Vault

Max value reached

Adding this item would put you over your total vault limit of $250. please review your cart to stay under the limit.

Bobbi Brown Shimmer Brick Review

Bobbi Brown Shimmer Brick Review
Overall rating from 17 reviews so far:
4.6/5
Would use it again?
4.6/5
Did it do what it said it would?
4.5/5
Would recommend it to a friend?
4.5/5

The original Shimmer Brick Compact. This shimmering, brush-on powder creates a deep, bronzy glow. Works well with neutral and deep blush shades.

Sweep the Face Blender Brush through all five shades and dust lightly on cheekbones after blush. Focus on applying shimmer on the top of cheekbones.

Pack Size .4 oz./10.3 g.

Availability: Select Department Stores and Farmers. Online at farmers.co.nz and smithandcaugheys.co.nz

Website: Bobbibrowncosmetics.com

 



RRP: $110.00

Write a review

Please sign in to write a review.

Not yet registered?

It's super simple and only takes 30 seconds.

Register now

How would you rate this product?

Bobbi Brown Shimmer Brick Review

Bobbi Brown Shimmer Brick Review

Reviews

Overall rating:
4.3/5
19th August, 2018
0 members found this review useful
Pink Quartz

This shade shimmer brick has a blend of iridescent pink, copper and bronze shades which when blended together gives a bronzy pink with a hint of glitter. The compact of course if super luxe with rose gold writing and pan and a large mirror inside the compact for application.

Unfortunately this is too dark for me to use as highlighter. I do however use it as an eyeshadow and it’s gorgeous for this purpose.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
5.0/5
21st January, 2018
0 members found this review useful
Brick magic

This stuff is the stuff of gods! Its spreads on beautifully and its even. Doesn't leave the skin looking strange by too much coverage either. I have used this product for years.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
3.0/5
17th May, 2016
0 members found this review useful
Good but not worth the price

This is a super great highlighter, it gives the most beautiful bronze glow and it's super reflective but I honestly think you can find something exactly the same from another brand. Like I'm pretty sure these are between $80-$100 at farmers and it's so not worth it. The product lasts a long time and can be used as a bronzer, highlighter and eyeshadows but I just don't think I would ever spend that much money again on a highlighter

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
4.3/5
8th November, 2015
0 members found this review useful
Luxury Item

Back in my pre-child life when I worked full time I would buy a Bobbi Brown Shimmer Brick at the beginning of each Summer. The Bronze Shimmer Brick was by far my favourite and I almost wept when it ran out! It always went on smoothly and was very long-lasting, with a fantastic shimmer/glittery-glow!

Tips: You can easily use it as an eye shadow as well!

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
4.7/5
18th July, 2015
1 members found this review useful
Shimmer Me Up

This was something i had ogled over for ages, but honestly, i did find it hard to justify the price tag, so put it off for a long time. Luckily for me, a beautiful BR babe was parting with this, and i snapped it up in a heart beat.

This shimmer brick comes in a black shiny square palette, with the words Bobbi Brown in white. So simply yet classy and sophisticated. This is one of the product i love having out whether i use it or not, just because it looks so classy. The palette has a flip top lid, which closes really securely, and it has a handy mirror inside.

I have this in the shade Bronze, which has 5 shades (and i am pretty sure its the same as the one in this display picture for this review product). It has gorgeous shade which look beautiful swatched separately, and look amazing swirled and used together, so it can be worn in a variety of ways to create different looks. I would consider this a warm shimmer brick, but i like warm tones so i am happy.

The colours are pigmented and quite fine, with long-lasting power. I do find this shimmer brick very shimmery, and sometimes it can just look a bit like glitter on my face depending on how i use it. When i swirl the colours together, i use it over my cheeks for a glow, which is a look that just brightens my whole face. I only use the white as a highlighter for my cheeks, and only when i want a shimmery look. Plus another bonus is that these colours can create gorgeous eye looks, so the perfect makeup item to take when travelling.

Honestly, i really like this product, and i do think it is worth the hype. I have only had it for around 6 months, but use it regularly, and i havent even made a dent. It creates a beautiful glow to my face, and that's a glow i would pay this amount of money for so... if you are sitting on the fence about this product, go and get it!

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
5.0/5
2nd June, 2015
0 members found this review useful
Simply Beautiful

I've never been much of a highlighter person, being an oily-skinned girl in my mind shiny was never a good thing. I've been playing around with various highlighting products this year and after hearing sooo many good things about Bobbi Brown's Shimmer Brick I had to give it a go. I admit I didn't pay full price for mine, and before using it I wouldn't have done but with how much I love it I really thing it's worth the investment.

This is the first Bobbi Brown product I have owned and I was impressed by the quality of the packaging, sleek and well-made with no unnecessary dazzle, it lets the product speak for itself and it's sturdy enough to withstand travel.

The shimmer brick is made up of five shimmering powders, a white and four bronzes. The product is very fine and pigmented, a little goes a very long way. Being an amateur I was worried I'd go overboard but it's incredibly easy to blend in and create a really nice glow.

I like to apply this using a rounded kabuki brush after I apply my bronzer and blush, running the brush lightly through the brick, picking up a little of each colour and then brushing it across my cheekbones. I've also used this as an eyeshadow palette when travelling as the colours are such pretty, shimmering bronzes and you can create so many looks from them.

I normally wouldn't spend so much on a highlighter but this product is so much more and really takes my makeup to the next level. When I'm looking less than fab, this is the product I reach for to perk me up (or at least look like it!). Because of how little product you use at a time I see this lasting a very long time and I highly recommend it for anyone wanting a really lovely highlighter.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
5.0/5
17th April, 2015
0 members found this review useful
Long lasting

A good quality shimmer brick. A little on the expensive side compared to others on the market but you definitely get your monies worth out of it. I use it all year around, summer use is to enhance a 'summer glow', winter use is more for a special occasion. Goes on lightly and can be built up to an all over sun kissed look, as a blush or as a shimmer across the cheekbones. Colour blends easily and I don't find the brick loses too much powder so next to no wastage. Great with different types of blush brush, small, medium, large.

Tips: Take your time in applying it, doesn't build up in an instant so no worry about over doing your blush. Use the lightest shimmer colour as a highlighter under your brows to define their shape.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
4.3/5
18th March, 2015
0 members found this review useful
Great investment!

I think this product is quite versatile as it can be used as a blush, highlighter for contouring, or you can swipe over all the colours for a pretty glow. It's quite expensive but it does last a long time as long as you don't drop it as it is veery fragile which means it can be hard to travel with. I use it as a blush mostly for a subtle hint of colour. A little bit goes a long way and can look too shimmery if you slather it on.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
3.7/5
8th November, 2014
0 members found this review useful
expensive haha!

its a very light product that you can apply on your cheeks and anywhere where the Sun hits on your face its really light to put on and you can use the brushes that shannxo uses on YouTube. usually I like mix all of the colors and dust it all over my cheekbones because it makes it a bit shiny and gives a glow it usually lasts all day but if I put a fair amount on us I only lightly dusted it will last maybe 4 to 5 hours. Not for everyday use because its very expensive but if you go out on special occasions then its really good and looks good all night/day. Lasts long if you use it properly

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
4.0/5
8th September, 2014
0 members found this review useful
Great Product.. But is it worth that price?

I purchased the Bobbi Brown Bronze Shimmer Brick a while ago, and I'm still using this product. Now this product is built up of 5 different shades of power, allowing you to sweep all over the shade to create a shimmer for your check bones, or you can use individually.

I also use this product as an Eyeshadow Palette, as the colours are so pretty and the shimmer is perfect. The product is buildable, not too intense when first applied but can become very shimmery if too much is applied.

Overall, the product is pretty pricey but if you can balance out the cost with the use for the product it's not too bad.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No