Vault

Max value reached

Adding this item would put you over your total vault limit of $250. please review your cart to stay under the limit.

Lime Crime Opaque Lipstick

Lime Crime Opaque Lipstick
Overall rating from 225 reviews so far:
4.5/5
Would use it again?
4.5/5
Did it do what it said it would?
4.5/5
Would recommend it to a friend?
4.4/5

Bold. Opaque. Recklessly loaded with pigment. For lips that speak louder than words.

Website www.limecrime.com

Write a review

Please sign in to write a review.

Not yet registered?

It's super simple and only takes 30 seconds.

Register now

How would you rate this product?

Lime Crime Opaque Lipstick

Lime Crime Opaque Lipstick

Reviews

Overall rating:
5.0/5
24th August, 2017
0 members found this review useful
Very pigmented and moisturising

This is a very moisturising lipstick, halfway between matte and non-matte. Definitely a bold choice for a pink.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
5.0/5
21st March, 2017
1 members found this review useful
Love them!

I was lucky enough to get my hands on few shades of the Lime Crime Opaque lipsticks before they stopped selling them in New Zealand. I've got countessa fluorescent, retrofuturist, glamour 101 and centrifushia – each of those colours are beautiful. The lipsticks came in very cute, sparkly, purple unicorn packaging and the lipsticks cases were the same.

Lime Crime Opaque lipsticks had a smooth texture and glided on nicely to the lips. The shades appeared opaque and highly pigmented with a light shine – one application was enough. Unlike many other lipsticks, these kept my lips moisturised and supple. I had to reapply the lipstick after eating or drinking, otherwise I found it to be long lasting.

It’s unfortunate they stopped selling them in New Zealand, but if you get the chance to get your hands on them, definitely go for it! It’s a unique lipstick that’s worth a try.

Tips: Exfoliate the lips before applying the lipsticks

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
4.0/5
1st March, 2017
0 members found this review useful
Despite the Lime Crime Drama - great lipstick

I used to love Lime Crime lipsticks and even though the drama that happened about the company which turned me off to their products I do miss their lipsticks as I found them amazing.

From the cute purple packaging with holo silver sparkly unicorn on them, with adorable colour selection and have a vanilla scent that makes a great experience when applying and wearing.

Great opaque lipstick with 1 to 2 applications, these are not long lasting and do wear slightly throughout the day but that is what lipsticks do.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
3.0/5
5th October, 2016
0 members found this review useful
Some hits and some misses

I have the yellow (New Yolk City) and a deep purple. They feel comfortable on and have a nice semi-matte finish. However the yellow goes on a bit patchy.

Tips: For the pastel shades try using a nude liner all over the lips, or foundation all over the lips for a base, and staying power.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
4.0/5
3rd October, 2016
0 members found this review useful
Airborne unicorn

Only had one but I loved it the packaging is super cute and the colour is opaque and lasts well! Did end up giving it away just because I'm not overly confident wearing bright colours but a good product and I would purchase again in a different shade

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
3.0/5
31st August, 2016
0 members found this review useful
Lime Crime Centrifuschia Opaque Lipstick

This is the first lime crime lipstick I bought. I did buy it second hand because I didn't really want to order off the site at that time and a friend of mine didn't want to keep it as they had only used it a couple times. First off I think the case is nice pink toned lavender which stands out from my other lipsticks that come in black tubes. The silver stars and the unicorn on the tube are a really nice touch. Centrifuschia is as you probably guessed is a vibrant pink fuschia. It does have a creme to satin sheen and goes on smoothly and very opaque. The lipstick has a sort of fake vanilla scent to it. Not the worst vanilla scent, it just doesn't smell like vanilla pods. This Lime Crime lipstick lasts on my lips a long time. I find that I can eat and drink and I'll still have a lot of color on my lips. Even after six hours and two meals later, I find that the color is faded a bit at the sides and worn out in the middle but my lips are still vibrant fuschia. The cons of this product would be that it's more of a dry feeling when I use this lipstick once the lipstick has gone on it feels pretty dry on my lips. Another is that it transfers onto anything that touches my lips - food, cups, loved ones, etc. I once was eating an apple while wearing this and ended up with lip marks of vibrant fuschia on my nose and around my nose and chin. Luckily I was near a ladies room so was able to wipe it off, but it did get a few people looking at me awkwardly before a lady kindly pointed it out. That being said most lipsticks will transfer on to cups, water bottles and love ones (if you like to kiss them). As a lipstick this is a good lipstick. It's not my favorite or the one I reach for the most, but at the time of writing this I think that's because of the color and how it will show up on anything my lips touch. However, it is the only fuschia lipstick I own at the moment and I do like to wear the shade from time to time. I'm not sure if I would repurchase this brand though but that's mainly because of the price, shipping and the security issues with the site and as far as their lipsticks go I definitely prefer their Velvetines to their regular lipsticks.

Tips: Exfoliate your lips before applying this. If you are going to wear this lipstick please avoid spherical, remotely spherical shaped foods like apples for example. This lipstick will still be able to transfer even when it feels dry to touch. After eating if you can’t touch up your lipstick, rub your top and bottom lips together to make the fade less noticeable. I didn't buy this lipstick off the site but I did an order when my credit card was about to expire, I didn't have any issues with security.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
maria4meyer
14th July, 2019

Great review. Very informative and great tips too. Thanks for your review

Overall rating:
4.0/5
28th May, 2016
0 members found this review useful
Great!

Love all these colours! They're great, the pigment is perfect and the packaging is eye catching! So sad that they aren't at my local beauty store.

Tips: Use a lip liner, as these colours are a whole lot more noticeable if they bleed!

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
5.0/5
10th March, 2016
0 members found this review useful
Loved it

A.M.A.Z.I.N.G!!!!! I absolutely loved this product. These lipsticks are truely amazing. Sooo pigmented, moisturising and opaque!!! This stayed on my lips all day and didn't budge one bit! Loved i! I love that you can go so wild with them!!

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
4.7/5
27th February, 2016
1 members found this review useful
Amazing colours

Firstly I'm very sad that these lipsticks are being discontinued but if you can get your hands on them I definitely recommend them! Their colour range is amazing and I own around 8 or 9 of their more 'different' shades myself. Most of the colours stay on very well as long as you don't eat oily foods but I've noticed my shade 'serpentina' a metallic green which is my favourite of the colours has a lesser staying power and is also quite easily smudged. But overall I love these and definitely recommend!

Tips: You may need a lip liner for some shades to stop feathering, in my experience serpentina needs something.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
5.0/5
21st December, 2015
0 members found this review useful
Lime Crime

These Lime Crime lipsticks are FAB! Having a range of shades from your safe nude and pinks to some more wild shades if you are feeling a little adventurous!

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.

YOU CAN SHOP THE BEAUTY VAULT WHENEVER YOU LIKE!

The Beauty Vault is now open every day so you can earn Beauty Points and exchange them for full sized products whenever you like!

Beauty Review: REGISTER - WRITE REVIEWS - GET REWARDED!

Click here to SHOP!