Vault

Max value reached

Adding this item would put you over your total vault limit of $250. please review your cart to stay under the limit.

VO5 Refresh Me Quick - Dry Shampoo

VO5 Refresh Me Quick - Dry Shampoo
Overall rating from 99 reviews so far:
3.9/5
Would use it again?
3.9/5
Did it do what it said it would?
3.8/5
Would recommend it to a friend?
3.8/5

VO5 Refresh Me Quick - Dry Shampoo

Revive dull, lifeless hair with this dry shampoo. Its formula with extracts of white tea leaves your hair looking and feeling clean and fresh.

Perfect when going straight out after a long day!

Website www.unilever.co.nz

Write a review

Please sign in to write a review.

Not yet registered?

It's super simple and only takes 30 seconds.

Register now

How would you rate this product?

VO5 Refresh Me Quick - Dry Shampoo

VO5 Refresh Me Quick - Dry Shampoo

Reviews

Overall rating:
5.0/5
23rd July, 2021
0 members found this review useful
Brilliant in blonde hair

I love this cheap and cheerful product. I use it to add volume and texture directly after washing my hair. If I use it too many times in a row it can be slightly irritating on my scalp as it is quite drying. I wouldn't think it would be very good for darker hair colours as it leaves a white powdery coating on the hair. I like this on my blonde hair though as it lightens me up a bit and can add a pastelising like effect to my colour.

Tips: Apply wet or dry

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
4.0/5
26th May, 2021
0 members found this review useful
So convenient

Perfect for the days when my hair really needs a wash, but I just don't have time to wash and dry it (or simply can't be bothered). Not as good as actually washing it, but it's enough to stop my fine, long hair from looking greasy and totally flat, buying me a day til the next wash. It's the only dry shampoo I've ever tried, so I can't compare. I have to be careful to quickly brush it through my hair after spraying, otherwise it dries and looks ashy/white.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
5.0/5
23rd January, 2021
0 members found this review useful
Clean and refreshed

This is one of my favourite dry shampoos! It smells so good - sweet and fruity which as always a great vibe. I found it works really well for my fine, long, dirty blonde hair, lightening the roots up so it doesn't look so oily. Like all dry shampoos though my eyes get itchy if I go to bed with it in my hair so it's only helpful putting off shampooing for a day.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
3.0/5
27th July, 2020
0 members found this review useful
A good product

This is my current dry shampoo, I love the smell, it just smells clean and not perfumed. I feel like this doesn't work as well as previous brands, like you can still tell the hair is a bit oily. It sits well in my light coloured hair

Tips: Flip you hair and fluff it out to avoid it sticking to only some patches

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
3.0/5
17th July, 2020
0 members found this review useful
Dry shampoo

Never have I used dry shampoo before I found it good for when I’m a hurry and didn’t have time to wash my hair . Did a good job and made my hair look like it had just been washed . But if you use to much it makes your hair go white so wouldn’t recommend on dark coloured hair .

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
1.0/5
25th July, 2019
0 members found this review useful
Not for black hair

I always buy batiste dry shampoo but I do like trying new products, so when I saw this on special for $6 I decided to grab a can. The packaging is vibrant and girly and it is a great size can.

This sprays out super hard and fast.  Don't hold it too close to your head. I have black hair and the white powder that this leaves behind is insane. I have trouble trying to brush it all out. It is not a good look especially on jet black hair. The smell is not bad and it doesn't suffocate me like some other dry shampoos do.

Whilst it does refresh my hair I can't get past the white powder staying in my hair. The only way I can fix it is by spraying some water on my brush or lightly on my hair. But that just annoys me. I wouldn't recommend this for dark hair and I won't be straying from batiste again.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
1.7/5
9th February, 2018
0 members found this review useful
Hair Feels like Chalk!

This dry shampoo brand is my least favorite as it leaves my hair feeling like it has chalk in it, and dry and brittle. Not a fan of the fragrance either. I only use Batise!

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
1.0/5
22nd March, 2017
0 members found this review useful
Average Product

I used this dry shampoo and was not happy with the results. Definitely not my favourite and i would not use again. It made the texture of my hair feel terrible. I would only use Batise now!

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
4.7/5
19th November, 2016
0 members found this review useful
Refreshing Dry Shampoo

I really like this dry Shampoo. It refreshes greasy roots effectively. The scent is fresh and clean. This is a good affordable product. I found it can be a bit powdery but can be brushed out.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
3.0/5
2nd October, 2016
0 members found this review useful
Meh..

Didn't find this that great, made my hair feel a bit yuck? Like it had lots of product in it, and it became like stuck together, it did absorb oil and make hair look clean though it just didn't smell great or make my hair feel very nice.

Tips: Batiste is better

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.

EARN DOUBLE POINTS WHEN YOU REVIEW L'OREAL PARIS!

*** ONLY UNTIL MIDNIGHT THURSDAY ***

Every L'Oreal Paris product review you place will earn you double Beauty Points!

Get reviewing!

CLICK HERE TO FIND A L'OREAL PARIS PRODUCT TO REVIEW!