Vault

Max value reached

Adding this item would put you over your total vault limit of $250. please review your cart to stay under the limit.

Welcome to

Beauty Review

Want to be advised of trial teams we’re running, giveaways, great beauty offers and competitions? Sign up to receive our newsletter now, it’s easy.

Mmm...That's Nice Cherry and Vanilla Body Care Trio Review
Share with a friend
Would use it again? 3.8/5
Did it do what it said it would? 3.7/5
Would recommend it to a friend? 3.8/5

Mmm...That's Nice Cherry and Vanilla Body Care Trio Review

Overall rating:
3.7/5

Complimentary trio consisting of a shower gel, body lotion and perfume.

RRP: $18.95 each

Website:  www.mmmthatsnice.co.nz

Availability: boutique stores and souvenir shops

back

Found in:

Write a review

To allow us record accurate reviews we require you to register.

Looking to rate this product?

Please sign in or register.

Overall rating:
2.0/5
7th March, 2018 at 10:57 pm
0 members found this review useful
Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Cherry and Vanilla

was really excited to be picked for this trial. I saw it come up and thought the scent sounded just like me. I like the packaging, the NZ themes on it are cute, but I felt maybe something an older person might be drawn to. I loved that the roller perfume had a little tube that it came in.

The scent wasn't what I was I thought it would be unfortunately, I was expecting more a fresh scent but it was a bit musky for me.

I don't think I would recommend these unfortunately. I feel there are things I like more at a better price point/

Was this review useful to you? Yes No

This review was placed by a Trial Team member who was randomly selected to receive and review the product by Beauty Review. This review accurately reflects the individual's experience of the product and is not influenced by Beauty Review in any way.

Overall rating:
3.0/5
6th March, 2018 at 11:32 pm
0 members found this review useful
Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Sure!

Based on what the retail price of these is I wouldn't recommend it to friends, but I do like these products. I prefer the body lotion to the shower gel and perfume, as it seemed to hold its scent better on my skin. The scent of these is a rich, warm cherry smell, with a little nuttiness and slight hints of vanilla - I'd hoped it would've been more vanilla-scented, but that's because I love vanilla too much :P

Was this review useful to you? Yes No

This review was placed by a Trial Team member who was randomly selected to receive and review the product by Beauty Review. This review accurately reflects the individual's experience of the product and is not influenced by Beauty Review in any way.

Overall rating:
2.0/5
5th March, 2018 at 10:18 pm
0 members found this review useful
Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Cherry and vanilla body care

Not a group of products I will be using again. The packaging I felt was super dated and busy. Something more simple and clean I think would be more appealing and the colours of pink and gold I did not feel portrayed the product as ‘made in new zealand’ effextively. The scent of cherry and vanilla I was super keen on prior to trialling, however, in all the products it was just too sickly sweet for me and the scent lingered around for hours. Lastly the pump mechanism on both the shower gel and body lotion only allowed for a very little amount of the product to come out at a time, so multiple pumps were needed for application.

Was this review useful to you? Yes No

This review was placed by a Trial Team member who was randomly selected to receive and review the product by Beauty Review. This review accurately reflects the individual's experience of the product and is not influenced by Beauty Review in any way.

Overall rating:
4.0/5
5th March, 2018 at 6:48 pm
0 members found this review useful
Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Mmm, love the scent

What a great range of New Zealand based products- I really did love trying them all. Thanks for the opportunity.

I was very excited to trial the Mmm..that’s Nice range, especially as its one of my favourite scents- cherry and vanilla. Such a wonderful smell.

The pack came with lotion, body wash and perfume- just a perfect little set which would be great as a gift or for you to treat yourself.

The smell was just so lovely. It’s definitely a product I would purchase again. It impressed my daughter and she kept saying how nice I smelt!

I’m a big fan of more natural based products that are gentle on the skin, so this definitely ticks the boxes. It was very good for my sensitive skin, gentle yet moisturizing.

It's a New Zealand based company, with natural ingredients, which is a definite plus for me. I love supporting New Zealand companies.

Give this a go - It’s a really nice range of products that smell devine.

Was this review useful to you? Yes No

This review was placed by a Trial Team member who was randomly selected to receive and review the product by Beauty Review. This review accurately reflects the individual's experience of the product and is not influenced by Beauty Review in any way.

Overall rating:
3.3/5
5th March, 2018 at 1:04 pm
0 members found this review useful
Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Exquisite scent and packaging.

The packaging of all the products in this range is 5 star but I felt various other things about each product left it down.

The shower gel was my least favourite product in the range as it didn't lather well and so many pumps were needed to get a throughly wash.

The body lotion was lovely but didn't have a long lasting hydrating effect on my skin.

The perfume was my favourite product out of the range as it lasted well and wasn't too overpowering.

Overall these three products smelt lovely and looked exquisite but just lacked something to truly make this a special range of products for me. The price is fairly average compared to other products on the market and I guess is aimed for overseas travellers. Due to my own personal preferences I would not repurchase these products in the future.

Tips: This set would make a nice gift for an oversea traveller or for a girly pamper day.

Was this review useful to you? Yes No

This review was placed by a Trial Team member who was randomly selected to receive and review the product by Beauty Review. This review accurately reflects the individual's experience of the product and is not influenced by Beauty Review in any way.

Overall rating:
4.0/5
5th March, 2018 at 9:35 am
0 members found this review useful
Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Mmm that's nice!!

The absolute best part of this kit is the smell, it really does make you say mmm that's nice when you first use it! The packaging is nice and consistent and really cute. It would definitely appeal to travellers as girft to take home. The pump bottles don't really do it for me but the ability to lock the pump is a bonus. Everything has a quality feel to it and the scent does hang around for a while which is great. I think I'd definitely buy the trio as a gift but maybe not for myself.

Was this review useful to you? Yes No

This review was placed by a Trial Team member who was randomly selected to receive and review the product by Beauty Review. This review accurately reflects the individual's experience of the product and is not influenced by Beauty Review in any way.

Overall rating:
4.0/5
4th March, 2018 at 11:49 pm
0 members found this review useful
Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Great gift set

I was lucky enough to be asked to trial these products.

The shower gel comes in a 220ml pump bottle. The bottle itself is made of black plastic, with a gold topper, and black pump. On it is 'Mmm...that's nice! 's pink label with the image of the flowers, bird and cherries. The packaging for the body lotion is the same, and so is the size of the bottle, so be careful because it is easy to mix them up! The pump on both bottles is easy to use. One press and the product comes out. The gel itself is cream, and the lotion is white.

The perfume comes in a super cute cardboard tube. It is coloured pink, with a gold edge, and on it is 'Mmm...that's nice! 's pink label with the image of the flowers, bird and cherries. The perfume is labelled as being 10ml. The perfume itself comes in a black glass tube that is embossed with gold etched images of flowers and leaves. The perfume has a gold screw-on lid. I think the packaging is gorgeous!

Shower gel: I find that in order to get a decent lather for your body, you need to use several pumps. I pump the gel into my hands, and then work it between my palms in order to build up a lather before applying it to my body. I am glad the bottle size is over 200ml, because I think you could go through a bottle of this quite quickly, as I have been using around four pumps of it everyday.

Body lotion: One thing that surprised me is how thick the lotion is. I tend to think of lotions as being quite runny, but the consistency of this is thick - more like a cream. I have been using it on my legs everyday since it arrived, and it is easy to massage into my skin - like a traditional moisturiser. It absorbs easily, and my skin has felt moisturised afterwards. A couple of pumps is all you need per leg. The bottle is large, and I have a long way to go before it is used up. This lotion seems to be pretty economical.

Perfume: The perfume is a roll-on. It has a gold ball-bearing, and is easy to apply, providing a smooth and even distribution of scent. The scent is nice. It does smell like Cherry & Vanilla, as the bottle promises. The scent is very mild, so this would suit anyone who does not like overpowering scents. I think this would suit people who find traditional perfumes too strong, but who find deodorants are not scented enough.

These three products appear to be designed to compliment each other. The scent of each individual one is mild, presumably so you can layer the gel, lotion and perfume to achieve a stronger scent if desired. I think this trio would make a great gift for anyone who loves body care products.

Tips: The packaging for the shower gel and body lotion is the same, so store them separately so you don't get them mixed up!

Was this review useful to you? Yes No

This review was placed by a Trial Team member who was randomly selected to receive and review the product by Beauty Review. This review accurately reflects the individual's experience of the product and is not influenced by Beauty Review in any way.

Overall rating:
4.0/5
4th March, 2018 at 10:24 pm
0 members found this review useful
Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
A familiar scent

Overall I did like this trio. Price wise, I would use it for special occasions. The bottles/packaging are very pretty, and you can tell it's a set. The scent I find to be familiar but I just can't place it. I thought the vanilla scent wasn't very strong at all though and I could really only smell cherry. Good info on packaging. Love that they are not tested on animals. Obvious that they are New Zealand made, which is great considering they are being sold in souvenir shops. Overall with the three products on, the scent lasted pretty much all day. A nice summery scent. Would love to see a body spray in this scent.

Was this review useful to you? Yes No

This review was placed by a Trial Team member who was randomly selected to receive and review the product by Beauty Review. This review accurately reflects the individual's experience of the product and is not influenced by Beauty Review in any way.

Overall rating:
2.0/5
4th March, 2018 at 1:14 pm
0 members found this review useful
Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Gift for scent-lovers rather than everyday

I was lucky enough to trial this range. I find the packaging delightful, with the picture of the kereru and the idea that they all compliment each other.

The scent of the shower gel and body lotion were wonderful and lasted a decent amount of time, but I felt the scent of the perfume a bit lacklustre. Whilst the focus of the range is the scent, I felt that other components such as nourishment and moisturising were overlooked.

I feel the range would be great as gift due to it's aesthetics but I didn't actually like using the products so much, therefore I wouldn't repurchase and probably wouldn't really consider it as a gift as it's fairly pricy for the quality.

Was this review useful to you? Yes No

This review was placed by a Trial Team member who was randomly selected to receive and review the product by Beauty Review. This review accurately reflects the individual's experience of the product and is not influenced by Beauty Review in any way.

Overall rating:
4.3/5
3rd March, 2018 at 7:14 pm
0 members found this review useful
Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Work well together

Beautiful packaging, would work well as present for an overseas friend, love the colour combo and use of the kereru. The scent is warm and fruity, and I got lots of compliments on how nice I smelled while using them together. The perfume roll-on isn't particularly strong, but does give the nice final note as part of the trio. I think this would look extremely attractive if it was packaged as a gift set. It's a little bit pricey for everyday use, so definitely more in the gift range for me.

Was this review useful to you? Yes No

This review was placed by a Trial Team member who was randomly selected to receive and review the product by Beauty Review. This review accurately reflects the individual's experience of the product and is not influenced by Beauty Review in any way.

New?

to find out why you
should join New Zealand's largest beauty website

Click here

Beauty Poll

See all
Hot or Not? Are You Here for Mismatched Nails?

Hot or Not? Are You Here for Mismatched Nails?

Yes! They're a match made in heaven!

view results

Review of the Day
sarahellaoverton
Not so easy to use
I love Tailor products, so I was excited to try this one. However, I was disappointed. I found the product… more »