Vault

Max value reached

Adding this item would put you over your total vault limit of $250. please review your cart to stay under the limit.

Sleek Pout Paint Review

Sleek Pout Paint Review
Overall rating from 9 reviews so far:
4.5/5
Would use it again?
4.4/5
Did it do what it said it would?
4.6/5
Would recommend it to a friend?
4.4/5

Sleek Pout Paint Review

Pout Paint is a lip stain like no other! Providing lips with intense colour and a long-lasting finish, it’s the perfect product when you demand more colour. Pout Paint is made to be mixed, so the possibilities are endless.

  • Provides full coverage that is light weight
  • Non-sticky and extremely buildable

Website www.sleekmakeup.com

Write a review

Please sign in to write a review.

Not yet registered?

It's super simple and only takes 30 seconds.

Register now

How would you rate this product?

Sleek Pout Paint Review

Sleek Pout Paint Review

Reviews

Overall rating:
5.0/5
26th July, 2015
0 members found this review useful
Sleek Pout Paint

I thought I would give this a try as I have heard good things about it. 8 mls dosent seem like a lot but that is all you need to last a good long while. I got Mauve over, which is a great colour for me, kind of mauve with a bit of pink in there as well. I found it went on easily but you need to get it right first time as it is a bit of a bother to get it off ! And the old saying "a little goes a long way" really applies here. Start off subtle and you can always add to your colour, but it is tricky to take it back. I found it nice to apply and it went on well. I tried first with my little finger but then went to a lip brush. It worked well with a brush. It is a nice consistency, sort of creamy and rich and a but thick. Luscious. It lasted most of the day which I consider great value for money and I will buy more colours!

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
4.3/5
22nd June, 2015
0 members found this review useful
Mauve Over

Sleek Pout Paint in "Mauve Over" is an intense, vibrant pinky-mauve with a semi-matte finish. Packaged in a clear 8ml plastic squeeze tube, it's easy to see the exact colour of the pout paint and when the tube starts running low.

A little goes a very long way, so start with a tiny amount (smaller than you think you need) and slowly add more to build the colour up, if necessary. The creamy colour stain glides on easily with a lip brush, is long-lasting and non-sticky.

I wore this to a lecture a while back and after 4 hours, the creamy lipstick feel of the product had worn off and my lips started to feel a little dry, but the colour was still bright and vivid. One thing that I didn't like was that it did end up on my teeth often! By the end of the day, I was so self-consious about having lipstick on my teeth that I kept running my tongue over them. I may have applied a little too much of the pout paint even though the drop I used was very small, so less is definitely more when it comes to this product!

For best results, apply Sleek Pout Paint with a lip brush. It can be applied with fingertips but this will mean that you'll have stained fingertips for the rest of the day.

Tips: Remove with Maybelline Eye & Lip make-up remover (the blue and white dual phase one)

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
5.0/5
8th April, 2015
0 members found this review useful
You won't need anything else!

I initially got this in the shade Pinktini in my goodiebox but now I have this in every colour available (including white and blue) and it is amazing. What's great about having all the colours is that you can mix up the colours to get whatever shade you're after. The formula is really nice and creamy, not sticky and the colour really lasts all day. If anything you'll need makeup remover to get the stain off your lips. The value for money is unbelievable at only $7.50USD a pop and I can see them easily lasting a year.

Tips: Apply a small amount of product on a lip brush and you have a creamy lipstick. If you want a lip stain you only need the teensiest spot and apply with your lip brush and then blot.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
4.3/5
6th April, 2015
0 members found this review useful
Amazing colour!

The colour of this product is absolutely amazing! It is super bright and very pigmented, the colour in the tube is the exact shade you will get on your lips. It comes in a smallish tube but a little goes a very long way! The texture of the product feels quite thick but once applied you only need a thin layer and it feels as if it slowly dries throughout the day. It is very long wearing and if it does start to fade it leaves a bit of a colour stain underneath so you don't even notice! There inst much of a way to apply the product straight from the tube, so I would definitely recommend a brush to apply.

Tips: Make sure to apply with a lip brush and use a very small amount of product as you will be surprised with how far it goes!

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
4.0/5
25th March, 2015
0 members found this review useful
Long Lasting Va Va Voom!

I am so impressed with this product! The Sleek Pout Paint in Mauve Over is so amazing.

The colour is super bright, super pigmented, and a little goes a long way! This product smooths on like a very thick, pigmented gloss, then dries throughout the day like a stain. Unlike other stains, however, it doesn't dry out your lips. It has amazing staying power, surviving through eating and drinking without creasing or fading at all. Can be applied with a fingertip or a brush.

Definitely recommend for a night out, or even just a day at uni or the office!

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
4.0/5
24th March, 2015
0 members found this review useful
They mean paint, alright!

I received a sample of this in the Feb Goodiebox, and I was intrigued as I don't buy Sleek. I have the color Pinkini and it is a bright, in your face, hot pink. It is amazingly pigmented, too, so that's a plus.

The tube it comes in reminds me of a paint tube, and you squeeze the color out. You only need the smallest amount as a little goes a long way. I actually wish it came with a brush or better applicator, as I don't like squeezing it out of the tube hole and straight onto my lips.

The formula is quite heavy, really but it glides on quite easily as is non sticky. The only problem I do have with this stuff is that it is literally like paint. So hard to remove!!! I used a makeup wipe, I used jojoba oil, and in the end I had to settle for stained lips.

Definitely use a brush or something with this, as it will stain your fingers and everything else you touch (don't wear white!)

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
4.7/5
23rd March, 2015
0 members found this review useful
Paint for Days!

A very great product. I recieved this in my goodie box in the colour 158 rosette. A beautiful pink rich in pigment.

It is quite runny and a very very small amount of this product goes a loooong way. I tried to apply with my finger and found it a wee bit messy, you get very good application with a lip brush, full coverage with such a small amount of product, you certainly get bang for your buck.

It lasted a few hours but does wear off me (as most lip products do) when eating and drinking.

All in all this is a very nice lip product with an amazing pigment, I would def consider buying more.

the only criticism would be application, having to apply with a brush makes it difficult to apply on the go or while out- so having an applicator tip might be beneficial

A

Tips: use a lip brush for application and start off with a teeny drop

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
5.0/5
21st March, 2015
0 members found this review useful
A little goes a loooong way

I received 'Mauve over' in my last Goodiebox, and was eager to try it as I hadn't tried a formulation like this before. The size of the tube is cute but I did wonder how long it would last with regular use - but I am satisfied that it'll last a year and a day because a drop is enough to do your lips. I applied it with a brush the first time, and found it easy to get a defined line and good coverage. The colour is vibrant and gorgeous. I tried using my finger the next time and while it was a little less accurate it still worked just as well. I need more of these shades too!

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
4.0/5
11th March, 2015
0 members found this review useful
A perfect pout

I received a tube of the Sleek Pout Paint in my Goodiebox just this week, in colour Rosette and I must say, I am absolutely in love.

It is a tiny tube, so when you first look at it, you think wow, there really isn't much in here, how long is this going to last? but let me tell you, a little goes a long way!

The colour Rosette is an intense and vibrant pink and is perfect for those girls who love a pop of color.The texture is smooth and finishes off with a nice semi matte finish. It is not clumpy, sticky or cakey and slides on perfectly. I used my finger like I would apply a lip gloss from a pot and it produced a really nice finish.

The Sleek website offers a variety of colors, including a luscious intense blue! I have already lined up a few other colors that I am definitely going to be purchasing.

Tips: Best to apply a tiny bit at first with a lip makeup brush or your finger and then go from there, warning that even a tiny bit produces a vibrant result with great coverage.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.

YOU CAN SHOP THE BEAUTY VAULT WHENEVER YOU LIKE!

The Beauty Vault is now open every day so you can earn Beauty Points and exchange them for full sized products whenever you like!

Beauty Review: REGISTER - WRITE REVIEWS - GET REWARDED!

Click here to SHOP!