Vault

Max value reached

Adding this item would put you over your total vault limit of $250. please review your cart to stay under the limit.

Maybelline Lash Sensational Sky High Mascara - Waterproof

Maybelline Lash Sensational Sky High Mascara - Waterproof
Overall rating from 33 reviews so far:
4.2/5
Would use it again?
4.1/5
Did it do what it said it would?
4.2/5
Would recommend it to a friend?
4.1/5

Sky High lash impact from every angle! Lash Sensational Sky High mascara delivers full volume and limitless length. Exclusive Flex Tower mascara brush bends to volumize and extend every single lash from root to tip. Waterproof mascara formula infused with bamboo extract and fibers for long, full & lightweight lashes, that don't flake or smudge.

Available in Very Black and Blackest Black.

Allergy tested. Ophthalmologist tested. Suitable for sensitive eyes and contact lens wearers. Removes easily with waterproof eye makeup remover.

Website www.maybelline.co.nz

Write a review

Please sign in to write a review.

Not yet registered?

It's super simple and only takes 30 seconds.

Register now

How would you rate this product?

Maybelline Lash Sensational Sky High Mascara - Waterproof

Maybelline Lash Sensational Sky High Mascara - Waterproof

Reviews

Overall rating:
4.0/5
22nd March, 2021
0 members found this review useful
Rough on the eyelashes

I heard a lot about this mascara and how amazing it is, I'm not sure if it's because I chose to review the waterproof mascara or not but I wasn't super impressed to be honest. The brush is really nice and I was super excited to try it but I found it clumpy (especially for a new mascara) and it was extremely hard to remove. I used an oil based cleanser to remove it, and I triple cleansed but found there to still be product on my lashes after. I will only ever use if I'm going to the beach and need something that stays on. The plus is that my eyelashes did look beautiful and it didn't have any powdery residue under my eyes like some mascaras have.

Tips: Be ready to go hard with the cleansing, use a balm or oil based cleanser as water / micellar does not do anything to remove this mascara

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review was placed by a Trial Team member who was randomly selected to receive and review the product by Beauty Review. This review accurately reflects the individual's experience of the product and is not influenced by Beauty Review in any way.
Overall rating:
3.0/5
22nd March, 2021
0 members found this review useful
Wore well but didn’t like applicator

The mascara was good, definitely black and definitely waterproof as promised. I did feel like my eyelashes were lacquered on when I was wearing multiple layers of this which I didn’t like. With one layer it just coloured the lashes but with 3 or 4 they did look longer too. Removing it was easy with some eye makeup remover so happy with that. Also it didn’t crumble at all over the 14 hour days which is great and as I wear glasses for reading they do get touched a bit during the day as the glasses come on and off and I don’t like having black dots on my cheeks. I didn’t like the application brush though (i prefer a curved or more bristly one as I think it gives me better application and separation of lashes) and I didn’t like how thick the mix was coming out of the tube, it glugged up the brush pretty quickly and for these two reasons I probably wouldn’t buy again (after a week of use I felt like I needed to clean the brush).

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review was placed by a Trial Team member who was randomly selected to receive and review the product by Beauty Review. This review accurately reflects the individual's experience of the product and is not influenced by Beauty Review in any way.
Overall rating:
5.0/5
19th March, 2021
0 members found this review useful
Great mascara

I love this mascara! I normally don't wear mascara as it tends to react with my eyes which get very sore and watery, but not this one. It also stayed on and did not smudge at all throughout the day. This will be my go to mascara from now on.

Tips: I found one layer was enough but I did try layering it. It didn't flake when I did this

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review was placed by a Trial Team member who was randomly selected to receive and review the product by Beauty Review. This review accurately reflects the individual's experience of the product and is not influenced by Beauty Review in any way.
Overall rating:
5.0/5
21st March, 2021
0 members found this review useful
Great lashes that last all day with no clumps.

I love this mascara. The wand is really easy to use and the formula is not clumpy at all. My lashes looked amazing when using it. And it is extremely waterproof, I tested it with exercise and showering and it stayed put, yet was easy to remove with eye makeup remover. This will be my new go to Mascara

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review was placed by a Trial Team member who was randomly selected to receive and review the product by Beauty Review. This review accurately reflects the individual's experience of the product and is not influenced by Beauty Review in any way.
Overall rating:
4.3/5
21st March, 2021
0 members found this review useful
Maybelline Sky High Mascara-Waterproof

I found this mascara easy to use, the bristles nicely picked up each lash which gave great definition and also little clumping. I found it easy to apply more layers to give greater volume and length without my lashes feeling stiff. By the end of the day, there was no smearing or smudging- a total winner! I'm really pleased with this mascara.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review was placed by a Trial Team member who was randomly selected to receive and review the product by Beauty Review. This review accurately reflects the individual's experience of the product and is not influenced by Beauty Review in any way.
Overall rating:
4.7/5
20th March, 2021
0 members found this review useful
Maybelline Lash Sensational Sky High Mascara-

Consistency is great ,not too thick, did not clump,noticed that my eyelashes looked longer. easy to use, the applicator was good. My mascara lasted all day and did not run. I found you did not need to use too much to get good coverage, i sampled the Very Black colour- 802.

Pretty Packaging, Rose gold.

Yes i would recommend this product.

Tips: Use sparingly

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review was placed by a Trial Team member who was randomly selected to receive and review the product by Beauty Review. This review accurately reflects the individual's experience of the product and is not influenced by Beauty Review in any way.
Overall rating:
4.7/5
23rd March, 2021
0 members found this review useful
Great!

I love mascara and very rarely purchase the same one time after time - its just such an easy product to keep trying new ones!

I love the wand on this - it catches every lash and zigzags through them with ease. The product formula is the perfect consistency - not too thick, not too watery.

It adds length and volume and I think you an build coats without heading into spider lash territory,

You'll need a good oil based cleanser to get this off without scrubbing - it's long wear fo' sure!

I do recommend giving this a try, its a great longwear, everyday mascara...and who doesn't need one of those?!

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review was placed by a Trial Team member who was randomly selected to receive and review the product by Beauty Review. This review accurately reflects the individual's experience of the product and is not influenced by Beauty Review in any way.
Overall rating:
4.7/5
22nd March, 2021
0 members found this review useful
Sky High Mascara - Waterproof

I got picked to review this mascara, i was pretty happy, but also a bit skeptical. I haven't been able to wear mascara for awhile now, i have some eye issues that make them water alot, several times a day.. so wearing something that isn't fully waterproof ends up all over my face! I have used a few in the past that just couldn't hack it. Things i loved about it: I love the flex the wand has, made it a lot easier to use! I loved the way it looked! i went from not much eye lash to wow where did they come from! they were thick and long, i loved it! the first few days i tested it were very watery eye days, and this stuff stayed so well! there was no smudging, running or wipe marks. it actually took a few goes over to remove, i even wore it in the shower and it didn't budge (although i think with a vigorous face wash it would have come off) now to the things i didn't like, there was only one.. it was a little too clumpy, i did have to brush it out a bit, but that wasn't a super big deal. I would definitely buy this again

Tips: have a brush handy to get out the clumps

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review was placed by a Trial Team member who was randomly selected to receive and review the product by Beauty Review. This review accurately reflects the individual's experience of the product and is not influenced by Beauty Review in any way.
Overall rating:
1.3/5
20th March, 2021
0 members found this review useful
Sky-high? Definitely not.

I had such high hopes for this mascara. The packaging is beautiful and the embossed signage on the side makes the turning on the lid to open a breeze. But thats where it ended for me. I can only apply it to my eyelashes with two swipes of the very inadequate brush otherwise it clumps up and looks horrendous. I'm sure the formula of this product is actually very good but the brush is horrible and makes applying it awful. Sadly I won't use this product unless I can get my hands in another, more fuller brush.

Tips: Use with another mascara brush or it clumbs up.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review was placed by a Trial Team member who was randomly selected to receive and review the product by Beauty Review. This review accurately reflects the individual's experience of the product and is not influenced by Beauty Review in any way.
Overall rating:
5.0/5
18th March, 2021
0 members found this review useful
My new favourite!!

I wasn't too sure what to expect of this product, because so many mascaras I have tried have ended up looking clumpy and leaving me with panda eyes after a workout or a physio session. I was a little hesitant when I saw the brush, as it is so different to what I'm used to!! I was really pleasantly surprised however - I felt as though all of my lashes were evenly coated and so well defined, without any of the clumping or thickness that I am used to (and hate!). It definitely gave me additional length, but not in a thick, overly obvious way. The end result is definitely more my style - defined and elegant, rather than thick and obvious. I think I've found my new favourite!!

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review was placed by a Trial Team member who was randomly selected to receive and review the product by Beauty Review. This review accurately reflects the individual's experience of the product and is not influenced by Beauty Review in any way.

PRIZE DRAW CLOSES MIDNIGHT FRIDAY!

We want to know about your beauty shopping habits - particularly your online shopping habits!

Take our quick survey and you could win a $1300 Beauty Haul...it's that easy!

CLICK HERE TO TAKE THE SURVEY!