Vault

Max value reached

Adding this item would put you over your total vault limit of $250. please review your cart to stay under the limit.

MAC Mineralize Skin Finish Powder Review

MAC Mineralize Skin Finish Powder Review
Overall rating from 26 reviews so far:
4.7/5
Would use it again?
4.7/5
Did it do what it said it would?
4.8/5
Would recommend it to a friend?
4.5/5

MAC Mineralize Skin Finish Powder A luxurious domed face powder with minerals, slowly baked to provide a dimensional yet natural-matte finish. Provides perfect light coverage. Use to set and fix foundation or as a touch-up throughout the day. New mirrored compact.

Pack Size 10g

Availability Select Department Stores, Farmers and M.A.C Britomart, M.A.C Riccarton, M.A.C St Lukes, M.A.C Ponsonby, M.A.C Botany. Online at farmers.co.nz and smithandcaugheys.co.nz

Website www.maccosmetics.co.nz

RRP: $66.00

Write a review

Please sign in to write a review.

Not yet registered?

It's super simple and only takes 30 seconds.

Register now

How would you rate this product?

MAC Mineralize Skin Finish Powder Review

MAC Mineralize Skin Finish Powder Review

Reviews

Overall rating:
5.0/5
9th June, 2019
0 members found this review useful
Flawless

Sampled this from a friend and loved it! Lasted all night and kept my skin looking flawless! Ordered my own compact and arrived last week. Love love love!

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
4.3/5
11th March, 2019
0 members found this review useful
A Solid Performer

I have this product in shade 'lightscapade' which is a highlighter marbled with blue, pink and yellow, and is great for pale skin like mine.

This product lasts for a looooong time, which I love. I've been using it for quite a while and I still haven't touched the pan. It's quite subtle, which is nice for daily work or weekend wear. It you want to strobe it up, you really have to keep building the product with a fluffy brush, which can be a little annoying if you're in a rush.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
4.0/5
21st February, 2019
0 members found this review useful
Longest lasting powder i've used

This powder lasted me literally years and I loved it, it probably would have lasted me longer if I hadn't started wearing make up everyday. It went on beautifully without leaving the skin looking cakey or over powdered and would leave my skin looking bright and healthy. I apply it with a big fluffy powder brush and sweep it over my cheeks then use a smaller brush to get it in the tight spots under my eyes and around my nose. Can't wait to be near a MAC store again so I can get some more

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
2.0/5
1st August, 2018
0 members found this review useful
Great light setting powder

Great setting powder for wearing on top of foundation. Quite a light coverage. It mattifies the skin and helping to keep your foundation on for a longer period of time. Only need to use a small amount on your brush to set the face.

Tips: Use a big fluffy powder brush while using this product so not to put too much product onto your face.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
5.0/5
27th March, 2018
0 members found this review useful
I LOVE THIS!

I love the lightscapade shade. Unlike other highlighters, this is not intense but gives me a natural glow. This is the highlighter that I always use on my makeup and would probably purchase again after I use it all up. You can see my pictures and reviews @ http://www.diaryofaiko.com/2018/03/review-mac-mineralize-skinfinish_24.html

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
4.0/5
10th December, 2017
0 members found this review useful
Great powder, but beware of hard pan!

I have loved using this powder to set my foundation for years now. It gives such a nice finish and adds extra coverage. The only issue I have had is my last couple of compacts have gotten hard pan, like they're sealed over. I'm not sure what's caused this, whether it's the oils in the formula, or something on my brushes. Still useable but annoying!

Tips: Just scrape off any hard pan, I use a sterilised palette knife or similar. You can always break it up and repress it with alcohol too.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
4.7/5
16th November, 2017
0 members found this review useful
A fave product.

This is my favourite powder. It comes in a firm sturdy compact that shuts nice and tight (so it doesn't pop open in my bag or makeup bag) and has a nice big mirror.

The powder matches my skin colour really well, and has a lovely soft matte finish. It is really easy to apply with a brush or mostly I use a sponge. Goes on my skin evenly and smoothly and blends well. The powder lasts well throughout the day with my shiny/oily skin, only needing one or two touch ups.

The only downside is the price. So I only use this when I am treating myself or if I can get it from duty free.

Tips: If you ever go to the USA - buy up large as MAC products are a lot cheaper there.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
4.7/5
13th March, 2017
0 members found this review useful
Perfect skin finish!

I brought this at a MAC event night and was one of my first powder products from them. The packaging I got was the new packaging which is different from picture above. It is very sleek and feels sturdy it also has a small mirror on the inside.

The product itself is easy to pick up on a brush and I use it to set my foundation or to give a light coverage when I don't want to use foundation. It smooths out my skin and gives a soft matte finish rather than a flat matte finish, which I love as I feel it gives a much more natural look.

I find that it wears well and helps to make my foundation last throughout the day. Also a little product does go a long way! I do have slightly dry skin and if I use too much it can cling to drier patches but with use you work out how much you need.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
4.7/5
13th October, 2016
0 members found this review useful
MAC Mineralize Skin Finish Powder in Medium

This product is now my go to powder. My foundations I use often don't need to have a powder over top, but I find this powder seems to smooth out my appearance just a bit and most certainly helps with the wear all day long.

Tips: Use the right brush with this to get the most out of your powder.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
4.7/5
7th August, 2016
0 members found this review useful
MAC Mineralize Skinfinish Lightscapade - Review

When I saw this at the MAC counter in Duty Free, I knew I had to try it. I swatched it and it was such a beautiful multi dimensional shimmer. I have this in Lightscapade, a beautiful light beige with streaks of blue, peach and pink running through it.

I have this with the 'new' packaging, and while it looks very sleek the magnetic clasp can sometimes be annoying. However the packaging does not feel cheap at all, very sturdy and I would be fine with chucking it in a bag on the go.

This comes with a lot of product, 10 grams and since you only need the smallest amount I know this will last me ages. I apply this using a small stipple brush, MAC recommends the 188 but I use e.l.f's one as it is far cheaper. I apply it along my cheekbones, brow bone, nose and cupid's bow and it gives my face such a nice subtle glow. It can be built up or intensified by wetting your brush slightly, or layering it.

This has such a nice formula, very finely milled and smooth to the touch. There's no chunks of glitter, or any gritty particles which is what gives it such a nice glow and good texture.

I would definitely recommend this, it's a very nice highlighter for fair skin and super unique too! I will probably buy this again, that is if I ever finish it in the first place!

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No