Vault

Max value reached

Adding this item would put you over your total vault limit of $250. please review your cart to stay under the limit.

Bump eRaiser Medi Paste Review

Bump eRaiser Medi Paste Review
Overall rating from 19 reviews so far:
4.2/5
Would use it again?
4.1/5
Did it do what it said it would?
4.1/5
Would recommend it to a friend?
4.2/5

Bump eRaiser Medi Paste is a highly concentrated spot treatment to prevent and eliminate ingrown hairs, razor bumps and pimples. 

Reduces redness and swelling while preventing infection. 

Scientifically formulated with Salicylic Acid, Tea Tree Oil, Triclosan & Vitamin A to draw out the infection rapidly without causing trauma to the skin. 

HOT TIP For rapid results apply a Band-Aid over the problem area as this will speed up healing. 
 

Suitable for all areas of the body. Use twice a day, or as often as needed.

Not tested on animals.

NZD

Availability Arrow Beauty, Selected Beauty Salons

Website www.bumperaiser.com.au



RRP: $17.95

Write a review

Please sign in to write a review.

Not yet registered?

It's super simple and only takes 30 seconds.

Register now

How would you rate this product?

Bump eRaiser Medi Paste Review

Bump eRaiser Medi Paste Review

Reviews

Overall rating:
5.0/5
22nd July, 2015
0 members found this review useful
Smells so good!

It really does what it says! Even my partner was surprised when I used it on some of his acne. There was a significant difference in colour, size and feel of the acne. Works really well on red patches on the face aswell.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review was placed by a Trial Team member who was randomly selected to receive and review the product by Beauty Review. This review accurately reflects the individual's experience of the product and is not influenced by Beauty Review in any way.
Overall rating:
4.7/5
24th July, 2015
0 members found this review useful
A must for anyone who suffers from razor bumps!

I really like this product.

It's a thick-ish consistency and smells a wee bit like arnica cream but the smell is definitely not offensive.

I used it on my bikini area and under my arms- both areas which are prone to razor bumps and general uncomfortableness after shaving for me.

It has sort of a cooling feeling which is quite nice. Over the next few days (just applying the product in the morning after my shower) I noticed I didn't end up with any of my usual razor bumps. I haven't had any problems with ingrown hairs either although these were less of a problem for me than razor bumps. There's no way now that I would shave my bikini line without putting a wee bit of this on afterwards.

I would re-purchase this product after it ran out and I think it's a must have- especially for summer for me when I'm shaving more often. The price is fair for what it is and I'm very happy that it's not tested on animals as I'm trying really hard to go cruelty free with all my beauty products.

The only reason it hasn't got top marks from me was because I couldn't really test how it went on pimples. If there was an option to pick 4.5 out of 5 for 'did it do what it said it would', it would be there!

To sum up; Yes. You need it.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review was placed by a Trial Team member who was randomly selected to receive and review the product by Beauty Review. This review accurately reflects the individual's experience of the product and is not influenced by Beauty Review in any way.
Overall rating:
4.7/5
24th July, 2015
0 members found this review useful
Bump eRaiser - for more than just ingrown hairs!

Before being selected to trial this cream, I had never heard of this brand. Frankly, I didn't know that there was anything I could do to get rid of ingrown hairs! Especially in intimate places! First impressions were that I luuuurved the packaging as it made it look medicated and effective, but also modern. I placed the cream on both my 'down there' ingrown hairs, and also a couple of large pimples I had on my face at the time. The smell of this product is soooooo yummy, I love the smell of tea tree oil and it made my skin feel super nice. The result - after a couple of applications it helped to shrink my large pimples and eliminated my ingrown hairs! Hallelujah! Such a nice product, loved how it can be used on a variety of red spots, and will definitely continue to use this!

Tips: Pretty straight forward to use, but like they recommend, a plaster over top could speed up the process!

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review was placed by a Trial Team member who was randomly selected to receive and review the product by Beauty Review. This review accurately reflects the individual's experience of the product and is not influenced by Beauty Review in any way.
Overall rating:
2.0/5
24th July, 2015
0 members found this review useful
not for me

i used this product on my pimples but i didnt find it did anything for me and i didnt like the strong smell of the tea tree i was really hopeing this would work i like trying different products for break outs.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review was placed by a Trial Team member who was randomly selected to receive and review the product by Beauty Review. This review accurately reflects the individual's experience of the product and is not influenced by Beauty Review in any way.
Overall rating:
5.0/5
24th July, 2015
0 members found this review useful
Bump eRaiser Medi Paste

I recommend this product after using it just over a week. Has helped the problem I had, is easy to use, has a nice smell to it. I would recommend this product to anyone, as it really helps, and I found it a nice cream to use.

Tips: Tried the band aid , and it does help it better.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review was placed by a Trial Team member who was randomly selected to receive and review the product by Beauty Review. This review accurately reflects the individual's experience of the product and is not influenced by Beauty Review in any way.
Overall rating:
5.0/5
12th September, 2016
0 members found this review useful
Bump eRaiser Medi Paste

I had never heard of this brand before but was so excited to try it when my friend swore by it.

It worked so well for me, ingrown hairs and razor bumps be gone! I had ingrown hairs from waxing and this product worked amazingly, I saw a difference within a few days! I also did use it on a few pimples and it did reduce the redness dramatically and made them go away faster!

This product is quite small but a little does go a long way. The cream is quite thick too so you don't need that much.

Definitely would repurchase when I run out :)

Tips: Use sparingly

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
3.7/5
11th November, 2016
0 members found this review useful
Very soothing for bumps

I had never heard of this kind of product before so was very intrigued when I saw it in the October Beauty Vault. The tube is quite small, but I haven't found that an issue given that you do not need to use much of the ointment on each bump. I often get ingrown hairs simply from shaving (and because it was so easy to get them also stopped waxing a few years ago). I find it can get quite painful and have tried both exfoliating regularly and using a lot of moisturizer. However after using this on several bumps which I know would've turned into hard-to-get ingrown hairs and would've hurt for at least a week, they actually stopped hurting and went away. Because the ointment was very gentle on my skin I also didn't have any reactions to it, which is always great.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
4.7/5
28th December, 2016
0 members found this review useful
Bump be gone!

I was soooo surprised by this product!

When I saw it in the vault I knew I had to give it a go as I was quite prone to getting in grown hairs. I wanted to see it it'd reduce the amount I got, reduce the ones I did get and if it really helped soothe bumps and cut's.

In all honesty it took awhile to see results with this product. For ingrown hairs it 2 weeks to see less come through. It definitely helped soothe shaving bumps on my legs. It however only took 1-2 days to see it reduce the ingrown hairs I did have!

I do still get ingrown hairs but I have definitely noticed I don't get as many as I used to. Sometimes none after a shave.

I'm happy I have tried this product, I'm unsure if I would of gone out and purchased this product just to see if it'd help but I'm pretty sure I need to have this in my life now.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
4.7/5
11th March, 2017
0 members found this review useful
Powerful stuff

This cream says that it will kill the infections & problems of shaving, waxing and epilation. On top of that it also has an effect on spots. It's a curious concoction of anti bacterial and antiseptic, which had varying effects on the things I've tried it on. Some spots it will kill overnight, some will bloom into something not pretty before dying a death. If you use it on your face it seems to be quite drying. It definitely kills the red infected hair follicles I get after epilation, over a few days. To use it has a slightly greasy cream and has a herby smell. It dries around the nozzle and needs cleaning from to time. I have also mixed it with jojoba oil & moisturiser as a way of getting it onto my legs after epilation. The other day I saw this in a spray formula, I'd like to try that next. Either way, I will buy thus again.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
4.0/5
19th June, 2017
0 members found this review useful
Bump eRaiser Medi Paste

This used to be my go-to for ingrowns when I did my at home waxing. It's definitely a worth while product I have no idea how it works but it stopped majority of the ingrowns from coming in. I found this to be better than the spray version but how found the paste hard to find in store now.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.

Have You Registered With NZ's Biggest Beauty Guide?

We're always looking for great reviewers to send FREE, FULL SIZED Beauty Products to!

Register today, and help New Zealand never make a Bad Beauty Buy again!

Register Here!