Vault

Max value reached

Adding this item would put you over your total vault limit of $250. please review your cart to stay under the limit.

Miraculous Facial Oil
Miraculous Facial Oil

Too Faced Melted Liquified Long Wear Lipstick Review

Too Faced Melted Liquified Long Wear Lipstick Review
Overall rating from 28 reviews so far:
4.2/5
Would use it again?
4.3/5
Did it do what it said it would?
4.2/5
Would recommend it to a friend?
4.1/5

Too Faced Melted Liquified Long Wear Lipstick Get the staying power of a stain, the intense color of a liquid lipstick and the high shine of a gloss with Melted. Using exclusive technology to keep cauldrons of molten lipsticks liquid and creamy, Melted Liquified Long Wear Lipstick comfortably coats lips in bursts of intense, high-impact, super rich, saturated color that lasts for hours.

  • Too Faced Co-Founder and Creative Director Jerrod Blandino had never seen lipstick more beautiful, intense, rich and glossy than when it’s in its melted form in the cosmetic labs. With this inspiration, we created a lipstick liquified so it doesn’t lose its pigment or shine while keeping a comfortable, flexible and cushiony wear.
  • Provides high-impact, super rich, saturated pigment in a long-wear formula.
  • Precision tip applicator to allow for a clean, effortless application each time (no liner needed!)

Pack Size 12ml

Availability Online

Website https//www.toofaced.com/



RRP: $32.00

Write a review

Please sign in to write a review.

Not yet registered?

It's super simple and only takes 30 seconds.

Register now

How would you rate this product?

Too Faced Melted Liquified Long Wear Lipstick Review

Too Faced Melted Liquified Long Wear Lipstick Review

Reviews

Overall rating:
4.3/5
28th July, 2019
0 members found this review useful
Long lasting

Like any matte liquid lippie, this is definitely drying. I absolutely need to give my lips a good coat of vaseline a few minutes before applying my Melted lipstick. A good liner will also help colour not to bleed into fine lines around your mouth, although I haven't had major issues with that.

But once you've prepped your lips, the colour payoff and longevity of these colours is amazing. I don't even need to fully coat my lips with product, I just dab a few dots on and then spread it evenly with a brush or my fingers. After eating and drinking, it still looks great!

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
4.0/5
14th May, 2019
0 members found this review useful
Unique, quality lipstick

I decided to purchase a mini of this because I was curious about the product, and it was on sale. The shade I bought is Melted Berry.

This lipstick by Too Faced comes in a plastic tube. The body of the tube is indicative of the shade of lipstick, and the lid is pale gold. The lid unscrews to reveal a sponge applicator. To apply the product, all you have to do is give the tube a gentle squeeze to bring colour into the sponge tip, and then apply the applicator to your lips.

I found the colour pigment of this shade to be rich. It went on evenly with the sponge applicator. It does not feel sticky, but it has a nice shine to it. Lips look glossy, even though the lipstick feels like a matte lipstick to wear. It feels comfortable on the lips, and is not drying. I love lipstick, and I own quite a few, but this product is quite unlike any other lipstick that I own.

However, this does have a couple of drawbacks: one is that the roundness of the applicator tip made it a bit difficult to line my lips properly when applying it. The other is that it transfers very easily. But this is still a unique, quality product. I recommend it to lipstick lovers everywhere.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
4.3/5
5th April, 2019
0 members found this review useful
Liquid but not long lasting.

I received a couple of these in deluxe mini sizes in the Too Faced Christmas Cracker a couple of Christmases ago. These aren’t matte like your usual liquid lipsticks. These are a satin finish and are very comfortable to wear. However due to the finish, these aren’t long wearing at all. They do wear off and transfer. So long as you don’t mind reapply, they are great. I had the shade Chihuahua and Melted Fig which I both loved. The minis have lasted me ages so I would consider buying the full size of both of these shades.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
4.0/5
14th December, 2018
0 members found this review useful
Didn't Completely Melt My Heart

I was intrigued by this range and finally got my hands on one recently in the shade chihuahua.

The applicator is different in that it is through a sponge. The lipstick does have a very satin finish, maybe partially because of this, but it takes some getting used to.

The shade is pretty, the finish is lovely. I personally didn't find it wore that well in the satin finish. The matte finish with the classic applicator for me wears better, but this formula feels nicer.

Loves the packaging - it's simple but it works.

And the price I could justify for a good lipstick.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
4.0/5
6th October, 2018
0 members found this review useful
Too Faced Melted Liquified Long Wear Lipstick

My amazing daughter bought me this for my birthday, I want more!

This lippy comes in a 12ml soft tube with a sponge applicator. So easy to use. I got the shade Melted Sugar, a really nice nude. The colour goes well with everything.

The formula is not too thick and applies easily, it is easy to follow the contour of your lip shape for a great look.

I didnt think it lasted as long as some of my other long wear lipsticks, however it is well pigmented and you do get great colour. It did last a good few hours before I re-applied.

I did not find it drying, in fact my lips felt nice and smooth and moisterised while wearing this lippy. While it is not a gloss or a matte, there was a bit of a shine to it, not too much though.

I am very happy with this product and will hopefully get more in different colours.

Tips: If you get the chance, do give these a try

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
3.7/5
20th August, 2018
0 members found this review useful
Pretty good!

These are pretty good lipstain lipsticks. They do however require some additional work that others don’t so they are higher maintanence. The colours are beautiful and go on great at first. You definitely need to line your lips first because they go on really wet and can bleed a little at first. Then they dry and this is where the formulation could be a bit better. With this, you HAVE to have just exfoliated your lips or else it’s going to look like a cracked wonderland on your lips. Even after exfoliating, a few hours in the cracks will come anyways. So it isn’t one for a really long day wear. Maybe for photos or for a quick event or lunch/dinner date or something like that.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
3.3/5
31st January, 2018
0 members found this review useful
Nice colour!

I got the colour Chihuahua which is like a pinky brown colour. It absolutely love the colour it's perfect! The applicator is great but could be better to get a more precise line. However I am really not a fan of the smell. I think this liquified lipstick is meant to smell like chocolate however it just smells bad. I do love the colour however so I try to get past the smell. A few minutes after applying you can't smell it anymore. I find i do have to reapply it a few times throughout the day but it is a great easy handbag product because of its ease of application.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
3.3/5
18th October, 2017
0 members found this review useful
Melted Matte

I saw the colour 'Lady Balls' on a non-binary person, and the bright fire-engine red looked amazing on a face with a full beard, so I thought I'd try it!

The colour is so pigmented and intense, there is literally NO room for mistake. The applicator is fine for a nude lippie, but with a colour this strong you really need a brush, and to outline first.

The formulation was ok, goes on quite wet and then dries quickly. But because it's a matte, it dries and DRIES. My lips felt (and looked) very cracked and wrinkled after an hour or so. I tried using a primer pencil underneath which helped immensely. It's definitely long wear - no fading or smudging, even after eating. But I don't think I'll buy another of the same type, I've found better mattes from other brands that aren't as drying and are a lot cheaper.

Tips: Use a primer, brush and liner when applying, esp if it's a strong colour.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
5.0/5
2nd August, 2017
0 members found this review useful
Scrumptious Melted Chocolate

I've had my eyes on these melted lipsticks for a couple of years now. I found out about Too Faced through Beauty Review. I saw all these wonderful reviews about it and of course I had to try it myself. I saw this deluxe sized Melted Chocolate come upon Trade me so I decided to give it a try before committing to a large size.

Too Faced Packaging never disappoints it has this slight point of difference which sets itself aside from other brands. The nozzle has a soft spongey doe foot attached to a tube . A unique design I have never seen before. What pulled me in was the Chocolate. Yes I'm a sucker for sweets and Too Faced seems to get me every time. The consistency of this liquid lipstick is smooth . It smells like sweet chocolate. I have to remind myself not to eat it. A lot of self talk happens quietly lol.

Now the test was eating and drinking. It does slip with greasy foods. I can easily wear this for four hours straight. Feels comfortable non drying absolute perfection.

I believe there is highs and lows with Too Faced. I absolutely love this lipstick . I would love to try more products from the Too Faced Brand. It's priced fairly , the quality of it is undeniably good. I'd happily repurchase this one again.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
5.0/5
7th December, 2016
0 members found this review useful
Love the look!

Coverage of this is amazing, if you're looking for a lip product for a special do this is the one! I've got the colour sugar and it's perfect, slightly nude but slightly pink. the application is cute with a fluffy type nozzle and tube. the product is consistent and thick coverage, it is slightly matte but slightly glossy at the same time? you won't need to build it up or apply lip liner as the coverage is decent.

Tips: exfoliate your lips before applying

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No