Vault

Max value reached

Adding this item would put you over your total vault limit of $250. please review your cart to stay under the limit.

Braun Xmas
Braun Xmas

Where Do You Most Use Concealer?

4 July, 2019 - 12:43pm by - First Lady | 123 Comments

Poll by BR Amelia

Ahhh the concealer.  A small but powerful product in your makeup bag - one not to be underestimated!

They can make you look wide awake when you've had a far-less-than-perfect night's sleep.  They can hide the Mount Zitsuvius that erupts on your chin every month.  It really is worth finding the perfect concealer for you - once you've found the right one, you'll never look back!

Over or Under?

There's a few schools of thought surrounding the application of concealer and whether it should go over or under foundation.  We reckon it depends on what you're concealing. 

Less is more when creating a great makeup base, so you want as few layers as possible.  When covering dark circles, always use concealer (and a corrector if necessary) before foundation.  Dab the product along the affected area and blend well.  You might find when it's time to apply foundation that you actually don't need to apply it on top of the concealer, but that you can blend where the two meet.  Have a play and find out what works best for you.

For blemishes, pimples and flaws you'll want to apply concealer on top of your foundation and blend outwards with a brush.  For this type of concealment you'll want your concealer to match your foundation shade.  Finish with powder. 

The Trial Team.

We sent out the new L'Oreal Paris Infallible More Than Concealer to 30 reviewers selected randomly from our database.   

Here's what they say about this new to market concealer:

The high pigment elastic formula gives you the ultimate full coverage finish with a totally lightweight feel. It promises ultra long-wear with an undetectable finish that doesn't crease or settle into fine lines.  Whatever your concern; blemishes, dark circles, uneven skin tone, you're covered with L'Oreal Paris Infallible More Than Concealer.  It's available in 16 shades, so you can find the perfect match for your skin.

Read what our reviewers thought by clicking HERE!

(SPOILER:  It's wowed them!)

Where Do You Most Use Concealer?


View results

View previous polls

Comments

Please sign in or register to add a comment.

17th July, 2019

Concealer is definitely a daily product for me. I use it to conceal dark circles under my eyes. I need a concealer that is full coverage enough to make it look like I had a good sleep, but I also need a concealer that won't accentuate the fine lines under my eyes!

17th July, 2019

Love a good concealer but sometimes they cause a dry patch over the blemish as they dry out over the day which also looks bad :(. Also need them in the perfect colour so they don’t highlight blemish rather than conceal.

17th July, 2019

I use a concealer everyday! I have to if I am being honest. I use it on age spots, blemishes and under eyes. It is an absolute must for me.

17th July, 2019

I use concealer under my eyes as well as everywhere I want to highlight! I put it on under my foundation or sometimes just use concealer and powder alone. I struggle to find a concealer with decent coverage that doesn’t crease!

17th July, 2019

Under my eyes and over a large age spot

17th July, 2019

Always under my eyes but also around my nose because it gets so red!! Downside is that in always touching my nose so it tends to rub off if it isn't long wear

17th July, 2019

Oh my gosh, in a world of concealer that stresses me out but Loreal is potentially going to make my life so much easier. I do use concealer on my cheeks and only a little little bit under eyes, I am always a bit nervous and don't feel 100% about the colour match. 16 Shades and totally lightweight = yes please :)

17th July, 2019

I use concealer to cover spots and under eye, I put it on after foundation but find under eye it cakes up

17th July, 2019

I use concealer whenever I wear make up, under my eyes. Most if the wrinkles on my face sit under my eyes so I often struggle with concealer sinking into creases. I would love to trial this product to see if it can resolve this issue. I use concealer in blemishes too, but unfortunately concealer seems to only conceal colour not texture!

17th July, 2019

I generally don't use concealer because I find it too thick. I'd love to know why this is 'more than concealor'! I'd been keen to see if I can be converted by a product which claims to be light weight. I would be tackling skin unevenness and dark circles.

17th July, 2019

Under my eyes is mainly where I put it. I am yet to find a concealer though that doesn't crease around that delicate eye area

16th July, 2019

I used concealer regularly on my undereye area BC (Before Child). Have been concealer-free for almost a decade now as I didn’t have the time nor energy to faff around with concealer when I need to be out of the door in super quick time. I wonder if technology has improved since then and concealer is easier to use now?

16th July, 2019

I've used concealer under make up to hide marks and scratches. It tends to rub off and not last the day. As I don't use it very often as it's hard to use, I've had this concealer way too long. I need something new to try.

15th July, 2019

Concealer is the one thing I use without fail every day, to brighten my under eye area and cover up my endless blemishes, however I don't usually branch out and try new ones, I normally stick with ones I find work.

15th July, 2019

I use concealer under my eyes and to prime my eyelids. Always on the hunt for something that doesn’t crease