Vault

Max value reached

Adding this item would put you over your total vault limit of $250. please review your cart to stay under the limit.

Chi Chi Super BB Cream Review

Chi Chi Super BB Cream Review
Overall rating from 45 reviews so far:
4.5/5
Would use it again?
4.5/5
Did it do what it said it would?
4.4/5
Would recommend it to a friend?
4.4/5

Chi Chi Super BB Cream Review

Chi Chi's Super Moisturising, Multi Benefit, Anti Ageing BB Cream contains more than 14 Essential Skin Conditioning Agents which guarantee that your skin will look radiant with a natural, healthy looking glow. Formulated with the powerful active ingredient Collguard (anti wrinkle Collagen) and Caviar Extract (highly antioxidant, super moisturising and soothing) your skin will be enriched with a wealth of vitamins and minerals to reduce the signs of ageing as well as Botanical Actives and Hyaluronic Acid microspheres for plumping and optimal looking skin. This two in one "make-up meets skincare" tinted cream formula with SPF 30 may be worn as a "light foundation with benefits" or as a primer to help conceal blemishes, uneven colouring, fine lines, scarring and other imperfections. It will let your skin breathe whilst radiating a healthy lustre. The coverage is build-able and will not cake on the skin.

Pack Size 50 g.

 

Availability  Department stores, selected Farmers stores and online

Website www.chichicosmetics.com



RRP: $19.99

Write a review

Please sign in to write a review.

Not yet registered?

It's super simple and only takes 30 seconds.

Register now

How would you rate this product?

Chi Chi Super BB Cream Review

Chi Chi Super BB Cream Review

Reviews

Overall rating:
5.0/5
1st January, 2019
1 members found this review useful
Best BB Cream ever!

This was the first BB cream I tried and the only one I use now.

It's thicker in consistency than most BB creams, so less is more when pumping it out of the tube. I tried applying it 2 different ways, fingers and kabuki brush and the kabuki brush gave a much more professional finish as well as being less messy.

The colours are deceptive. I am normally a light-medium shade but for this I opted for medium to give me a slightly warmer look. Even blended over my jawline, it didn't look fake.

This product also lasted well on my combination-dry skin. It didn't melt off my nose or chin and stayed on all day.

Tips: Brush a bit of mineral powder over the top for a more made up look or to set the cream. I found applying it with a kabuki brush gave the best finish.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
5.0/5
5th August, 2018
0 members found this review useful
A beauty of a BB

This is a beauty of a BB. I use a lot of bb creams I find them quick and easy to use so are my go to.. I tend to save foundations for nights out or special occasions where I need more coverage - or my skins in crisis and needs a lot of help. Foundations mean work for me so that's why bb creams are perfect for my day to day use.

This means I have used my fair share of bb creams and do tend to stick to lighter formulas for kindy run mornings for example but I don't mind the occasional thicker formula as long as it does the job.

This is a slightly thicker formula than some of the maybelline ones for example but it's also smooth and light at the same time. Not waxy at all - It doesn't cause breakouts and it doesn't make you look like you have more grease than a wing from KFC.

It gives great coverage - I would say medium coverage for me whereas my maybelline bb would give light coverage.

The decent size tube - lasts a long time. This smooth formula is so moisturising and glides like a swan across your skin. It creates a radiant and dewy look that also makes the skin feel like it can breathe. One pump was plenty for full coverage and then touchups on my areas that need more attention.

Love the ease of the pump!!!! My old bb cream nozzle was a nightmare to use with more blockages than a public toilet.

I am currently using this as my foundation at the moment.. the look and effect it creates is a favourite that's going to be hard to beat. It doesn't streak or make me look like an orange. Applied with a sponge or brush and then a few dabs with the fingertips on blemishes or under my eyes can be enough for me alone to step out in public. I use the fair colour and would say I usually stick to beige foundation colours or stick to light bb creams to give you a fair idea.

Felt like I didn't need to use a primer or even a moisturiser with this as it does really apply and feel like makeup meets skincare.

Grabbed this at a great price from farmers which was another huge plus.

And lastly what it's made of - it has an amazing list of antioxidants and ingredients! SPF which is so important to me with the harsh nz sun it protects me from going orange in other ways. And I have to love the antioxidants that prevent aging.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
5.0/5
21st July, 2018
0 members found this review useful
Beautiful B.B.

I am really enjoying using this as my daily foundation. It has a lovely light feeling on your skin, but I find it enough coverage for a whole day. I use a Foundation brush to apply this, I find it doesn’t crease or feel dry under your eyes, is moisturinzing and gives a dewy finish without looking greasy. One pump is enough for a full face so this lasts ages.

Tips: I apply a second coat under my eyes instead of concealer. Just with my fingertips and on my eyelids before applying eyeshadow,

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
5.0/5
19th March, 2018
0 members found this review useful
Chi Chi Super BB Cream

For a bit of insight, I hate BB creams. They always seem to make my skin look worse, they cling to the wrong places and they always seem to lean super pink/orange, which just doesn't work for my yellow undertones.

However, I get a bit sick of wearing a full on foundation to work everyday now that my skin has improved so much, so I went and grabbed this BB cream on a 20% off sale.

My skin is overall normal, but I get the odd dry patch and can get oily through my T-Zone. The first time I tried this I wore it to work for a full day, without setting it with a powder. It held up amazingly. It looked very smooth and glowy on my skin from start to finish, a kind of 'my skin but better' look. It evened out my not so even areas and smoothed out my texture really, really nicely. It also didn't oxidise one bit, which is a huge bonus.

The packaging is great, the pump is easy to control and also really hygienic. A little bit of this product does go a long way, but it also seems to be quite buildable. The added SPF is also great, as most actual sunblocks end up making my makeup just melt off my face.

I applied this BB cream with a damp beauty blender, it blended out easily and covered well. I feel that using the beauty blender also helped add to the lovely glowy look this product gave my skin.

I'm so, so impressed with this product and I'm honestly not sure I'll bother wearing a proper foundation again other than when I go out or if my skin takes a turn for the worse. Couldn't be happier, awesome product!

Tips: Apply with a damp beauty blender for a smooth, glowy complexion.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
5.0/5
6th March, 2018
1 members found this review useful
A great coverage BB Cream with benefits

I was Super impressed with this BB cream. It's basically a light foundation, with an SPF, and skin benefits that kept my skin looking lovely through the day and even plumped out a couple of laugh lines to soften the whole look of my face. Probably the only BB cream I can say actuallly left my skin with a glow and a lovely natural finish to it.

The packaging itself - I just love that it's a pump dispenser rather than squeezing product out of tubes. Its so easy to control how much product comes out. There's a lot of product in the package also - I've been using my current one almost daily for at least 3 months, and still no sign of it running out.

The coverage of this BB cream is better than the usual creams I tried - this one can cover redness and imperfections nicely while still leaving a nice natural look, without feeling too bare. Most days I was very comfortable just wearing the BB cream, and a little finishing powder along the t-zone. If I wanted a heavier application, I would use the BB cream as a base under foundation, which also worked well, and kept my skin well moisturised through the day.

I wear the 'Fair' shade, and it was a really good match for my skin tone. Not too pale, and not too orange. I have normal to dry skin and this product never left my skin feeling dry - in fact it made it feel moisturised and dewy, without being shiny.

It's a great product for those that want the lighter makeup look of a BB cream, but still need light/medium coverage like a foundation. It's also great for dry skin, as it provides all day moisture and other great ingredients for the skin to keep your skin looking great through the day.

Tips: A primer and a finishing powder with this bb cream will extend the wear, but on its own I can get through a busy day with very little fade.

The product can be layered for more coverage

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Helibabi
20th June, 2018

Its lovely i couldn't wait to try it. The woman who sold it to me said its been pretty popular too. And i totally agree with you it's like a light foundation which is what I liked about it. .

MissDilly
20th June, 2018

It's still my daily BB cream! ...look forward to the review

Helibabi
20th June, 2018

Great review - Brought some of this today.

Overall rating:
4.3/5
24th February, 2018
0 members found this review useful
BB cream

This was the first B.B I brought and I was excited to get home to test it out. I provides a full coverage which is great if you skin imperfections which you want to hide or want an easy skin tone and to cover skin redness. When applying this, I didn’t know what to expect. I found that it is quite a heavy product on my face. Personally, I’m use to lighter products. It’s not necessary bad, but a different feeling to get use to. I find that it leaves a dewy finish and I prefer more matte so I use a setting powder overtop. The BB cream does last all day. As it’s heavy, be caution how you apply, a little goes a long way. I find one pump will cover my face so the product has lasted a very long time.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
5.0/5
29th January, 2018
0 members found this review useful
Took me a while but now I am in love!

When I first got this I never gave it a fair chance.

It was much thicker than I was expecting and I didn’t like the texture of it.

Since then I have recently given this another go and I’m completly in love.

So what’s changed?

I think as long as you don’t expect it to be a super light weight B.B. cream you will be fine

A little goes a very long way

And now I apply it with a brush or sponge instead of my hands which makes all the difference.

Would highly recommend, my skin feels moisturised and soft after I’ve worn it and it stays all day

The other added benefit is that it has spf in it which makes it great during the day

Tips: Definitely use a primer, sponge or brush to apply and powder/setting spray to make it a bit less shiny and to get a flawless finish

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
4.3/5
19th September, 2017
0 members found this review useful
The best bb-cream I have used

I have quite dry skin and was working outdoors when I purchased this for the first time and I was so impressed! It's very dewy and very, very hydrating ( probably not so great for oily skin because even I get a little shiny with this) and I love that it has high SPF! I use the shade light and even that is quite dark, but this does blend very very nicely so is definitely not an issue when it is blended down the neck, and the coverage is pretty serious for a bb cream. On my skin, it'll last a few hours ( about 3 without powder and 5 with powder) before it starts to separate and fade or stick to my dry patches.

Overall this is great if you have normal-dry skin, and want a healthy glow, protection from the sun, and a little more coverage without using foundation

Tips: I like to set this with a little bit of finishing powder in areas that I get shiny- I find that it lasts a bit longer and adds even more coverage without looking cakey. Also I prefer to blend this into my skin with my fingers, a sponge doesn't give as good coverage

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
5.0/5
28th June, 2017
0 members found this review useful
One of the few products I buy over and over

I love this BB cream and have purchased it about four times now. I use it during the week for work and pop a mineral powder over the top and usually on its own on the weekend for the 'no make-up' look. It's quite thick but not in a heavy way and for a BB cream, offers pretty good coverage. When worn on its own it gives a nice dewy complexion. If you are prone to shiny face it might not be the one for you. It makes me slightly shiny but in a way that I like. I also really enjoy the packaging - the pump makes it really easy and clean to use. I apply just with fingertips but think a sponge could make the application really nice too. Really good price for a BB cream and especially for me as I usually buy higher end products.

Tips: Pop a mineral powder over the top for full coverage. Grab from Farmers when they're having a sale - so cheap!

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
4.0/5
18th March, 2017
0 members found this review useful
Loved it!!

Such a good light weight bb cream. Loved the fact it had a pump. I got the palest shade and it was that little bit too dark for me still but I wear it. My only issue apart from the colour is that it tends to get oily after a couple of hours wear. My skin is usually normal to dry so I never get oily.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No