Vault

Max value reached

Adding this item would put you over your total vault limit of $250. please review your cart to stay under the limit.

Garnier Fructis Hair Food Banana Shampoo

Garnier Fructis Hair Food Banana Shampoo
Overall rating from 30 reviews so far:
4.2/5
Would use it again?
4.2/5
Did it do what it said it would?
4.1/5
Would recommend it to a friend?
4.2/5

Where to buy?

All Garnier products are officially approved by Cruelty Free International.

Since 1989, Garnier has been committed to a world without animal testing.

HUNGRY HAIR? Discover Banana Hair Food Shampoo by Garnier. Fructis creates its first vegan formula, 96% natural origin shampoo: its light foam gently cleanses & nourishes dry hair with no weigh down! Banana Hair Food shampoo will leave you with deeply nourished, healthy looking hair! 

Website: Garnier Facebook Page

Write a review

Please sign in to write a review.

Not yet registered?

It's super simple and only takes 30 seconds.

Register now

How would you rate this product?

Garnier Fructis Hair Food Banana Shampoo

Garnier Fructis Hair Food Banana Shampoo

Reviews

Overall rating:
4.0/5
14th July, 2021
0 members found this review useful
Fun and useful and VEGAN

To start off this review I’ll tell you about my hair. At the moment it’s shoulder length, and before trialing this product it wasn’t doing too badly. Usually, my hair and skin are dry as a bone. I suffer from dandruff because of this and I’ve quit using shampoo altogether in the hopes that I can preserve some of the natural oils that help my hair not to be so dry. I’ve only been using conditioner. This product seems to be around the $13 mark and that’s what I’ve been paying for my conditioner.

Okay, so the packaging. It’s fun! Not only is it made from recycled materials, it’s shaped like a little juice bottle, and I love it! Novelty is never a bad thing in my books.

The shampoo lathers really well which means you don’t need heaps and heaps, a saving grace at $13 a bottle. It smells delicious! Like banana candy, so you get a delightful little aromatherapy head massage as you apply. I was a little worried the scent would linger and rub off on my bedding and clothes but it really doesn’t.

Results, you ask? It’s pretty similar to the products around the same price range that I’ve already been using. My dandruff is non existent. My hair isn’t weighed down, and yet it doesn’t go all poofy and unmanageable. I did notice A LOT more softness (seriously, I can’t stop touching my hair…)

I’m well pleased with this shampoo, I haven’t found another that I’d prefer to use so this routine is definitely being added to the essentials!

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review was placed by a Trial Team member who was randomly selected to receive and review the product by Beauty Review. This review accurately reflects the individual's experience of the product and is not influenced by Beauty Review in any way.
Overall rating:
3.3/5
9th July, 2021
0 members found this review useful
Fruity cruelty free shampoo

I think this is a pretty good shampoo option for people with dry hair.

The consistency of this shampoo is thick which makes is easier to use and apply in the shower.

The banana smell is nice but not too strong. It doesn’t seem to linger and you definitely can’t smell it on your hair - I was worried my head was going to smell like a banana starburst!

I use a decent old 50 cent coin size of product to wash my long hair and that seems to be enough.

My roots can tend to get oily and I did find that this shampoo lifted that oil without turning the rest of my hair into straw. It can be difficult for me to find a shampoo that cleans without stripping everything but I think this product does an okay job.

I don’t think this shampoo left my hair deeply nourished but that’s not really what I look for in a shampoo - that’s what I want from my conditioner.

The packaging is fine and easy to open in the shower. It’s compact so doesn’t take up heaps of space in the shower. The only thing I will say is that the packaging is a bit ‘busy’ looking.

Overall, a perfectly good shampoo made better by using it alongside the condition. I would recommend to a friend with similar hair to me - long, dry but a bit oily on the roots.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review was placed by a Trial Team member who was randomly selected to receive and review the product by Beauty Review. This review accurately reflects the individual's experience of the product and is not influenced by Beauty Review in any way.
Overall rating:
5.0/5
9th July, 2021
0 members found this review useful
hair food

I am very surprised at how amazing this bananna hair shampoo worked on my dry hair. its a see trough Shiney thick liquid and a little goes a very long way.

the bottol is beautifully shaped and bright yellow so you won't miss it. I only need a little to cover all my hair and it foams up beautifully just like I love it, it smells fruity and fresh .

I dry my hair after wash and style it in the morning and I didn't need any product my hair had the most fab bounce to it and little to no frizz.

I love this shampoo in my opinion it's one of the best Garnier shampoos I have tried.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review was placed by a Trial Team member who was randomly selected to receive and review the product by Beauty Review. This review accurately reflects the individual's experience of the product and is not influenced by Beauty Review in any way.
Overall rating:
5.0/5
9th July, 2021
0 members found this review useful
SO GOOD YOU COULD EAT (but don’t)

I’m so impressed by this Shampoo! Not only does it smell incredible while washing your hair, it leaves a scent for up to 2 days after. It really does an awesome job at ensuring your hair is clean and it’s one of those products where if I ran out of my “good stuff”, I wouldn’t hesitate to purchase this as it’s got a really good price point and is easily accessible. The fact that its 95% organic as well, is another reason why I would happy use as an alternative to my salon grade product! Highly recommend, especially if you love bananas!

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review was placed by a Trial Team member who was randomly selected to receive and review the product by Beauty Review. This review accurately reflects the individual's experience of the product and is not influenced by Beauty Review in any way.
Overall rating:
5.0/5
9th July, 2021
0 members found this review useful
10/10 recommend!

I was lucky enough to be selected to trial this and I am so happy I was….this is my new go too (read my review for the set). First off, I love the smell…it’s not your typical banana smell. I said in the set review is like a banana vibe perfume smell…not a fake over the top banana scent. Anyway, it smells great and I’ve had lots of compliments on my amazing smelling hair. I like this shampoo because while it lathers up really nice, it’s not drying on my scalp or my curls. I can even wash hair in the morning before work, and I don’t have to worry about a big frizzy Afro. Get this product is all I can say…you won’t regret it.

Tips: Use with the conditioner! Honestly, you won’t regret it. This is the best my curls have looked in the longest time!

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review was placed by a Trial Team member who was randomly selected to receive and review the product by Beauty Review. This review accurately reflects the individual's experience of the product and is not influenced by Beauty Review in any way.
Overall rating:
2.0/5
8th July, 2021
0 members found this review useful
Not my favourite in the range.

Thank-you Beauty review for sending me the Garnier Fructis Banana hair food shampoo to trial. This range is recommended for dry hair so prefect for me as I have long dry hair. The shampoo in the range is 96% natural origins and contains no silicones or artificial colourants. The packaging is yellow and looks like a smoothie bottle. The shampoo is clear and quite thick. I find it a little sticky but it does lather up well with water. I found I didn't need much either. The smell is quite strong with the shampoo so I tend to wash it off straight away. The first time I used this my hair looked clean but by day two my roots were quite oily. The second time I used it my hair looked and felt greasy and I could feel some residue on my scalp. I wouldn't say my hair is any more nourished or less dry. I definitely think there are much better shampoos out there and perhaps it wasn't the best suited for my hair at this point in time. I wouldn't repurchase this again as my hair felt greasy after washing.

Tips: Definitely avoid contact with your eyes.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review was placed by a Trial Team member who was randomly selected to receive and review the product by Beauty Review. This review accurately reflects the individual's experience of the product and is not influenced by Beauty Review in any way.
Overall rating:
5.0/5
8th July, 2021
0 members found this review useful
Garnier Fructis Banana Shampoo

I really liked using this range. I love their hair masks and these are perfect to add to the regime. I love the smell, this one smells like banana smoothie and also how it's 96% natural ingredients. I always shampoo twice as I find it cleans better. Would recommend

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review was placed by a Trial Team member who was randomly selected to receive and review the product by Beauty Review. This review accurately reflects the individual's experience of the product and is not influenced by Beauty Review in any way.
Overall rating:
5.0/5
8th July, 2021
0 members found this review useful
Absolutely love this shampoo

The Garnier Fructis Hair Food Banana Shampoo has been amazing for my hair. It feels fresh and clean after a wash with this shampoo and smells amazing.

The shampoo lathers up into a really nice lightweight foam which leaves my hair feeling fresh and cleansed but it doesn't feel stripped out or weighed down by product. My hair is left feeling clean and nourished.

The smell of this shampoo is just delicious, it is super fruity and yummy. Leaves my hair smelling like banana lollies.

I love that this is a vegan product with a lot of naturally derived ingredients but it is still and afforable accessible super market brand.

I will be buying this over and over again, my hair feels beautiful and healthy with this shampoo and I love it!!

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review was placed by a Trial Team member who was randomly selected to receive and review the product by Beauty Review. This review accurately reflects the individual's experience of the product and is not influenced by Beauty Review in any way.
Overall rating:
1.0/5
8th July, 2021
0 members found this review useful
Dry and Tangled!

My hair has been bleached and is regularly subjected to heat. I really wanted this yummy bottle of shampoo to work at nourishing my damaged strands. But it made things worse!

The second ingredient is SLS - which I don’t have an issue with - but such a high concentration of it left my hair instantly dry. It was tangled and straw-like.

Because it smells delicious I will finish the bottle as a body wash, but Devi Italy won’t repurchase.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review was placed by a Trial Team member who was randomly selected to receive and review the product by Beauty Review. This review accurately reflects the individual's experience of the product and is not influenced by Beauty Review in any way.
Overall rating:
5.0/5
8th July, 2021
0 members found this review useful
Banana Shampoo

This shampoo comes in a 350ml bottle. The shampoo is clear and smells delicious. It foams well and cleaned my hair and scalp without any irritations. You don't need to use much as it's quite concentrated and I can see it lasting a while.

Tips: Start off with a small amount.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review was placed by a Trial Team member who was randomly selected to receive and review the product by Beauty Review. This review accurately reflects the individual's experience of the product and is not influenced by Beauty Review in any way.

VAULT CLOSED FOR RESTOCK!

We're restocking our vault... and it's looking EPIC!

Get reviewing NOW and earn points to swap for products when the Vault reopens!

Click Here to find a product to review!