Vault

Max value reached

Adding this item would put you over your total vault limit of $250. please review your cart to stay under the limit.

L'Oreal Color Riche Lipstick Review

L'Oreal Color Riche Lipstick Review
Overall rating from 59 reviews so far:
3.8/5
Would use it again?
3.7/5
Did it do what it said it would?
3.8/5
Would recommend it to a friend?
3.6/5

DRESS YOUR LIPS IN SUMPTUOUS COLOUR WITH COLOR RICHE LIPSTICK.

L'Oreal Paris Color Riche Lip Colour contains the purest and finest colour pigments with a unique combination of Omega 3 Oils and Vitamin Eand to moisturise lips for smooth application and comfortable wear.

Available in 21 shades

Website www.lorealparis.co.nz

Write a review

Please sign in to write a review.

Not yet registered?

It's super simple and only takes 30 seconds.

Register now

How would you rate this product?

L'Oreal Color Riche Lipstick Review

L'Oreal Color Riche Lipstick Review

Reviews

Overall rating:
5.0/5
27th February, 2014
0 members found this review useful
Love these, so moisturising

This lipstick has to be one of my favourites. I have mine in 875 Dune and love it. It has a lovely natural look to it, the pigment is really good too and leaves my lips feeling moisturised not like dry like some lipsticks.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
5.0/5
27th February, 2014
0 members found this review useful
One of the best mid-range lipsticks

This lipstick in the shade 'Nude' and 'silk' are two of my most worn shades out of the 'made for me naturals line' I have gone through several shades of each. But to me the star shade of this line which was discontinued in NZ but has now been brought back in some stores is 'fairest nude' quite possibly the best pink/mauve/brown/beige nude I have ever come across and paired with a nude liner is the best nude I have ever owned it goes with every look and has no shimmer which I love. I have multiple backups incase I can never get it again!

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
3.7/5
27th February, 2014
1 members found this review useful
A good product with great results

The L'Oreal Color Riche Lipstick range is quite good, in that it has a wide range of colours to choose from and they are all high quality lipsticks. I have shade 374 Intense Plum, which contrasts with my pale skin and looks gorgeous on. The colour is strong, bold and certainly a statement! The lipstick slides on smoothly, with a perfect finish which lasts well for ages. My only criticism would be that it's easy to smudge, and it could be a bit messy if you're not a practiced lipstick applier. I also don't like the packaging as much as other lipstick brands - the gold is a classic, but it doesn't wear very well and gets tarnished and damaged quite easily.

Tips: Press a tissue to your lips after application to remove any excess lipstick and make the look more natural.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
4.7/5
27th February, 2014
0 members found this review useful
Nice Colours

I have a few of these lipsticks because I really love the way they make my lips feel moisturised and they give good rich bold colours. The only issue I have is that they don't stay on that long unfortunately so when I'm flat out busy at work I don't realise I need reapplying after a few hours. The cases look nice and elegant. Lots of colours to choose from.

Tips: Reapply often throughout the day if you can remember.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
5.0/5
28th February, 2014
0 members found this review useful
L'oreal Color Riche Lipstick

I have two lipsticks from this range i have 402-electric fushia which was my first ever L'Oreal make up product and was only $10 but was a limited edition color and i have also got 803-Naturally Nude which i had received out of a surprise make up bag. I really enjoy the creamy formula of these lipsticks but i don't reach for the naturally nude lipstick as i find it doesn't suit me but really love the electric fuchsia lipstick as i think the color suits me and is excellent to wear for a night out as it is quite a vibrant color. I find this lipstick is super easy to apply and it lasts for a decent amount of time.

Tips: Maybe use a lip cream as a base for your lipstick

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
2.7/5
2nd March, 2014
0 members found this review useful
Good value for money

Decent range, good pigment, goes on smooth. I found it quite drying. I found that they could last better and the reds bleed a bit even with the liner but for the price they are a good product

Tips: Really pamper your lips and apply balm before using these lipsticks or they might dry out

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
5.0/5
7th March, 2014
0 members found this review useful
L'Oreal Colour Riche

I have always loved the L'Oreal lipsticks. For the Colour Riche, the pigments are fantastic, the texture is nice and smooth and they stain the lips nicely so that when your top creamy layer disappears, there is still plenty of colour left on the lips. I believe I used to pay twenty something for these, so it looks like they have come down in price now, which is a bonus!

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
5.0/5
12th March, 2014
0 members found this review useful
My Fav!

I adore my Color Riche lippy! It's Sparkling Amethyst and it's what I wear on date night with the husband! It feels so creamy going on and it looks great on my lips - just a hint of shimmer, which I love as I'm not a fan of disco ball lips. It has good stickability and can last throughout a three course meal. To top it off it doesn't leave my lips feeling dry once it's worn off. A real winner in my books!

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
4.3/5
18th April, 2014
1 members found this review useful
Color Riche

I have two shades in this series, Rose Agate, which is a pink/nude sparkly colour, and Burning Sunset, which is sparkly but much more red. I have found these lipsticks smooth to apply and the colour is beautiful, but they don't seem to last too long and need reapplying a few times a day to re-enhance the original shine! The base pigment does seem to hold though, so I found after using the sunset one that my lips were still much redder than normal, just not shiny after a few hours. The rose agate is my go to lippy of the moment though as I love the natural colour and sparkles!

Tips: Keep them with you ready to reapply after a few hours of wear.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Kellyleanne
4th July, 2014

These sound lovely, keen to try now

Overall rating:
3.3/5
21st April, 2014
0 members found this review useful
Fantastic Product

Tried this lipstick on a recommendation as I had found some brands wear off pretty quickly. Is a moist lipstick that stays on. Good colour range and the price is amazing

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.

THE BEAUTY VAULT IS BEING RESTOCKED!

Get reviewing and earn points to spend on amazing beauty products!

The more reviews you place, the more Beauty Points you'll earn...meaning the bigger the haul you can nab from The Beauty Vault!

CLICK HERE TO FIND OUT ALL YOU NEED TO KNOW ABOUT THE BEAUTY VAULT!