Vault

Max value reached

Adding this item would put you over your total vault limit of $250. please review your cart to stay under the limit.

Welcome to

Beauty Review

Want to be advised of trial teams we’re running, giveaways, great beauty offers and competitions? Sign up to receive our newsletter now, it’s easy.

Lush Lemony Flutter Cuticle Butter Review
Share with a friend
Would use it again? 4.1/5
Did it do what it said it would? 4.1/5
Would recommend it to a friend? 4.0/5

Lush Lemony Flutter Cuticle Butter Review

Overall rating:
4.1/5

Lush Lemony Flutter Cuticle Butter Softens hard skin all over the body, especially the cuticles. We made Lemony Flutter to soften your cuticles; it’s our thickest cream out there. It’s so good at softening your cuticles and nourishing your nails that Lush customers have been using it to soften and nourish lots of other body parts like their feet, elbows and knees. Fortunately, it’s a very reasonably priced cream, so you can afford to use it as widely as you wish. Take more care of your extremities and invest a small sum in a Lemony pot.

Pack Size: 50g

RRP: $19.90

Availability: Lush Stores and Online

Website: https://www.lushnz.com/

back

Found in:

Write a review

To allow us record accurate reviews we require you to register.

Looking to rate this product?

Please sign in or register.

Overall rating:
3.3/5
15th March, 2018 at 10:25 am
0 members found this review useful
Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Lush cuticle butter

This is pretty average, I found it worked well for hands that were on the dryer side because it was extremely oily. I liked the smell, but it stopped working and got mashed together fast.

Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
5.0/5
16th October, 2017 at 8:47 pm
0 members found this review useful
Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Lush Lemony Flutter Cuticle Butter - Review

I've always eyed this product up during visits to my local Lush store, and never decided to actually pull the trigger and buy it. However, I was at my Lush store last week and was chatting to one of the lovely ladies who worked there and got a generous sample of this cuticle butter. After trying it out for the past few days, I can definitely say I will be purchasing the full size of this once I am done with the sample! It has already made a huge difference in my cuticles and nails.

This product retails for $19.90, and contains 50g of product, which is very decent considering you only need the tiniest amount each time. It comes in a classic black Lush pot, which is a decent size, although I personally think it's a bit too big to just chuck in my bag for everyday use so I think I'd rather scoop out small amounts and put it in little jars for better portability. The cream itself has a thick buttery texture and is pale yellow in colour, it has some granules in it but these melt away with the heat of your body as you rub it in. It has a light lemony scent which I personally love but might not be for everyone. At first my fingers were a little greasy but within 10 minutes it sunk into my cuticles leaving them moisturized and my nails with a healthy shine. I found that this was the first product that I felt actually sunk into the skin around my nails.

I would definitely recommend this product if you suffer from dry cuticles, it definitely made a difference in the dry skin that I usually get around my cuticles and I have also noticed that I don't get as many hangnails anymore. This product is kind of pricey, but I think for the amount you need to use each time and the huge pot it comes in it is definitely worth the money. Thumbs up from me!

Tips: If you're not sure whether you'll like this product, you can always ask for a sample to try it out. Also, if you collect 5 black lush pots, you can get a free fresh face mask which is really a great deal and also awesome for the environment.

Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
4.0/5
17th January, 2017 at 10:35 pm
0 members found this review useful
Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Nice Pampering Product

I've been wanting to try this product for so long and finally bought one when my friend offered to grab me some items from the Lush Store.

I love the recyclable pot it comes in and a great perk if you are not aware of this is you can take 5 of these pots into a Lush store for a free mask, how awesome is that.

Anyway moving on with the actual product review.

When you open the pot, you are met with a lovely lemon scent, but its not overpowering so if you are not a lemon fan you may still like this.

It has quite a thick consistency, kind of like a balm type product but more creamy. You only need a small amount as a little goes a long way, and too much will make your hands and fingers extremely greasy.

I just applied a pea sized amount onto my fingers and cuticles, and hands, massaging it in and it felt so nice. Gave a nice pampering and relaxing sensation to it. Left my fingers and cuticles really soft and hydrated.

Only downside is that even when using a small amount, it still leaves you feeling greasy, but it is still a great product at a great price for the amount you receive.

Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
5.0/5
28th December, 2016 at 9:37 pm
0 members found this review useful
Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Lemony Love!!

I've recently been giving a lot of lovin' to my nails, and I wanted a cuticle balm to add on to my routine. Wonderfully, I discovered Lush had this baby. The price was a bit out there, but for the amount you get and the amount you use, it will last a really long time!

It comes in a small black tub, the same as the face masks, and when you have 5 you can get a free face mask! Inside the pale yellow delight stares back at you, perfectly flat and delightful. It was hard to put my finger in it, I didn't want to break the smoothness.

The smell is so awesome. It smells like lemons (obviously!) and of something else I can't quite place, but it reminds me of a cake or other sweet lemon confection, or even a creamy whipped lemon. It's amazing. The texture is weird, it is almost gritty but as you rub it in it melts and the delicious oils coat your nails with their powers.

As I said, a little goes a really long way, so you can rub your finger around the pot once and have enough for all your fingers. The other great thing about this stuff is that it doubles as a heavy duty moisturizer, so you can put it on all your dry bits and this will sort them out!

Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
5.0/5
14th October, 2016 at 11:58 am
0 members found this review useful
Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Lemony Delight

It's rare that I find a product that really helps with my dry skin. The nice lemony scent is refreshing. I was concerned at first that the container was really small for the price but you really don't need a lot to cover both hands. It has a luxurious feel to it, slightly waxy but my hands feel so wonderful when I use it. I try not to keep the lid open too long to keep it nice and soft.

Tips: Try to keep lid on as it drys out

Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
3.7/5
12th July, 2016 at 12:09 pm
0 members found this review useful
Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Love the lemon smell of this butter!

Love Lush's little black pots :) love the text on them and the sometimes silly things they put.

The thing you notice first is the smell of this cuticle butter, delish (as long as you like lemon of course) - good enough to eat.

I don't look after my hands/nails really at all so this was a really nice change - I put it on after I have showered and massage into my fingers/cuticles.

I think it has made a little difference (been using for a couple of weeks), the skin near the cuticles is definitely softer and my nails look shinier :)

I will continue to use this until it is finished and may buy some more.

Tips: Only need a little :)

Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
5.0/5
5th April, 2016 at 1:04 pm
0 members found this review useful
Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Lemony Flutter Cuticle Butter

Firstly, this product has a lovely, soft lemon scent. Products are so much more fun when you love how they smell! This cuticle butter is a very thick cream. I would liken it to a whipped body butter, so a little goes a long way. I found using this daily on my nails not only had my cuticles looking good but my nails started growing stronger too. Also found this to be the best product for the dry skin on my feet. After a few days my feet were nice and smooth and I didn't need to worry about using a pumice.

Tips: Not sure about paying $20? Go into lush and ask for a free sample.

Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
3.7/5
18th January, 2016 at 3:59 pm
0 members found this review useful
Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Lemony Flutter Bitter Citrus Butter for Rough Skin

I got this in the Boxing Day Sales half price and I'm amazed at how long one little 50g pot has lasted me when using daily. I don't just use this on my cuticles but on my feet, knees and elbows and hands at night. I am a pretty active person and workout, walk and get down on my knees for cleaning and doing pilates and some yoga stretches. I put this nightly on my knees and it keeps my knees from getting those dreaded white and grey patches. Also it's kept calluses soft on my feet and kept my elbows from discoloration. It has a bitter citrus scent which is fine, not my fave but not bad either. I've been using this daily for the past few months and I've just only now hit the bottom. I love that Lush uses natural ingredients in it. I would repurchase this as it's a good butter for all the rough skin on your body, but I think I would probably prefer to use a foot cream on my feet as that would be best.

Tips: Good for all anywhere that tends to get callused on your body - knees, elbows and feet, also good for hands overnight. This is a really thick butter so you only need a tiny amount and one pot will last you a long time. Once you're finished the pot, clean it out and keep it till have 5 to trade in for a free face masque.

Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
3.7/5
6th January, 2016 at 9:33 am
0 members found this review useful
Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
For a great Citrus Hit

This was a lush product I had wanted for the longest time simply because I have a wee addiction to hand creams and I loved the name of this one. Honestly, I put off purchasing it because of the price. $20 for a small tub of hand cream was enough to make anyone cringe but one day, I closed my eyes and brought it anyway (making sure I never looked at the receipt, or the bank transaction).

This hand cream comes in a small lush black tub. It quite flat, black and has a screw off lid. I think this tub might be included in Lush’s recycling scheme but I would need to double check.

As soon as you open the lid, you can smell a delicious citrus scent, and its smells lemony and amazing. I’m not a huge fan of lemon, but it just smells so good in this product. This hand cream is really a hand butter (like the title says), and it is a solid product, even more solid then TBS body butter (just to give you a comparison).

I use my fingers to scoop a little out (you don’t need much..which make the $20 price seem more reasonable), and massage it all over my hands. I find that is melts down like oil but also feels slightly waxy at the same time. It does take awhile to absorb, but once it does my hands do feel super soft. However, the effects don’t seem be long lasting and I had to reapply often.

Personally, I don’t know if I would pay full price for this again, but it still is a nice product from Lush. It did soften my cuticles, but my nails don't seem any more nourished. Will update if I see a change though

Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
5.0/5
21st November, 2015 at 3:44 pm
1 members found this review useful
Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Hullo strong nails!

Recently I had the misfortune of having flaking and splitting nails due to a certain gel polish top coat. I usually use a rosehip oil rubbed in to my cuticles to help my nails grow harder but this time I needed something a bit more hardy. That is when I decided to try the Lush Lemony Flutter Cuticle Butter.

I got the 50g container for $19.99 which honestly is huge and lasts for such a long while so pays for itself really. It comes in the familiar Lush black container with all the need to know information. I love the fact that the containers are 100% recycled plastic which you could reuse or take it back to be recycled again. I love the clean green image that Lush has. The Lemony Flutter Cuticle Butter itself is thick and butter yellow. It's almost like a thick paste like substance. It is very lemon smelling which is a scent I love so can't get enough of it. You only need a tiny bit for each cuticle so use sparingly.

I rub the butter in to my cuticles for a good ten seconds each nail. I made sure that I massage it right in to get the best results. Since using it, which has been about 3 months now, my nails are two times stronger than before and flake less. Before my nails would break just by getting dressed but since using this I may have broken two nails in the whole three months. This is a huge leap forward from one a week before this.

I have been using this on my knees as well. My knees are very hard and callused from too many horsey rides for my son. I put this on them twice a week and my knees feel like the rest of my legs now......smooooth! It really is that great and I would recommend it to anyone who has brittle nails, scaly knees or ashy elbows. It clears up dry skin in a matter of a couple of weeks. Go on you know you want to.

Tips: Use on any dry skin not just for nails

Was this review useful to you? Yes No

You are so welcome lovely x

Oooh I like the sound of this, thanks for the review hun

New?

to find out why you
should join New Zealand's largest beauty website

Click here

Beauty Poll

See all
Are You Currently Using MANUKA HONEY Beauty Products?

Are You Currently Using MANUKA HONEY Beauty Products?

I'm not - what's the buzz? Should I bee?

view results

Review of the Day
Wilko
Delicious hair care!
I just loved how you can use this product 3 different ways, a normal conditioner, a leave in treatment… more »