Vault

Max value reached

Adding this item would put you over your total vault limit of $250. please review your cart to stay under the limit.

Dr Lewinns
Dr Lewinns

L'Oréal Paris More Than a Concealer

L'Oréal Paris More Than a Concealer
Overall rating from 32 reviews so far:
4.4/5
Would use it again?
4.3/5
Did it do what it said it would?
4.4/5
Would recommend it to a friend?
4.3/5

Whatever your concern; blemishes, dark circles, uneven skin tone, we've got you covered with L'Oreal Paris Infallible More Than Concealer. The high pigment elastic formula gives you the ultimate full coverage finish with a totally lightweight feel. Enjoy ultra long-wear with an undetectable finish that doesn't crease or settle into fine lines.

- Flawless full coverage with a natural matte finish.
- Ultra-blendable formula.
- Long-lasting weightless wear.
- Available in 16 shades.
- Large doe foot applicator for perfect on-the-go application.

Availability  Farmers, Selected Pharmacies and Online

Website  www.lorealparis.co.nz


RRP: $29.99

Write a review

Please sign in to write a review.

Not yet registered?

It's super simple and only takes 30 seconds.

Register now

How would you rate this product?

L'Oréal Paris More Than a Concealer

L'Oréal Paris More Than a Concealer

Reviews

Overall rating:
5.0/5
25th September, 2019
0 members found this review useful
I like it.

I'm a beauty therapy student and for the past few weeks we have been using this concealer on our clients and I know it's not myself trying it, I love how it makes my clients under eyes look and how full coverage this concealer is! I definitely need to purchase it for myself! There was a little problem when using it on my clients, it did dry out a little faster than what I would've liked it too so just keep in mind you do have to work pretty fast.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
4.0/5
28th July, 2019
0 members found this review useful
L'Oréal Paris More Than a Concealer - Ivory

I was lucky enough to be sent this to trial - it is definitely not something I would have normally bought. I am quite picky with my concealers - I need a decent coverage but HATE the feeling of cakey makeup. And for, what I would deem a standard/everyday makeup brand, this product isn't bad!

Lucky for me, a lovely pimple came up right before I was sent this to trial (...you know what it's like ladies...). Turns out this was a blessing in disguise for a concealer trial! I tried this concealer out on gross pimple, one-inch scar on my chin/cheek, and on my red cheeks - for reference.

The good: it did a decent job at covering all my (un)beauty spots. No trouble covering the scar! The redness and pimple were ok (no better than any other concealer though). I do like that this concealer packaging has a wand rather than a pump (a lot less messy) and that it comes in a pretty big tube (definitely bigger than my Mac and ColourPop concealers I am currently using) so it will last a decent while. For any pale skinned girlies out there, the Ivory was a fine match for my pale skin - slightly on the yellower side if anything (I'm more neutral to pink).

The bad: although I love the wand, it was large! This means A LOT of product comes out - so be prepared to spread it around. For me, this concealer is less of a specific-spot-targeted concealer and more of a general-cover-everything concealer - not necessarily a bad thing for people like me with red skin but it can get a little messier. It also did dry out a little, more so on my chin than my cheeks so this would be a watch out for anyone with skin on the dry side.

Honestly, not a bad product and it did exceed my expectations. Would I buy it again? On sale, probably! But at the moment it just can't beat my Mac and ColourPop concealers for the combination of colour/not drying out/coverage.

Tips: Be careful of the large wand if you are trying to only use a tad.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review was placed by a Trial Team member who was randomly selected to receive and review the product by Beauty Review. This review accurately reflects the individual's experience of the product and is not influenced by Beauty Review in any way.
Overall rating:
3.0/5
27th July, 2019
0 members found this review useful
Very high coverage

I love the packaging of the product, it is so elegant I like the pink and silver details on it. The big doe-foot applicator does make the application easier although it carries a lot of products can be enough not only for ender the eyes but also to highlight the face with it that means less air will enter the container and the product will last more because it's not drying the product fast.

The concealer is full coverage, I have bad dark circles and I was shocked about the high coverage of the concealer, little goes a long way and it is long-lasting. The only downside to this concealer is creasing and settling in my fine lines and make my under eyes look so dry even though I use a moisturising eye cream.

I wanted it to work for me so bad and I will keep trying to make it work for me because I like the full coverage and the shade as well.

Tips: - Use a moisturising eye cream. - blend it in fast don't let it set as it will be hard to blend.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review was placed by a Trial Team member who was randomly selected to receive and review the product by Beauty Review. This review accurately reflects the individual's experience of the product and is not influenced by Beauty Review in any way.
Overall rating:
4.0/5
27th July, 2019
0 members found this review useful
Longlasting and great primer

I was pretty impressed with this product, especially considering it's not a high end brand and is affordable. It's better than other ones I've used recently for the same price and I would definitely use it again.

Something I noticed at the end of the first day I used it was that this concealer is a fantastic primer for your eye makeup - I've trialed it for almost a week and it's kept my eye shadow exactly as it was when i first put it on in the morning! This is awesome. The bottle is pretty big compared to most concealers which is good value, and it blends well and is good coverage. I wouldn't say it was FULL coverage for my under eye circles but that might be a personal thing...and it was definitely good coverage. It's the best affordable concealer I've used in a long time and overall i am really impressed. The shade was perfect for me too - looks like they have a better shade range

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review was placed by a Trial Team member who was randomly selected to receive and review the product by Beauty Review. This review accurately reflects the individual's experience of the product and is not influenced by Beauty Review in any way.
Overall rating:
4.7/5
26th July, 2019
0 members found this review useful
New fav!

I decided to get this concealer after missing out on the trial, it sounded to good to be true.

The product is a decent size, nice label and good applicator.

You don't need to use much as it goes a long way. The thing I love the most is the texture..so smooth and creamy. I hate concealers that dry out and feel heavy.

I find any setting powder seems to work well with this concealer giving a natural skin finish. It also lasts very well still looking fresh at end of the day.

Definitely worth a try. You wont regret it!

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
3.0/5
26th July, 2019
0 members found this review useful
L'Oreal Paris Infallible More Than Concealer

I was selected to trial this Concealer , after a couple of misshapes the product ended up arriving , I was excited as I have uneven skin blemishes and a concealer is always a good way to hide all those imperfections .

Firstly , make sure you choose the right shade for you skin tone! Comes in a vast variety of shades ,

Comes in a nice size and is equipped with a doe foot applicator that makes very easy to use. Light weight

I wanted to fall in love with it but I did not , I find it quite heavy and not very elastic ,you'll need a small amount to make it work , I find also that enhances fine lines and pores so that is not a plus .

Overall is an OK product , I would not highly recommend it as i did not like the finish.

Retail around : $ 20 dollars and you can but at most Pharmacies and also at Farmers .

Tips: Always Moisture first and apply a primer if you want .

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review was placed by a Trial Team member who was randomly selected to receive and review the product by Beauty Review. This review accurately reflects the individual's experience of the product and is not influenced by Beauty Review in any way.
Overall rating:
3.7/5
25th July, 2019
0 members found this review useful
Not 100% Sold

The packaging for this concealer is nice, especially for being what we consider a ‘drugstore’ product here. It’s a shorter, more stout tube than I’ve come to expect for a concealer tube with eye catching detailing on the lid that isn’t the typical plain black or white which makes it stand out in my drawer. The applicator is a bigger doe-foot than I’m used to which has its advantages with how sturdy it feels, the amount of product it picks up and the variance in area able to be covered, it doesn’t make any difference to me as I tend to roughly apply a bit of concealer where I want it (typically under my eyes so I don’t look like a zombie) then blend it out with a damp blending sponge so I think it would be more surprising to find an applicator that doesn't work for me. The product itself is very creamy and SUPER pigmented! a little goes a long way, it blends pretty seamlessly without much effort and I felt it lasted the day pretty well without creasing but that’s where the positives end for me unfortunately. My skin is fair with cool undertones and, since having a baby it has been a bit of a hot mess; my T-zone is more oily while my cheeks are dry and everywhere else is somewhere in between. While the formula is creamy and easy to blend, I did find it sunk into every little crease and accentuated every pore, something I find a little off-putting, especially when I need my morning makeup routine to be quick and simple. The other thing I found a bit odd was that the shade ‘Biscuit’ looked like it would be very orange and a few shades too dark for me however, for some strange reason it blended out to a really pale shade that would definitely be too pale for me if it wasn’t currently winter. Overall I feel like this is maybe more geared toward being a shaping product rather than a typical concealer so maybe I’ll give it a go as a highlight on a day I go all out and wear a full face.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review was placed by a Trial Team member who was randomly selected to receive and review the product by Beauty Review. This review accurately reflects the individual's experience of the product and is not influenced by Beauty Review in any way.
Overall rating:
2.3/5
25th July, 2019
0 members found this review useful
Serious Sticking Power!

This is an interesting one as there are things I love about this concealer, but also things that didn't quite work out for me.

I'll start with the positives. I've never used a concealer with this level of coverage- it could hide pretty much anything. And, once it's on, it's on. This isn't a product that you have to layer, the first application is all you need. Not only that, but a little goes a long way. Throughout the week I was trialling, I reduced the amount I'd put on each day and the minimal approach worked pretty well! It'd last the day without the need for touch-ups- massive plus.

On the flip side, the 'staying power' of the concealer made it quite challenging to blend, it wasn't nearly as elastic as I was expecting. I did find that it settled into any uneven texture. On my skin anyway, it tended to make pores, lines, and dry areas more apparent than I'd like! It's great for shadows and redness, but maybe a primer is needed if you're anything like me and don't quite have skin as smooth as a baby's you know what!

As I said earlier, a little goes a long way and because of that, I don't think the large doe-foot applicator is necessary. I didn't find that dotting it straight onto areas I wanted to conceal quite worked as I had more than necessary on my face. I'm also just not a fan of applicators that touch the skin directly and then go back into the container for who knows how long!

Overall, great for brightening up/ covering any redness or pigmentation that you'd like to hide. Prep your skin well with lots of moisture and try a primer.

Tips: Don't be afraid to mix this with a little foundation or moisturiser for a more blendable consistency.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review was placed by a Trial Team member who was randomly selected to receive and review the product by Beauty Review. This review accurately reflects the individual's experience of the product and is not influenced by Beauty Review in any way.
Overall rating:
4.7/5
25th July, 2019
0 members found this review useful
Pleasantly Surprised!

It's not very often that you find a drugstore concealer that can rival your high end favourites. Upon first swatch, it applied very nicely. The doe foot applicator is about the same size of the Tarte Shape Tape, the only difference is that the L'Oreal applicator has a little hollow reservoir which holds more product, so I would recommend wiping off the excess in the bottle before applying. Sadly, the shade I have (326 Vanilla) is a bit light for me, I'm an awkward kind of pale that's between shades, so the next shade deeper would have been too dark on me anyway, but I was still able to make it work.

The formula is on the thicker side, but blends very nicely. It did settle ever so slightly in my under eye creases and I would probably recommend this for someone on the more oily side like me, as I could see this possibly clinging to very dry patches, as it is quite matte (not as matte as say the Kat von D concealer though).

Overall, I actually really liked this concealer. Even though it is a thicker consistency, it is pretty lightweight as it claims.

Hopefully they extend their shade range in the future though as 16 isn't a whole lot.

Tips: - Wipe off applicator a little before applying. - Start with a smaller amount and build it up to the coverage you want - Prime with a hydrating product to prevent clinging to dry patches.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review was placed by a Trial Team member who was randomly selected to receive and review the product by Beauty Review. This review accurately reflects the individual's experience of the product and is not influenced by Beauty Review in any way.
Overall rating:
5.0/5
25th July, 2019
0 members found this review useful
It's like a shot of foundation!

This is a really neat product. Usually I struggle with concealers creasing or sinking into my wrinkles. Not sitting smoothly over or under foundation, or leaving me looking like I'm supporting a sports team, with visible stripes under my eyes.

The L'Oreal concealer is like a foundation concentrate. The smallest dot, has the spread and concealment of a full cover foundation, while remaining a light, thin undetectable layer.

The applicator is nice to use, soft, springy and makes applying and blending the concealer, both on top and under foundation, a dream.

I found this equally great at sorting out my dark circles and covering my zits.

LOVE IT!

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review was placed by a Trial Team member who was randomly selected to receive and review the product by Beauty Review. This review accurately reflects the individual's experience of the product and is not influenced by Beauty Review in any way.