Vault

Max value reached

Adding this item would put you over your total vault limit of $250. please review your cart to stay under the limit.

BECCA Becca x Jaclyn Hill Shimmering Skin Perfector® Pressed Champagne Pop Review

BECCA Becca x Jaclyn Hill Shimmering Skin Perfector® Pressed Champagne Pop Review
Overall rating from 23 reviews so far:
4.9/5
Would use it again?
4.8/5
Did it do what it said it would?
4.9/5
Would recommend it to a friend?
4.9/5

BECCA Becca x Jaclyn Hill Shimmering Skin Perfector® Pressed Champagne Pop Review

COLOR Champagne Pop soft white gold w/ pinky peach undertones

 

Availability Beauty Bliss and Selected online retailers

Website www.beccacosmetics.com



Write a review

Please sign in to write a review.

Not yet registered?

It's super simple and only takes 30 seconds.

Register now

How would you rate this product?

BECCA Becca x Jaclyn Hill Shimmering Skin Perfector® Pressed Champagne Pop Review

BECCA Becca x Jaclyn Hill Shimmering Skin Perfector® Pressed Champagne Pop Review

Reviews

Overall rating:
5.0/5
20th April, 2020
0 members found this review useful
Beautiful

I got this as a mini in a Becca Set via Sephora and I love it! I'm a little picky on golden type highlighters but this is smooth and gorgeous! I have slightly mature light skin

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
5.0/5
14th April, 2020
0 members found this review useful
Champagne pop

This is such a beautiful highlighter but not for the faint of heart. Once you apply this, you'll be able to see your highlight from space. The powder is very soft, almost wet looking but I guess it's just very finely milled. I highly recommend this!!

Tips: Best applied with a stippling or fan brush as it would be too strong otherwise.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
5.0/5
14th April, 2020
0 members found this review useful
Gorgeous highlighter

It was a sad day when I dropped my champagne pop becca highlighter and it shattered. Love it, will definitely re-purchase!

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
5.0/5
13th May, 2019
0 members found this review useful
Becca Champagne Peachy, Golden Glow Pop

I was lusting after this highlighter for ages, till there was an affordable Becca set of minis and then went for it. I love the look of this highlighter it's got that typical Becca glow that you can build up to be seen from outer space or you can just go for more daytime acceptable look. This peachy golden, champagne highlighter looks gorgeous on my medium skin tone. I can see why it was so popular! I like a more casual daytime look with this so I don't build it up to blind of course like most highlighters the more you build it up the more your pores stand out. I don't build it up to that point, but getting a good highlighter that has finely milled sheen and give a glow is totally worth it if you are going to wear highlighter.

Tips: You can use this on your inner corners, eyelids, brow bone. I like to build it up more if I use this as an inner corner highlight or on my lids. I think this color would flatter most skintones but especially beautiful on medium to darker skintones.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
5.0/5
10th July, 2018
0 members found this review useful
BOMB AF

Ive tried my fair share of highlighters and ALWAYS come back to this one! It doesnt leave any glitter/texture to the skin surface and just melts in beautifully. I find it works on most skin tones apart from ultra fair (can be too yellow toned) or very dark (can look ashy). Its one of those products I haven't been able to replace with a cheaper alternative & think it's worth every dollar!

Tips: BUY IT!!

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
5.0/5
10th May, 2018
0 members found this review useful
Love it!

As soon as I saw Jaclyn using it in her video I just had to have it! The colour looked amazing! And I was certainly not disappointed, this is my go to highlighter and has been for over a year. I have slightly olive skin and the colour suits me well

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
2.7/5
6th July, 2017
0 members found this review useful
Too Yellowy

I had high hopes for this highlighter as everyone seems to rave about it.

I found the colour to be too yellow on my skin tone and when i would wear it, people would say "uh it looks like you've got something on your face. What is that? " which is never the reaction you want!

The formula felt nice but nothing revolutionary. The colour obviously wasn't for me so would be open to trying other Becca highlighters.

I didn't see any of the pinky/peach undertones it claims to have. It was just very gold/yellow.

Tips: Would be well suited to medium/olive skin tones. It is a nice formula but nothing life changing

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
5.0/5
6th April, 2017
0 members found this review useful
My go to highlighter!

After running out of my Mac soft and gentle highlighter I decided to try out a new product, and after hearing many good things about this product I thought I would give it a go. It took a while to get my hands on it, as it was sold out whenever I went to purchase it. But the wait was definitely worth it. The pigmentation of this highlighter is amazing. Personally, I would use it for more of a nighttime look due to how pigmented this highlighter is... it's not something I would reach for if I was going for a natural look, although it is perfect for those nights out on the town. The formula itself is very buttery and feels light on the skin, a little goes a long way!! This was my first becca product, definitely looking forward to adding more of their highlights to my collection!!

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
5.0/5
28th March, 2017
0 members found this review useful
GLOW FOR THE GODS!!

This was my first Becca product and I was not disappointed at all! The colour was amazing, the pigmentation was amazing, the formula was to die for and it works on every skin tone which is a major bonus! This is one to buy!!

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
5.0/5
22nd February, 2017
0 members found this review useful
Shine bright like a diamond

This stuff is pure magic. I love it so much that I have this compact and also the face palette. I use this as my "special occassion" highlighter haha because I never want it to run out! I also find it too over the top for every day office wear, but if I could get away with it I totally would! I love the becca compacts and their design, so durable and they are such great quality! The actual product itself is aboslutely amazing and I think this colab is brilliant. I have quite pale skin and was worried this might not look very good on me (but it's Jaclyn Hill so I HAD to have it!), but I really love it. It gives a glow that I can't describe and haven't found anything as good as this ever. One tiny swipe and I'm glowing to the heavens!

Tips: Be light handed and build it up if you need to, or wet your brush a little to make it more intense (but you seriously won't need to!)

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.

HAVE YOU SIGNED UP YET?!

We're eliminating Bad Beauty Buys...one review at a time!

It's so easy and fun to join in with NZ's biggest beauty guide!

(1) SIGN UP - (2) Earn Beauty Points for every beauty product you review - (3) Exchange your points for FREE beauty products!

Sign Up Today!