Vault

Max value reached

Adding this item would put you over your total vault limit of $250. please review your cart to stay under the limit.

LA Colors Liquid Makeup Review

LA Colors Liquid Makeup Review
Overall rating from 17 reviews so far:
1.9/5
Would use it again?
1.8/5
Did it do what it said it would?
2.0/5
Would recommend it to a friend?
1.7/5

LA Colors Liquid Makeup Review

PERFECT FOR ALL SKIN TYPES
CONCEALS IMPERFECTIONS
NATURAL WEARING

Lightweight bottle with easy to use pump design. Sheer natural finish leaves skin with a healthy natural finish.

 

Availability The Warehouse and Online

Website www.lacolors.com



RRP: $5.00

Write a review

Please sign in to write a review.

Not yet registered?

It's super simple and only takes 30 seconds.

Register now

How would you rate this product?

LA Colors Liquid Makeup Review

LA Colors Liquid Makeup Review

Reviews

Overall rating:
1.0/5
25th January, 2018
0 members found this review useful
Doesn't worked on me

The consistency is creamy but not to the point that it feels like a mousse. It isn't too thick but also not thin. I gave this product 10 minutes to set but it still felt sticky after. I couldn`t wait any longer so I set it with a powder. It is buildable and I have no problem with putting on a 2nd layer with my dry puff. The coverage is now light to medium. The redness and some of the dark spots are still visible but looks much better. The longevity of the product isn`t that great. It made me very oily within one hour even with the setting powder on, so it made me feel uncomfortable. It`s humid in the place I am in now, so the weather might also be a factor. The effect might differ on different weathers.

Tips: If you have an oily skin, use an oil control primer.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
1.0/5
19th June, 2017
0 members found this review useful
l. a colours

I did not like this product, it just didn't work for my skin. it made me breakout and was very streaky with not a lot of coverage. I think this product would work for someone that just wanted a really light coverage

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
1.0/5
29th September, 2016
0 members found this review useful
Dont know what i expected at that price..

But either way i hated it, it didnt sit right on my skin, sunk into all my pores and unfortunately I didnt get a shade darker so couldnt even use it for contouring so this ended up in the bin.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
1.7/5
15th August, 2016
0 members found this review useful
LA Color Liquid Makeup

I got this for half price at the warehouse and, because of the cheap price, I didn't have high expectations.

I used the lightest colour and it was very orange and patchy. I found it flaked off after an hour or two. I tried mixing it with other products and it was just a waste of time. It had a strong smell, not nasty, but definitely not nice.

It also made my skin break out, and was just an overall waste of time. I wasn't too disappointed as it was so cheap, but I definitely wouldn't recommend it to anyone.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
1.3/5
21st January, 2016
0 members found this review useful
Can be used for conturing

I bought this from a local $ shop for $3. Wasnt expecting much for that price. Comes in a pump bottle and smell is a bit off putting. Bought the darkest shade available. Wanted to use as contour with my powder contour to get that dramatic look. Worked well for that purpose. Easy to blend out but it did make me break out. Used it for a couple of times.

I think it might be good for dressups or for beginner trialing. Cant complain for that price.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
1.0/5
1st December, 2015
0 members found this review useful
L.A

to be honest i would not use this product again. It reminds me of something you would give to a 8 year old to play with if they wanted to play with makeup. The only reson i bought this producct to begin with was for the purpose that i had a foundation that was to light for me and i use to put a drop of this foundation in. I wouldn't use it on my whole face by itself just because i bought it for $3 and that mustn't be good for the skin!

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
3.3/5
1st December, 2015
1 members found this review useful
Contouring

I brought my bottle from the warehouse for $2.50. With it being cheap I wasn't too worried if I didn't like it, however I did buy it a shade darker to normal for the pure fact I wanted to use it for contouring. And it works. Don't give up on this product just yet. It's a great way to liquid contour at a reasonable price. I've used powder contours but this time round I think liquid is a winner.

Tips: Get a shade darker and contour with it, it works a treat

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
1.0/5
8th September, 2015
0 members found this review useful
dressups?

Dont recomend for any one as its discoloured nt mixd well smells rank and as a branf i dislike as thy are known for cheap and nasty make up products.id only recomend if u were wantng to practice applyinh make up or for ur childs dreesup party otherwise i dont recomend and dislike this product and brand very much

Tips: Good for deeaaups or practice applying make up nothing more

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
2.0/5
2nd September, 2015
0 members found this review useful
LA Colours liquid makeup

I got this cheap at the warehouse for less than $5, and being a cheaper product I didnt have very many expectations for it. Colour choice was limited so i selected the closest to my tone, although it was pretty close, i found it became patchy and orange as the day went on.

The packaging was cheap and flimsy, resulting in the pump breaking and it then leaking, causing my to have to pour it onto my hand.

Personally i wont be bothering with this again, as it had poor coverage and didnt last long at all.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
2.7/5
10th July, 2015
0 members found this review useful
LA Colors Liquid Makeup

I picked this up for $2 as a foundation to keep me going until I found the one I wanted. Being in the $2 section, colour choice was limited and I picked a colour that looked well a bit orange. So lesson to us all, picking the right shade is important.

In terms of the packaging, the plastic on the bottle was really thin and the pump was weak and cheap. And the whole effect screamed cheap make up.

The product inside did little to change this notion. The foundation didn't last that long on the skin. However at the time I mixed it in with the bit I had left of the better quality foundation and this helped make both last with also less patchiness. The LA Colours foundation of its own was very liquidy too.

As a cheap foundation for a teenager or to make your expensive one last longer, great product. Otherwise I personally don't think I would bother.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No