Vault

Max value reached

Adding this item would put you over your total vault limit of $250. please review your cart to stay under the limit.

VO5 Refresh Me Quick - Dry Shampoo

VO5 Refresh Me Quick - Dry Shampoo
Overall rating from 96 reviews so far:
3.8/5
Would use it again?
3.9/5
Did it do what it said it would?
3.8/5
Would recommend it to a friend?
3.8/5

VO5 Refresh Me Quick - Dry Shampoo

Revive dull, lifeless hair with this dry shampoo. Its formula with extracts of white tea leaves your hair looking and feeling clean and fresh.

Perfect when going straight out after a long day!

Website www.unilever.co.nz

Write a review

Please sign in to write a review.

Not yet registered?

It's super simple and only takes 30 seconds.

Register now

How would you rate this product?

VO5 Refresh Me Quick - Dry Shampoo

VO5 Refresh Me Quick - Dry Shampoo

Reviews

Overall rating:
3.0/5
27th July, 2020
0 members found this review useful
A good product

This is my current dry shampoo, I love the smell, it just smells clean and not perfumed. I feel like this doesn't work as well as previous brands, like you can still tell the hair is a bit oily. It sits well in my light coloured hair

Tips: Flip you hair and fluff it out to avoid it sticking to only some patches

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
3.0/5
17th July, 2020
0 members found this review useful
Dry shampoo

Never have I used dry shampoo before I found it good for when I’m a hurry and didn’t have time to wash my hair . Did a good job and made my hair look like it had just been washed . But if you use to much it makes your hair go white so wouldn’t recommend on dark coloured hair .

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
1.0/5
25th July, 2019
0 members found this review useful
Not for black hair

I always buy batiste dry shampoo but I do like trying new products, so when I saw this on special for $6 I decided to grab a can. The packaging is vibrant and girly and it is a great size can.

This sprays out super hard and fast.  Don't hold it too close to your head. I have black hair and the white powder that this leaves behind is insane. I have trouble trying to brush it all out. It is not a good look especially on jet black hair. The smell is not bad and it doesn't suffocate me like some other dry shampoos do.

Whilst it does refresh my hair I can't get past the white powder staying in my hair. The only way I can fix it is by spraying some water on my brush or lightly on my hair. But that just annoys me. I wouldn't recommend this for dark hair and I won't be straying from batiste again.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
1.7/5
9th February, 2018
0 members found this review useful
Hair Feels like Chalk!

This dry shampoo brand is my least favorite as it leaves my hair feeling like it has chalk in it, and dry and brittle. Not a fan of the fragrance either. I only use Batise!

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
1.0/5
22nd March, 2017
0 members found this review useful
Average Product

I used this dry shampoo and was not happy with the results. Definitely not my favourite and i would not use again. It made the texture of my hair feel terrible. I would only use Batise now!

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
4.7/5
19th November, 2016
0 members found this review useful
Refreshing Dry Shampoo

I really like this dry Shampoo. It refreshes greasy roots effectively. The scent is fresh and clean. This is a good affordable product. I found it can be a bit powdery but can be brushed out.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
3.0/5
2nd October, 2016
0 members found this review useful
Meh..

Didn't find this that great, made my hair feel a bit yuck? Like it had lots of product in it, and it became like stuck together, it did absorb oil and make hair look clean though it just didn't smell great or make my hair feel very nice.

Tips: Batiste is better

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
5.0/5
11th May, 2016
0 members found this review useful
Best Dry Shampoo!

I think this is best dry shampoo I have tried so far! A lot of the other ones leave white streaks through my hair, but this one doesn't even though I have dark coloured hair. A small amount on your roots is all you need so a single can lasts a long time (the current can I am using has been going since last June and I use it at least twice a week). This dry shampoo is very effective, but doesn't work two days in a row! Also, it is one of the most inexpensive dry shampoos at the supermarket which makes it appealing and easy to replace when you run it out (trust me , you will want to!)

Tips: Put it in the roots at the front and back of your head. It means they are more refreshed and you get a cleaner style.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
4.0/5
20th April, 2016
0 members found this review useful
worked well

I have just started using this product as i purchased it on sale.. so far it has worked very well saving me time and giving my oily hair that clean fresh look , i am very happy.

Tips: spray on roots but also all over top of head and brush out

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
5.0/5
24th February, 2016
0 members found this review useful
VO5 dry shampoo

Unlike other dry shampoos that I've used(Batiste), this dry shampoo not only gave my hair a clean appearance but also left by hair FEELING fresh and clean. It also left no white powdery residue and had a really gorgeous fruity scent to it which lingered throughout the day. Would definitely recommend this product for all you on-the-go ladies!

Tips: When applying this product- concentrate on the roots of your hair. For extra volume you can work your fingers into your hair with the product.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.

THE CHRISTMAS BEST BEAUTY BOX IS ALMOST HERE!

The Christmas Best Beauty Box Ever will be released on Friday November 20th at 7pm.

This is quite literally our most Beauty-Full release EVER with over $550 of value inside from brands like Shiseido, Snowberry, Evolu, Essano, Lancome, YSL, Schwarzkopf, Swisspers, Kiehl's and more!

We will send a private link to all who have registered their interest, giving them the chance to buy it first.

Click here to get the sale link on Fri 20th Nov!