Vault

Max value reached

Adding this item would put you over your total vault limit of $250. please review your cart to stay under the limit.

Estee Lauder Double Wear Zero-Smudge Lengthening Mascara Reviews

Estee Lauder Double Wear Zero-Smudge Lengthening Mascara Reviews
Overall rating from 17 reviews so far:
4.1/5
Would use it again?
4.1/5
Did it do what it said it would?
4.3/5
Would recommend it to a friend?
3.9/5

Write a review

Please sign in to write a review.

Not yet registered?

It's super simple and only takes 30 seconds.

Register now

How would you rate this product?

Estee Lauder Double Wear Zero-Smudge Lengthening Mascara Reviews

Estee Lauder Double Wear Zero-Smudge Lengthening Mascara Reviews

Reviews

Overall rating:
5.0/5
25th August, 2019
0 members found this review useful
One of my favourite mascaras

I love this mascara! It separates your lashes so well and isn't too over-the-top so is perfect for day wear. It's very long lasting and doesn't clump. It doesn't dry that fast so, if you blink or have longer lashes can smudge slightly. Since it separates so well, it also makes my lashes look very long!

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
4.7/5
1st July, 2019
0 members found this review useful
Great Mascara

I really like this mascara, its easy to apply although you have to be a little careful of clumping. If you have a lash comb or old mascara brush to remove clumps, this mascara is great.

Pros: - Wears all day with no smudges - Easy to remove - Gives great length and separation

Cons: - Can clump if not careful - Needs fast application as it dries quickly and doesn't like being recoated once dry

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
4.7/5
4th December, 2018
0 members found this review useful
No smudging at all

This is my fave no-smudge mascara and I'm a bit of a mascara fiend. But it is pretty intense and can pull lashes out if you're not careful with how you remove it.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
4.0/5
9th September, 2015
0 members found this review useful
Really easy to remove~

I was SO sad when EL discontinued the lash XL, but I had high hopes for this one as it was a replacement for the lash XL. I was not disappointed. I would say the formulas are quite similar, it's quite a thin consistency and there is no clumping whatsoever (except when the mascara is starting to dry out and getting towards the end of its life). Staying power is great and the brush is skinny and easy to control. Doesn't do much for volume, which I've realized is quite important for me as I have really sparse lashes. This mascara definitely isn't one of those that can do a fake lash effect, but is great for a day time look.

Tips: Great for the girls who naturally have thick, lush lashes.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
4.3/5
11th April, 2015
0 members found this review useful
100% smudge proof

I first tryed this product when getting my makeup done by estee lauder I was instantly in love with the effect it gave me and through out the day no matter what at the gym etc no smudging! it is a high end makeup but in my case I think its worth it, the brush on the mascara seperates my lashes making my eyes pop!

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
5.0/5
26th February, 2015
0 members found this review useful
Best Smudge Proof Mascara Ever

Estée Lauder Double Wear Zero-Smudge Lengthening Mascara is the only mascara I use. I have tried many other products with the resulting "mascara run" by the end of the day and this mascara definitely does what it says - It does not smudge. It has a good size wand that makes it easy to apply to top and bottom lashes and provides an excellent lengthening effect. I find that I can wear it all day and it remains intact on my lashes. I believe it is absolutely worth the price and would recommend it to anyone who has mascara smudging issues

Tips: Do not plunge the wand in and out of the barrel when applying this mascara as it will make it dry it out quickly. It only requires to be gently pulled out of the barrel once to provide sufficient product to give beautiful long lashes

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
4.0/5
4th January, 2015
0 members found this review useful
Smudge free and easy to remove!

I was luckily enough to get a sample from a friend who works for Estée Lauder when I went in to get colour matched, I didn't even know they had mascara samples until having a consult with her.

I really like the blue and gold tubing, it looks very elegant and pricy, you could tell it was more expensive compared to the others on the market. The brush is thicker than I would expect to come out of a small tube like that, the bristles go from small to big, you can easily coat each individual eye lash with ease and when I have the time I like to get all the smaller hairs on the inner corners of my eyes. The formula is thick and there is no fall out on my cheekbones. I like to apply 2-3 coats of this and it makes my eyelashes look like I'm wearing false eyelashes. I like how the formula is so pigmented and so dark.

This mascara lasts all day untouched, it looks perfect throughout the whole day, removing this is a breeze, I can remove it while I'm in the shower and I get 90% off it off just by using a wash cloth and hot water. This is one of the easiest mascaras to remove from my eyelashes.

For the price I'm still uncertain if I would buy it as there are cheaper mascaras that do a similar job, what I really liked is how easy it is to remove at night and that it is smudge proof for the whole day.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
3.7/5
9th October, 2014
0 members found this review useful
Zero-Smudge Lengthening Mascara

I got this mascara in the sample size for free with my Double Wear foundation. I love the packaging. The gold and blue look great together and it feels luxurious in comparison to most others.

This does exactly what it says it will! i get zero smudging with this. Its normally something i struggle with. I would avoid using mascara on my lower lashes as it would always smudge and make a terrible mess. To the point i would have to start over! I have oily skin and watery eyes which is not a good combination for mascara and eye liner. But with this I finally dont have to deal with that issue.

It gives good length and volume as well. It makes my lashes look a lot thicker and darker which i like. The wand applicator is quiet thick and chunky so it covers a wide space. Making it easier to coat every lash. I use the pointy end to get into my inner eye lashes.

A bonus with this is it is quiet easy to remove. Another reason i avoid mascara is the amount of time and effort it takes to remove. Also i end up tugging at my eye skin in the process which is no good. Although it doesn't smudge throughout the day its surprisingly easy to remove which i love about it.

I'm not sure if i would be willing to pay $39.95 for this however...That is quiet pricey to me. I think I could find drugstore alternatives that do a similar job

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
5.0/5
27th August, 2014
0 members found this review useful
LOVE Estee Lauder Double Wear zero-smudge

I don't go a day without wearing mascara - I feel 'incomplete' without it lol. So when I found this mascara I was THRILLED to the max! It's my new fav - it makes your lashes look full and separated without clumping. It doesn't wear off AT ALL and I'm a cryer and I rub my eyes sometimes AND I've even worn it overnight and woken up with it still looking perfect yet it still comes off easily with wipes or warm water!!! Brilliant - worth every penny.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
4.0/5
19th August, 2014
0 members found this review useful
Love it!

Gives nice separate lashes and not to clumpy. Alil pricey but seems to last and is well worth it. I like the shape of the brush, it gets all those lashes in hard to reach places

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.

Thousands of Trial Team Spots are Coming Up!

How to increase yours chances of getting on a Trial Team:

1. Make sure your Beauty Profile is up to date!
2. Place some recent reviews showing us the kind of informative reviews you write.

Find a Product to Review Here!