Vault

Max value reached

Adding this item would put you over your total vault limit of $250. please review your cart to stay under the limit.

Garnier Pure Active Intense Charcoal Scrub Review

Garnier Pure Active Intense Charcoal Scrub Review
Overall rating from 17 reviews so far:
4.8/5
Would use it again?
4.8/5
Did it do what it said it would?
4.6/5
Would recommend it to a friend?
4.8/5

Garnier Pure Active Intense Charcoal Scrub Formulated with charcoal, a natural well-known impurities magnet, and 2% of salicylic acid, this gel scrub is ultra-exfoliating and ultra-purifying.

It has a visible anti-spot efficiency on
- Blackheads
- Imperfections
- Marks
Reduces spots & efficiently prevents their apparition
- Pumps out sebum plugs
- Impurities are reduced
- Contributes to fight against visible spots

Pack Size 150 ml

$13.99

Availability All leading supermarkets, The Warehouse, selected pharmacies and department stores.

Website www.garnier.co.nz



RRP: $13.99

Write a review

Please sign in to write a review.

Not yet registered?

It's super simple and only takes 30 seconds.

Register now

How would you rate this product?

Garnier Pure Active Intense Charcoal Scrub Review

Garnier Pure Active Intense Charcoal Scrub Review

Reviews

Overall rating:
3.0/5
6th October, 2018
0 members found this review useful
Am I too sensitive?

Now my skin is like the fussy 5 year old that only eats chicken nuggets. It's ultra sensitive and gets irritated at almost everything. I had read a couple reviews on this and didn't see any mention of people getting hypersensitivity or break outs from this, so I didn't even bother patch testing. BIG MISTAKE

This was the perfect scrubby consistency for a facial exfoliater, the charcoal did seem to draw out the toxins from my skin. And then I tried it as the leave on mask, and spread a generous amount over my whole face. It dried completely within 10 minutes and during that time I could talk without feeling restricted. Then I washed it off and used a soft flannel to make sure it was all gone. I felt really clean, like all my pores had been unclogged and the dead skin was lifted off my face.

But the next morning I woke up with lots of little bumps that developed into full blown pimples throughout the day. which itched and felt hot. Really sad because I wanted to love this and it felt so good when using it. By the sounds of it I'm the only one that's hit such a major hypersensitivity reaction too. I guess be cautious if you've very sensitive skin, but it would be a great scrub for those without such picky skin!

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
4.3/5
27th June, 2018
0 members found this review useful
Better than their 3-in-1 product

This also has a tendency to dry out my oily skin and makes it more oily, so I do not use it more than 1-2 times per week. And everytime I do, I make sure to extra moisturise my skin with a serum followed by a rich moisturiser. This product has a cooling effect to it and I loved that fact. It feels lovely on the during summer. My hubby also love to use this in the summer mornings because of the cooling and wakeup effect it gives.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
5.0/5
12th October, 2016
0 members found this review useful
Charcoal is the way to go

Love the product, I think the Charcoal addition does do wonders to skin. When I did get to try this product I had just broke out into bad acne on my skin so I couldnt wait to try this product out. It scrubs into skin nicely, leaving skin black, can be messy but in my case I just use a small amount. After using I felt my skin feel quite refreshed and hydrated. After 2 washes I found significant results and ended up getting rid of my acne.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
5.0/5
2nd December, 2015
0 members found this review useful
Garnier Pure Active Intense Charcoal Scrub

I have been using this exfoliating scrub for awhile now and I think its fair to say that it definitely is true to its word. The scrub has helped clear my skin from blemishes and blackheads (which I am prone to, especially with daily exercise). My skin looks and feel so great! The exfoliating beads gentle act to scrape away any dead skin cells or sweat/dirt that make be clogging pores, thus helping to clear skin and leave you feeling fresh! Definitely recommend this, especially for those with oily/combo skin.

Tips: Make sure to use it regularly, feels amazing using it before bed as it leaves you feeling clean and soft :)

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
-LIANA-
12th October, 2016

I feel the same with this product. absolutely love it

Overall rating:
5.0/5
19th November, 2015
0 members found this review useful
Best exfoliator I've tried!

My skin is incredibly blemished, and also combo/oily. It's a grey gel-like product with little black beads and is quite an abrasive scrub. It's very cooling on the skin and I noticed that while it caused my skin to get a little red initially, my skin was smoother and looked cleaner. Blackheads were reduced and the size and redness of my new breakouts were also reduced.

While my skin is not as good as I'd like it yet, this product has helped to improve the quality of my skin and I'd definitely repurchase this.

Tips: Use at night to get rid of the day's congestion and allow night products to be better absorbed

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
5.0/5
13th July, 2015
0 members found this review useful
Garnier Pure Active Intense

Brought this as I was looking for some new, came across this,and I love it. I would recommend this to anyone that has dry or combination skin type.

Tips: I would follow it up with Garnier products

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
5.0/5
5th July, 2015
0 members found this review useful
Garnier Pure Active Intense Charcoal Scrub

I love this product soooooo much. I have been forever trying out different exfoliators for my skin to get rid of acne. This scrub does what it says it would do in the packaging. This product is my holy grail product, loved it from day one. The exfoliating beads work on removing blackheads, dead skin cells and what-not and leaves your skin feeling amazing and smooth. After a few days i could definitely see a major improvement in my skin >~<

Tips: Apply moisturizer after you have used this product.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
SmileyPisces
4th September, 2018

I must try this one day!! ; )

Overall rating:
5.0/5
28th May, 2015
0 members found this review useful
Favourite

I use this product at night time as I use the morning burst cleanser in the morning. This scrub washes the day off my face and leaves my skin feeling soft and blemish free. This scrub has also reduced the amount of oil on my t zone which has lead to less breakouts. The added charcoal works better than their usual facial scrubs! I was worried at first about the little bits in the scrub as I have quite sensitive skin but this product didn't cause me to have a rash, reddened skin or any reaction at all. I love this product! I will continue using it until my skin stops breaking out!

Tips: it helps get rid of blackheads but using this and another blackhead removing product such as the blackhead strips would probably work faster to help get rid of them.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
5.0/5
17th May, 2015
0 members found this review useful
Skin Saviour!

This scrub by Garnier is my holy grail for my skin! It works so well to exfoliate your skin and clear dirt and blackheads. Before i began using this scrub i had bumps and blackheads all over my chin! This scrub began to clear these up so quickly! The charcoal in the scrub has also helped with my oily skin by decreasing my oil production. I use this scrub everyday and it doesn't irritate my skin at all. I will continue to purchase this scrub forever as it has saved my skin!

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
4.0/5
28th March, 2015
0 members found this review useful
Skin care at its best!

This scrub is amazing. You can feel it scrubbing away all of your dead skin, and it leaves your skin feeling soft and clean. The charcoal is a wonder ingredient because it absorbs all of your impurities and leaves you looking fresh. It has really cleared up my skin, specifically my blackheads, and I would totally buy this again!

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No