Vault

Max value reached

Adding this item would put you over your total vault limit of $250. please review your cart to stay under the limit.

Maybelline Lash Sensational Sky High Mascara - Waterproof

Maybelline Lash Sensational Sky High Mascara - Waterproof
Overall rating from 41 reviews so far:
3.9/5
Would use it again?
3.9/5
Did it do what it said it would?
4.0/5
Would recommend it to a friend?
3.9/5

Sky High lash impact from every angle! Lash Sensational Sky High mascara delivers full volume and limitless length. Exclusive Flex Tower mascara brush bends to volumize and extend every single lash from root to tip. Waterproof mascara formula infused with bamboo extract and fibers for long, full & lightweight lashes, that don't flake or smudge.

Available in Very Black and Blackest Black.

Allergy tested. Ophthalmologist tested. Suitable for sensitive eyes and contact lens wearers. Removes easily with waterproof eye makeup remover.

Website www.maybelline.co.nz

Write a review

Please sign in to write a review.

Not yet registered?

It's super simple and only takes 30 seconds.

Register now

How would you rate this product?

Maybelline Lash Sensational Sky High Mascara - Waterproof

Maybelline Lash Sensational Sky High Mascara - Waterproof

Reviews

Overall rating:
5.0/5
10th June, 2022
0 members found this review useful
Wow! Best yet

Wow, best mascara I've used in a long time!! It's buildable but not clumpy. My lashes look fab with this mascara. I've used other waterproof mascaras and have still had transfer on my eyelids, but not this one! Although, it does take some work removing

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
3.0/5
24th May, 2022
0 members found this review useful
Not that great

I find this product to be “okay”. It made my lashes really long and I love the tip of the wand because I find it easier to use for my lower lashes. I also love the packaging which made it really eye-catching! However, I did not like the way how the mascara feels after a few hours of application. It made my eyelashes clumpy and it feels dry.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
2.3/5
15th May, 2022
0 members found this review useful
pulls out lashes

it’s a good mascara if you’re looking for volume and length, it doesn’t stay up long and is extremely hard to remove! when taking it off it tends to rip out lashes

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
3.3/5
14th May, 2022
0 members found this review useful
Sky High Mascara

I found this product isn’t suited towards people with thick lashes as it tends to cause clumping but other than that the colour and durability of the product us a 10/10 as it lasts for hours and there is no marks under your eyes after a few hours of wear like some mascara!

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
1.0/5
7th February, 2022
0 members found this review useful
Zeros

Nop nop nop first time buying this and last does nothing it clumps up and then I could not get it off my eyelashes it was stuck on for 3 days even with remover still nothing I wont be purchasing this again

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
2.0/5
3rd February, 2022
0 members found this review useful
Lack Lustre

I picked this up at the Warehouse . I needed some new work pants . I tossed this one into my trolley. I saw that it's highly rated so why not give this a try .

Comes in metallic pink packaging . The mascara wand is quite thin but full bristles. Fluid is black . I applies this to my top and bottom ladies and there was no definition. I really couldn't see the hype here . You could get essence for way cheaper . There's room for improvement.

I wouldn't buy it again or recommend this one it fell flat .

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
5.0/5
26th October, 2021
0 members found this review useful
amazing!!!

absolutely amazing mascara, short eyelash girls you need this it is so good, you won't find anything better in such a low price!

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
2.3/5
24th October, 2021
0 members found this review useful
Not so sensational for me

I've usually found Maybelline's mascaras to be reliably good so had high hopes for this one as I had seen a lot of influencers raving about it but this is just...not for me. The packaging is gorgeous: metallic pinky-rose gold with "Sky High" embossed on the tube. The mascara wand is long and thin, and is very flexible. It has rubber bristles and the wand is good in the sense it collects the right amount of product. The mascara isn't too wet so it dries quickly and doesn't smudge at all throughout the day, so no panda eyes with this! I don't like how this looks on me or applies however. It does give me long lashes, although I definitely don't think to the extent the product claims, I've had plenty of mascaras that I've achieved a longer lash look with. I find this seems to stick my lashes together, and gets a bit clumpy once it's applied. I end up with several lashes stuck together whenever I use this so they look like one single giant eyelash which...isn't exactly ideal. This isn't really volumizing either, it seems to only lengthen despite promising volume. This promises to be sensitive eye friendly, my eyes can be sensitive and water a bit due to digital eye strain and this seems to make my eyes drier and itchier compared to other mascaras. This does deliver on truly being waterproof though, it doesn't come off in the rain but the downside of this is it is DIFFICULT to remove. I had to buy a special eye makeup remover designed for extra stubborn eye make up to get it off - other oil based and waterproof makeup removers weren't fully budging this! For me that was a big downside of the mascara, being waterproof is great and all but I don't want to be working THAT hard to get this off. Plus as this tended to clump my lashes together, I often ended up losing additonal eyelashes removing this! This macara didn't make me look terrible, it was waterproof as promised and did stay put well but I found it was underwhelming performance wise, clumped my lashes yet added no volume, seemed to dry my eyes out, and was so difficult to remove (plus there are mascaras that do all this promises that I have tried that work better for me for a fraction of the price) so this is a 2/5 for me. This seems to work better for others but this is one of the only Maybelline mascaras that doesn't do it for me and I wouldn't repurchase this.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
2.3/5
30th July, 2021
1 members found this review useful
Disappointed :(

After hearing about this product for a while I got really hyped up. I bought it. I used it. I tried again. And again. It’s been a few weeks now and my mind is made up. It wasn’t worth all the hype, for me. I just can’t make it work. It’s worth mentioning that I have other mascaras that are fantastic. They might not provide heaps of length but.. ah we’ll get to it in a second. It’s a really great design, great wand and brush, cute packaging, all that. And, to be fair, it is very easy to remove at the end of the night. What disappoints me is that it doesn’t hold up to claims. They say you’ll achieve “long, full & lightweight lashes, that don't flake or smudge.” Except.. I can’t get length without my lashes clumping up. I’ve applied carefully with different strokes, in different parts of the brush. Always the same result. Clumps of lashes stuck together. Sure, they’re longer, but they’re thick and horrible. I guess “full” is accurate but “lightweight” is not. Then there’s the part about not flaking or smudging. What? I’m constantly getting panda eyes from this mascara. Every time. They always smudge onto my upper eyelid and I find myself rubbing smudges away all day. I don’t know what I’m doing wrong, but it’s a hassle. Like I mentioned before, I’ve got other mascaras that don’t give me the same problems. I’ve even tried applying them first and then adding a layer of Sky High to get more length. It’s just not worth it for me, unfortunately.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
moniquexo
24th October, 2021

I am the same as you, everyone loves this but I found it clumpy!

Overall rating:
5.0/5
20th July, 2021
0 members found this review useful
One of my favorite mascaras

It lasts all day, without giving you panda eyes. It makes my short lashes look amazingly long. It definitely delivers on its promises.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.

DOUBLE BEAUTY POINTS!

Do you love Antipodes?

We've updated all of the Antipodes listings - so if you've been waiting to review an Antipodes product, or three, now you can!

And until midnight Saturday 2nd July, you'll earn DOUBLE Beauty Points for every Antipodes review you place!

CLICK HERE TO FIND AN ANTIPODES PRODUCT TO REVIEW!