Vault

Max value reached

Adding this item would put you over your total vault limit of $250. please review your cart to stay under the limit.

Garnier Fructis Hair Food Papaya Review

Garnier Fructis Hair Food Papaya Review
Overall rating from 46 reviews so far:
4.2/5
Would use it again?
4.2/5
Did it do what it said it would?
4.1/5
Would recommend it to a friend?
4.2/5

Where to buy?

In 1 minute, indulge your hair in a nourishing treat with 98% naturally derived ingredients.  Damage Repairing Treat 1 Minute Hair Mask + Papaya Extract helps you get soft, smooth & damage repaired hair.

No weigh down, no silicones, no parabens, and no artificial colorants.

Website Garnier Facebook Page

Write a review

Please sign in to write a review.

Not yet registered?

It's super simple and only takes 30 seconds.

Register now

How would you rate this product?

Garnier Fructis Hair Food Papaya Review

Garnier Fructis Hair Food Papaya Review

Reviews

Overall rating:
3.0/5
13th August, 2020
0 members found this review useful
Find the variety that works best for your hair

I'm a huge fan of hair food, however this variety isn't the best for my hair which is dry and frizzy with waves. Its probably best suited for straight hair which isn't overly dry. The macadamia and aloe versions however are AMAZING for my hair.

However, that being said for the price and not to mention tub size even with average result in conditioning my hair this is definitely worth a try to see if it works for you. Worst case you can use it up as a conditioner.

The smell is pleasant fruity fragrance that's not overly strong. It's a lovely thick texture as all hair foods are and if I had not tried other varieties I'd have been pretty happy with the purchase as a conditioner. It is reasonably moisturising.

I love Garnier as a brand and this range is definitely worth trying out

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
5.0/5
25th June, 2020
0 members found this review useful
Garnier Hair Food - Papaya

I love this product!! It is an amazing hair product and the intense conditioner makes your hair feel amazing - especially If you hair is damaged. It doesn't cost that much for what you get and you can use it as different things like a hair mask or a hair conditioner. It lasts a pretty long time as it comes in a big container. I would like to try the other flavours as well!!

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
1.0/5
28th May, 2020
0 members found this review useful
No slip whatsoever

I was so dissapointed with this flavour, I didn't even use it til the end. It had no slip whatsoever so was literally useless at getting any knots out of my hair. I have thick, curly hair.

Tips: Don't buy it if you have thick and curly hair

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
4.0/5
2nd May, 2020
0 members found this review useful
Tropical Retreat

After reading all the fantastic reviews I decided to add this one to my stash . I got this one along with the Goji berry one.My hair is thick and dry especially on the ends .

Packaging comes in a large sized pot . Labelling is bright and reminiscent of the fruit . Consistency is thick and creamy . This scent reminds me of freshly sliced papayas. It takes me on a tropical journey with this sweet explosion of summery fruits. I like to grab a table spoon of it .I brush it through my thick hair . It melts in easily . I like to leave it in for a few hours . The longest ever was a 9 hour shift . I know naughty . But when I got home and rinsed it out my hair was soft and hydrated. My hair smelled wonderful. I like to use it as my leave in conditioner . I don’t have hair drying time in the morning. This saves my hair from having a damp smell.

So far my tub has lasted me over a month with daily usage . Sometimes I reduce to every second to third day . It’s priced fairly . When I see it on special I buy it . I’ll keep buying this one.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
4.0/5
30th March, 2020
0 members found this review useful
Silky smooth

This is a great product which has multiple uses. It can be used as a conditioner, a mask or a leave in treatment. I always use it as a mask. It leaves my frizzy hair smooth and shiny and smells divine. Great value product.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
2.3/5
28th March, 2020
0 members found this review useful
Smells nice but ...

Got really good deal two for one. Smells nice but not sure there is any noticeable difference - I’ve got very thick hair and apart from making it slightly greasy didn’t seem to be any significant benefit? I also found the very large container quite unwieldy and hard to handle with slippery hands

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
2.0/5
28th March, 2020
0 members found this review useful
Not worth it

I bought this a while ago, used it for a few months, and this did nothing, all it did was smell good, my hair didn't change. And that's because your hair is a) genetic and b) related to your diet, so you can't change it from the outside. Using this after showering in damp hair didn't do anything but weigh my hair down and make it look limp and look like it had less volume. Would not recommend or purchase again.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
3.0/5
16th February, 2020
1 members found this review useful
smells good but a flop

I got this about 4 months ago and used it once a week for a few months and noticed no changes other than a lovely smell. I found this to make my hair feel a little flat and greasy but maybe thats just me? It is very cheap which is great and I am sure for some people work. I think this was a flop as my hair is very thick maybe?

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Cheshire_Cat
28th March, 2020

It did nothing for me either, made my hair greasy too, I really didn't like it!

Overall rating:
4.7/5
28th August, 2019
1 members found this review useful
Ticks all the boxes

I was never really a garnier fan until I found this beauty! It was heavily discounted at my local Countdown (around $6) so I decided to buy it. And my gosh I am so glad I did! I’m actually disappointed that I didn’t grab a few more. I use this as a conditioner, hair mask and also as a styling product. My favourite is the leave in hair mask! Not only does it make my hair smell delicious (seriously good enough to eat) but leaving it in overnight, I always wake up with gorgeous wavy hair that (believe it or not) doesn’t need to be brushed! It seriously blows me away at how amazing this product is with my hair! After every use my hair always looks vibrant and fresh and gorgeously wavy. I’m not sure what kind of sourcery this is but I am 100% here for it! I can’t wait to try the other scents!!

Tips: Wash your hair with this product first, and then re apply a small amount to damp hair. It’s magical!

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Macs
25th February, 2020

I can’t wait to use mine sounds sounds wonderful

Overall rating:
5.0/5
27th August, 2019
0 members found this review useful
Exotic papaya getaway... from the comfort of home

Firstly, this smells amazing - sweet and tropical. I prefer this scent over the banana scent, however both products work mainly the same. I found this product nourished my hair for a few days post using. It made my hair look shiny, more bouncy, and stopped dead ends from being dry. This product is affordable and lasts a very long time. It's definitely worth purchasing and trying if your looking for some deep conditioning, without the hassle of a hair mask.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
maria4meyer
27th August, 2019

Never seen these before. Looks like an interesting product

YOU CAN SHOP THE BEAUTY VAULT WHENEVER YOU LIKE!

The Beauty Vault is now open every day so you can earn Beauty Points and exchange them for full sized products whenever you like!

Beauty Review: REGISTER - WRITE REVIEWS - GET REWARDED!

Click here to SHOP!