever go back there I’m stocking up on my drugstore brands.

Packaging is nothing special clear window case . Each pan is set in powder form . The contour shade brown for contouring has a matte finish . The blush has a matte finish and finally the highlight which has a subtle highlight.

I like to start with this contour shade in number one . It’s a perfect shade of brown . I like to brush around the top of my forehead . Chisel out my cheeks with my morphe angled contour brush. . Go in with small brush to contour my nose. Second I go in with my Round blusher brush from Real techniques doing my cheeks . Then I go in with highlight on my nose and top of my blush line. I go in with my banana powder to sharpen my contour lines. That gives me a crisp contour with no blurred lines .

I’m in love with this contour kit . I’m trying to pan my other contour kit so I can focus on this one . It’s priced fairly . If your into make up like me . Can’t go wrong with this one .

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
4.0/5
29th August, 2019
0 members found this review useful
Good To Go

I picked this up when it was on sale, not because I needed it per say, but I'm always on the look out for handy new products.

This is designed to be your blush, contour and highlight in one which is great. And it does work as that. Like anything, it never going to be as perfect of a shade as when you hand pick something for your skin tone. But for an on the go, cutting down how much make up I have in my desk at work kind of thing, this is great.

The other thing these palette style sets are good for is when travelling. For one, they are more condensed than carting around your individual products. And secondly, if you loose them, it's not the end of the world as you have plenty to go back to at home (totally not speaking from experience :P)

Packaging is standard Maybelline palette packaging. I've been applying the product with a Cameo contour brush, but I reckon a different brush would improve the highlighter application.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
3.3/5
28th August, 2019
0 members found this review useful
Neat little trio

I purchased this when it was on special just to try it out. I have spent a bit on contouring products and palettes and haven’t found one that has all shades I enjoy and will use.

Let me first say this is not a contour palette. To me and my skin tone a contour is a cool shade, and on me this is a bronzer. This is the trouble with selling set shades as a one size fits all product, it just can’t work for all our skin tones and maybelline does cater towards a lighter skin tone generally. In saying that however, I do like the blush on me and the highlighter is a nice shade too. I use it as an eye shadow along with the bronzer as a crease transition shade. I have barely used the bronzer as an actual bronzer because it’s too warm on my face but again I knew the risk I was taking with buying a premade Palette.

I leave this at my boyfriends house as it is a multi tasker and I do really like that about this products. I wouldn’t repurchase this but that’s more to do with wanting to have shades selected by me for me, but if you’re not so fussed and have a skin tone for which maybelline caters; check it out.

Tips: It’s great for traveling

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
4.7/5
3rd December, 2017
0 members found this review useful
Backpacking approved

This was my first ever contouring pallet, I'd been wanting to get one for ages but never got round to it. Brought this on special from Farmers and took it with me travelling for 6 months. I really like how simple it is and the cute little diagrams on the back definitely helped me figure it all out at the beginning. I like how it can be subtle but you can also layer it for darker shades. This size of it came in handy with my very basic and small make up bag (every inch of space counts when backpacking!). Don't know if I'd buy it again purely because I want to try other pallets to compare but in the meantime it's doing great.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Sonnies
28th August, 2019

Great review

Overall rating:
4.3/5
22nd July, 2017
1 members found this review useful
It's a keeper!

I scored this in a multi-buy special at farmers and can you believe it I use it more than my smashbox countour! It has cute little instructions on the back on how to achieve the best look, and a tiny wee brush to apply. The brush is very small so good for around eyes, chin and nose but not for blending.

I use the contour and blush daily, they are easy to apply, blend well and are long wearing. I prefer my MAC highlight, so haven't touched the highlight compartment therefore can't comment.

Tips: Blend baby!

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.

YOU CAN SHOP THE BEAUTY VAULT WHENEVER YOU LIKE!

The Beauty Vault is now open every day so you can earn Beauty Points and exchange them for full sized products whenever you like!

Beauty Review: REGISTER - WRITE REVIEWS - GET REWARDED!

Click here to SHOP!