Vault

Max value reached

Adding this item would put you over your total vault limit of $250. please review your cart to stay under the limit.

Braun July
Braun July

Lime Crime Opaque Lipstick

Lime Crime Opaque Lipstick
Overall rating from 225 reviews so far:
4.5/5
Would use it again?
4.5/5
Did it do what it said it would?
4.5/5
Would recommend it to a friend?
4.4/5

Bold. Opaque. Recklessly loaded with pigment. For lips that speak louder than words.

Availability  Selected online stockists

Website www.limecrime.com



Write a review

Please sign in to write a review.

Not yet registered?

It's super simple and only takes 30 seconds.

Register now

How would you rate this product?

Lime Crime Opaque Lipstick

Lime Crime Opaque Lipstick

Reviews

Overall rating:
5.0/5
5th May, 2014
1 members found this review useful
Hello Lip Colour

This stuff is lip colour on steroids! All the colours are so pigmented & really pop on your lips. I have Cosmopop (a peachy colour) & I just adore it. It is not for the faint hearted though. If you are looking for a blend into the crowd colour these lippys are not it. They apply really nice & smooth and you only need a coat or 2 for the colour to really stand out. The packaging is also super cute & the lipstick also is really pleasant smelling. I wish I had the guts to wear more of these colours so I can add more to my growing collection of lip sticks

Tips: Not a bad idea to line your lips first to keep your colour in place longer & keep your edges nice & clean

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
5.0/5
29th April, 2014
0 members found this review useful
Cosmopop :)

After watching so many youtube gurus rave and rave about these lippys i decided to purchase one and omg !! purchased cosmopop and i'm in love !! such an awesome colour and it so creamy and stays on for ages.The packaging is unlike any other so unique and adorable. cant wait to purchase some more :)

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
g1ggles2
5th May, 2014

Cosmopop is amazing right! I need more reasons to wear mine out haha

Overall rating:
5.0/5
28th April, 2014
0 members found this review useful
Retrofuturist- amazing!

I'll be honest, originally I only brought the lipstick because of the packaging (it's got a unicorn on it!) But after receiving the lipstick (I brought Retrofuturist) I fell in love. This is such a awesome brand of lipstick; high quality, amazing colour, super creamy, goes on well, great coverage and lasts a decent amount of time. The more "normal" colours can be hard to get your hands on as they sell out fast, however they are worth the wait and if you have the confidence to rock the more dramatic shades then good on ya! :D

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
4.7/5
28th April, 2014
1 members found this review useful
Poisonberry

After a lot of research, and hearing rave reviews, I finally "caved" and bought the Lime Crime lipstick Poisonberry. I was immediately impressed at how pigmented it is; a little goes a long way! It is also a beautiful hue for those that want to go dark but are a bit hesitant, as Poisonberry has a nice dark pink hue and shimmer to it. Grungy yet can be worn both girly and sophisticated - love!

As with most dark lipsticks, I found that it would benefit greatly from lipliner as it does tend to smear and bleed across the lip line. It did smear and definitely came off on things, like on glasses and my husband (sorry, darling! hehe), but it was as much as any other dark lipstick. However, what sets it apart is that it didn't seem to affect the color on the lips too much.

The consistency of the lipstick is what really did it for me. It is very creamy and stays creamy all day. At first, this particular hue seemed a bit harder to put on than the more pastel colors I sampled, but seems to be softening up with each use.

Tips: Use a lip liner to prevent bleeding - lighter liner to make the color pop more, pink or red to bring out the lighter hues and shimmer.

Can be used with a lip brush or straight from the tube.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
gaijinchick
2nd May, 2014

Poisonberry is pigmented, but doesn't seem as pigmented as the pastel colors. Maybe because it is dark? Not sure. While it kept it's color around the outside of the lips amazingly well, I did find myself needing to reapply in the inside.

Haley
2nd May, 2014

Ran out of letters - I'm keen to give these a go myself though :) As the colours are awesome! So good to hear they are creamy! nothing worse than a drying lippy :) x

Haley
2nd May, 2014

My friend purchased Poisenberry and on a night out had it with her as we were getting ready. She mentioned it was not pigmented at all! Ive seen it on too and It' def. not as pigmented/opaque as I had thought! Interesting to hear your thoughts :)

Overall rating:
5.0/5
27th April, 2014
0 members found this review useful
I love my cosmopop and couquette :)

Love these lippys with all my heart, my favorite and i cannot wait to own them all. They are creamy and stay for ages (unless eating but thats understandable) I dont have any mac to compare to these lippys yet but im pretty sure they are waaaay better anyway :) And amazing packaging, love it !

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
5.0/5
26th April, 2014
4 members found this review useful
Geradium and Retrofuturist.

The very first thing you will notice about these lipsticks is the packaging. They come in a purple case with a holographic unicorn. This was one of the reasons I really, really wanted to own a Lime Crime lipstick - as I am obsessed with anything that has unicorns on it.

I had read mixed reviews about Lime Crime lipsticks - and I had heard some really unfavourable things about its creator that prevented me from initially trying anything by the company. However my curiosity couldn't hold me back anymore and I have friends who swear by these, so I decided to give them a go.

The first lipstick I will review is Geradium. This is a hot, fluro pink. If you aren't into seriously bold lipstick then you don't want to go near this. It applies amazingly easily - it's super creamy and opaque but it doesn't feel thick. I only need one swipe to get amazing coverage and colour payoff - this is seriously pigmented.

I didn't have any issues with it bleeding or feathering throughout the day (although I have read other people say they have). I didn't use a lip liner either. This was applied at 9am and lasted well up until 9pm. Seriously. I did touch it up twice throughout the day as I wanted it to remain bright and fresh, but I am convinced I could have gotten away with one touch up if I had wanted.

This is easily one of my favourite lipsticks - I love the colour, how pigmented it is and the packaging makes my inner child squeal.

As for Retrofuturist - this is a super bold, bright almost neon red. It's more yellow toned than blue - which I like as it suits my skin tone better.

Like Geradium this is super pigmented and creamy. Again, one application was all I needed to get brilliant colour payoff. I didn't use a lip liner when wearing this and there was slight feathering - so I recommend using a liner if you want to wear this.

Also like Geradium, this lasted literally all day. Again I did touch it up twice as I wanted the bold colour but you really don't need to worry about these fading and looking patchy throughout the day.

I absolutely love this and got a few compliments whilst wearing it.

Overall I would absolutely purchase more from this range - I hope to build my collection up as I love these so much. The only criticism I have is that they are slightly drying to your lips - I got around this by applying lip balm before applying it. Also, these do stain your lips a bit as they are soooo pigmented. I found that my regular way to remove lipstick (using a baby wipe), didn't get rid of all of the lipstick. I got around this by using a lip scrub and it was gone.

I highly recommend these - the packaging is incredible and the lipsticks themselves are brilliant quality.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Macs
27th January, 2015

I will dream and wish for lime crime...lol

Overall rating:
4.3/5
19th April, 2014
1 members found this review useful
Geradium

I was pretty uncertain as to whether Geradium would suit me, having not worn a coral shade before but, apprehensively, I tried it on and now I'm in love! I’d originally considered it more of a neon pink than a coral, but after having a look at a few reviews of this shade online, it seems as though it really pulls different colours on each person who wears it.

Lime Crime lippys are very creamy. They apply like a dream and have great staying power (though you will need to reapply it after lunch :P). They are a little on the dry side, so I wouldn't wear them every day, but I would definitely recommend that you give one a try.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
jessickaxnz
23rd April, 2014

Great review - I recently purchased this and am excitedly waiting for it to arrive :P

Overall rating:
5.0/5
15th April, 2014
0 members found this review useful
WOW

I'd been wanting to try Lime Crime for a while due to their beautiful colour range (and smell). I was lucky enough to win one and WOW, so pigmented and sat LOVELY on my lips. I had read some reviews that said their lips dried out but this was not the case for me, long lasting luscious lips all night long!

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
3.7/5
11th April, 2014
0 members found this review useful
Brilliant bright colours

I've always wanted to try Lime Crime lipsticks since everyone was talking about it; Youtubers, bloggers and even my friends. So the chance popped up when an online store had a 15% discount! Even though I have too many lipsticks already, when a good discounts presents itself I just can't say no!

The colour I got was Countessa Fluorescent, it's a bright gorgeous pink colour. The lipstick has a thick texture, though not as creamy as I had hoped. It has a lovely vanilla scent which is quite pleasant to use and the colour was really pigmented like it promised.

The only complain I have with LC is the dryness, not sure if particular colours have different formulas but countessa fluorescent made my lips very dry and flaky after a day. Also the colour tends to feather out if I don't use a lipliner which is something that girls need to consider. The packaging is also very bright and fun, but I found the material of the tube (plastic) felt a bit cheap in my opinion.

Overall I really enjoy the how pigmented LC lipsticks are, it's a mid range product which lots of unique and adventurous colours. Even though the formula of this lipstick was a bit drying but I would still be keen to try out some of their other popular colours, got my eyes on babette and centrifuchsia next!

Tips: I highly recommend scrubbing your lips first and moisturising your lips first for a better and smoother application. Also use a lipliner for a longer lasting effect.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
4.3/5
11th April, 2014
1 members found this review useful
Love LC

I have 5 of the limecrime opaque lipsticks (geradium, coquette, great pink planet and Centrifushia) and they are very opaque and pigmented! They last a very long time and do not fade in a horrible way. They are very creamy, and unfortunately due to the creaminess my Coquette melted. The colours are all very unique and are not what you would expect from a regular makeup brand. Limecrime is great for people that love to take risks with makeup and are very confident in what they wear.. Because these colours are very bold!! These lipsticks are very easy to apply and create nice colour mixes! I have never run out of a lime crime lipstick and I wear then often!

Centrifuchsia- is a lovely bright fuchsia pink. Great Pink Planet - is very very light, comparable to MAC's Saint Germain. Probably my least favourite and least worn colour by lime crime geradium is a neon peachy pink! A lovely spring/summer combo! Makes your lips stand out. Coquette - is a lovely Jude that would suit a large variety of skin colours! Creamiest formula out of all of them in my opinion.

Tips: Would not recommend as a first lipstick brand.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.

HAVE YOU SIGNED UP YET?!

We're eliminating Bad Beauty Buys...one review at a time!

It's so easy and fun to join in with NZ's biggest beauty guide!

(1) SIGN UP - (2) Earn Beauty Points for every beauty product you review - (3) Exchange your points for FREE beauty products!

Sign Up Today!