Vault

Max value reached

Adding this item would put you over your total vault limit of $250. please review your cart to stay under the limit.

Maybelline Colossal Up To 36H Waterproof Mascara

Maybelline Colossal Up To 36H Waterproof Mascara
Overall rating from 60 reviews so far:
4.1/5
Would use it again?
4.0/5
Did it do what it said it would?
4.2/5
Would recommend it to a friend?
4.1/5

Colossal gets amped up! Colossal Up To 36HR Mascara is Maybelline's latest, most hardworking mascara. Thanks to its iconic Mega Brush that sweeps on its flake-resistant, volume-lock formula, it delivers non-stop dramatic lashes in an instant. Waterproof and smudge-resistant!

Website: www.maybelline.co.nz

Write a review

Please sign in to write a review.

Not yet registered?

It's super simple and only takes 30 seconds.

Register now

How would you rate this product?

Maybelline Colossal Up To 36H Waterproof Mascara

Maybelline Colossal Up To 36H Waterproof Mascara

Reviews

Overall rating:
5.0/5
23rd August, 2021
0 members found this review useful
Long and Thick Eyelashes

What an amazing effect the Colossal Up To 36H Waterproof Mascara has! It lengthens and thickens my eyelashes in an instant! It doesn’t clump together like other brands and last all day long! Definitely will use it from now on!

Tips: Use a small amount of the Colossal Up To 36H Waterproof Mascara and brush it on your eyelashes. Don’t redo the brushing too much, it will provide a great effect without using too much of the mascara.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review was placed by a Trial Team member who was randomly selected to receive and review the product by Beauty Review. This review accurately reflects the individual's experience of the product and is not influenced by Beauty Review in any way.
Overall rating:
5.0/5
23rd August, 2021
0 members found this review useful
Definitely great wear!

I was really pleased to be able to trial this mascara. My makeup routine consists only of foundation, eyeliner and mascara so its a pretty important ingredient for me. Also, I have very heavily hooded eyelids, ageing and extremely oily. Mascara really helps to open my eyes but with the eyelids actually sitting on top of my lashes the product has to be invincible to make it through the day on my lashes and not paint a black line through my upper eyelids.

The mascara consistency is on the dryer cream side rather than a wetter lotion-like product. It goes on smoothly and dries quite quickly. I didn't find it gave me much of a "Colossal" look, no real thickening or lengthening was evident after application but certainly my blonde tipped eyelashes were all totally black. It also gave my lashes a bit of lift and really good definition.

The magic was that as it dried so quickly I didn't get any immediate transfer onto my upper lid, and best of all it didn't get up there all day!

I gave it my toughest assignment, plastering my face with sunscreen (including eyelids) and going outside all day to do farm work. No flaking, no bleeding and no transfer despite plenty of sweat going on.

It worked just as beautifully on a full face of make-up for a day in the office.

I can't stay awake 36 hours so really can't vouch for that, but this is such a great every day mascara I think it would be hard to beat.

Tips: Oil-free eye make-up remover will require a bit of rubbing to get this off, so an oil/balm cleanser will work best.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review was placed by a Trial Team member who was randomly selected to receive and review the product by Beauty Review. This review accurately reflects the individual's experience of the product and is not influenced by Beauty Review in any way.
Overall rating:
5.0/5
23rd August, 2021
0 members found this review useful
LOVE IT!!

SO COOL I love the waterproof feature of this mascara. I love that the mascara applies on so easily. I tried washing my face and I didn’t get any raccoon eyes this was amazing! There was no smudging of my mascara when I rubbed my eyes either (which is all the time) I love that the brush bristles curve the lashes and lengthen them. I did not expect the bristles of the brush to be so defined and voluminous this was an unexpected surprise which I’m super happy about, I was expecting a regular mascara with the waterproof feature. I love the shade of black, definitely defines the lashes. The mascara did not make my eyelashes clump together and when applying the lashes became nice and separate. This is something I will definitely be buying this again for myself!

Tips: Wait a little while for the mascara to fully dry before getting your lashes wet otherwise they will run and look like raccoon eyes

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review was placed by a Trial Team member who was randomly selected to receive and review the product by Beauty Review. This review accurately reflects the individual's experience of the product and is not influenced by Beauty Review in any way.
Overall rating:
5.0/5
24th August, 2021
0 members found this review useful
An easily buildable formula

I received Maybelline Colossal Up To 36H Waterproof Mascara in the colour black.

It had quite a delicate scent, not at all strong which is important for my sensitive eye area. The brush is typical of volumising mascaras, full, but not too bulky as to make application difficult.

The formula itself is really easy to apply as it covers the lashes evenly without clumping. It is easy to build up the volume and I applied two coats for a semi-dramatic daytime look to wear to work.

I applied this mascara early in the morning, and it looked just as fresh in the evening, although I didn't stay up for 36 hours to text that claim!

Maybelline Colossal Up To 36H Waterproof Mascara is a great addition to my makeup collection as it does exactly as it claims, and is affordable so I can use it every day.

Tips: To remove this mascara without excessive rubbing of the eyes, use a waterproof eye makeup remover on a cotton pad. Hold the cotton pad soaked in remover over each closed eyelid for a minute or so to dissolve the product.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review was placed by a Trial Team member who was randomly selected to receive and review the product by Beauty Review. This review accurately reflects the individual's experience of the product and is not influenced by Beauty Review in any way.
Overall rating:
5.0/5
24th August, 2021
0 members found this review useful
Might be my fave new mascara

I probably wouldn’t have bought a Maybelline mascara after the horror that was great lash in the 90’s, but I was pleasantly surprised by this one. At first glance it could be any other mascara. Upon opening, I was disappointed by what looked like a clumpy formulation on the applicator wand. I was also surprised and hesitant as I applied it because of how soft the bristles of the wand were. I didn’t think it was going to be any good. Spider legs for sure, I thought. However, the transformation was amazing. That clumpy looking soft bristled applicator had curled, thickened and defined my lashes into beautiful symmetrical naturally false looking colossal beauties with no clumps! The formula is smoooooooth. I decided to put it to the test of lockdown and left it on for the 36 hours it says it can last up to. I’m not normally one to handle leaving make up on, but it was quite nice to awaken the following morning with my lashes still looking great, and no black marks on my white satin pillow case! By the afternoon I was keen for a touch up as it seemed to have worn off, however there were no panda eyes, no smudging of it onto my skin at all. This mascara does what it says it does and is a breeze to use. I’ve since applied extra coats and still no clumping, and it comes off easily with micellar water. I think I’ll be switching up my mascara brand back to Maybelline and sticking with the colossal!

Tips: Gently brush off excess formula before applying.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review was placed by a Trial Team member who was randomly selected to receive and review the product by Beauty Review. This review accurately reflects the individual's experience of the product and is not influenced by Beauty Review in any way.
Overall rating:
5.0/5
24th August, 2021
0 members found this review useful
Liked it a lot!

Wow, I am the queen of any mascara smudging! I've tried waterproof ones, and ones that claim they don't smudge, but they always do. I went into this with mixed feelings, I was hoping that it would live up to its claims, but I've been disappointed before, but fret not! This DOESN'T SMUDGE!!! It literally didn't even move for an entire day!!! I couldn't believe it!! I've never had this happen before, I'm so so happy!! I'll be using this one and repurchasing it again! And it made my lashes look really good, which is another bonus, it didn't clump, didn't look spidery at all!!

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review was placed by a Trial Team member who was randomly selected to receive and review the product by Beauty Review. This review accurately reflects the individual's experience of the product and is not influenced by Beauty Review in any way.
Overall rating:
5.0/5
25th August, 2021
0 members found this review useful
familiar but good

Ok so first impressions the smell is like going back in time to previous iterations of Maybelline mascaras. It's a pretty easy mascara to apply a light or heavier coat of. It doesn't weigh down my lashes and gives good coverage. A perfect every day mascara. I've been using a different mascara recently and it seems to always make my left eye itchy/irritated (yep, only one eye because... actually no idea). I had no impulse to rub my eye after putting it on. The brush separated my lashes well and it stayed on without flaking. Pretty easy to remove with my makeup remover and I'm officially going to toss the other one I had and use this instead.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review was placed by a Trial Team member who was randomly selected to receive and review the product by Beauty Review. This review accurately reflects the individual's experience of the product and is not influenced by Beauty Review in any way.
Overall rating:
5.0/5
25th August, 2021
0 members found this review useful
Great natural long lasting mascara

This mascara was perfect for me. It’s applicator does a great job at coating and separating lashes! No clumps! If you like very voluminous fake looking lashes this mascara isn’t for you. It does however give you long natural looking lashes with a small amount of volume. Just what I like. It stayed all day no smudging and also didn’t budge when I washed my face and i wore it to sleep to test out the longevity of it! Looked just as good in the morning as when it was first applied!

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review was placed by a Trial Team member who was randomly selected to receive and review the product by Beauty Review. This review accurately reflects the individual's experience of the product and is not influenced by Beauty Review in any way.
Overall rating:
5.0/5
17th September, 2021
0 members found this review useful
Mascara with real staying power!

This mascara really does stay put for the whole day and night! It’s not just waterproof and long-wearing but it also thickens and lengthens the lashes as well, which is what you want from a mascara! I even tested this out during my dance class. Usually by the end of the dance class my mascara is all smudged around my eyes and I have panda eyes. But with this mascara it looked just as good as when I first put it on, even after my sweaty dance class! I was super impressed. I also tested this out by wearing it to the hot pools and again, even with the steam and getting some water on my eyes, it stayed put. So I really love this mascara and would absolutely recommend it. The only downside, which is not surprising, is that it is hard to remove at the end of the day. As it’s waterproof, it is going to be harder to remove and I found that my basic makeup wipes and also miceller water just doesn’t cut it. So I’d recommend using an eye makeup remover for waterproof mascara. But apart from that, I’m really loving this mascara!

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review was placed by a Trial Team member who was randomly selected to receive and review the product by Beauty Review. This review accurately reflects the individual's experience of the product and is not influenced by Beauty Review in any way.
Overall rating:
5.0/5
20th June, 2022
0 members found this review useful
Maybeline Colossal Mascara

The first time I tried this mascara, I was dissatisfied by the results as apart from making my eyelashes look blacker, it didn't look like it had done much but I gave it a second chance and I LOVE IT. Application was easy and it went om smoothly without clumping. My lashes looked fuller and longer and it lasted throughout the whole day and came off nicely using a micellar water wipe without giving me panda eyes. Glad I gave it a second chance.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review was placed by a Trial Team member who was randomly selected to receive and review the product by Beauty Review. This review accurately reflects the individual's experience of the product and is not influenced by Beauty Review in any way.

L'OREAL REVIEWERS NEEDED!

We're putting together Trial Teams for several L'Oreal cosmetic products.

There are no catches to our Trial Teams - get selected, and we'll send you the full sized product for free. All you need to do is place a well-written and informative review!

Click the link to find out more - and put your hand up today!

CLICK HERE TO CHECK OUT THE LATEST L'OREAL TRIAL TEAM!