Vault

Max value reached

Adding this item would put you over your total vault limit of $250. please review your cart to stay under the limit.

Garnier Organics Lemongrass and Thyme Regime Reviews

Garnier Organics Lemongrass and Thyme Regime Reviews
Overall rating from 25 reviews so far:
3.8/5
Would use it again?
3.6/5
Did it do what it said it would?
4.0/5
Would recommend it to a friend?
3.7/5

GARNIER ORGANICS COMMITMENTS

- Our products contain selected star ingredients certified by Ecocert Greenlife according to the COSMO standard.

- All our star ingredients come from organic farming and renewable resources that re-grow every year.

- Since 1989, Garnier have been committed to a world without animal testing.

- Our formulas are vegan, meaning there are no animal derived ingredients or by-products.

- We use as much recycled and recyclable materials as we can.

THE GARNIER ORGANICS RANGE
- Made with selected botanicals and essential oils to suit every skin type.

- Safe and effective formulas created with selected organic ingredients.

- For results you can see and feel.

Availability: Countdown, New World, Pak’n Save, The Warehouse, Chemist Warehouse and selected Pharmacies 

Website: www.garnier.com.au

RRP: $13.99

Write a review

Please sign in to write a review.

Not yet registered?

It's super simple and only takes 30 seconds.

Register now

How would you rate this product?

Garnier Organics Lemongrass and Thyme Regime Reviews

Garnier Organics Lemongrass and Thyme Regime Reviews

Reviews

Overall rating:
3.7/5
29th March, 2020
0 members found this review useful
Some Products In The Line Better Than Others

I rarely use all skincare products from one brand so this was a different experience. As a whole, the range is aesthically pleasing and really looked nice on my bathroom counter. Sleek packaging. I get the feeling these products would last me months.

The products individually had 2 stand outs and 1 not so great. I really enjoyed the gel wash and toner. They worked really well for my oily/combo skin. As per my separate review, for some reason the moisturiser pilled on my face. Undesireable result and a product I won't continue using. Maybe there is an ingredient in it that doesn't agree with my skin.

Affordable price range I think it's worth trying. Possibly will want to give it a miss if you have sensitive skin.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
3.3/5
22nd March, 2020
0 members found this review useful
Mixed Bag

The cleanser is good - it foams but not too much, it left my skin feeling clean but not tight and stripped of moisture.

The moisturiser is lovely - smells so fresh and leaves skin feeling refreshed and moisturised.

The toner is ok - it's just not for me, it caused too much dryness for me to continue using it past this trial.

I love the natural approach Garnier is taking - the packing is wonderful, as are their commitments to the environment and sustainability.

An interesting range, and one I recommend checking out.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review was placed by a Trial Team member who was randomly selected to receive and review the product by Beauty Review. This review accurately reflects the individual's experience of the product and is not influenced by Beauty Review in any way.
Overall rating:
5.0/5
16th March, 2020
0 members found this review useful
Garnier organics lemongrass and thyme

I really enjoyed this regime and am very greatful to have had the chance to review it. The lemongrass cleanser is my favourite product out of the 3. It smells devine and I only need to use 1-2 pumps on my face, it goes a long way. I love the texture it reminds me of aloe vera gel and it doesn't foam up too much and is easy to rinse off. I don't like the smell of the rosemary toner and I wasn't to fussed on it to begin with as it stung my face but after using it for a longer period of time, I've grown to love it. It no longer burns my face and I only need to put a small amount on my cotton ball and it gets all of my face. The moisturiser smells just as delicious as the cleanser and I love the texture as it's not as thick and sticky as some moisturisers and once applied it doesn't make my skin feel greasy although it does absorb faster than usual but still leaves my skin feeling nice and hydrated. All in all I love these products and would use them daily. I've even been using them on my partner and he's had compliments from his boss on how nice his skin was as you could really notice a difference. The one suggestion I would say would be to make the moisturiser in a bigger tube as it seems to be becoming empty faster in comparison to the cleanser and toner.

Tips: Use sparingly you really don't need much and apply the toner to a cotton ball or pad and then dab it all over your face.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review was placed by a Trial Team member who was randomly selected to receive and review the product by Beauty Review. This review accurately reflects the individual's experience of the product and is not influenced by Beauty Review in any way.
Overall rating:
2.3/5
11th March, 2020
0 members found this review useful
Too fragrant

The system works well together and it certainly lived up to claims - my skin wasn’t as oily in the evenings - but the fragrance is so strong, I struggled to use it. It has a very strong lemongrass fragrance that doesn't go with my perfume so it’s for that reason I wouldn't repurchase or recommend this skincare system.

The bottles are nice and dispense well. The cleanser has a pump that can lock. The toner has a flip lid and the moisturiser squeezes out of the tube. I like the packaging and the sizes are really good, especially for the gym as they are fairly small. With all 3 products, a little goes a long way so they will still last a while

The cleanser foams and spreads.well. The toner absorbed nicely and the moisturiser is quite a light one which is perfect for me. It spreads easily so you don't need a lot.

Functionally, the system worked well, so those who enjoy lemongrass fragrance might like these products.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review was placed by a Trial Team member who was randomly selected to receive and review the product by Beauty Review. This review accurately reflects the individual's experience of the product and is not influenced by Beauty Review in any way.
Overall rating:
3.0/5
11th March, 2020
0 members found this review useful
Meh...

I wasn't super impressed with this trio. My biggest negative is the smell, I really was not a fan of the scent of any of the products and this really put me off. They did however mostly do what they said they would. My skin was left really nice and clean after cleansing, with no residue on the makeup pad after toning. The moisturiser is a very runny consistency but doesn't sink into my skin overly well. I also thought my skin looked quite shiny early in the day. Although I do appreciate the organic and vegan-friendly nature of the products.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review was placed by a Trial Team member who was randomly selected to receive and review the product by Beauty Review. This review accurately reflects the individual's experience of the product and is not influenced by Beauty Review in any way.
Overall rating:
1.7/5
11th March, 2020
0 members found this review useful
Garnier Organics Lemongrass and Thyme

I trialed the cleansing gel in a clear plastic pump bottle; the toner in a clear pladtic bottle; and moisturiser in a green plastic tube.

I ended up taking the products with me abroad as they arrived just before a vacation.

They smell so fresh and the essential oil and smell is pretty much my favourite feature of the range.

The cleansing gel is really thick. My skin is combination/ oily and the gel has managed to keep oiliness at bay. However hasn't been great at any deep cleaning in my pores at all.

The toner is very watery but left my skin feeling rejuvinated. I didn't find it had any other effect aart from feeling fresh and clean.

The moisturizer is dispensed in a tube, which I always find I can end up with too much product. The moisturizer is a good consistency and absorbs well without feeling greasy.

Overall uding all three products together was a treat as I ususlly mix and match products from various ranges. The lemongrass and thyme combination made for a beautiful fresh cleansing, toning and moisturising regime. I've found my skin has broken out just as much as usual but doesn't appear as well cleansed as it is does with my usual products.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review was placed by a Trial Team member who was randomly selected to receive and review the product by Beauty Review. This review accurately reflects the individual's experience of the product and is not influenced by Beauty Review in any way.
Overall rating:
5.0/5
10th March, 2020
0 members found this review useful
Great new range!

I really enjoyed Garnier Organics Lemongrass and Thyme range! I love that it is organic and most of the ingredients are plant derived, yet the quality of the products are not compromised. The range also smells amazing, and I felt like you didn’t need to use much of each product so it would last a good while. The products felt nourishing on my skin, and didn’t leave my skin feeling dry which I find really important. Would definitely use this range of products!

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review was placed by a Trial Team member who was randomly selected to receive and review the product by Beauty Review. This review accurately reflects the individual's experience of the product and is not influenced by Beauty Review in any way.
Overall rating:
2.3/5
10th March, 2020
0 members found this review useful
Good for an organic range

I have been using all three products the past week and found they did work ok with each other but it just wasn’t really for me. The scent is quite strong of lemongrass for all three products but if that’s a smell you enjoy you may like this part! I was expecting my skin to glow and be clear after using all three but sadly it wasn’t the case. My skin did break out during the week while using these products but I won’t put it down to 100% being because of them! I did like the toner, but unfortunately not so much with the other products. The fact that these are vegan and use are organic products are great though!

Tips: Use after showering

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review was placed by a Trial Team member who was randomly selected to receive and review the product by Beauty Review. This review accurately reflects the individual's experience of the product and is not influenced by Beauty Review in any way.
Overall rating:
2.3/5
10th March, 2020
0 members found this review useful
Garnier Lemongrass & Thyme Regime

As a whole, this regime didn't work too well for me. As much as I liked the toner, it didn't make up for the lack of moisture the moisturiser gave my skin. The toner and face wash seemed to work well together, both with pleasant low-key scents. As a basic skin wash/toner regime it works well, but for someone with skin that's prone to breakouts I need something a little more powerful.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review was placed by a Trial Team member who was randomly selected to receive and review the product by Beauty Review. This review accurately reflects the individual's experience of the product and is not influenced by Beauty Review in any way.
Overall rating:
4.0/5
10th March, 2020
0 members found this review useful
Difficult to Score

I've been using these 3 products as a regime. I really like the lemongrass cleanser and moisturiser, but I wouldn't recommend the toner.

The toner is far too harsh for my skin and left me with dry patches after just a few uses. It does smell really nice though!

The Garnier Organic Lemongrass Moisturiser and Cleanser are great. The lemongrass fragrance is perfectly done in both products - not too strong, but also strong enough that you can enjoy it for a while after use.

The cleanser struggled with longwear makeup, but otherwise is a good cleanser, removing dirt and grime and leaving skin feeling balanced and non-oily. The moisturiser leaves my skin feeling supple and soft after use, and the hydration lasts all day.

Highly recommend the lemongrass duo, but wouldn't recommend the toner.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review was placed by a Trial Team member who was randomly selected to receive and review the product by Beauty Review. This review accurately reflects the individual's experience of the product and is not influenced by Beauty Review in any way.

Have You Registered With NZ's Biggest Beauty Guide?

We're always looking for great reviewers to send FREE, FULL SIZED Beauty Products to!

Register today, and help New Zealand never make a Bad Beauty Buy again!

Register Here!