Vault

Max value reached

Adding this item would put you over your total vault limit of $250. please review your cart to stay under the limit.

Cameo Angled Foundation Brush Review

Cameo Angled Foundation Brush Review
Overall rating from 13 reviews so far:
3.2/5
Would use it again?
3.2/5
Did it do what it said it would?
3.3/5
Would recommend it to a friend?
3.0/5

Write a review

Please sign in to write a review.

Not yet registered?

It's super simple and only takes 30 seconds.

Register now

How would you rate this product?

Cameo Angled Foundation Brush Review

Cameo Angled Foundation Brush Review

Reviews

Overall rating:
3.7/5
7th November, 2018
0 members found this review useful
Fab Brush

This brush came in a BBBE. I'm not great with brushes but I'm learning.

I've been using this for highlighting because the angling lends itself to that, and I find it very good. I have a matching one in a higher end brand and I find the two equally good. I like the fact that it is hard, as for applying highlighter it is ideal.

I wouldn't use this for foundation because I prefer to use a blender but it's a great brush for other uses. Cameo brand are very affordable and I have a number of their products I've purchased at The Warehouse.

So I can't say it does what it said it would, but it does do other things!

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
3.0/5
6th November, 2018
0 members found this review useful
Hard to blend

I normally use stippling brushes or other brushes, instead of flat foundation brushes. However, when I received this I thought I should give it a go to see how they compare.

I quickly discovered I'm not a fan of this brush.

I found the shape of the brush made application a bit tricky. Unlike my other brushes, blending is quite easy compared to this. I found it left the foundation quite streaky. The bristles aren't as soft as other brushes and I found due to this it was hard to get my foundation even looking and natural. Not the best really!

Unfortunately this isn't the best brush for me. I will stick to my Real Techniques and MAC brushes for now.

Three stars from me.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
1.0/5
30th January, 2016
0 members found this review useful
Maybe I just need more practice

I received this in the BRBB. I was excited to try it as Im trying to branch out in my brush use for foundations, but unfortunately this one hasn't helped my confidence in this area. I find the brush is really hard on my face and doesn't blend or work my foundation over the face, making it patchy and uneven. So I still just ended up using my fingers to blend. Maybe different foundations would work differently with this brush, but I cant see myself bothering to use it again in the near future. Im not disappointed as I always enjoying trying new things and now I know this brush isn't for me.

If anyone has any tips you thing I could benefit from feel free to comment :)

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
4.7/5
28th November, 2015
0 members found this review useful
Airbrushed look

This is a practical looking brush, nothing fancy here but oh, it does some fancy blending! I have an expensive branded foundation brush which just sits about in my make up drawer as it just does not do as good a job as using my fingers. Needless to say, I did not hold much hope for this brush. I broke it out recently when doing my make up for a glamorous work function. I was pleasantly surprised by the ease of use and the polished look it produced. I now use it every morning to apply my foundation. I find that it is so much easier to use the brush than applying foundation by hand. It is quicker and the end result is by far superior, sporting a smooth and blended appearance. Furthermore it does not shed any hairs which is a problem I experienced with the more expensive brushes. The tips offered with the brush is a nice touch. The brush feels smooth and luxurious on the skin. Thank you BR for including this brush in the latest beauty box. This is the reason I love this site, I have tried something I never would have and the results have been outstanding.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
2.0/5
18th November, 2015
0 members found this review useful
Not my dream foundation brush

Like most of us, this was something I received in the latest beauty box. I have to admit, this is not something I would have picked up for myself, so it’s nice that I was able to try it this way.

The design of this brush is really simple, with a frosted metallic finish on the plastic handle, and has an angled flat brush on the end. The bristles of the brush are really soft which is a great positive, but I'm personally not a fan of this brush style (but each to their own).

This brush is used to apply foundation, but I just feel the angled edge doesn’t really do anything, but I'm sure there is some reason for it being there. I find when I use this with foundation, the brush almost mattes together instead of being able to buff the foundation evenly into my skin. It also seems to absorb a lot of product, and need washing every time I use it which is something I am not into because washing my brushes once a week is more than enough for me.

Even after all of this, I would have still used this brush for foundation if the results were good. Except, the results are not good. My skin doesn't look airbrushed or perfect; instead it looks streaky and terrible.

I'll try to use this brush as a mask brush, but I already have enough of those as well. Hopefully I can find someone who will want this, or it might just end up in the bin.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
4.0/5
17th November, 2015
0 members found this review useful
Cameo Angled Foundation Brush

I used to use a flat liquid foundation brush but never really liked the way it applied.. so was trying to get away from flat brushes. I bought a stippling brush for my foundation and this worked alot better. good at blending and layering...however the bristles came out and the worst part was that they were bright pink. So when I got this angled brush in the September beauty box I was a bit weary to try it out because of my previous experience with flat brushes. I tried it and it was amazing! love that the angle makes it easier to apply around eyes and nose... works like a dream!

Just still finding it a little hard to blend the foundation nicely in my hair line and chin, which is where I found the Stippling brush amazing.

The quality of the brush looks pretty good for the price range so if Cameo ever made a stippling brush I will definitely try it out.

Would go out and purchase other Cameo brushes.

Tips: Apply dabs of foundation onto face or on back of hand then spread with brush..

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
1.7/5
9th November, 2015
0 members found this review useful
Average

Thie bristles don't fall out when using it, so that's good. I find though that actual brush bit is too small, so it takes a while to actually apply your foundation and get a streak free finish (maybe I'm using it wrong?) It's ok for $10, but definitely not something I would go out and purchase. I also find that the bristles feel quite hard on my skin, which i don't like. I love my beauty blender, so this brush has not converted me to use brushes. I'll keep persevering and see if my opinion changes. If anyone can give me tips on how to use it, that would be great :)

Tips: Go over with a beauty blender once you've applied your foundation, just to make sure everything is all blended and streak free.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
2.3/5
4th November, 2015
0 members found this review useful
Pro's and Con's

This brush had both good and bad points about it. It is a good sturdy brush, the bristles don't fall out and it is dense. However I find it quite hard on my skin for the first couple of uses but the bristles did eventually soften up. It didn't blend my foundation properly and left a streaky finish therefore I prefer to stick with my beauty blender. Sometimes I use it to help get an intense contour if I am going for a dramatic look but I don't use it everyday for applying my foundation.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
3.0/5
29th October, 2015
0 members found this review useful
Easy Applicator

I found this brush to be quite good to use. Most brushes. I have end up leaving bristles on my face when I apply foundation however this one didn't which is great. However I have noticed though at that bristles seem to move around a bit length wise so they aren't fully secured in the handle part if that makes sense.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
4.7/5
26th October, 2015
0 members found this review useful
Good quality Brush!

I find the brush itself sturdy, well-constructed and made of dense, soft bristles. The length of the brush is perfect for me, not too short and not too long. The handle is long enough to grip and control when applying foundation. The size of this foundation brush is slightly smaller than what I am used to use.

The ferrule (the metal part) is secured firmly onto the handle and the bristles are neatly firmly nestled into the ferrule as well. The handle feels smooth and nice in my hand. I would love if the bristles are a bit longer, it would feel softer on my skin. Don’t get me wrong, the bristles are already soft and gentle on my skin.

I am the one who always use flat brushes to apply foundation. I always end up getting a precise, perfect airbrushed look. That is the different when you use a makeup sponge and a brush to apply your foundation. Using a foundation brush changes the makeup game completely. This angled brush allows access to all the areas on my face, even the nose area.

The brush does not leave brush mark lines or edges on my skin which is amazing! It smooths foundation out beautifully without having to use lot of foundation. The brush does not soak up lot of foundation, it stays on the end of the bristles.

I have used this brush a different foundations from light formula ones to thick formulas. The brush has worked brilliant with any foundation, creating a beautiful flawless look.

I find the price very affordable, good size brush easy to carry around. The brush is of good quality, especially for the price. It has been washed twice and I have not seen any shedding. I would definitely repurchase and highly recommend this to everyone.

Tips: Do not apply foundation directly onto the brush! Instead apply little dabs of foundation onto your face (forehead, nose, chin, both cheeks), use your brush to buff it from there in small circular motion.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No