Vault

Max value reached

Adding this item would put you over your total vault limit of $250. please review your cart to stay under the limit.

Skinfood Mud Masque Review

Skinfood Mud Masque Review
Overall rating from 248 reviews so far:
4.5/5
Would use it again?
4.4/5
Did it do what it said it would?
4.4/5
Would recommend it to a friend?
4.4/5

Works as a deep cleanser to soften and relax the skin leaving it light and fresh.

- Draws toxins & impurities from the skin

- Cleanses skin, leaving it soft & supple

- Clears clogged pores

Our masque is rich in natural minerals found in the volcanic muds of New Zealand. This masque works as a deep cleanser to soften and relax the skin. With natural Rotorua mud, spirulina, apricot oil, aloe vera and jojoba oil. The effects of using Skinfood’s Mud Masque are visible even after the first use, skin rejuvenating ingredients result in pores appearing smaller and your skin feels incredibly soft.

HOW TO APPLY: Apply an even layer onto cleansed skin. Leave for 5-10 minutes until dry and wipe off with a warm, damp cloth. Avoid eye area.

Website www.skinfood.co.nz

Write a review

Please sign in to write a review.

Not yet registered?

It's super simple and only takes 30 seconds.

Register now

How would you rate this product?

Skinfood Mud Masque Review

Skinfood Mud Masque Review

Reviews

Overall rating:
5.0/5
2nd April, 2015
0 members found this review useful
Skinfood Mud Mask

I love this mask, I use it at least once a week to dry up any existing pimples or prevent any more breakouts. I have extremely sensitive skin and this product is great because its not too harsh, doesn't sting or cause any reactions. My skin feels clean and healthy after each mask.

Tips: I leave the mask on my skin for half an hour, to let it work deep down.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
4.0/5
1st April, 2015
0 members found this review useful
Pungent but great!

I love this product, it felt like it was sucking all the dirt out of my pores! I also noticed a reduction in pore size after every use. I love the smell and I love how organic it feels, it contains a lot of natural ingredients so that's always good! It leaves the face feeling very soft and nourished. One thing I would change would probably how some ingredients in the masque may sting the eyes even if it's nowhere near them.

Tips: Don't put it near your eyes!

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
5.0/5
30th March, 2015
0 members found this review useful
Mud Masque

This product works really well for me, I do have Eczema and this has not irritated my skin at all. I have never used any other masques before so I don't have any thing else to compare it to however it did make my skin feel amazing after and I have not had any weird breakouts etc

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
3.7/5
28th March, 2015
0 members found this review useful
Loved the smell

So this wasn't the most revolutionary facial masque in the history of facial masques, but for the price, and knowing it is NZ made and full of lots of environmentally-friendly goodies, I loved this and will definitely buy it again. If you have super oily or acne-prone skin, don't expect this to work wonders. You'll need some zinc oxide or green clay to really draw out the impurities. I'd recommend this for normal skin and and sensitive skin types. The masque dries quite quickly. It is usually dry within 10 minutes. When I rinse off, my pores always look a lot smaller, and overall my complexion looks brighter and smoother because there's a bit of a hydrating film left behind. That residue left behind has made me break out a bit before especially during that time of the month when my skin is oilier than usual, so just remember to use a toner right after before you put on your moisturiser. the smell is gorgeous so enjoy!

Tips: You need to use quite a bit to get a good coverage. Use a toner right after rinse off if you don't want the residue or a potential breakout.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
2.3/5
27th March, 2015
0 members found this review useful
Made me cry - literally

I was really bummed. I applied it just like it said and yum it smelt so darn good! I made sure not to put it too close around my eyes as well but pretty much straight away my eyes stung and watered. I thought they would be ok after a while but it didn't even get a chance to dry, my whole face stung and eyes hurt so bad I couldn't keep them open.

I left it on as long as I could. I do give it credit as my skin is soo super soft but also hot and rashy

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
2.0/5
25th March, 2015
0 members found this review useful
Mud Mask

I've been using Skinfood's Mud Masque on and off since 2007. At first I loved it and felt it really worked wonders for my skin. However, as the years have passed and I come back to it I don't feel like I am getting the same results from it as I used to.

The last few times I used this mud masque this year I found that it still smells fresh and earthy and is best applied thick. The masque still makes me skin feel tight as it dries, and cracks and flakes off readily if you speak when it is dry. Unfortunately, it doesn't seem to leave my skin feeling as soft and clean as I remember it did a few years back. (This may be because I'm aging, a;though I'm only 25. Or possibly because I have used other masques and masks which I have found more effective for my oily skin).

I would recommend it for its retail value. For only $13.95 you can get a number of masques. Also, if you are looking for a simple face masque.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
3.7/5
25th March, 2015
0 members found this review useful
Skinfood Mud Masque

First Time trying it it felt amazing! Although the scent of the masque me my eyes water and it did take a while to dry up not 5-10 minutes. But all in all it was very interesting to try out because i had never had a mud masque before and my skin felt amazing afterwoods

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
5.0/5
24th March, 2015
0 members found this review useful
Weekly routine

I had a girls night and used this face mask. For the price you get a lot out of it! I found it did wonders to my skin making it smooth and cleansed however my friend broke out terribly from it so I guess it depends on your skin type. I layered it on around my mouth as that my problem area and it managed to reduce the redness around my spots. I like that it smells and feels nice but don't get it any where near your eyes or they will sting! I've decided I'm going to make this my weekly routine.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
5.0/5
20th March, 2015
0 members found this review useful
Number One Detox Mask

This mask started off as a miss for me, i really did not like this product when i first got it. So it was shoved to the back of the cupboard until about 6 months after i thought i'd try again with amazing results! This mask draws out all the oil and impurities from my skin. The next day i do have some more acne/breakouts due to this mask pulling all the nasties forward but once you know this is going to happen, you can deal with it. This mask isn't overly drying but does have a heavy scent. I love that Skinfood is a Kiwi brand with such an amazing price point and so easily accessible

Tips: Don't apply this too close to your sensitive eye area

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
5.0/5
26th February, 2015
0 members found this review useful
The best mask i've ever used!

I love this mask so much! It works perfectly for me - normal-oily skin, mainly in the T zone, and I found that it worked well for spots as well! I would just put some of the mask of the problem spot and it reduce the size of it so much!

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.

WIN A TOP RATED OLAY PRODUCT!

Last month we sent out the Olay Collagen Peptide 24 Serum and Moisturiser to reveiwers - the results are in and it's safe to say we'll be sneaking these into our trolleys when we're next buying groceries!

We're giving two of them away - all you need to do is tell us which product you'd most like to win...how easy is that?!

CLICK HERE TO ENTER!