Vault

Max value reached

Adding this item would put you over your total vault limit of $250. please review your cart to stay under the limit.

La Riche Hair Cosmetics Directions

La Riche Hair Cosmetics Directions
Overall rating from 55 reviews so far:
4.5/5
Would use it again?
4.5/5
Did it do what it said it would?
4.4/5
Would recommend it to a friend?
4.5/5

Directions Hair Dye by La Riche

Intense Semi-Permanent Conditioning Hair Color Directions hair dye comes in 34 vibrant shades of semi-permanent color.

For intense results the dye should be applied to bleached hair. When applied to virgin (unprocessed) hair results will vary according to hair texture and color.

 

Website www.lariche.co.uk

Write a review

Please sign in to write a review.

Not yet registered?

It's super simple and only takes 30 seconds.

Register now

How would you rate this product?

La Riche Hair Cosmetics Directions

La Riche Hair Cosmetics Directions

Reviews

Overall rating:
5.0/5
31st May, 2022
0 members found this review useful
Affordable & Vibrant

Having my hair coloured purple at the salon earlier this year and knowing I would not be able to afford salon upkeep, I was looking for a more affordable option. Thanks to reading other reviews and asking in the forum, this was recommended.

Affordable to purchase at about $14 online, and with a wide range colours I purchased Deep Purple and Ultra Violet. 2 stunning shades. Through a bit of trial and error I have worked out how to get the best results for me. (There is an instruction leaflet attached to the lid. However, it wasn't in English. I had to Google directions and again asked the forum for others experience)

The tub is tiny 88ml. For my long hair and density, 1 tub for full head application worked out best and gave the best results. Vibrant, completely covered hair. Did reduce my washes per week from 2 to 1, to prolong the colour. In saying that, it is washing out nicely. From the purple dye colour, fading to blue and now a hint of green. 3 weeks, 3 washes and I'm still happy with it.

Have had many compliments. I adore the colour. So keen to try other shades in the range. Intend to repurchase.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
5.0/5
11th February, 2022
0 members found this review useful
Is it worth the colour transfer?

Personally the answer is yes. I have found directions to be wonderful. It gives a great vibrant colour, fades out beautifully - quick enough before the colour boredom sets in, but not so soon as to be a waste of money and precious dyeing hours. After a condition I find it stops running in the shower which is nice compared with other brands that run no matter what. Main issue is colour transfer, especially on my pillow. I have stained a fair few pillowcases and always take my own if staying elsewhere now. But otherwise 100% recommend Directions if transfer isn't a worry

Tips: Dark pillow cases! Wash hair early in the shower process so it doesn't keep running and always try wash in cold water to maintain colour for longer. Buy from Highness online for the cheapest price I've found ;)

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
5.0/5
22nd October, 2021
0 members found this review useful
My go to

Directions is the brand I have been using for 6 years now. Occasionally I try something else, but I always come back to this. The colours are stunning, they blend well, they last a long time, they wash out beautifully, creating an ever changing range of colours. Definitely worth giving a go if you're wanting to try brights. Lasts well on bleached hair and makes your hair feel great. Every colour has it's quirks, so worth testing things out (ie: greens tend to bleed more than other colours I've found). I generally stick with blues/purples/pinks, and get good wear. As always, red pigments will generally wash out faster than the other ones.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
5.0/5
17th October, 2021
0 members found this review useful
Stunning colours

I love these colouts so many to choose from very affordable and love that they come in wee jars you can pop lid back on when you don't use it all and keep for touch up and they smell so yummy and make your hair feel smooth and beautiful!

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
2.7/5
7th October, 2020
0 members found this review useful
Doesn’t Last

I used the orange shade and was super excited the day I did it because it looked so so cool! Such a beautiful vibrant colour.

I found the colour became duller the very next day. I avoided washing my hair for as long as I could and on the 5th day I just had to wash it, the colour was gone completely after one wash. It had been fading without washing over the days prior.

I was so sad because I really liked the colour.

I have previously used affinage which I loved and it lasted really well.

I suppose if you want a colour for a day for a special event then it could be good, however I feel there are many other brands around that are better

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
4.3/5
11th September, 2019
0 members found this review useful
Directions

I tried out one of the dark blue shades and I was amazed how bright it was considering I hadn't pre bleached my hair! Lasted quite awhile before fading but I tended to wash my hair less frequently. Would be great if the bottles were a little bigger at 20$ a pop! Takes a few to get even coverage for my hair at least..

Tips: Dry shampoo! Dont get it on your skin!

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
3.7/5
28th August, 2019
0 members found this review useful
Directions hair colour

I love this brand although it would be good if the pottles were bigger cause it's about $20 @ pottle and I needed quite a few to do my whole head of hair. I used the alpine green shade and I really liked how it turned out. Doesn't feel like it's damaged my hair in any way and it took a long time for it fade.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
5.0/5
8th June, 2019
0 members found this review useful
Bright!

I had pretty much white blonde when i decided that i wanted to go bright for the first time ever! and boy were they bright! I went a bright purple then pink. This is an amazing product if you want bright as its more of a conditioner then say dye which is something i needed with my poor bleached hair. I loved this product it stayed in my hair for quite a few weeks bright before fading. The only thing that was a pain for me was when i decided i wanted to go back blonde! it's really hard to get out!!! the colour like stuck to my hair. If your wanting bright colours id 100% recommend this brand! If you have blonde hair you should almost get the colour on the box.

Tips: Wash hair once a week, it makes it last longer

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
3.0/5
26th March, 2019
1 members found this review useful
Good colour but doesn’t last

This is a dye I used when I was red to touch up my roots after bleaching. It washed out quickly but I suppose that’s what you get with reds. It doesn’t cause any damage which is a bonus, rather is like a conditioning treatment. However you don’t want to get this stuff on your skin it’s so hard to get off.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
5.0/5
11th December, 2017
0 members found this review useful
BEST WHITE TONER EVER!

For years I have bleached and dyed my hair. Naturally a dark strawberry blonde it is hard for me to remove brassy orange tones from my hair even with a daily purple shampoo and conditioner. My hair will go purple and still have horrible orange tones except of course when I use the Directions White Toner. I had watched reviews on YouTube but I don't believe anything till I see the results myself. I was absolutely awed and in 25 minutes my hair was the whitest I have ever managed to get it and in great condition. I love this product and the only fault I can find is that it is not readily available in mainstream market. Looking forward to trying some of the other colours. My hair is just above my shoulders and I used the whole jar for one application. It's around £5 online in the U.K. so paying $20 in N.Z. is not easy but it's still worth it!

Tips: Buy more than one at a time.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.

L'OREAL REVIEWERS NEEDED!

We're putting together Trial Teams for several L'Oreal cosmetic products.

There are no catches to our Trial Teams - get selected, and we'll send you the full sized product for free. All you need to do is place a well-written and informative review!

Click the link to find out more - and put your hand up today!

CLICK HERE TO CHECK OUT THE LATEST L'OREAL TRIAL TEAM!