Vault

Max value reached

Adding this item would put you over your total vault limit of $250. please review your cart to stay under the limit.

Kat Von D Everlasting Liquid Lipsticks Review

Kat Von D Everlasting Liquid Lipsticks Review
Overall rating from 28 reviews so far:
3.8/5
Would use it again?
3.9/5
Did it do what it said it would?
3.7/5
Would recommend it to a friend?
3.7/5

Kat Von D Everlasting Liquid Lipsticks A long-wear, full-coverage liquid lipstick with a smooth matte finish.

This innovative Everlasting Liquid Lipstick is infused with vitamins A, C, and E for added hydration. The next-generation formula gives lips long-lasting wear and high-pigment color with a smooth matte finish.

Website http://katvondbeauty.com/products/everlasting-liquid-lipstick

Write a review

Please sign in to write a review.

Not yet registered?

It's super simple and only takes 30 seconds.

Register now

How would you rate this product?

Kat Von D Everlasting Liquid Lipsticks Review

Kat Von D Everlasting Liquid Lipsticks Review

Reviews

Overall rating:
2.7/5
21st April, 2020
0 members found this review useful
Is just okay overall

I have the shade Outlaw which is a gorgeous vibrant red. I love the colour and the look but it is too drying for my lips. They last well but I don't like how they look once they do start to wear off.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
4.7/5
3rd July, 2019
0 members found this review useful
Mother is the PERFECT dusty pink mauve shade

On the hunt for a beautiful mauve-pink shade suitable for daily wear I picked up the shades Mother & Lovecraft. Mother is described as a dusty mauve pink which I feel is a fitting description of the shade, unlike Lovecraft which is described as a mauve pink nude but shows more on the peachy nude side on me. The formula for both definitely applies smoothly and provides fantastic coverage in one pass with the provided applicator allowing decently accurate application without a brush. It isn’t super drying on the lips which is a bonus for me! I usually find liquid lipsticks to be pretty drying and horrible to touch up without cracking but this seems to make it the day without looking cakey. It definitely isn’t transfer proof, it will leave lipstick on your straw or glass but your lips won’t look patchy.

Tips: Less is more! As with any liquid lipstick, oily food will break down the colour

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
4.0/5
9th May, 2019
0 members found this review useful
Nice color range

The colours are so nice, they go on beautifully and look amazing. The downfall with this product is as soon as you eat or drink it will come off. I have purchased two colours and they are both the same when i eat

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
1.7/5
8th May, 2019
0 members found this review useful
Really Disappointed

I purchased Roxy - Bright Grape. Was excited for it to arrive, may fave shade of purple, and the cool factor of being a Kat Von D product. However I was terribly disappointed- pretty much most of it gone (except where I used lip liner) after just one cup of coffee, and I had to reapply it at least 4 times during the morning (no more food and drink, so I pretty much just licked it off my lips).

It also left my lips feeling very dry. I might give it another go, but if it doesn’t last more than an hour or so without needed retouching, in the bin it will go.

Have to say, I brought 4 or 5 Kat Von D items, lip and eye products and wasn’t overly impressed with most of it, especially given that it’s not a dirt cheap brand

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Tattooprincess
11th May, 2019

I tried using this again yesterday, and I’m really disappointed with it. After numerous reapplication throughout the day, by the evening my lips were so dry and sore, even 24 hours later, and they’re still sore. I won’t be using this lipstick a

Overall rating:
4.0/5
7th May, 2019
0 members found this review useful
Long wearing and stays put

I love Kat Von D liquid lipsticks... They are long wearing and are non transferring. But at the end of a full 8 hour work day it begins to look flakey so you would need to retouch through out the day and they are super drying on the lips. These liquid lips are my go to for when I want all day coverage with minimal retouching.

Tips: Coat lips with lip balm before applying to reduce the heavy drying sensation.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
2.7/5
6th April, 2019
0 members found this review useful
Dry and patchy

These have a great colour selection but I found the texture very drying on my lips and it did not wear away evenly meaning regular visits to the bathroom for touch ups. The applicator is nice and allows you to get right to the edge of your lip line. There are many cheaper alternatives at the drugstore that perform better than these.

Tips: Make sure lips are moisturised with a balm prior to application.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
5.0/5
20th February, 2019
0 members found this review useful
Amazing

I have these in probably around 7 different colours (mostly bright colours pink, purple, blue, burgundy etc) and they are all amazing!! Firstly the packaging is gorgeous! The doefoot applicator is super easy to use, it is a really smooth one not fluffy at all so it makes really smoothe lines while applying. The colours all last really well, for most of the day and through eating and drinking most foods but even if they do start coming off it is easy to reapply as they don’t start building up too much or go flaky.

Tips: Only thing worth noting is the applicator is really long as the packaging is long and skinny so it may take a little to get used to if you are used to much shorter applicators (eg Jeffree Star, Lime Crime, NYX etc.).

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
2.0/5
9th December, 2018
0 members found this review useful
Wanted to Love Lolita

I finally got my first haul from Sephora. I wanted to try the Kat Von D Range . I went for a few items. I wanted to try this liquid lipstick out after seeing so many great reviews about it.

Packaging comes in a clear tube has this beautiful design going around the top and bottom of casing . Definitely won me over with packaging. Doe foot applicator that is smooth and soft . Consistently is liquid . I got lolita is a terracotta based nude. I didn’t notice any scent .

Application wise it seems to glide on easily and I’m able to build colour up as I’m going. It does seem to wear off with eating and drinking . I did notice that it seems to crumble as it dries leaving bits at sides of my mouth . Same experience Shaz has had

I think thirty dollars is far too much for it , I think $20 would be more reasonable price for it . Packaging is stunning and that’s where it ends for me. I can’t see myself purchasing more colours in the future. I wish I got sample size instead. I was disappointed with this . I expected more from this brand being high end . I’m happy to go back to my faithful drugstore brand instead. I definitely will not repurchase again.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
5.0/5
7th October, 2018
0 members found this review useful
Kat Von D Everlasting Liquid Lipsticks

Hands down this is probably the absolute best of the best lippys I have ever used. I love it. I have it in the colour ophelia, quite a nude colour.

The tube is long and slender, elegant looking with the beautiful art work on the black lid, flowing down onto the clear tube. The tube is clear, however you can see your product so you know how much you have got left, and also see the beautiful colour. The applicator is long as well so you will be able to get all of your product out. It has a sponge doe tip which I find very easy to use. The product applies nice and evenly, dries quite quickley, some say too quickley if you have made a mistake, but this is such a great nude colour it matches my skin well.

The staying power of this is probably the best I have used, it stays all day long. I do touch up after food and drink however that is more of a habit than having to.

There are more colours I want to own, cant wait till we can physically shop her in NZ.

Tips: Just try these, amazing

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
2.3/5
11th June, 2018
0 members found this review useful
Ay Ay Ayyesha!

When I did an order from Sephora for the first and last! time, they messed up my order and I ended up getting 2 of these lipsticks. I had originally picked one up for a friend as a gift, so I got to keep this one and I was quite pleased, as the price of them is astronomical and frankly not worth it.

I got the shade Ayesha and in the tube it looked like a dead ringer for a few of Jeffree Star’s lipsticks, which I was pleased about because I liked his lipsticks too until they started getting more and more watery and smelling like cat wee. The packaging is really gorgeous and something I would expect from Kat Von D, and it shows off what color is inside quite well.

The wand is long, as long as the bottle, which is great cos it means it’s going to pick up all the product. It smells nice too, which is also a bonus. It applies really easily, the doe foot applicator is soft and holds the product well until you apply it. The color it’s like a grey based purple, and on the lips it looks quite purple and not grey at all. I also bought it because in pictures on other people it looked brighter and not as “goth”.

I don’t like this lipstick because on me, once it’s dried down it falls into all the apparent cracks on my lips and makes my mouth look a wee bit like a puckered bum, and that’s not really a look I’d like to have on a daily basis! There’s enough going on with my face without that! I thought the lipstick was also quite patchy and I couldn’t reapply because it dries really fast and wet lippy on dry is really gross and causes more cracks. I also didn’t like this because bits of it gathered at the corners of my mouth and I had to constantly wipe it out. It was however transfer proof, so that’s a nice bonus. Definitely wouldn’t repurchase.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.

YOU CAN SHOP THE BEAUTY VAULT WHENEVER YOU LIKE!

The Beauty Vault is now open every day so you can earn Beauty Points and exchange them for full sized products whenever you like!

Beauty Review: REGISTER - WRITE REVIEWS - GET REWARDED!

Click here to SHOP!