Vault

Max value reached

Adding this item would put you over your total vault limit of $250. please review your cart to stay under the limit.

OPI Nail Lacquer Review

OPI Nail Lacquer Review
Discontinued
Overall rating from 858 reviews so far:
4.5/5
Would use it again?
4.5/5
Did it do what it said it would?
4.5/5
Would recommend it to a friend?
4.4/5

 

OPI Nail Lacquer - ]giving long lasting professional colour.

Website www.globalbeauty.co.nz

Write a review

Please sign in to write a review.

Not yet registered?

It's super simple and only takes 30 seconds.

Register now

How would you rate this product?

OPI Nail Lacquer Review

OPI Nail Lacquer Review

Reviews

Overall rating:
5.0/5
18th October, 2020
0 members found this review useful
Love love love!

I LOVE OPI! The colour range is absolutely phenomenal. Any colour you can think of, they make it. The lasting power is fantastic, I usually get at least a full week without a chip which is so good for me as I'm quite active with my hands at work. The removal process is easy and clean.

Tips: Seal with a gel top coat for even better lasting power!

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
1.3/5
31st July, 2020
0 members found this review useful
Completely overrated

OPI nail polishes are not bad per se, but considering how expensive they are, I really don't think they are worth it. Chips really easily, even with a good base and top coat. They do have an extensive range of colours though.

Tips: You can get way better nail polishes for only like $3 – don't waste your money on OPI

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
5.0/5
28th April, 2020
0 members found this review useful
Big fan!

I have almost 100 O.P.I Nail polishes - I love the formula for the regular colours (no glitter etc). The range is exciting and impressive, when a new collection comes out the marketing and packaging is well thought out.

The glitters need more layers/build up especially the chunkier versions, also when removing glitters treat it like gel polish and soak your nails for 10 minutes or so and it will come off a lot easier.

My nails are naturally very weak and brittle, so the polish doesn't last long for me, but I love experimenting with new colours/combinations every few days.

My favourite colour: 'Mod about you'.

Tips: ALWAYS apply a base coat! protect your nails!

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Jess-a-bell
9th May, 2020

I’ve always thought OPI was overacted! I might need to give them another try

Overall rating:
5.0/5
24th April, 2020
0 members found this review useful
A M A Z I N G

I have quite a few OPI polishes now and i love every single one. They have a range of gorgeous and unique colours too which is awesome. They never chip so easily, like other polishes tend to do. They aren't opaque either, so you only ever need to apply one or two coats and you're good to go! A little pricey compared to other brands but definitely worth the money!

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
4.3/5
21st April, 2020
0 members found this review useful
Great colour range

Back in the day nail polish never would stay on and we have now have the likes of OPI which seam to be a lot more hard wearing and don’t always chip so easy. I think these are great and I have had a number of colours. The range on huge and beautiful with the lovely brights right down to the nudes. Personally they sure don’t beat the technology we have now with sns, gel etc. however they are great for at home nail colouring and I would certainly rate OPI as one of the best that You can get for doing at home.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
4.7/5
10th April, 2020
0 members found this review useful
Always

I always use OPI nail products, they have a good selection of colours, gives good coverage, drys quick and the polish lasts for ages. To avoid chipping I always apply two clear top coats and this would normally last a good week before I change my colour.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
1.7/5
2nd March, 2020
0 members found this review useful
Overpriced and overrated

In my personal opinion I don’t think O.P.I. is worth what they ask for. You’d expect real quality and durability for the price range.

I have “We Seafood and Eat It” which is a fun name but I don’t really understand it as the colour is a pale red. Maybe I’m missing something. It’s a nice shade in any case and the bottle is a good 15ml so would last a long time.

The problem I have with this nail polish is that it’s so fragile. I always apply a base coat, 2-3 coats of colour (after allowing them all to dry), and then a top coat. Most of the products I have, for example Essie, or even $2 shop nail polishes, last for days, but I’ve found consistently that O.P.I. lasts a few hours before chipping or fading at the edges.

This product was a gift, but I would never purchase.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
3.0/5
12th February, 2020
0 members found this review useful
Not my favorite

I found the formula way to thick witch made it hard to apply and chip off way to easily. I'll definitely have to give it a go but after a couple tries I'm not the biggest fan.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
5.0/5
7th January, 2020
0 members found this review useful
The best

Who doesnt love the OPI nail polishes??? They are so great. I have used them many times in many different shades and I find they apply really nice and even. I love that there is such a range of shades, i like the names too. I do find that without a clear top coat the polish does chip after about a day, otherwise it lasts well for about a week. My nails are always nice when i remove it and its never caused any damage.

Tips: Use a top coat to keep it from chipping.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
5.0/5
30th December, 2019
0 members found this review useful
Perfect cool-toned nude

I am a fan of OPI nail polish – I own quite a few bottles. I received the shade You've Got That Glas-glow in a Beauty Box. I love this colour. It is the perfect cool-toned, nude, pinky-greige.

The colour comes in OPI’s standard size 15ml clear glass bottle with the matte black lid. The clear glass allows you to easily see the shade inside the bottle, and the textured lid allows you to grip it easily. I love OPI’s wide, flat brush, it makes polish application so much easier!

I usually wear sparkly, or iridescent, nail polish as I find the formulas dry less streaky than the shiny, opaque ones. But this polish goes on thick enough that it does not look streaky, even with only one coat. It dries quickly too, so another coat can be applied within half an hour for an even more opaque finish. It wears well, only chipping after a couple of days. I recommend this colour if you are looking for a neutral polish shade to wear for work.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.

VAULT CLOSED FOR RESTOCK!

We're restocking our vault... and it's looking EPIC!

Get reviewing NOW and earn points to swap for products when the Vault reopens!

Click Here to find a product to review!