Vault

Max value reached

Adding this item would put you over your total vault limit of $250. please review your cart to stay under the limit.

Miraculous Facial Oil
Miraculous Facial Oil

LA Colors Liquid Makeup Review

LA Colors Liquid Makeup Review
Overall rating from 17 reviews so far:
1.9/5
Would use it again?
1.8/5
Did it do what it said it would?
2.0/5
Would recommend it to a friend?
1.7/5

LA Colors Liquid Makeup Review

PERFECT FOR ALL SKIN TYPES
CONCEALS IMPERFECTIONS
NATURAL WEARING

Lightweight bottle with easy to use pump design. Sheer natural finish leaves skin with a healthy natural finish.

 

Availability The Warehouse and Online

Website www.lacolors.com



RRP: $5.00

Write a review

Please sign in to write a review.

Not yet registered?

It's super simple and only takes 30 seconds.

Register now

How would you rate this product?

LA Colors Liquid Makeup Review

LA Colors Liquid Makeup Review

Reviews

Overall rating:
1.0/5
29th September, 2016
0 members found this review useful
Dont know what i expected at that price..

But either way i hated it, it didnt sit right on my skin, sunk into all my pores and unfortunately I didnt get a shade darker so couldnt even use it for contouring so this ended up in the bin.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
1.7/5
15th August, 2016
0 members found this review useful
LA Color Liquid Makeup

I got this for half price at the warehouse and, because of the cheap price, I didn't have high expectations.

I used the lightest colour and it was very orange and patchy. I found it flaked off after an hour or two. I tried mixing it with other products and it was just a waste of time. It had a strong smell, not nasty, but definitely not nice.

It also made my skin break out, and was just an overall waste of time. I wasn't too disappointed as it was so cheap, but I definitely wouldn't recommend it to anyone.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
1.3/5
21st January, 2016
0 members found this review useful
Can be used for conturing

I bought this from a local $ shop for $3. Wasnt expecting much for that price. Comes in a pump bottle and smell is a bit off putting. Bought the darkest shade available. Wanted to use as contour with my powder contour to get that dramatic look. Worked well for that purpose. Easy to blend out but it did make me break out. Used it for a couple of times.

I think it might be good for dressups or for beginner trialing. Cant complain for that price.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
3.3/5
1st December, 2015
1 members found this review useful
Contouring

I brought my bottle from the warehouse for $2.50. With it being cheap I wasn't too worried if I didn't like it, however I did buy it a shade darker to normal for the pure fact I wanted to use it for contouring. And it works. Don't give up on this product just yet. It's a great way to liquid contour at a reasonable price. I've used powder contours but this time round I think liquid is a winner.

Tips: Get a shade darker and contour with it, it works a treat

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
2.7/5
10th July, 2015
0 members found this review useful
LA Colors Liquid Makeup

I picked this up for $2 as a foundation to keep me going until I found the one I wanted. Being in the $2 section, colour choice was limited and I picked a colour that looked well a bit orange. So lesson to us all, picking the right shade is important.

In terms of the packaging, the plastic on the bottle was really thin and the pump was weak and cheap. And the whole effect screamed cheap make up.

The product inside did little to change this notion. The foundation didn't last that long on the skin. However at the time I mixed it in with the bit I had left of the better quality foundation and this helped make both last with also less patchiness. The LA Colours foundation of its own was very liquidy too.

As a cheap foundation for a teenager or to make your expensive one last longer, great product. Otherwise I personally don't think I would bother.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
1.0/5
30th June, 2015
0 members found this review useful
Tinted Sunscreen

When I was first starting to get into makeup, My cousin suggested I try this foundation to start off with. At first I thought that It would be great because its cheap - Oh boy, I was wrong!

This foundation is like tinted sunscreen. These is no coverage basically and the product feels so creamy/oily. Its sort of hard to explain. If you get a shade to dark your face will be more orange than your prefer. This foundation also made me breakout so bad. No matter how I applied it ( with a sponge or a brush) I still had the same result.

I really do not recommend this foundation. It is the worst foundation I have ever tried sadly.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
2.0/5
15th April, 2015
0 members found this review useful
L. A Colours Liquid Makeup

L.A colours can be found at most chain stores and $2 shops. I got mine from the Warehouse. I got it for $5 dollars a bottle.

This liquid foundation come in a 33 ml bottle. This bottle is opaque in colour so your able to see how much liquid flundation you are using. This foundation comes in a pump bottle. It's easy to pump the foundation out of the bottle.

The colour I chose was Buff. It was reccomended to me by one of the sale assistants. Honestly I think this shade is a little too light. Luckily I have other colours that I can blend it with and contour. It did cover my blemishes well. It does have a fragrance to it like a mild moisturiser scent.

My results from using this liquid make up is covered skin. It's only five dollars which makes it really affordable for everyone to use. One bottle has lasted me about a month with daily use, could last longer if you don't use it daily. All up a good product to try out and test.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
2.0/5
24th March, 2015
0 members found this review useful
LA Colors Liquid

I got this item in a few shades for $1 each at a big bucket deal in christchurch. Theres no way you can complain about price so thats not an issue, but I found that it smelt very strong, like a chemical smell and was quite greasy. It says sheer but on me it was builable, the colour I tried at the time was ivory ( from memory) and was slightly too pink for me. The bottle kind of matches the price, its a plastic type bottle, thats not to sturdy.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
3.7/5
18th January, 2015
1 members found this review useful
Cheap but not nasty!

To those on a very very tight budget I recommend this for a basic foundation. It has a great price tag and to my surprise the shade I got (natural beige) was very fitting for me.

You can't expect wonders and miracles for $5 but for a basic cover up and base for the rest of your makeup it's great. It has a very handy pump bottle which minimizes wastage and too much coming out.

It smells pleasant enough. In the past I have found very cheap makeup to smell very stale and old but L.A Colors Liquid Makeup smells like any other high end foundation.

It glides on smoothly when using brushes or your finger to apply but I find it is far easier and you get more of an even coverage when using a foundation brush.

It covered my imperfections satisfactorily enough for my liking. It didn't leave me worried about whether people could see my blemishes put it that way. It gave a great base for my shadow and blush so that was good.

I have it on stand by when my high end foundation runs out because it gives me enough confidence to carry on with life without the hefty price to go with it.

The only problem I found with it is on hot days or days after the gym when I am sweating it doesn't last very long at all maybe an hour and half tops so I would suggest it not be used in the sweltering heat or after the gym.

Tips: Use a good concealer underneath to get the best coverage possible.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Shana_Banana84
22nd January, 2015

Aw no perhaps they can get them in? It really is worth it if you're strapped for cash

Lutece
21st January, 2015

Great review! Ill have to have another look, I saw these at Postie plus a while ago but all the darker shades were gone :(