Vault

Max value reached

Adding this item would put you over your total vault limit of $250. please review your cart to stay under the limit.

La Riche Hair Cosmetics Directions

La Riche Hair Cosmetics Directions
Overall rating from 48 reviews so far:
4.5/5
Would use it again?
4.5/5
Did it do what it said it would?
4.4/5
Would recommend it to a friend?
4.5/5

Directions Hair Dye by La Riche

Intense Semi-Permanent Conditioning Hair Color Directions hair dye comes in 34 vibrant shades of semi-permanent color.

For intense results the dye should be applied to bleached hair. When applied to virgin (unprocessed) hair results will vary according to hair texture and color.

 

Availability  Online

Website www.lariche.co.uk



RRP: $20.99

Write a review

Please sign in to write a review.

Not yet registered?

It's super simple and only takes 30 seconds.

Register now

How would you rate this product?

La Riche Hair Cosmetics Directions

La Riche Hair Cosmetics Directions

Reviews

Overall rating:
5.0/5
8th June, 2019
0 members found this review useful
Bright!

I had pretty much white blonde when i decided that i wanted to go bright for the first time ever! and boy were they bright! I went a bright purple then pink. This is an amazing product if you want bright as its more of a conditioner then say dye which is something i needed with my poor bleached hair. I loved this product it stayed in my hair for quite a few weeks bright before fading. The only thing that was a pain for me was when i decided i wanted to go back blonde! it's really hard to get out!!! the colour like stuck to my hair. If your wanting bright colours id 100% recommend this brand! If you have blonde hair you should almost get the colour on the box.

Tips: Wash hair once a week, it makes it last longer

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
3.0/5
26th March, 2019
1 members found this review useful
Good colour but doesn’t last

This is a dye I used when I was red to touch up my roots after bleaching. It washed out quickly but I suppose that’s what you get with reds. It doesn’t cause any damage which is a bonus, rather is like a conditioning treatment. However you don’t want to get this stuff on your skin it’s so hard to get off.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
5.0/5
11th December, 2017
0 members found this review useful
BEST WHITE TONER EVER!

For years I have bleached and dyed my hair. Naturally a dark strawberry blonde it is hard for me to remove brassy orange tones from my hair even with a daily purple shampoo and conditioner. My hair will go purple and still have horrible orange tones except of course when I use the Directions White Toner. I had watched reviews on YouTube but I don't believe anything till I see the results myself. I was absolutely awed and in 25 minutes my hair was the whitest I have ever managed to get it and in great condition. I love this product and the only fault I can find is that it is not readily available in mainstream market. Looking forward to trying some of the other colours. My hair is just above my shoulders and I used the whole jar for one application. It's around £5 online in the U.K. so paying $20 in N.Z. is not easy but it's still worth it!

Tips: Buy more than one at a time.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
5.0/5
6th April, 2017
0 members found this review useful
My first choice for Purple

This was my favorite product that I used when I kept my hair purple for a few months during my maternity leave. I tried a variety of different at home brands including Manic Panic, but La Riche was the only one that kept it's bold tones past 1 wash.

I felt my hair looked not only va-va-voom purple, but it felt nourished and looked lovely and shiney too.

Sadly good things come to an end and while I did get a couple of washes before the colour started to fade, fade it will ( I swear I almost cry when I wash my hair and see all the purple go down the drain) I used this on pre-lightened hair, so in general It was less likely to hold the colour for long.

Price wise I do find it a good buy, with a decent amount of product so that meduim to long hair will get away with 1 pot per application.

1 thing I did find however is that evetually my hair turned to these different shades of grey, green, aqua, blue and purple as it washed and faded out. I personally didn't mind this at all, it was like having a different style every week as it faded right down.

I would totally use this again and would like to try other colours in the future.

Tips: I was able to get my hands on this at Cosmic Corner in Auckland City.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
4.0/5
23rd June, 2016
0 members found this review useful
good and bad shades

I love the greens they have, as they stayed in my hair for about 4 weeks before I needed to re apply the colour. But the midnight blue, it lasted a week before dramatically fading?! So I'm impressed with the greens, disappointed in the midnight blue. I haven't changed any hair routine between using colours so it's not that. Must be either a bad batch I purchased or the blue isn't very strong compared to the greens.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
4.3/5
10th March, 2016
0 members found this review useful
Neon blurple.

I recently used La Riche Directions in Neon Blue on my freshly bleached and cropped hair. It was really easy to use especially since it comes in a pottle instead of a squeezy tube. I got great coverage from it.

Tips: Make sure you rinse it out with cold water rather than hot and save a little bit of the colour to add to your regular shampoo to help maintain the colour.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
5.0/5
27th February, 2016
0 members found this review useful
Favourite

I use the hairdye every time! It lasts amazingly and I have used almost every colour. As it is a conditioner dye, pre lightening is needed (unless you are very blonde to begin with) but your hair can still have brassy tones and this will still work perfectly. I have noticed that their blue colours last the longest with them usually lasting a month before they need a touch up. All of the colours fade pleasantly and are easy to touch up. If your hair has high levels of damage to it, their yellow colour will not stick properly to your hair, I have no idea how or why it doesn't but it won't stick. The package says to leave for 15 minutes but I usually leave it on for 3 hours +, and you can leave it on overnight as it is conditioner based and won't damage your hair.

Tips: Use sulfate free shampoo to minimise colour loss, and watch out for staining when freshly dyed.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
5.0/5
8th January, 2016
0 members found this review useful
Amazing Vibrant Colour that lasts!

I love this dye! I have used Atlantic blue and Violet and I get great results everytime. I have long black hair and used manic panic bleach to lighten about 20cm at the ends. When I apply it I give it a good coating and wrap in tinfoil then apply heat with my hairdryer, I then sleep with the dye in overnight, the longer this is left in the better! It is vegetable based so does not damage the hair at all, in fact it is good for it! The next morning I wash it out and use a vinegar rinse which helps seal the colour in. I get awesome results everytime I do this, my colour lasts for months and months. I totally recommend directions, a hundred times better than manic panic.

Tips: Wrap in tinfoil and apply heat Leave on overnight Use a vinegar rinse

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
4.3/5
22nd December, 2015
0 members found this review useful
Pastel Unicorn!

I read the reviews on this, but then when I was buying my bleach I thought yolo and got two, as they were about $15 each I think? So I bought two from Sinister Boutique, a lavender purple and a pastel pink. They arrived in a timely fashion and were nicely packaged.

I was a bit wary of this brand, as I hadn't heard of it before. The dye comes in a little pot with a twist top lid, and it was smaller than I imagined. I opened the dye and had a smell and a quick touch, and this made me even more nervous to use it as the dye was like a creamy jelly and it was frankly weird, I hadn't encountered anything like this in my 10 years of crazy colors in my hair.

The instructions say to keep it in for a maximum of 15 minutes I believe, but I left it in for longer because I had nothing better to do. I was very pleased to find when I rinsed them out that they didn't bleed into each other and that they clung very nicely to my freshly bleached hair. The purple was true to its name, lavender, and it fades after time to a silvery purple with blue undertones. I don't mind it but I definitely need to touch it up.

The pink however, went peach, rather than pastel pink. I'm not complaining, it looked great! I'm not sure if it was just because it was done on slightly ginger hair or what, but either way I'm very pleased with how that turned out too. It faded quite quickly though and reverted back to the ginger blonde I had underneath.

I'm not sure if I would purchase these again. I want to say I would as they have a large range of colors, but for most of them you do have to have bleached white hair (almost). I did like them though! And, they also didn't stain my hands, as I had no gloves. Great work!

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
4.7/5
19th November, 2015
0 members found this review useful
New best friend

I recently purchased a tub of this over trademe. I got it in the colour Mandarin orange. I had prelightened my hair before applying to get the best results as the oackaging states. I applied for 40 minutes instead of the recommended 30 and then rinsed thouroughly and conditioned. As far as colour goes the initial colour was amazing and bright, just what i wanted. In subsequent washes with cold water the colour has gone more patchy but has remained quite bright. For the very impressive inexpensive price you cant go past it. I have tried other temporary colour brands in the past and Directions really stands up on its own. I will be purchasing this in the future in other colours.

Tips: Apply to prelightened hair for brightest colour pay off

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No