Vault

Max value reached

Adding this item would put you over your total vault limit of $250. please review your cart to stay under the limit.

Skinfood Mud Masque Review

Skinfood Mud Masque Review
Overall rating from 247 reviews so far:
4.5/5
Would use it again?
4.4/5
Did it do what it said it would?
4.4/5
Would recommend it to a friend?
4.4/5

Works as a deep cleanser to soften and relax the skin leaving it light and fresh.

- Draws toxins & impurities from the skin

- Cleanses skin, leaving it soft & supple

- Clears clogged pores

Our masque is rich in natural minerals found in the volcanic muds of New Zealand. This masque works as a deep cleanser to soften and relax the skin. With natural Rotorua mud, spirulina, apricot oil, aloe vera and jojoba oil. The effects of using Skinfood’s Mud Masque are visible even after the first use, skin rejuvenating ingredients result in pores appearing smaller and your skin feels incredibly soft.

HOW TO APPLY: Apply an even layer onto cleansed skin. Leave for 5-10 minutes until dry and wipe off with a warm, damp cloth. Avoid eye area.

Website www.skinfood.co.nz

Write a review

Please sign in to write a review.

Not yet registered?

It's super simple and only takes 30 seconds.

Register now

How would you rate this product?

Skinfood Mud Masque Review

Skinfood Mud Masque Review

Reviews

Overall rating:
4.7/5
23rd November, 2013
0 members found this review useful
No muddy, sulfuric smell here

I bought this Mud Masque for no reason in particular, other than the fact that I wanted some pampering and seemed to be the only mask available at Countdown at the time so I went with it.

I went into my bathroom looking like.. well, me, and came out to have my daughter say "Mum?! What's that on your face?!"

As it dried, my face got harder and harder to move which just made me think "Yep, it's doing it's job!"

It has a pleasant smell, not like mud or sulfur at all ;)

When I took the mask off my skin felt so clean, soft, smooth. I use it every other day now

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
5.0/5
23rd November, 2013
0 members found this review useful
Best masque

I love the Skinfood range, and this masque is one of the best I have used. It really feels like it is pulling the oil out of my pores, and my skin feels amazing after using it!

Tips: Dab it on to any pimples, and leave it for >10mins over overnight, it will draw the oil out and help to heal it!

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
3.0/5
16th November, 2013
1 members found this review useful
Good old NZ

I am getting more into using products from NZ now to support what our great country has, and this product is certainly one of them! I actually bought it after reading the reviews on here and was pleasantly surprised by how nice it was. Don't be put off by the brown colour, it is genuinely a nice face mask that really draws out oils from your pores. One thing I did not like was that once you apply it does come out in quite a thin layer and the directions do say to place in a thick layer. So you end up needing to use quite a bit of product. Cost wise this isn't the best. However the effects of the mask are certainly worth it. My skin felt smooth afterwards. I was surprised that my face didn't go red and blotchy afterwards (which it normally does with a face mask). My skin-tone was nice and even and felt really smooth. Recommend this product a lot, especially because it is from our own homeland :)

Tips: Apply with an old flat foundation brush, it allows you to apply the product with more precision and to build up the mask in a nice even thick layer.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
tannygirl
30th April, 2014

Good review. The reviews here definitely sound convincing.

Overall rating:
5.0/5
13th November, 2013
0 members found this review useful
Pleasantly surprised

I bought this a few months back and now use it every week! I LOVE it. It's a nice natural feel that doesn't need to be left on for too long. when it comes off my skin feels so soft and balance (not too oily or dry - like most face masques leave my face). It's great! I haven't found a masque I like better than this masque!

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
tannygirl
30th April, 2014

Your last sentence sounds convincing. Good review.

Overall rating:
4.3/5
7th November, 2013
0 members found this review useful
Love me a masque!

I love facial masques! This one was really cool because it's NZ made and it's a bit of a novelty to have mud on ya face! Well for me anyway! It really helps when I have breakouts, I leave it on for around 15 minutes and you can see the areas where the oils have been drawn from the skin! Leaves my skin feeling clean and less red too :) Its a pretty fair priced product too - you can find it at the supermarket which is perfect! I love having a product that doesn't have loads of fragrance and fillers! Natural is the way to go :)

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
tannygirl
30th April, 2014

What attracted me to this masque is the list of ingredients. I see more natural ingredients listed and less nasties for a low price.

Overall rating:
3.7/5
24th October, 2013
1 members found this review useful
Glorious Mud

This is a relatively inexpensive solution to a stressful day. It is a big bottle of mud so bring your friends, I have got maybe 4 - 5 masks out of one bottle, or more dependant on thickness.

The turnoffs is that it looks like mud (which it is), it smells like stinky mud (which it is), and it is messy/hazardous to apply and remove. Not entirely sure if it shrinks your pores, I don't think this is true in my case. When it dries it stretches your skin into a taut immovable mask which kinda hurts if left too long.

The positives are: your skin does feel refreshed and super soft and you feel relaxed and this product is natural so no nasty chemicals. Super economical, as long as you use it before it goes off.. +++

Tips: Wash it off before it goes rock hard, be gentle with a soft cloth (an old, or throw away cloth), and use a good moisturiser to finish.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
tannygirl
30th April, 2014

Great review. I like your title.

Overall rating:
3.0/5
27th September, 2013
0 members found this review useful
Good value

I have very sensitive skin and this mask was gentle but still helped reduce the look of my blemishes. It's not a miracle worker but it does help to do once a week to make the skin feel soft. I would use it again but I'd be more inclined to try something else.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
1.0/5
25th September, 2013
0 members found this review useful
Made my skin literally peel off

I would not recommend this brand to anyone it made the skin on my forehead fall off it was terrifying i washed it off immediately but my skin kept shedding all day. utterly humiliating ,

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
tannygirl
30th April, 2014

Ewww... that's weird. Thanks for the warning.

Kellyleanne
16th October, 2013

Oh this sounds awful, definitely not going to try this.

Overall rating:
4.0/5
23rd September, 2013
1 members found this review useful
skin food mud mask

I really like this product. As far as supermarket products go, this is the best I've ever used. I have worked with better professional products, but naturally, they come with the professional price tag. This is $14 and works beautifully for combination skin. It's great for treating, smoothing, softening and helping to pull impurities out, which I was really impressed with. I didn't expect it to be that good, but you can actually see the little spots of oil being drawn out. It doesn't dehydrate, either, which a lot of cheaper products do. If you've got really acneic skin, perhaps a more professional cosmeceutical wull give better results, but as a general cleansing and detoxing mask, this is gorgeous. I actually put some of my clients onto this one as I use it myself.

Tips: Double cleanse, then do a gentle exfoliation before using this to maximise the results. Some gentle extractions or using pore strips afterwards can be really effective as the mask helps soften congestion in the pore.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
skingeek
30th April, 2014

It's really, really good. I was mortified seeing the litte patches of crud being pulled from my face! Ick. It also a lot gentler. I used a freemans one and a formula ten06 one and they both stung mt face but not this.

tannygirl
30th April, 2014

Great review. This product sounds like a steal. I definitely want to try this. I buy more mid range priced products but if this works just as well as high end products it's definitely worth a go.

kelol708
11th November, 2013

I just picked up this product to try it out based on the pretty good reviews! Normally I would apply pore strips before a mask but with this one you recommend apply pore strips after so I might try that today instead! cheers

Overall rating:
4.3/5
13th September, 2013
1 members found this review useful
Awesome, well-priced product

So far so good in regards to this product. After using around three times now, not only am I getting better at applying it, but I also am finding my skin is smoother. I find the morning after using the product, my skin tone looks more even and smooth and feels great.

I am not saying it is a miracle product - I haven't really found it "cleans" better (ie. haven't seen any less blemishes so far). But I am hoping the more I use it, maybe I will see a result in this way (here's hoping!).

Overall, the price sees it definitely worth a try. The results I have had are positive and I really am happy with it considering the price.

Tips: I found it dries super quickly which is great for those with not much time to spend on the likes of face masks etc.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
ree_nz
30th April, 2014

Thanks tannygirl - for the price its worth the risk! Like all skin products they work differently on different skin so I would definitely suggest trying it!

tannygirl
30th April, 2014

Thanks for the saying whether you whether you have seen less blemishes since using this. I definitely agree it's worth a try price wise.

Reviewer
22nd September, 2013

Thanks for the review

THE BEAUTY VAULT IS BEING RESTOCKED!

Get reviewing and earn points to spend on amazing beauty products!

The more reviews you place, the more Beauty Points you'll earn...meaning the bigger the haul you can nab from The Beauty Vault!

CLICK HERE TO FIND OUT ALL YOU NEED TO KNOW ABOUT THE BEAUTY VAULT!