Vault

Max value reached

Adding this item would put you over your total vault limit of $250. please review your cart to stay under the limit.

Welcome to

Beauty Review

Want to be advised of trial teams we’re running, giveaways, great beauty offers and competitions? Sign up to receive our newsletter now, it’s easy.

L'Oréal Paris Infallible Pro-Glow Foundation Review
Share with a friend
Would use it again? 4.1/5
Did it do what it said it would? 4.2/5
Would recommend it to a friend? 4.2/5

L'Oréal Paris Infallible Pro-Glow Foundation Review

Overall rating:
4.2/5

Discover the new Pro finish of long-wear: up to 24-hour wear with a hydrating glow. Lightweight and creamy, this long lasting foundation goes on smooth with a glow finish that lasts. With medium coverage, it instantly hides imperfections for a clear complexion. The hydrating foundation with SPF is ideal for normal to dry skin.

RRP: $39.99

Availability: Farmers, selected pharmacies and online

back

Found in:

Write a review

To allow us record accurate reviews we require you to register.

Looking to rate this product?

Please sign in or register.

Overall rating:
3.3/5
19th May, 2018 at 7:11 pm
0 members found this review useful
Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Pro Glow, definitely

I was lucky enough to win this through Beauty Review and was so exvited to try it as I have so many friends that rave about L’Oreal foundations. I have combination/normal skin and have found this foundation goes on beautifully and makes my skin glow almost instantly. Unfortunately within about 4 hours its almost non existant. This foundation is definitely not suited to a more oily skin as it will only make your skin appear shinier. It may help using a mattifying balm but even with a setting spray I just dont feel this foundation lasts. It is a nice lightweight foundation and the colour was a perfect match for my skin so if you’re a little dryer then this may work for you. I will continue wearing it during the day as I do love the glow it leaves on my skin but will probably not repurchase

Tips: Not ideal for oily or combination skin

Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
5.0/5
27th March, 2018 at 10:20 am
1 members found this review useful
Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
L'Oréal Paris Infallible Pro-Glow Foundation

Oh my goodness, new Holy Grail foundation! This is so amazing beyond words. Though I have always been a fan of L’Oreal foundations. I love the squeeze tube packaging that it comes in – it’s always so easy to get the product out and I find it to be mess free. The amount of foundation received was decent too, it is sure to last a good amount of time.

The foundation itself is so light and it applies to the face so softly, and goes on so evenly. It is basically liquid gold. It stays on all day and the dewy glow it gives to the skin is just amazing – it was so noticeable – it’s a glow that makes your skin look healthy and radiant, not overpowering. I have a normal skin type and it is just perfect, extremely easy to apply, and doesn’t cake at all on my skin.

It has a medium coverage – it doesn’t hide everything, but I truly believe it still makes your skin still look flawless but also natural. It does layer well to. Pair it with some concealer and a light dusting of powder on top and this will help with the coverage.

I definitely find this foundation lasted the day and when I come home from work my foundation still looks great. It sinks into the skin so well. I have not had any break outs since using this product either.

Highly recommend and I will definitely be repurchasing!

Tips: Just buy it and give it a go, you wont regret it!

Was this review useful to you? Yes No

This review was placed by a Trial Team member who was randomly selected to receive and review the product by Beauty Review. This review accurately reflects the individual's experience of the product and is not influenced by Beauty Review in any way.

Overall rating:
5.0/5
12th March, 2018 at 3:48 pm
0 members found this review useful
Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Found my holy grail!!!

After seeing RawBeautyKristy talking about this foundation countless times I couldn't wait to get my hands on it! It finally came to Farmers so I wasted no time in purchasing it. The shade range in store is a little lack lustre, but I found a shade that matches me well. I have only worn this a handful of times so far but its definitely my holy grail foundation. The price isn't too bad ($34 iirc). It lasts well throughout the day, gives a lovely glow but doesn't look oily, it covers well (all my acne scarring) but doesn't make you look cakey or like you're wearing a mask, it blends in so quickly (with a sponge or a flat top kabuki brush is best, ) it's all around just everything I'm looking for in a foundation.

Tips: If you're worried about your oils coming through use a little powder prior to the foundation and then set with a little more powder. Flawless all day but still get the glow :D

Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
4.3/5
28th February, 2018 at 10:05 pm
0 members found this review useful
Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
L'Oreal Infallible Pro-Glow Foundation

I have been using L'Oreal infallible foundations for the longest time and it has come to hold the position of my most favourite 'drug store' foundation by far. So for the newest Pro-Glow edition I had very high hopes and expectations but I was slightly skeptical about how the foundation would fit with my dry/combo skin type. I also have quite a lot of texture and a lot of redness from scarring and rosacea. The packaging is quite basic. A plastic rectangular tube type shape without a pump. Can quite clearly see the colour shade through the tube, thats a plus. The consistency of this foundation is a lot runnier than the others. That's fine, no biggy. Although this signals alarm bells to me as I often feel that runny foundations are often very sheer. I tried this product over primed skin, both the Elf Primer and Benefit Porefessional. After a good shake to mix the product, to my delight, this product is very easy to apply and has very excellent medium coverage, which is probably my greatest desire when looking for the right foundation. It is definitely buildable, having given this the test on nights out and including a music festival! It feels relatively light-weight, particularly after giving it the time to dry down. Especially compared to its cousin the Pro-Matte. The glow is beautiful, although something that will take awhile for me to get used to as I am so used to wearing matte foundations. I was inundated by comments on how healthy and glowy I looked both by males and females. It does look a lot more natural than other foundations and definitely something super easy to wear day to day. It feels comfortable on the face, has great coverage and boasts a healthy looking face. I would definitely continue to enjoy using this product and recommend it to anyone :)

Tips: Always make sure to shake foundations before you use them!!

Was this review useful to you? Yes No

This review was placed by a Trial Team member who was randomly selected to receive and review the product by Beauty Review. This review accurately reflects the individual's experience of the product and is not influenced by Beauty Review in any way.

Overall rating:
4.0/5
28th February, 2018 at 10:04 pm
0 members found this review useful
Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
L’Oréal Infallible Proglow Foundation..would buy..

I really like the bottle this foundation comes in. It is a plastic squeeze bottle which means I can try to get,every last drop of product, as I hate that most of my foundations are in badly designed bottles which there is the annoying bit at the bottom of the bottle you can’t get to. This is a big tick for me. The foundation itself is a thin liquid and I was a bit worried about the coverage as my previous foundations are all quite thick liquid. On applying ‘as per instructions on bottle - dab spots on and rub in circling motion’ I was surprised with the good coverage of this product. I did not use as much product as I thought I would need to..another big tick. Sp15 sunscreen is a positive, saves adding another cream. The foundation lasted well but was at its best for up to about 6 hours when I noticed my skin getting oily in the usual spots, but lasted well until 8-10 hours - but I was happy with this as who does want to keep their make up on for 24 hours. i tried the Creamy Natural shade and found this a good match for my complexion. I would definitely consider buying this product again, I found many positives and nothing really bad about it. I have been a long term user of Maybelline products but this foundation may just well convert me.

Was this review useful to you? Yes No

This review was placed by a Trial Team member who was randomly selected to receive and review the product by Beauty Review. This review accurately reflects the individual's experience of the product and is not influenced by Beauty Review in any way.

Overall rating:
4.3/5
28th February, 2018 at 5:32 pm
0 members found this review useful
Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Super natural looking!

Having seen rave reviews for this foundation everywhere I was excited to give this a try!

The packaging is great - small and sleek and it is easy to get the product out. Because the tube is so thin I imagine it will be easy to squeeze out product too when there's not much left.

The foundation itself is very runny which is fine because it means a little goes a long way and it spreads really easily. I could spread this nicely using my fingers without the need for a beauty blender or sponge.

I set the foundation with a bit of powder and it definitely had staying power on my face - I put it on around 6:30am and washed it off at 9:30pm and it hadn't budged much.

The actual finish itself is what makes the product - it looks super natural and dewy, and it doesn't really look like you're wearing foundation at all! I would say this is light-medium coverage. I also really like that this product is SPF 15 without that greasy/oily feel of sunscreen.

The only negative for me was the smell - not too pleasant and a bit sunscreen-y. I also ordered the lightest shade 201 Classic Ivory as I am quite fair-skinned; however this was actually far too pale for me (maybe I did get a slight tan over summer!).

Tips: A little goes a long way.

Was this review useful to you? Yes No

This review was placed by a Trial Team member who was randomly selected to receive and review the product by Beauty Review. This review accurately reflects the individual's experience of the product and is not influenced by Beauty Review in any way.

Overall rating:
4.7/5
28th February, 2018 at 7:00 am
0 members found this review useful
Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
L’Oréal Paris Infallible Pro-Glow Foundation

I have had so many comments on my skin/makeup while wearing this foundation it is crazy! I was excited to get a spot reviewing this, as I have spent sooo much money lately trying to find a foundation that works for me (and failing miserably). On first glance, the packaging is pretty cool, nice and sleek and simple - and easy to hold and dispense product. After shaking (which does definitely make a difference in application once you read the back of the tube properly!) used a damp beauty blender to apply it over top of a pore refining primer. The coverage is actually lovely, definitely a medium coverage, but covered my redness and the majority of any breakouts I had going on. Once it had dried down it didn’t feel like I had anything on my skin at all and didn’t look cakey or powdery at all. The real test was when I wore it to work. I’m a beauty therapist so have to wear a decent amount of makeup daily. A lot of the time my foundation is mostly gone half way Through the day. The only thing I noticed with this was that my nose had a bit of a shine to it which wasn’t unexpected. Overall I love this foundation and will use it again.

Was this review useful to you? Yes No

This review was placed by a Trial Team member who was randomly selected to receive and review the product by Beauty Review. This review accurately reflects the individual's experience of the product and is not influenced by Beauty Review in any way.

Overall rating:
5.0/5
28th February, 2018 at 12:34 am
0 members found this review useful
Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
It is a lovely foundation that I like!!!

I am happy to have this opportunity to try on " L'oreal Paris Infallible Pro-glow 24hr foundation. I have been looking for foundation " with hydrating and glow " due to my aging skin. My skin type at my age now is a bit dry and I really need some dewy on my face skin. This foundation has some good features: # lightweight and creamy texture. It instantly and easily blends on my skin and looks softly glowy. # Has luminous effect and radian finish. I used it before going to work. After 9 hours when I finished work, I noticed that my face skin still in hydrating status ( not dry at all! ). # With a basic protection of SPF15 SPF15 really suits me because I don't like heavy SPF such like SPF30 or SPF50. # The smell of this foundation is pleasant. # It is easy to carry. # The design of the tube is simple yet stylish. --------------------- Conclusion: This foundation suits people who need a bit glow and hydrating and Sunscreen protection. Especially those who on the go. It suits normal to dry skin better.

Tips: Remember to apply moisturizer to face prior to applycation of this foundation. Don't over put loose powder after applying this foundation for a natural dewy and luminous fresh look!

Was this review useful to you? Yes No

This review was placed by a Trial Team member who was randomly selected to receive and review the product by Beauty Review. This review accurately reflects the individual's experience of the product and is not influenced by Beauty Review in any way.

Overall rating:
5.0/5
27th February, 2018 at 10:08 pm
0 members found this review useful
Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
So natural looking!!!

When I say natural looking, I don't mean the natural state of my skin sans make up. What I mean is how I would love my skin to look if it was flawless. But alas my skin is far from perfect. I have an uneven skin tone and some discoloration from some old acne. I find that if I want coverage, it usually comes with the downfall of looking mask like. Then when I try to touch up during the day, it all starts looking a bit caked on. But with this product, I found it gave my skin an airbrushed appearance. It just looked like I wasn't wearing make up and had just beautiful fresh glowing skin. I was quite surprised about the consistency of the product. It is quite watery. But I think that is how it gives you a very natural non caked on finish. The packaging is a slim, lightweight squeezable plastic tube. This makes it so easy and lightweight to fit into my little make up purse that I keep in my handbag. I always touch up after lunch. I found that it didn't cake on and it just went on with a nice glowy fresh finish.

Was this review useful to you? Yes No

This review was placed by a Trial Team member who was randomly selected to receive and review the product by Beauty Review. This review accurately reflects the individual's experience of the product and is not influenced by Beauty Review in any way.

Overall rating:
5.0/5
27th February, 2018 at 10:02 pm
0 members found this review useful
Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
I think I love you!

This product has evidently had rave reviews everywhere so I was super thrilled to get on the trial!.

I feel I could be a bit of a hard room to convince with this, as I confess to being a right loyalist when it comes to foundation - slave to my Estee Doublewear, so can a drugstore brand compete against this industry icon?

I couldn’t wait to find out!

The product comes in a tube as opposed to the glass bottle that I was used to. This is not a negative by any means and in fact I think I prefer it as it’s easy to travel with and it means you can squeeze the last out of the tube and then when that’s done, you can cut of fthe bottom and squeeze out some more! So full points for this.

The texture of it is really REALLY light and it’s almost slightly runny. . Now this suits me as I don’t like nor need a full coverage foundation. In the beginning it was a bit of trial and error to get the application right. I tried using a sponge and the a brush but (after googling some techniques) found that recommendations from people who have used it was to just get stuck in there with your fingers, so off I went.

The product gives a sheer coverage, with a dewy finish that certainly lasted me throughout the day without looking overly shiny. I guess you can build it up with thicker coverage if you want, but that’s not the look I was going for.

I loved it I liked the tube, the ease of application and the satiability. The only thing that could be improved on was my colour match, as the one I had selected was more of a ‘winter’ shade for me. But, as that was user error on my part, i’m not going to mark it down for that and in fact i’m going to be taking myself off to Farmers to buy the shade that’s right for me.

All in all I really liked it, and i'm certainly going to be buying it again. Sorry Estee, I hate to break up with you, but i'm now in love with someone else.

Tips: Google application methods and don't be scared to experiment to find the right one for you.

Was this review useful to you? Yes No

This review was placed by a Trial Team member who was randomly selected to receive and review the product by Beauty Review. This review accurately reflects the individual's experience of the product and is not influenced by Beauty Review in any way.

New?

to find out why you
should join New Zealand's largest beauty website

Click here

Beauty Poll

See all
Do You Use a Protectant When Heat Styling?

Do You Use a Protectant When Heat Styling?

erm...no. I know, I know. I'm bad. I know it.

view results

Review of the Day
petinar
L'Oréal Paris Revitalift Regime
I was so excited to try all three of the components in the Revitalift regime at once to… more »