Vault

Max value reached

Adding this item would put you over your total vault limit of $250. please review your cart to stay under the limit.

e.l.f Eyelid Primer Review

e.l.f Eyelid Primer Review
Overall rating from 107 reviews so far:
3.6/5
Would use it again?
3.6/5
Did it do what it said it would?
3.6/5
Would recommend it to a friend?
3.5/5

e.l.f Eyelid Primer Preps your eyelid for smoother, longer-lasting and crease-proof eyeshadow. The lightweight liquid formula quickly absorbs into the skin for comfortable wear and increases eye color longevity.

  • Apply a thin coat to the eyelid and blend in.
  • Allow formula to dry before applying eyeshadow.

Website www.elfcosmetics.com.au

Write a review

Please sign in to write a review.

Not yet registered?

It's super simple and only takes 30 seconds.

Register now

How would you rate this product?

e.l.f Eyelid Primer Review

e.l.f Eyelid Primer Review

Reviews

Overall rating:
3.7/5
26th May, 2020
0 members found this review useful
A cheap fave

If you’re on the fence about this primer, let me tell you it’s a good budget one. I mean, it’s not going to work miracles, but it does prolong eye shadow wear. If I don’t use this my eye shadow will smudge or simply disappear during the day, whereas if I do I notice it stays on much, much longer, if not all day. You can get this in a brown or a white, and I personally like the white one better. Good, budget price and a decent sized bottle. It has a felt sort of brush that you unscrew with the lid and you can use that to apply or just dab on and use your fingers.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
1.0/5
10th March, 2019
0 members found this review useful
Eyeshadow Primer

I have tried two of these! different shades each time. One was sheer and the other pearl both were just not at all helpful or good. Would i buy these again? No. I have combination skin and i found the eye shadow ended up oily and creased with these eye shadow primers. It just did not help at all! They are cheap..Yes but don't fall for the price because well it just doesn't work for combination skin.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
1.0/5
27th February, 2019
0 members found this review useful
Nope

This stuff is very average. It didn't make my eyeshadow stand out if anything it made my eyeshadow crease more and look patchy. I even tried powdering this down with a little setting powder before applying my eyeshadow and it didn't help. Would not recommend

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
2.3/5
7th April, 2018
0 members found this review useful
Not for me

I have combo skin and even setting the eyelid with a powder, I still found that my eye shadow would slip off and become muddy. I tried everything but cit just wasn't tacky enough for me

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
4.0/5
5th January, 2018
0 members found this review useful
Cheaper version of the benefit eye brightening pen

Great at brightening my eyes i would even apply this under my eyes to get rid of my dull undrr eye bags

I found this a cheaper version of the benefit eye brightening pencil, not as good but close

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
3.3/5
22nd March, 2017
0 members found this review useful
Cheap Eye Primer for Beginners

I found this eye primer to work well, it didn't help the eyeshadow stay all night long. But for a beginner its surely one to try, and its cheap so you're getting what you've paid for.

Tips: Don't use with bold colours, stick to your neutrals!

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
1.7/5
17th November, 2016
0 members found this review useful
Dry and Itchy

I have very sensitive skin/eyes and unfortunately, this product made me have one of the worst reactions I've ever had. I had skin peeling off my eyelids for 3-4 days after using it once. It was so itchy and uncomfortable I had to have a couple of days off work. The day of application it did do what it said it would and my eyeshadow looked flawless but there must be something in the formula my skin did not like. Put me off primers for a while I was so scared of trying them again

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
3.0/5
5th September, 2016
0 members found this review useful
Very basic. Fine for the price.

This eye primer provides a smooth base for eye makeup. Has some coverage but very little. Will not cover up very apparent veins or discoloured eyelids. You don't get much in the tube, but it is only a few dollars. It definitely needs to be set, does not dry on its own. I like to use this for a more simple look. For more dramatic looks i would use something with better coverage and lasting power.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
4.0/5
4th August, 2016
0 members found this review useful
e.l.f Eyelid Primer Review

For the money I find this product very good. It does make eyeshadow last the day for sure. Before using this eyeshadow just seemed to 'disappear' during the day. Only downer for me is that there doesn't seem like there is a lot of product in the tube, but on the other hand only a little is required each application.

Tips: Let dry before applying eyeshadow.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
1.7/5
10th July, 2016
0 members found this review useful
Didnt work for me

I found that this didnt really work for me, it creased my eyeshadow, and did not make it stand out as well as i had expected. I would tell my friends to try it and see if they like it.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.

REVIEWERS NEEDED!

We're sending out two L'OREAL products for reviewers!

Each member of these Trial Teams will receive a full size L'OREAL day cream to use and report back on...FOR FREE!

The catch to our Trial Teams? There are none. Simply write an informative and well-written review on the products you're sent. What's not to love?!

CLICK HERE TO PUT YOUR HAND UP!