Vault

Max value reached

Adding this item would put you over your total vault limit of $250. please review your cart to stay under the limit.

Colour Specialist
Colour Specialist

Garnier Pure Active Intense Charcoal Scrub Review

Garnier Pure Active Intense Charcoal Scrub Review
Overall rating from 18 reviews so far:
4.8/5
Would use it again?
4.8/5
Did it do what it said it would?
4.7/5
Would recommend it to a friend?
4.8/5

Garnier Pure Active Intense Charcoal Scrub Formulated with charcoal, a natural well-known impurities magnet, and 2% of salicylic acid, this gel scrub is ultra-exfoliating and ultra-purifying.

It has a visible anti-spot efficiency on
- Blackheads
- Imperfections
- Marks
Reduces spots & efficiently prevents their apparition
- Pumps out sebum plugs
- Impurities are reduced
- Contributes to fight against visible spots

Pack Size 150 ml

$13.99

Availability All leading supermarkets, The Warehouse, selected pharmacies and department stores.

Website www.garnier.co.nz



RRP: $13.99

Write a review

Please sign in to write a review.

Not yet registered?

It's super simple and only takes 30 seconds.

Register now

How would you rate this product?

Garnier Pure Active Intense Charcoal Scrub Review

Garnier Pure Active Intense Charcoal Scrub Review

Reviews

Overall rating:
5.0/5
2nd April, 2019
0 members found this review useful
Clearing up my skin yay

I bought this a few days ago my pimples and spots have already dried up. My pores look a little less open.

I love how this is a wash, scrub and mask in one. The texture is nice not to harsh either. Smells nice and my skin feels great after using it.

Don’t get it on your lips though or in your eyes it kinda stings! Whoops

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
3.0/5
6th October, 2018
0 members found this review useful
Am I too sensitive?

Now my skin is like the fussy 5 year old that only eats chicken nuggets. It's ultra sensitive and gets irritated at almost everything. I had read a couple reviews on this and didn't see any mention of people getting hypersensitivity or break outs from this, so I didn't even bother patch testing. BIG MISTAKE

This was the perfect scrubby consistency for a facial exfoliater, the charcoal did seem to draw out the toxins from my skin. And then I tried it as the leave on mask, and spread a generous amount over my whole face. It dried completely within 10 minutes and during that time I could talk without feeling restricted. Then I washed it off and used a soft flannel to make sure it was all gone. I felt really clean, like all my pores had been unclogged and the dead skin was lifted off my face.

But the next morning I woke up with lots of little bumps that developed into full blown pimples throughout the day. which itched and felt hot. Really sad because I wanted to love this and it felt so good when using it. By the sounds of it I'm the only one that's hit such a major hypersensitivity reaction too. I guess be cautious if you've very sensitive skin, but it would be a great scrub for those without such picky skin!

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
5.0/5
12th October, 2016
0 members found this review useful
Charcoal is the way to go

Love the product, I think the Charcoal addition does do wonders to skin. When I did get to try this product I had just broke out into bad acne on my skin so I couldnt wait to try this product out. It scrubs into skin nicely, leaving skin black, can be messy but in my case I just use a small amount. After using I felt my skin feel quite refreshed and hydrated. After 2 washes I found significant results and ended up getting rid of my acne.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
5.0/5
2nd December, 2015
0 members found this review useful
Garnier Pure Active Intense Charcoal Scrub

I have been using this exfoliating scrub for awhile now and I think its fair to say that it definitely is true to its word. The scrub has helped clear my skin from blemishes and blackheads (which I am prone to, especially with daily exercise). My skin looks and feel so great! The exfoliating beads gentle act to scrape away any dead skin cells or sweat/dirt that make be clogging pores, thus helping to clear skin and leave you feeling fresh! Definitely recommend this, especially for those with oily/combo skin.

Tips: Make sure to use it regularly, feels amazing using it before bed as it leaves you feeling clean and soft :)

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
-LIANA-
12th October, 2016

I feel the same with this product. absolutely love it

Overall rating:
5.0/5
19th November, 2015
0 members found this review useful
Best exfoliator I've tried!

My skin is incredibly blemished, and also combo/oily. It's a grey gel-like product with little black beads and is quite an abrasive scrub. It's very cooling on the skin and I noticed that while it caused my skin to get a little red initially, my skin was smoother and looked cleaner. Blackheads were reduced and the size and redness of my new breakouts were also reduced.

While my skin is not as good as I'd like it yet, this product has helped to improve the quality of my skin and I'd definitely repurchase this.

Tips: Use at night to get rid of the day's congestion and allow night products to be better absorbed

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
4.0/5
28th March, 2015
0 members found this review useful
Skin care at its best!

This scrub is amazing. You can feel it scrubbing away all of your dead skin, and it leaves your skin feeling soft and clean. The charcoal is a wonder ingredient because it absorbs all of your impurities and leaves you looking fresh. It has really cleared up my skin, specifically my blackheads, and I would totally buy this again!

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
4.7/5
28th March, 2015
0 members found this review useful
Deserves a place in beauty emergency kit

This has been a life saver for me l had my skin undercontrol with Oasis products few months before my wedding. Then bam two weeks out (think due to Ozzy holiday que heat ) major flare up of whiteheads and red pimples. I saw on forum someone mention this scrub (thank you) checked out reviews and thought I need to try this. I had used Garnier as a teen and I liked it. Plus its made in France , how many low cost skincare products are made in France.

The scrub has a gentle fresh fragrence, a large number of scrub particles of the plastic bead type variety, its not the charcoal that scrubs.

I don't know if charcoal is the magical ingredient as all my washes have the sacyalic acid in but Wow over night my acne had signs of improvement and skin super soft.

This stuff is a true gem, anyone with break outs please try.

Tips: You need to use a fair amount else you dont get enough froth and its a bit harsh.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
5.0/5
26th November, 2014
0 members found this review useful
Very Good

This scrub is very good. It leaves your skin feeling very fresh and clean. The charcoal does not feel to rough. Overall consistency is gel-like so it is easy to use. The exfoliants leave the skin feeling incredibly soft.

Blackheads - There is a visible difference IMMEDIATELY after using this scrub. The amount of blackheads decreases and remaining ones turn white and become easy to squeeze out using your fingers.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
5.0/5
20th November, 2014
1 members found this review useful
So good, I need more!!

I bought this on a whim as my usual face wash was just not cutting it and I was late night shopping so my usual spots to buy cleanser weren't open.

I wasn't hopeful but thought as long as it cleans and helps clear up some of these blemishes that I had been plagued with to no end.

Well that night I tried it... gritty, not overpowering in scent, foamy and well cleansing. I felt lighter... skin fresher and not too dry (please do follow with a good moisturiser though). So off to bed I hopped... [dreamscene]. awakened to fresh, visibly clearer skin... the red painful pimples were retreating... Hoo-rah! I continue use and while I don't recommend for daily use as it does get a bit drying then, for an intense treatment of blemishes use as instructed and you will see clearer skin practically overnight.

This is no ordinary facial scrub as I was already using one that claimed to be good... but clearly was not. I only wish I had found it sooner. Now just to be sure that this isn't a short time review... I am almost empty...and I will be buying it again! For it's price and effectiveness... 5 lips are not enough

Tips: Reduce frequency if irritation or dryness occurs. Maintain a regular moisturising routine to prevent dryness.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No