Vault

Max value reached

Adding this item would put you over your total vault limit of $250. please review your cart to stay under the limit.

July Beauty Boxes
July Beauty Boxes

L'Oreal Paris Revitalift Day Cream SPF 30 Review

L'Oreal Paris Revitalift Day Cream SPF 15 Review
Overall rating from 31 reviews so far:
4.1/5
Would use it again?
4.0/5
Did it do what it said it would?
4.0/5
Would recommend it to a friend?
4.1/5

L'Oreal Revitalift Day Cream SPF 30 provides optimal protection against ageing. Elastin-flex is an exclusive complex which multiplies and strengthens the network of elastin fibres to give them more support. With this complex, the support network of the skin becomes more dense for more elastic and extra-firm skin. 

 

Availability  Farmers, selected pharmacies and online

Website  www.farmers.co.nz



RRP: $33.99

Write a review

Please sign in to write a review.

Not yet registered?

It's super simple and only takes 30 seconds.

Register now

How would you rate this product?

L'Oreal Paris Revitalift Day Cream SPF 15 Review

L'Oreal Paris Revitalift Day Cream SPF 30 Review

Reviews

Overall rating:
5.0/5
9th May, 2018
0 members found this review useful
Smooth and Firm!

I have been using L’Oreal Paris Revitalift Day Cream for about three weeks now, and I can definitely see the difference! I used to have fine lines around my face and after I tried L’Oreal Day Cream I can feel my face smooth and firm almost immediately! Using it everyday as part of my regime really helps my skin feel younger. I will definitely keep using L’Oreal Paris Day Cream as part of my daily routine. Wrinkle no more!

Tips: After wash my face in the morning, I apply a small amount of L’Oreal Day Cream on my cheeks, forehead, nose and chin. The I massage it all over my face. You can notice the firm and smooth akin straight away! Try it!

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review was placed by a Trial Team member who was randomly selected to receive and review the product by Beauty Review. This review accurately reflects the individual's experience of the product and is not influenced by Beauty Review in any way.
Overall rating:
5.0/5
9th May, 2018
0 members found this review useful
Nice thick Day Cream

L'Oreal Revitalift Day Cream - I have been using this for about 3 weeks now. I love the thickness of the cream yet its not greasy or oily. My skin is normal to dry, and a little goes a long way with this cream which is great.

It comes in a solid glass jar and it smells lovely! It also has the extra bonus of being SPF 15 which us Kiwi gals need!

I haven't noticed any difference in the look of my skin or wrinkles, however, my face does feel firm to the touch so that's a plus.

All in all a nice day cream that I will continue to use - and worth the price.

Tips: A little goes a long way so it will last !

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review was placed by a Trial Team member who was randomly selected to receive and review the product by Beauty Review. This review accurately reflects the individual's experience of the product and is not influenced by Beauty Review in any way.
Overall rating:
5.0/5
9th May, 2018
0 members found this review useful
L’Oreal Revitalift trial

I was lucky enough to be picked for this trial and to say I was excited was an understatement. I’ve been searching for a new day cream with SPF for ages. I actually trialled this product with an SPF of 30 which was ideal for me as I’m very fair. I usually find that moisturisers with sunscreen leave my skin quite oily but this cream was different. It was definitely moisturising but without the shine. I noticed a difference in the tone of my skin within 3 days but I continued using it for a further 3 weeks and wow just what I was hoping for....... brilliant results. I have officially swapped my usual high end moisturiser for this one and am so excited at the prospect of spending $35 versus over $100. This is an amazing moisturiser at an even more amazing price and I urge you all to try it

Tips: As this day cream comes in a heavy glass jar it’s not ideal for travel but travel containers specifically for skincare can be purchased at Kmart for around $12 a set

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review was placed by a Trial Team member who was randomly selected to receive and review the product by Beauty Review. This review accurately reflects the individual's experience of the product and is not influenced by Beauty Review in any way.
Overall rating:
5.0/5
10th May, 2018
0 members found this review useful
L'oreal Paris Revitalift Day Cream SPF

I used this product alongside the night cream and eye cream. It has the same packaging as the night cream, with the difference being the label colour. Inside is a little pot of gold, or should I say orange. It is rich but easily absorbed into the skin. I really liked that it had SPF in the ingredients as I'm so bad at putting sun protection on. I clean my skin an apply to my neck and face after cleansing. My skin feels hydrated and quite prepared for make up. I was expecting my make up to slip right off as it's quite a rich product however it sits fine. I'm happy to repurchase this myself and like that I can get this from the supermarket. I would recommend it to dry skin types. I

Tips: Use this after cleansing your skin. Less is definitely more as this is quite a rich, hydrating preparation

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review was placed by a Trial Team member who was randomly selected to receive and review the product by Beauty Review. This review accurately reflects the individual's experience of the product and is not influenced by Beauty Review in any way.
Overall rating:
5.0/5
10th May, 2018
0 members found this review useful
Smells like mums warm hugs in the early 90's

I love this formulation, it is the colour and scent of old school Oil of Ulan (Olay). Straight away I was thrown back to the early 1990's when my mum used to use Oil of Ulan religiously.

The consistency is quite thick and a little goes a long way. I was greedy on my first go, lathering on all the goodness, far too much. Following which I got it in my eyes which I can report STINGS.

Subsequent goes were much more positive. The absorbancy is good and I can say my combination skin LOVED it!

The outer packaging has all the fine print that promises miracles in a bottle. I can't say I saw any real changes but my skin did feel better than normal. The bottle was more of a generously propotioned pottle, with next to no wordy clutter, just a coloured sash to tell it apart from the other products in the regime.

Overall I liked it, but I did see an increase in oil in my T zone after awhile with peasky blackheads on my nose and suffered a little breakout of acne by the shock of hydration. But that all settled down after awhile.

I would recommend it, it smells delicious and you skin will feel great, especially on these drying winter days.

Tips: Don't get it in your eyes!

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review was placed by a Trial Team member who was randomly selected to receive and review the product by Beauty Review. This review accurately reflects the individual's experience of the product and is not influenced by Beauty Review in any way.
Overall rating:
4.7/5
9th May, 2018
0 members found this review useful
Much brighter skin

I really really liked the consistency of the day cream, it was lovely and refreshing after my morning face clean and again smelt great. It was a much lighter cream and the night cream, but did seem to be slightly slower to absorb so I did look a little shiny starting off the mornings. I think my only big concern around this product is that it is only an SPF15 - given the shine I was already getting in the morning I'm not sure I'd want to add another product to my face everyday in the form of a high SPF sunscreen. As a standalone it was good, but not keen on layering it. I think that L'Oreal may have an SPF30 day cream though and will give this a try when I have finished the current SPF15 pot. I've found that around my cheeks in particular they have lifted and brightened. I assume this is a combination of both the creams in conjunction.

Tips: It ca take awhile to absorb and looks a little shiny, so use less and add more as needed.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review was placed by a Trial Team member who was randomly selected to receive and review the product by Beauty Review. This review accurately reflects the individual's experience of the product and is not influenced by Beauty Review in any way.
Overall rating:
4.7/5
10th May, 2018
1 members found this review useful
L'Orèal Paris Revitalift Day Cream

The day cream comes in a square pottle with a screw lid. It is an orangery peachy colour with a mild scent. The consistency is a thin cream but not runny.

You only need a small amount as I found when using too much my skin would be super shiny for the whole day. So apply a small amount in circular motions all over your face. The cream absorbers easily and leaves your skin feeling soft, smooth and hydrated. The cream last all day but do not rub it into your eye as it stings ! The cream did not affect my foundation when applying and I felt after a few weeks that my foundation was applying more smoothly than normal so this may have been due to a more even skin tone from the day cream?

I would highly recommend this product and will be repurchasing again to see how much difference another month or two will make to my skin as my creases and wrinkles are already fading.

Tips: Used in conjunction with the night cream and a little goes a long way.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review was placed by a Trial Team member who was randomly selected to receive and review the product by Beauty Review. This review accurately reflects the individual's experience of the product and is not influenced by Beauty Review in any way.
Overall rating:
4.7/5
10th May, 2018
0 members found this review useful
Baby's bum skin

When I first started this trial I was more than a little unsure about this L'Oreal Day Cream. I didn't feel like it did much, of anything. Well time has proven me wrong.

First of all, it comes in that classic L'Oreal opaque glass pottle with the red and white lid. Classy. And I enjoy the way the night and day cream are separated by the orange of the day cream line and the blue of the night cream line. It keeps the line cohesive but offers a nice differentiation.

The moisturiser is a light pastel orange and not too thick. It has an almost citrus/floral scent to it. When I apply it, it feels powdery. This is what left me unsure of the product. But as the month went on I found my skin to look more plump, more firm, more youthful. Just what this more mature, dryish skin needs!

I was pleasantly surprised by this moisturiser and would use it again.

Tips: Don't write it off immediately, give it a chance to do its thing.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review was placed by a Trial Team member who was randomly selected to receive and review the product by Beauty Review. This review accurately reflects the individual's experience of the product and is not influenced by Beauty Review in any way.
Overall rating:
4.7/5
10th May, 2018
0 members found this review useful
SPF 30 = thumbs up

I love day moisturising creams that have SPF in them, especially one as high as 30. This was a great start at getting a positive vote from me. The first thing I noticed was the pink colour of the cream and the lovely smell. Once I had tried L'Oréal Revitalift I couldn't stop touching my face. It gave my skin that lovely smooth, soft texture that it doesn't usually have. After quite a few weeks use, I would say my skin definitely has improved with regard to its texture and firmness. I still have my wrinkles but they don't appear to be so pronounced, maybe a little softer. Im not quite sure about the skin tone yet as my skin is very uneven and freckly. I think this is a really great value cream which is easily available from the supermarket and perfect for helping to avoid sun damage, as well as improving the appearance of your skin.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review was placed by a Trial Team member who was randomly selected to receive and review the product by Beauty Review. This review accurately reflects the individual's experience of the product and is not influenced by Beauty Review in any way.
Overall rating:
4.7/5
11th May, 2018
0 members found this review useful
Fab - Moisturising and SPF!

This day cream comes in the standard L'Oreal glass pot - its sleek and stylish - really lovely on the vanity!

The cream has an almost 'dry' texture, which I know sounds weird, but that's the only way I can describe it! Maybe its the spf? It has a slight scent, very delicate and it doesn't linger once applied.

I've used this every morning for 4 weeks and my skin is noticeably softer and just feels better. The SPF is brilliant as I usually get slack with sunscreen in Autumn/Winter!

The price is pretty good as I'm only a third through the tub.

The only reason its not getting full marks is because of the fingers-in-pot situation, I'm just not a fan!

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review was placed by a Trial Team member who was randomly selected to receive and review the product by Beauty Review. This review accurately reflects the individual's experience of the product and is not influenced by Beauty Review in any way.