Vault

Max value reached

Adding this item would put you over your total vault limit of $250. please review your cart to stay under the limit.

Braun Xmas
Braun Xmas

BECCA Becca x Jaclyn Hill Shimmering Skin Perfector® Pressed Champagne Pop Review

BECCA Becca x Jaclyn Hill Shimmering Skin Perfector® Pressed Champagne Pop Review
Overall rating from 20 reviews so far:
4.9/5
Would use it again?
4.8/5
Did it do what it said it would?
4.9/5
Would recommend it to a friend?
4.9/5

BECCA Becca x Jaclyn Hill Shimmering Skin Perfector® Pressed Champagne Pop Review

COLOR Champagne Pop soft white gold w/ pinky peach undertones

 

Availability Beauty Bliss and Selected online retailers

Website www.beccacosmetics.com



RRP: $62.00

Write a review

Please sign in to write a review.

Not yet registered?

It's super simple and only takes 30 seconds.

Register now

How would you rate this product?

BECCA Becca x Jaclyn Hill Shimmering Skin Perfector® Pressed Champagne Pop Review

BECCA Becca x Jaclyn Hill Shimmering Skin Perfector® Pressed Champagne Pop Review

Reviews

Overall rating:
5.0/5
13th May, 2019
0 members found this review useful
Becca Champagne Peachy, Golden Glow Pop

I was lusting after this highlighter for ages, till there was an affordable Becca set of minis and then went for it. I love the look of this highlighter it's got that typical Becca glow that you can build up to be seen from outer space or you can just go for more daytime acceptable look. This peachy golden, champagne highlighter looks gorgeous on my medium skin tone. I can see why it was so popular! I like a more casual daytime look with this so I don't build it up to blind of course like most highlighters the more you build it up the more your pores stand out. I don't build it up to that point, but getting a good highlighter that has finely milled sheen and give a glow is totally worth it if you are going to wear highlighter.

Tips: You can use this on your inner corners, eyelids, brow bone. I like to build it up more if I use this as an inner corner highlight or on my lids. I think this color would flatter most skintones but especially beautiful on medium to darker skintones.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
5.0/5
10th May, 2018
0 members found this review useful
Love it!

As soon as I saw Jaclyn using it in her video I just had to have it! The colour looked amazing! And I was certainly not disappointed, this is my go to highlighter and has been for over a year. I have slightly olive skin and the colour suits me well

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
2.7/5
6th July, 2017
0 members found this review useful
Too Yellowy

I had high hopes for this highlighter as everyone seems to rave about it.

I found the colour to be too yellow on my skin tone and when i would wear it, people would say "uh it looks like you've got something on your face. What is that? " which is never the reaction you want!

The formula felt nice but nothing revolutionary. The colour obviously wasn't for me so would be open to trying other Becca highlighters.

I didn't see any of the pinky/peach undertones it claims to have. It was just very gold/yellow.

Tips: Would be well suited to medium/olive skin tones. It is a nice formula but nothing life changing

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
5.0/5
22nd February, 2017
0 members found this review useful
Shine bright like a diamond

This stuff is pure magic. I love it so much that I have this compact and also the face palette. I use this as my "special occassion" highlighter haha because I never want it to run out! I also find it too over the top for every day office wear, but if I could get away with it I totally would! I love the becca compacts and their design, so durable and they are such great quality! The actual product itself is aboslutely amazing and I think this colab is brilliant. I have quite pale skin and was worried this might not look very good on me (but it's Jaclyn Hill so I HAD to have it!), but I really love it. It gives a glow that I can't describe and haven't found anything as good as this ever. One tiny swipe and I'm glowing to the heavens!

Tips: Be light handed and build it up if you need to, or wet your brush a little to make it more intense (but you seriously won't need to!)

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
5.0/5
18th January, 2017
0 members found this review useful
Becca x Jaclyn Hill Shimmering Skin Perfector

This has become my holy grail highlighter! It's amazing. So pigmented, creamy and the colour is stunning. A perfect champagne colour that makes your cheeks wow. You can add a small amount for a suttle glow or go ham all over the face for a beautiful glowing from within look. Definitely worth the money!

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
5.0/5
7th October, 2016
1 members found this review useful
obsessed!

I have this highlighter in the special Jaclyn Hill face palette. I'd been wanting to get this highlighter for such a long time so when I saw this palette on Sephora NZ, I knew it was my time to shine. Literally.

I don't own a Becca highlighter in the spaceship type packaging. From what I've seen online though,it looks great. I do love the packaging that I have though, with white and gold detail, 2 highlighters, 3 blushes and a great big mirror.

This highlight is the perfect peachy gold. I have quite light skin so an intense gold doesn't work as a highlight for me so I love that I can get some gold but it doesn't look crazy. I think most skin tones except maybe very dark, could use this as a highlight too.

This is not a subtle glow at all. Even using it lightly will have you shining bright. You can also pack it on to make it even more intense. I love that it's shimmery without being glittery. It's also a very nice buttery feeling powder, it really does almost feel like a cream. You could use your fingers to apply if you like but brushes really pick up a great amount and blend it well. I also like to use this as a inner corner highlight for my eyes.

I really love this, I've been using pretty much only this for the last two months and I'm no where near sick of it. I'd definitely recommend if you feel like splashing out nice Becca isn't the cheapest out There!

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Macs
11th December, 2016

I'm tempted to buy that one you got Reeze. Sounds lovely

Overall rating:
5.0/5
31st August, 2016
0 members found this review useful
10/10

This product is my true HG highlight! To start with, I think the packaging is sleek, unique, and protects the product well. It feels well made and I love the small mirror inside. The product itself is incredible, I find it so creamy in texture and it really melts into the skin rather than sitting on top and looking dusty. It catches the light beautifully and the warm undertones really peak through. Only a small amount and a light hand is needed for a great highlight, but it can be built up intensely without looking like there's a ton of product on your face. I apply it with an Anastasia Beverly Hills #23 brush and it's a perfect match. Such a lovely shade that would suit a variety of skin tones. The price tag is a little bit up there, but considering it's such a wonderful product I would have no issues purchasing it again when I run out.

Tips: For a subtle, natural glow, lightly swipe across the high points of the face (cheek bones, nose, cupids bow, brow bone etc.) with a synthetic brush.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
4.3/5
3rd April, 2016
1 members found this review useful
Luminous glow

This shade was originally limited edition however it was a huge hit with the beauty lovers that since January this year it's officially part of Becca's permanent range. Its not a shade I haven't seen before but the results it gives when using the right application can really set you apart (as with anything that's done right by your skin tone / skin type).

It's packaged in Becca's signature sturdy compact with rubber edges, a metal lid with BECCA embossed on it and a good quality mirror. In the pan it comes off as a gentle peachy semi rose gold with very fine reflective shimmer. When I compare the pan to other highlighters I own I couldn't find a colour remotely close however it's not until I swatch it that I can identify that I do have existing dupes .

The powder is velvety smooth to swatch and the colour is true to pan. It blends out beautifully with very little fall out and the shimmer is just enough to give you that extra lift if the gorgeous sheen itself is just not doing it for you. What I love most about this highlighter is the luminosity and the colour pay off. Every angle you look at it there is luminosity and a gentle wash of colour (dependent on blending) and it looks beautiful.

On my skin tone I do have to be careful because building up the highlight (as I love to do) can make it look really unnatural. It's a highlight I can easily sheer out however the colour pigmentation is no joke so I have to go in with a light hand. I can get a good 6 hours of wear before the highlight begins to break away and fade.

One issue I have with this is that if my skin isn't looking too flash it tends to emphasise the texture of my skin and it's really not the kind of thing I want to put on blast to the world. It's not hard to manage, I just change the method of application. Instead of using a flat top kabuki or a tapered fluffy brush I go in with a fan brush and lightly skim the skin or I use a finishing spray or setting spray to soften the appearance of the highlight.

It's definitely one of my most pricey highlighters I own but out of Becca's range this would be one of their highlighters I would recommend purchasing. I feel that we're paying for a quality product that could work for a lot of people however if you want something more budget friendly with very similar results then possibly try Make Up Forever Pro Sculpting Duo Shade 2 or Physicians Formula Shimmer Strips Vegas Strip (mix last 2 strips together).

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Lutece
1st June, 2016

Thank you Koni for a wonderful review, I have been thinking about Becca highlighters but was unsure which to purchase first, your review has made it an easy choice, thank you :)

Overall rating:
5.0/5
16th March, 2016
0 members found this review useful
Shimmering Goddess

I had wanted to buy this for so long but I'll be honest - it is a but pricey for the average cheapskate.. Ahem, like myself.

BUT it is so worth it!

First impression was how cute the packaging was. It comes in a bronze, shiny box and the compact itself is beautiful. It is black with a metal part in the middle engraved with BECCA. The mirror inside was spotless and crystal clear.

The highlighter itself is very reflective and it is a very warm tone. It sits nicely on my skin and makes me feel like a magical, highlighted fairy. It photographs really well also.

I have a feeling that this compact will last me a very long time so it would be worth the price.

Love it.

Tips: Add a little and you can build up if you need to - Remember that it is easier to add on than take off!

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
5.0/5
26th February, 2016
0 members found this review useful
YES YES YES

This highlight is life.

Everything about this highlight is perfect (except maybe the price.....but it's worth it).

The perfect highlight to brighten up the parts of your face you want to make pop without making you look like a disco ball.

I use this on my cheek bones every day for a nice glow but is also perfect for the other high points of your face if you want that extra shine.

Great as a brow bone highlight and perfect for the inner corner to make you look wide awake!

Beautiful packaging with a clear mirror and a decent amount of product.

Product goes on to brush easily but make sure you tap off excess product if you want a subtle glow.

Obsessed with this (obviously) and so stoked it has become a permanent product! Will definitely re-purchase when I run out.

Tips: Apply blush AFTER and blend so there isn't a harsh line of shine.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No