Vault

Max value reached

Adding this item would put you over your total vault limit of $250. please review your cart to stay under the limit.

Welcome to

Beauty Review

Want to be advised of trial teams we’re running, giveaways, great beauty offers and competitions? Sign up to receive our newsletter now, it’s easy.

Real Techniques Core Collection Brush Review
Share with a friend
Would use it again? 4.9/5
Did it do what it said it would? 4.8/5
Would recommend it to a friend? 4.9/5

Real Techniques Core Collection Brush Review

Overall rating:
4.9/5

Create a perfect canvas with this collection of coverage essentials:

includes 4 full-size brushes + case:

  • detailer brush: precision cut to effortlessly conceal problem areas; or, use with lipstick for long-lasting shape and definition
  • pointed foundation brush: Use with liquid foundation to build custom coverage
  • buffing brush: ideal for full coverage application of powder and mineral foundation
  • contour brush: delicately applies highlighter to contour or create sheer, soft-focus finish
  • panoramic brush case is a 2-in-1 case + stand

RRP: $19.99

Availability: Online

Website: http://realtechniques.com

back

Found in:

Write a review

To allow us record accurate reviews we require you to register.

Looking to rate this product?

Please sign in or register.

Overall rating:
5.0/5
4th August, 2017 at 12:08 pm
0 members found this review useful
Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Best brushes

I will never use another brand again. These brushes are amazing and so easy to clean. They don't molt hairs and last for ages. I have nearly the whole collection as they are so amazing.

Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
5.0/5
20th July, 2017 at 6:56 pm
0 members found this review useful
Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Favourite

Definitely my favourite brushes. My go to. Use on a daily basis. Applies products beautifully. Nice and soft. Easy to clean. Bought from iherb. Good pricing. Brushes don't seem to shed. Have had no problems with them

Tips: Clean regularly

Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
5.0/5
10th July, 2017 at 9:08 pm
0 members found this review useful
Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
My go to brushes

Love these brushes, the bristles stay intact and not break off. Easy to clean and don't clog up or require excess makeup. I also purchased the eye make up brushes though I tend to use the foundation and powder setting brush the most. Bought a set for my older daughter who uses it to apply tinted moisturiser

Tips: I use mild baby Shampoo with tepid water to clean it, keeps the bristles soft

Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
5.0/5
28th June, 2017 at 3:02 pm
0 members found this review useful
Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Perfect starter kit

This set is the perfect kit for anyone starting into make up or even those who have been using make up for a while. The brushes are almost everything you need to apply your base make up. The brushes are also really versatile and can be used for more than their specified purposes.

I've had mine for over a year now and they've lasted really well throughout regular use and washes. There's been minimal shedding and they're still in a really good condition.

Look to get them off iHerb for a discounted rate (about half the price of farmers and life pharmacy).

Tips: Wash regularly. And know they can be used for more than what their name suggests!

Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
5.0/5
14th June, 2017 at 7:09 pm
0 members found this review useful
Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Everyday brushes for beginners and pros

I love this set so much! It does the trick for your everyday makeup and I've had it for so long. After so many washes only a few bristles have fallen out and the brush hairs are still as soft as ever. I've used these for so many years and always feel like I need to repurchase but they're still good to use! Definitely can't recommend this brand enough and this set specifically. I also love their eye set which is great for everyday as well.

Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
5.0/5
25th May, 2017 at 2:38 pm
0 members found this review useful
Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
All the essentials

Another great brush set from real techniques, great quality brushes as even better prices. I love the buffing brush, blends out powder flawlessly and gives a really nice finish. As with their other brushes, very soft!

Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
5.0/5
24th May, 2017 at 9:29 pm
0 members found this review useful
Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Real techniques brushes core collection

The real techniques brushes are the best brushes I have ever used, and I say that with confidence as I have used almost every brush brand under the sun. These brushes are so incredibly soft and blend the product so easily which gives a flawless finish. Each brush in this set can be used for many purposes instead of a brush which can only be used for one thing. I recommend the real techniques brush core collection for anybody who is a beginner with makeup as they are incredibly easy to use and give the perfect finish!

Tips: You can use the contour brush for many other things such as blusher, highlighter,bronzer, powder and foundation and the eyeshadow brush can also be used for your inner corner and lining the bottom of your eye. All of these brushes are very multipurpose.

Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
5.0/5
3rd April, 2017 at 2:52 pm
0 members found this review useful
Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Real Techniques Core Collection

Love these brushes! The buffing brush is my holy grail for foundation, and I've actually purchased 3 sets so that I have a couple of backups when waiting for my brushes to dry after washing them.. The brush meant for foundation, I'm not a big fan of.. and don't think I've used it since first trying it. But the contour brush is great for blush, highlighting and bronzing (haven't tried it for contouring myself). The smallest brush is really good for packing on pigmented eyeshadows, or highlighting delicate areas the the top of the tip, brow bone, inner corner of the eye etc.

I'd really recommend this set for anyone starting out with makeup!

Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
5.0/5
4th March, 2017 at 5:42 pm
0 members found this review useful
Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Multipurpose

I’ve wanted myself a Real Techniques Core Collection Brush set ever since I found out they are cruelty free and saw so many great reviews about them. I was so lucky to get them on sale for $25. They come in a travel case which makes it easy to store and carry them. The set contains four brushes; detailer brush, pointed foundation brush, buffing brush, contour brush.

The Real Techniques Core Collect Brushes are very gentle on the skin and makes it easy to apply makeup. My makeup looks smooth and flawless every time. I wash them once a week, so there are no bacteria build up which can cause my skin to break out. These brushes aren’t just limited to the purposes that’s listed on the packaging. I've used the detailer brush to apply gel eye liners, buffer brush to apply liquid foundation, pointed foundation brush to apply concealer and the contour brush to apply finishing powder.

The Real Techniques Starter Set is the perfect eye brush set for beginners! They are excellent quality and worth getting a set. Although it’s expensive, they can be found for an affordable price if you do your research well.

Tips: Wash these brushes once a week, so there's no bacteria build up that give you breakouts

Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
4.3/5
19th February, 2017 at 11:54 pm
0 members found this review useful
Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Best starting off brushes

These brushes are incredible and amazing for the price (depending on where you live) when I went to america I got these for $18 NZD which is a bargain! But here is New Zealand they retail for $50 so only reason why I wouldn't recommend to a friend unless they travel or can spare $50

Was this review useful to you? Yes No

New?

to find out why you
should join New Zealand's largest beauty website

Click here

Beauty Poll

See all
What is the main reason you use a body lotion?

What is the main reason you use a body lotion?

I use my body lotion for other reasons

view results

Review of the Day
SandieNZ
My new fave
I received the serum as part of a review panel for the entire range. I have a crazy amount of hair - it's not… more »