Vault

Max value reached

Adding this item would put you over your total vault limit of $250. please review your cart to stay under the limit.

Garnier Fructis Hair Food Papaya Review

Garnier Fructis Hair Food Papaya ReviewGarnier Fructis Hair Food Papaya Review
Overall rating from 54 reviews so far:
4.1/5
Would use it again?
4.1/5
Did it do what it said it would?
4.1/5
Would recommend it to a friend?
4.1/5

Where to buy?

All Garnier products are officially approved by Cruelty Free International.

Since 1989, Garnier has been committed to a world without animal testing.

In 1 minute, indulge your hair in a nourishing treat with 98% naturally derived ingredients.  Damage Repairing Treat 1 Minute Hair Mask + Papaya Extract helps you get soft, smooth & damage repaired hair.

No weigh down, no silicones, no parabens, and no artificial colorants.

Website Garnier Facebook Page

Write a review

Please sign in to write a review.

Not yet registered?

It's super simple and only takes 30 seconds.

Register now

How would you rate this product?

Garnier Fructis Hair Food Papaya Review

Garnier Fructis Hair Food Papaya Review

Reviews

Overall rating:
5.0/5
3rd June, 2021
0 members found this review useful
Love this!

Not only does this product work amazingly well to help condition my curls but it smells incredible! I co wash and only shampoo once a week and this product doesn't leave a greasy residue. I love that it's free of all the nasties like sulfates and parabens. I use it as a conditioner but it's also great as a mask and a leave in which is super handy for times when you need some extra conditioning..

Tips: Countdown often have it on sale for 50% off so I stock up then :)

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
1.0/5
1st April, 2021
0 members found this review useful
Just another hair conditioner

I read the reviews on here and chose this particular one which was most suited to my hair. It made my hair soft but no different to say a Treseme conditioner so bit disappointed. Cant say i noticed any smell once i had rinsed it out but smelling the product in the pot its not something I would rave about. Use it periodically but not sure i would buy again. It certainly didnt exceed my expectations,.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
4.3/5
28th February, 2021
0 members found this review useful
Hair-licious

If you're on a budget and needs a leave in curl conditioner...this is it! It smells nice, leaves your hair feeling soft and last very long. I have curly hair and this helps define my curls so well. It does not leave a white residue on your hair when you add a bit of gel to set your curls. However when I do use it properly and dry/straighten//style it, my hair feels soft and healthy with a bit of a non greasy shine.

Tips: A little bit goes a long way but don't be stingy if your hair is very coarse and dry.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
4.7/5
15th December, 2020
0 members found this review useful
Lovely Creamy Product

Love this product so much, its so creamy and thick , and the smell is divine I love all the hair food sents, l use this for a hair mask as well and a little goes a long way It enhances my curls , and dies not leave my hair heavy or weighed down

Tips: A bargain when it comes up half price at supermarket

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
3.3/5
10th December, 2020
0 members found this review useful
Good thick conditioner

The Garnier Hair Foods are basically famous if you follow the Curly Girl Method. They Key is to find the right one for your hair. I found Papaya to be too heavy for my Fine, wavy/curly hair. The price of these products is sensational - especially if you get them on special at the supermarket. you get so much product, and they all smell amazing. I think Papaya would be great for people with medium - thick hair, and just adjust the amount you use.

Tips: As the Papaya Hair Food is too heavy for my fine hair - I do NOT use it as a mask or as a leave in. I only use it as a very moisturizing conditioner every now and then and ensure I rinse it all out.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
3.7/5
26th November, 2020
0 members found this review useful
Hair feels great

I really like the smell of this one and how soft my hair feels after using it. You can use it 3 different ways and the tub is massive. I'm not a huge fan of twist off tops for products that need to be used in the shower and it's quite a handful as the tub is so big (if you don't have space to put it if you have a small shower surface to put your shampoos, etc like me). I love Garnier skin care but have found that my hair isn't suited to Garnier products-I tend to end up with itchy dandruff unfortunately. I got this on sale though and will use up what I have but may not buy again.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
2.3/5
22nd November, 2020
0 members found this review useful
Disappointing

I started using this everytime I washed my hair for 2 months, but didn't really find a difference in my hair, there was really no improvement at all. Although it did smell great.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
4.7/5
10th November, 2020
0 members found this review useful
Nourishing Conditioner for Dry Hair

I use this product as a conditioner and leave in for my very dry hair. I started using because it is free of silicones, alcohol etc so perfect if you follow the curly girl method. I liked this one better than the Goji or Aloe versions, haven't yet tried Banana or Macadamia because the Papaya has been good for my dry hair.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
3.0/5
13th August, 2020
0 members found this review useful
Find the variety that works best for your hair

I'm a huge fan of hair food, however this variety isn't the best for my hair which is dry and frizzy with waves. Its probably best suited for straight hair which isn't overly dry. The macadamia and aloe versions however are AMAZING for my hair.

However, that being said for the price and not to mention tub size even with average result in conditioning my hair this is definitely worth a try to see if it works for you. Worst case you can use it up as a conditioner.

The smell is pleasant fruity fragrance that's not overly strong. It's a lovely thick texture as all hair foods are and if I had not tried other varieties I'd have been pretty happy with the purchase as a conditioner. It is reasonably moisturising.

I love Garnier as a brand and this range is definitely worth trying out

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
5.0/5
25th June, 2020
0 members found this review useful
Garnier Hair Food - Papaya

I love this product!! It is an amazing hair product and the intense conditioner makes your hair feel amazing - especially If you hair is damaged. It doesn't cost that much for what you get and you can use it as different things like a hair mask or a hair conditioner. It lasts a pretty long time as it comes in a big container. I would like to try the other flavours as well!!

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.

WIN a $1300 BEAUTY PRIZE PACK!

We want to know about your beauty shopping habits - particularly your online shopping habits!

Take our quick survey and you could win...it's that easy!

CLICK HERE TO FIND OUT MORE!