Vault

Max value reached

Adding this item would put you over your total vault limit of $250. please review your cart to stay under the limit.

Manic Panic Classic Formula

Manic Panic Classic Formula
Overall rating from 54 reviews so far:
4.0/5
Would use it again?
4.0/5
Did it do what it said it would?
4.0/5
Would recommend it to a friend?
4.0/5

Manic Panic Classic Formula semi-permanent cream hair colour. Available in 37 shades.

Some shades glow under black light.

There is also a Pastel-izer / Mixer available in the Classic Formula.

Manic Panic Classic Hair Colour made from vegan ingredients, PDD free and is NOT tested on animals. 

Pack Size 118 ml

 

Availability  Sinister Boutique, Various Retail outlets and Online,

Website  www.sinister.co.nz



RRP: $24.90

Write a review

Please sign in to write a review.

Not yet registered?

It's super simple and only takes 30 seconds.

Register now

How would you rate this product?

Manic Panic Classic Formula

Manic Panic Classic Formula

Reviews

Overall rating:
5.0/5
14th December, 2018
0 members found this review useful
surprisingly pleased

Finally I bought a color of this brand that I actually wanted to use, orange. Upon receiving it, I decided that the tub was bloody tiny for the price, so the pay off better be worth it. Luckily, it is.

I have 2 colors from this brand, a teal and an orange, but I've only opened the teal. I was surprised to see how jelly like the formula is, which is what made me extra skeptical in the first place. I dipped my brush in several times just to get a feel for it, and then I slapped in in my hair (brushed it calmly). I was pleased to note no harsh smell, I thought it was rather pleasant myself.

Leaving it to sit for several hours is preferable for me, but I've had excellent results just mixing it with conditioner and using it in the shower as an orange "shampoo" if you will (because its conditioner... not shampoo...). I just used that in place of my regular conditioner, and it brightened the whole color right back up.

I have shampooed my hair more than I usually would, yet it's still holding up. It has faded in some places, but I also have a feeling that's where I placed a different brand of orange so I can't be entirely sure. But it's doing well. With or without my touch ups. So it's fair to say that I shouldn't judge dye by their textures. I really enjoyed using this dye, and I'll be buying more in future.

Tips: mix with conditioner for a quick shower touch up! and use exit mold or janola to remove stains :-)

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
4.0/5
11th December, 2018
0 members found this review useful
Loved it!

I used Manic Panic as my first attempt at fashion coloured hair. It took a while to apply as I didnt want to miss a spot, and it was thicker than normal hair dye.

No major complaints about the product itself. No harsh smell. Colour looked great.

Downside it that it stains everything it touches during the dying process, and then once you rocking your bright hair - it fades crazy fast.

Was fun to give this brand a try, but will stick to different brand in the future.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
5.0/5
11th December, 2017
0 members found this review useful
Awsome bright colours

Love there bright colours have used a few of the purples and red, last quite well and washout well too colour gets more pastel like :)

Tips: Washes fades quick try to keep hair clean with dry shampoo so colour last longer wash hair 1-2x week

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
5.0/5
11th December, 2017
0 members found this review useful
Always a yes for manic panic!

I have used many of the Manic Panic colours over the years and have always enjoyed good results. The formula is easy to go on and smells great. It is kind to hair and leaves hair in a better condition however the results can fade quite quickly. One of my favourite colours is the Atomic Turquoise and it tends to have more staying power. The fade usually isn't too bad as pastels are quite nice and there is plenty of scope to play with colours and make your own by mixing from their large range. Great colours for mermaid hair and as it conditions so well it makes hair lovely and shiny. A great selling point for me is that it's not tested on animals either. An all round YES from me for Manic Panic!!!

Tips: Get empty jars and mix your own colours but make sure the jars are resealable so you can keep some for reapplying during washes. Put some colour in your daily conditioner to maintain colour brightness. For best colour results make sure there are no orange hues in the hair once bleached!!!

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
5.0/5
20th July, 2017
0 members found this review useful
Manic Panic Classic Formula - Ultra Violet

Im a huge fan of mabic panic i just started using it recently, you have a reasonable amount of colours to choose from i chose the ulta violet colour. Any ways i highly recommend just like with any coloured dyes cover your area your going to use cover with paper towels or even news paper this stuff can stain so also chuck a old top on and some gloves. Now i didnt apply it straight to my hair i placed a little in a container then diluted it heaps with some conditioner, i only did this to make it lighter a was going for a pale pastely tone. If you are going to dilute it you can get a diluted pale white from manic panic and mix abit of the violet to it abit at a time til you like the colour i ran out of this so i had to opt for the conditioner mix it does the same but if you do this way make sure the conditioner you use is free of oils and silicone. Swarzkopf and tresseme have a range of these conditioners. Anyways after ive diluted it i section my hair into fours so straight down the middle apply it from top to the back on my roots then split and section from the top of my head to my ear i then apply it to my roots in this then is in four sections i then carry on applying bit by bit in each section making sure its really satured once im done i do go ask someone for help just in case ive missed a couple bits then i leave that from 30mins to an hour. Like after dryed styled and admired the colour the like i mentioned i was going for a pale look and i cracked it lol but yeh im a huge fan because the size of the pot im able to do this look a few times if i use conditioner as diluter but im definitely going to buy this in the future.

Tips: Always was your hair with cold water and you dont want the hair cuticle opening and let out the colour. And try not to was hair alot as this will let colour out too.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
4.0/5
6th April, 2017
0 members found this review useful
Ultra Violet

Manic Panic was the first Semi colour that I actually got a result from when I was trying to go Purple. I fell in love with how the colour looked, it was bright, it was in your face it was PURPLE!

However, there is virtually no real staying power. My heart broke a little when I took my first shower 2 days after dying my hair. I was bathing in a waterfall of purple, as all that goodness rinsed away. I got about 2 weeks of decent wear out of this before it needed a serious re-dye to breath life in to it again.

I used this on pre-lighten hair and while it does make the results more vibrant to begin with, the lighter your hair, the less likely the colour will hold.

Tips: Bright coloured hair styles are high maintence so regular touch ups will be required.

If you can hold a strand of your hair up to the light and see through it, keep in mind colour is more likely to stain long term and also less likely to keep it original colour for long.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
5.0/5
30th August, 2016
0 members found this review useful
Manic Panic Classic Formula

I've used hot hot pink and purple haze. These are not as intense as amplified but still good otherwise. These products are vegan and leave your hair soft and lovely, one of the main reasons why I love using manic panic

Tips: Pre-bleach your hair if you want the colour to show up, wear gloves when applying the colour and put conditioner on your hair after applying colour to help the colour last better.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
2.3/5
10th July, 2016
0 members found this review useful
No lasting power :(

Was quite upset at the longevity of this product! The original colour was amazing but only held for about 3 washes. I've seen it last well on friends so I would recommend but I won't be using it again.

Tips: Make sure you cover the area you are in when dying(the room) it stains really quickly !

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
4.7/5
20th March, 2016
0 members found this review useful
Very cool colours

I died my tips voodoo blue! Such ana awesome colour ! However really stains blonde hair. Hold colour really well

Tips: wear gloves and nothing white haha

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
1.7/5
10th March, 2016
0 members found this review useful
Not very bright.

I tried the Manic Panic in the bright pink colour. It was easy to apply but it didn't really take to my hair and what did take didn't last very long at all. It doesn't seem as 'strong' as other brands. It did make my hair look and feel a bit better.

Tips: I would suggest having hair as close to white as possible if you are going to use these colours. Make sure you keep a little product to add to your shampoo to help maintain the colour.

I think this particular dye would be good to maintain already coloured hair but not so much to get an initial colour.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No