Vault

Max value reached

Adding this item would put you over your total vault limit of $250. please review your cart to stay under the limit.

Revlon ColorStay Ultimate Suede Lipstick review

Revlon ColorStay Ultimate Suede Lipstick review
Overall rating from 19 reviews so far:
3.7/5
Would use it again?
3.7/5
Did it do what it said it would?
3.7/5
Would recommend it to a friend?
3.7/5

Revlon ColorStay Ultimate Suede Lipstick This velvety soft formula with moisturizing shea butter and aloe is food-proof and doesn’t quit. Available in 20 suede shades. Apply once and go.

• Instantly moisturizing, all-day color
• Shea butter, aloe, and vitamin E
• 92% of women felt lips were creamy and instantly comfortable

Availability Farmers, Selected Pharmacies and Online

Website http://www.revlon.com/products/



RRP: $30.00

Write a review

Please sign in to write a review.

Not yet registered?

It's super simple and only takes 30 seconds.

Register now

How would you rate this product?

Revlon ColorStay Ultimate Suede Lipstick review

Revlon ColorStay Ultimate Suede Lipstick review

Reviews

Overall rating:
5.0/5
20th August, 2019
0 members found this review useful
My ride or die

My all time fave! I wear this lipstick in the shade Socialite (6) every day and have done for over a year now. The pigment is perfect, it glides on smoothly but stays put for hours. I like how it doesn't make my lips feel super matte/dry and doesn't crack during wear. The price is reasonable and it seems to last ages. The casing is easy to use but could be more attractive. All in all I am impressed and pleased to say this lipstick performed as it said it would.

Tips: The lid can come off easily in a handbag so probably best to keep in a separate pocket. Also this will stick to any dry skin on your lips so exfoliate first if necessary.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
4.3/5
11th May, 2019
0 members found this review useful
Stay forever colour

I have 2 shades and I just love them. It’s good when you’re going to be very busy and don’t have time to see mirror as it doesn’t come off easily and doesn’t smudge while eating. The lips are moist and creamy.

Tips: Before applying the colour use your foundation on your lips to get exactly the same shade as shown.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
5.0/5
8th May, 2019
0 members found this review useful
My favourite lipstick

I love this lipstick so much, it's my every day lipstick (I literally wear this every single day) and I've gone through 2 of these so far. It stays on all day long, if I eat sometimes it'll start flaking a little bit especially if my lips are dry so best to exfoliate dry lips before using this lipstick

Tips: For dry lips, exfoliate them first before using this lipstick so it doesn't flake off

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
5.0/5
7th October, 2018
0 members found this review useful
Revlon Colorstay Ultimate Suede Lipstick

I recently bought this lipstick in 047 shade. Its really easy to apply and has a creamy texture and smooth feel to it. The color appears lighter on initial application which prompted to me do a second and third coat. But I realised soon enough that the shade gets deeper as it dries to a matte tone. Overall extremely pleased with this purchase. Product does live up to its claim - lips feel comfortable and moisturised and nourished and the lipstick lasted me all day which is rare for me!

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
3.0/5
5th July, 2017
0 members found this review useful
Colourstay Lippy

A nice thick creamy lipstick, you can feel the moisturiser content in it as soon as you put it on.

It's a nice lipstick, but I had to re-apply quite a bit and that doesn't really work for me.

This is my first disappointing review for Revlon - I think their range is usually so good. My only real disappointment is that this doesn't live up to the colourstay name.

Also, the lid comes off easily in my bag so you can't just throw it in your handbag like others.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
3.7/5
25th June, 2017
0 members found this review useful
Good all rounder

A good contender for a medium-wear lipstick. It doesn't have the all day staying power it claims, but I certainly get a lot longer out of it than I do most of my other lipsticks; for a full day of wear I generally only need 2-3 re-applications.

There's a good range available and the colour payoff is nice and bright without needing any layering. They're also easy to apply, unlike the liquids you usually need to use to get any kind of durability! My favourite thing about these lipsticks, though, is how comfortable they are to wear - I find that most lipsticks that last more than just an hour or two on me get dry and flaky before they start to wear off, which I don't get with the Ultimate Suede range at all.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
3.0/5
10th November, 2016
0 members found this review useful
Okay but not great

Not much to say really, lovely colours, and starts off nice and creamy but eventually started to make my lips dry and uncomfortable, and the colour did not last as long as expected. Still a nice lipstick, but not for all day.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
4.3/5
22nd October, 2016
0 members found this review useful
Revlon suede lipstick

This clicks as you wind up or down and looks different to other revlon lipsticks some are long lasting and quite pigmented so you do not need much others are more sheer than solid colour but buildable they do feel balm like and hydrating to your lips vitamin E and shea butter are good in my books and the fact mine actually clicks to wind up and down rather than winds straight up easy gives me the impression it could be safer in your hand bag if the lid comes off. The lipsticks can be mixed with other revlon lipsticks too so you can customize your colour.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
2.7/5
15th October, 2015
0 members found this review useful
Disappointed

I think the packaging looks amazing and is really easy to use. I love how it makes the clicking sound as you wind it and you never have to worry about the lid taking a chunk of the lipstick with it. I bought the Finale and Cruise Collection shades and I have tried Cruise Collection first. The colour is absolutely beautiful and it does stay on for a long time- from morning until night (and almost impossible to remove even with micellar water and eye/lip makeup remover). However, I ended up with a ring around my lips after work as all the colour inside must have come off as I talked and ate and drank. That means I need to either use lip liner on the inside of my lip or use gloss there to make fade out less obvious. I really wanted to like this product, this was my first longwear lipstick and I was amazed with how comfortable it felt but as I was looking for something low maintenance and easy to take care of, this one seems to be causing me more hassle than my usual lippies.

Tips: Buff your lips before applying to ensure smooth even application. Do NOT use lip balm underneath (no matter how tempted) because the colour will slide right off and transfer everywhere.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
4.0/5
18th July, 2015
0 members found this review useful
Revlon ColorStay Ultimate Suede Lipstick

That knowledgable lady behind the counter at Farmers pointed me in the direction of these lipsticks when I was looking at options for a long lasting lipstick.

In terms of longevity, they were pretty good, but I have found better. In terms of my lipsticks this brand was the second longest lasting.

I can't say it was hugely moisturising on the lips all day, initially it felt nice and sily smooth, but as the day continued it felt a little dry to me and the colour began to crack.

The colour was also not quite as pigmented as I expected to begin with and I think this may have been because of its initial silkiness.

I was also a little disappointed in Revlon's packaging, they have some far prettier packaging and I felt this was a little plain.

If I needed a now lipstick around the time of Farmer's beauty sale I may consider it, but I would probably try something else next time. In fact I'm already planning to try some different long lasting lipsticks.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No

REVIEWERS NEEDED!

We need reviewers to put the Garnier Micellar Rose Water Clean & Glow to the test!


The innovative cleanser is combining forces with one of the original beauty essentials. Will it be more amazing than the bestselling and Top Rated Garnier Micellar Water?

We need you to help us find out!

Put Your Hand Up Here!